Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cosco Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

The Cosco High-Back Booster Car Seat Realtree ensures that your toddler stays safe and comfortable during your car journey. It is ideal for children who weigh between 22 lbs and 40 lbs. The LATCH-equipped forward facing car booster seat has a five-point harness with easy and up-front harness adjustment that makes sure your baby stays secure. It also has a high-back belt positioning booster that can be used once the child grows up and weighs between 40 lbs and 80 lbs. The two-position shoulder belt guide on either side can be used according to your needs. You can keep feeding bottles or other drinks in the removable cup holder attached to this infant's car seat. This seat meets or exceeds Federal Safety Standards, so you know your child is secure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%110 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Very pleased...

12/23/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2 year old was bursting out of his Britax roundabout (says up to 40 pounds, but he is 30 and too big already) and when I saw this I knew my little outdoorsman would adore the Realtree camo. I did some research on this seat to make sure it was safe and met or exceeded standards, which it does. Couldn't believe the price, was skeptical but when it arrived, was pleasantly surprised. This has a very secure harness, but is much easier to buckle than our britax was, since each side buckles separately into the latch. It seems comfy enough, he hasn't complained about it. It is lower sitting than the stage 2 seats, but our son is tall so he can still see out (he likes to call out the things we pass) the windows. Our little man loves the cup holder too! We are planning on buying the matching seat in stage 2 when our baby outgrows his infant seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Nice car seat

09/20/2014
By ,
Mohave Valley, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Amazing car seat

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves his new big boy seat. Gives him a comfortable ride in camo style.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

thrilled

04/01/2012
By ,
Edisto, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very cute seats. We bought two for our boys, ages two and three. I was not ready to move them to a seat without a five point harness but they had clearly had enough with their cramped baby seats. These are roomy. Covers are easy to remove. Material appears to be very cleanable. Not so much padding they sweat which was a problem with our other high dollar seats. Once I feel they are big enough to use a seatbelt the booster function appears to be easy to use. I have two small negatives. The cup holders are flimsy. They bend and pop off easily. Secondly the straps are soft. This is a plus for my boys little necks because they don't rub but the downside is that they do twist in the clips and you have to keep an eye on that. All in all I am happy, for the price I am thrilled.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

you get what you pay for

04/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an adequate carseat for the price. We purchased it for my husbands truck who seldom has our son riding in it, so its just for occasional use. When my son rode in it last week he fell asleep in it and it was nearly impossible to keep his head from bobbing/hanging forward. :( I attempted to put a rolled up towel under the front of the seat to tilt it back slightly and that seemed to help a little. This is a forward facing seat ONLY. For kids under 2 years of age, forward facing is NOT recommended. I am happy with this seat, for the low price. I prefer our First years convertible seat for daily use for my son in my vehicle due to its superior comfort and padding, arm rest, etc But overall I would recommend this product as a spare or for an older toddler.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Review 6 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Good car seat for a toddler

12/12/2013
By ,
Elsie, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves being able to sit forward. The cup holder is out of his reach now, but he will grow into it. Light weight and not real bulky a good seat for a vehicle without alot of room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

perfect buckle

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 18 month old son and my self love this car seat. It's easy for him to get in and easy for me to buckle. Some car seat have buckles that the kids can undo my son has yet been able to push the button in hard enough to unfastened. So far I really like this car seat
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

We love this carseat!

11/04/2013
By ,
Casco, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this one, and about a year ago the smaller version of this. Their both great! No issues, my boys fall asleep in the car, so they seem comfortable:) they were shipped even before the date they said they would be. I am very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Camo Life

05/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cup holder will not stay on. But other than that this camo car seat rocks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Great buy for the money!

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I needed an extra car seat for my work car. It's a great car seat for $45. I choose to buy online however because the in store one's are ugly and plain. But I love the realtree design. It got to my house super quick as well. Like the day after I ordered, even tho I just got standard shipping and the quoted me longer!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

really like this car seat for the price

02/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not very much padding, but overall a nice seat for the price. It's easier to use than our previous car seat, and it's easier to get my son in and out of.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 12 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

love it

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found something he can't get out of
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Great buy!!

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my two year old, who weighs slightly above average. He loved the pattern, we set the belts to fit, and they are very easy to adjust with your child in the seat. Very easy to install in the car. Definitely getting this brand in another print for my twins when it's time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Booster seat

01/27/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to have a car seat in my car for my almost two year old grandaughter and it is perfect. Fits her great. She loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 15 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree
12/07/2011
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this seat in the mail this morning, and I don't know who was more excited between the boys, daddy or myself! :) As soon as I took the seat out of the box my little one (2 1/2 year old) was jumping and shouting in anticipation for his "camo chair"! He hasn't gone anywhere in it yet, but he's been trying all day long to sit in it in the house! We love this seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 16 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

LOVE THIS SEAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

03/08/2012
By ,
Thompson Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best car seat i have bought!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Great seat

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old loves it. We already had one and he had a hard time with it when he first started forward facing. Every time he fell asleep his head would fall forward, but now we have a one year old who took the regular forward facing car seat. So now my three year old is in this one and this seat is perfect for him. The pattern is also great. My truck has black interior and it matches great. We have a second one for my husbands truck and his interior is grey and it matches as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Perfect for 2 yr old grandson

11/14/2013
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carseat is 5 point restraint and is excellent for securing my 2 year old grandson. The thing I LOVE about this carseat is the Realtree Camo patter. My friends are impressed and the baby loves that he has camo like his daddy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Awesome product!

11/04/2013
By ,
Blaine, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my 2.5 year old son, as his younger sister was needing to be moved into his old carseat. I chose it because of the fact that it is still a 5 point harness, but can be used with the normal car seatbelts when the time comes. I also love the pattern!
It does not have much cushion to it, but I am just fine with that. I would recommend this product to anyone that asks. Very easy to install and my son loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Perfect car seat!

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to have for me when I have my grandson! It's perfect. I like it cuz eventually it is a booster seat to. And the price very reasonable!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next