Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

Cosco Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

The Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat features a five-point harness with easy, up-front harness adjustment. It also features 2-position shoulder belt guides and a removable cup holder for drinks on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%67 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

My daughter loves it!

12/02/2012
By ,
Spokane, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this seat for our daughter because she broke her last one. At first she was not a fan, but after letting her sit in it, she loves it. It is a beautiful pink color and it will fit perfect in her grandmothers car when we ride with her. Would purchase again!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

Saved My Daughters Life!

10/07/2012
By ,
Hico, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light weight booster seat. Not alot of padding if your child likes to sleep in the car. Appropriate for a cheaper 5 point harness. Please keep your children in a 5 point harness as long as you possibly can. Many are out there that will hold a child until 85, even 120 pounds! This last Summer 2012 we were involved in a Major near fatal multi car collision with a total of 6 cars and 9 people transported my Ground Ambulance or Air Care Flight. My almost 3 yr old daughter was in this very Cosco High Back Booster Car seat. She was in the 5 point harness. This was the only thing that saved her life! After the accident we purchased a new 5 point harness seat, she will stay in one as long as they make seats for the proper weight/height.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Terre Haute, Indiana
Posted 02/13/2014
OMG thats awful. So glad everything turned out ok. God bless you
0points
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
Weight Limit of 5 Point Harness
Posted 01/08/2014
Do you know the weight limit of the 5 point harness on this high back booster? My daughter is 3 years old and 38 pounds. I need an extra car seat for grandparents to be used a few times a month for short car rides. And I want to keep her in the 5 point harness as long as possible! But my understanding of this seat is once shes reaches 40 pounds you have to use the should belt in the car not the 5 point harness. Is that correct?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

Perfect for My God Daughter

04/29/2013
By ,
Williamsport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in search of a car seat for my God daughter. I have her every other weekend and it was getting inconvenient not having one on hand for her. I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on one seeing as how it would only be used a few times a month. This was perfect. It was very easy to install. I did it in less than five minutes. The price was perfect seeing as how it could be used for years to come. I love the cute design and the cup holder is a major plus. A lot of reviewers were saying that it's hard and uncomfortable but I don't think it's too bad. Yeah it's not as comfy as actually in the car but it's not as hard as a rock either. It's perfect for me and my God daughter.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

ok seat

11/11/2013
By ,
VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This seat is ok. Just ok. I have 4 kids, and have had a lot of different types of seats, and this is one of my least favorite. There is no padding, which for the price, is not unexpected.
What I have the biggest problem with, is that the seat can only be used harnessed to 40 pounds. It doesn't say that on the box, I found it by chance in the manual. My 3 1/2 year old is almost 40 #, and most definately not ready to use a seat belt. I originally bought this seat for her, because it sits lower to the car's seat, so it's more of a "big kid" seat than her huge convertible that she insisted was a baby seat.
Since she's so close to the weight limit, I have put her in a different seat, and my 6 year old uses this one as a high back booster without the harness. It is very difficult for her to buckle by herself.
With the difficulty of using this seat, and the narrow range that I can use it for, it makes it not worth the $.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

most comfortable booster/carseat!

03/17/2014
By ,
Savannah, MO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Cosco High Back Booster that I've bought. I tried a regular booster that you can remove the back on and I (and my daughter) didn't like it because it sat her up completely straight. Not good for kiddos that still fall asleep in the car. She is old enough for a regular booster but I like this carseat because it has the shoulder seatbelt guide and the bolsters that I feel are safer. It also sits in a more relaxed position as opposed to a straight upright position. I don't use the 5 point harness on this one, but I do on our old one for our youngest and it works extremely well either way. I would highly recommend this carseat, we tried many before we found this one and this is definitely the most comfortable, and I feel it is safer since it can be anchored in (as opposed to regular booster seats, that made me really nervous) and it has the side bolsters. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I only goes up to 80 pounds, I wish it went up a little further, but other than that, it's perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

love it!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my four yr old and she loves it! It fits her so well and it looks amazing! Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

Good product for low cost car seat

05/16/2012
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this seat for almost 2 years and bought it for my (now) 4.5 year old. The only reason why we are buying her a new one is that she has outgrown the 5 point harness height wise, and I am not ready to put her in just a high back booster (she doesn't sit still enough for that yet). Its going to be passed down to our two year old as soon as I am ready to let him forward face.
With the cup holder the seat really wide, but we never used the cup holder. I had a hard time getting it to stay on anyway, and if the seat was not in the middle of the bench the cup holder ran into the door. Cover comes of easily enough for washing. Easy to get a good secure fit with LATCH. I have also secured it with the seat belt, but it was only for a temporary thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

This Carseat Rocks!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off the price was afordable which means a lot. Second, it is totally adorable. Doesn't weigh a whole lot. So it's easy to move from different cars. The five point harness is easy to use. Makes it easier on Moms that need things to be a lil easier sometimes. It seems safe and secure. I would totally recommend this carseat if your interested in quality and good pricing. Good job Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

ok for the price

11/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What I didn't like about the car seat is that it didn't have padding. My husband went out and bought some foam and put it in the back and on the seat inside so my granddaughter could be comfortable. I was going to return it but, being on a fixed income I thought the price was good and fitting for my pocket.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

good for the money

02/17/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good item for the money. The harness only has two positions instead of three but overall I would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

great

11/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got exactly what I wanted and it came sooner then they originally said.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

Great Car Seat!!!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat fits great in my car and it looks good too. My two year old loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

Excellent seat!

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby girl absolutely loves her new seat!! It was easy to install and just as described! Worth every penny!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

Excellent product.

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

Good seat for a good price!

03/23/2012
By ,
CLovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The seat is a good value. Bought it for when my niece comes out with me. She is a tall 2 year old and it is perfect for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

will do for the price

09/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The seat is very hard and my granddaughter doesn't seem to be comfortable in it, the cover and cup holder wont stay in place. I am not thrilled with it, but it works and it was inexpensive, She is only 16months and I think it will be better when she is larger in size.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

Great car seat, great price

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality. Great price
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna
01/16/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect option for a inexpensive seat for the extra vehicle.
No extras for traveling. Sits low, does not recline, few options for adjustments.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

poor

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Car seats were damaged.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Polyanna

Wonderful Car Seat

07/30/2012
By ,
Waterford,CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my 2 year old Granddaughter. It was easy to istall and adjust. She is able to get in the car seat herself ,easy for me to buckle and she loves the cup holder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next