Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Cosco Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

The Cosco High-Back Booster Car Seat Realtree ensures that your toddler stays safe and comfortable during your car journey. It is ideal for children who weigh between 22 lbs and 40 lbs. The LATCH-equipped forward facing car booster seat has a five-point harness with easy and up-front harness adjustment that makes sure your baby stays secure. It also has a high-back belt positioning booster that can be used once the child grows up and weighs between 40 lbs and 80 lbs. The two-position shoulder belt guide on either side can be used according to your needs. You can keep feeding bottles or other drinks in the removable cup holder attached to this infant's car seat. This seat meets or exceeds Federal Safety Standards, so you know your child is secure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%83 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Very pleased...

12/23/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2 year old was bursting out of his Britax roundabout (says up to 40 pounds, but he is 30 and too big already) and when I saw this I knew my little outdoorsman would adore the Realtree camo. I did some research on this seat to make sure it was safe and met or exceeded standards, which it does. Couldn't believe the price, was skeptical but when it arrived, was pleasantly surprised. This has a very secure harness, but is much easier to buckle than our britax was, since each side buckles separately into the latch. It seems comfy enough, he hasn't complained about it. It is lower sitting than the stage 2 seats, but our son is tall so he can still see out (he likes to call out the things we pass) the windows. Our little man loves the cup holder too! We are planning on buying the matching seat in stage 2 when our baby outgrows his infant seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Amazing car seat

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves his new big boy seat. Gives him a comfortable ride in camo style.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Nice car seat

09/01/2014
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family likes this car seat
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

you get what you pay for

04/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an adequate carseat for the price. We purchased it for my husbands truck who seldom has our son riding in it, so its just for occasional use. When my son rode in it last week he fell asleep in it and it was nearly impossible to keep his head from bobbing/hanging forward. :( I attempted to put a rolled up towel under the front of the seat to tilt it back slightly and that seemed to help a little. This is a forward facing seat ONLY. For kids under 2 years of age, forward facing is NOT recommended. I am happy with this seat, for the low price. I prefer our First years convertible seat for daily use for my son in my vehicle due to its superior comfort and padding, arm rest, etc But overall I would recommend this product as a spare or for an older toddler.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

thrilled

04/01/2012
By ,
Edisto, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very cute seats. We bought two for our boys, ages two and three. I was not ready to move them to a seat without a five point harness but they had clearly had enough with their cramped baby seats. These are roomy. Covers are easy to remove. Material appears to be very cleanable. Not so much padding they sweat which was a problem with our other high dollar seats. Once I feel they are big enough to use a seatbelt the booster function appears to be easy to use. I have two small negatives. The cup holders are flimsy. They bend and pop off easily. Secondly the straps are soft. This is a plus for my boys little necks because they don't rub but the downside is that they do twist in the clips and you have to keep an eye on that. All in all I am happy, for the price I am thrilled.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

It's a perfect booster car seat for my 5yr old!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great booster car seat, awesome price and my 5yr old loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Good car seat for a toddler

12/12/2013
By ,
Elsie, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves being able to sit forward. The cup holder is out of his reach now, but he will grow into it. Light weight and not real bulky a good seat for a vehicle without alot of room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

We love this carseat!

11/04/2013
By ,
Casco, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this one, and about a year ago the smaller version of this. Their both great! No issues, my boys fall asleep in the car, so they seem comfortable:) they were shipped even before the date they said they would be. I am very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Awesome seat for the price

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The seat is great. Compact and light. Easy to put in and out. Easy for my son to climb into! Bought it as a back up and I like it more than my $160 seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

alright for the money

07/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
love the camo but the seat could seriously use some more padding for their butt
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

really like this car seat for the price

02/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not very much padding, but overall a nice seat for the price. It's easier to use than our previous car seat, and it's easier to get my son in and out of.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Booster seat

01/27/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to have a car seat in my car for my almost two year old grandaughter and it is perfect. Fits her great. She loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Great booster seat.

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Love the seat

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice car seat for the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree
12/07/2011
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this seat in the mail this morning, and I don't know who was more excited between the boys, daddy or myself! :) As soon as I took the seat out of the box my little one (2 1/2 year old) was jumping and shouting in anticipation for his "camo chair"! He hasn't gone anywhere in it yet, but he's been trying all day long to sit in it in the house! We love this seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Great seat for my 5 yr. old. He loves it.

12/02/2013
By ,
Nixa, Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Awesome product!

11/04/2013
By ,
Blaine, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my 2.5 year old son, as his younger sister was needing to be moved into his old carseat. I chose it because of the fact that it is still a 5 point harness, but can be used with the normal car seatbelts when the time comes. I also love the pattern!
It does not have much cushion to it, but I am just fine with that. I would recommend this product to anyone that asks. Very easy to install and my son loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

very little cushion, great design.

10/12/2012
By ,
Perkinston, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 2 one boy one girl one of these. I didn't expect a great deal of cushion but there is almost no cushion. Easy to install with the LATCH system. It needs more height adjustment slots, the only 2 slots are almost 3 inches apart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

slow

04/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product is good besides the fact I had ordered it online and I left picking it up damaged and had to wait weeks for the new one to come. Make sure item is not damaged before leaving the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Easy to put a child in.

12/28/2013
By ,
Cut bank, mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter loves the seat and the easy reach cup holder. She can see well and is comfy when on long trips and falls asleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next