Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Cosco Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

The Cosco High-Back Booster Car Seat ensures that your toddler stays safe and comfortable during your car journey. The Realtree car seat is comfy provides ample space for the child. This forward facing car booster seat is ideal for children who weigh from 22-40 lbs. The LATCH equipped seat has a five-point harness with easy and up-front harness adjustment that makes sure you baby stays secure. It also has a high-back belt positioning booster that can be used once the child grows up and weighs between 40-80 lbs. The 2-position shoulder belt guide on either side can be used according to your needs. You can keep feeding bottles or other drinks in the removable cup holder attached to this infants car seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%75 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Very pleased...

12/23/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2 year old was bursting out of his Britax roundabout (says up to 40 pounds, but he is 30 and too big already) and when I saw this I knew my little outdoorsman would adore the Realtree camo. I did some research on this seat to make sure it was safe and met or exceeded standards, which it does. Couldn't believe the price, was skeptical but when it arrived, was pleasantly surprised. This has a very secure harness, but is much easier to buckle than our britax was, since each side buckles separately into the latch. It seems comfy enough, he hasn't complained about it. It is lower sitting than the stage 2 seats, but our son is tall so he can still see out (he likes to call out the things we pass) the windows. Our little man loves the cup holder too! We are planning on buying the matching seat in stage 2 when our baby outgrows his infant seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Good car seat for a toddler

12/12/2013
By ,
Elsie, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves being able to sit forward. The cup holder is out of his reach now, but he will grow into it. Light weight and not real bulky a good seat for a vehicle without alot of room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Grandkids loved them

04/08/2014
By ,
MammaLou
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These car seats can be worn belted or standard. This is great because only one of the children is ready for the belted version. They can easily get in and out of the seat as it is streamlined for space in the back seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

We love this carseat!

11/04/2013
By ,
Casco, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this one, and about a year ago the smaller version of this. Their both great! No issues, my boys fall asleep in the car, so they seem comfortable:) they were shipped even before the date they said they would be. I am very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Booster seat

01/27/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to have a car seat in my car for my almost two year old grandaughter and it is perfect. Fits her great. She loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

thrilled

04/01/2012
By ,
Edisto, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very cute seats. We bought two for our boys, ages two and three. I was not ready to move them to a seat without a five point harness but they had clearly had enough with their cramped baby seats. These are roomy. Covers are easy to remove. Material appears to be very cleanable. Not so much padding they sweat which was a problem with our other high dollar seats. Once I feel they are big enough to use a seatbelt the booster function appears to be easy to use. I have two small negatives. The cup holders are flimsy. They bend and pop off easily. Secondly the straps are soft. This is a plus for my boys little necks because they don't rub but the downside is that they do twist in the clips and you have to keep an eye on that. All in all I am happy, for the price I am thrilled.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

car seat

03/24/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abosultly love this
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

you get what you pay for

04/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an adequate carseat for the price. We purchased it for my husbands truck who seldom has our son riding in it, so its just for occasional use. When my son rode in it last week he fell asleep in it and it was nearly impossible to keep his head from bobbing/hanging forward. :( I attempted to put a rolled up towel under the front of the seat to tilt it back slightly and that seemed to help a little. This is a forward facing seat ONLY. For kids under 2 years of age, forward facing is NOT recommended. I am happy with this seat, for the low price. I prefer our First years convertible seat for daily use for my son in my vehicle due to its superior comfort and padding, arm rest, etc But overall I would recommend this product as a spare or for an older toddler.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Great Car Seat

03/06/2014
By ,
mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat bought this for my grandson i love it not to heavy loved the color and for the price i couldn't let this get by me my grandson loves it he is two i sure would recomend this to any one very nice :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Great seat for my 5 yr. old. He loves it.

12/02/2013
By ,
Nixa, Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Nice booster for price

02/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect for an extra or back up seat. Realtree camo is a plus!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

really like this car seat for the price

02/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not very much padding, but overall a nice seat for the price. It's easier to use than our previous car seat, and it's easier to get my son in and out of.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Very happy

02/21/2014
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Easy to put a child in.

12/28/2013
By ,
Cut bank, mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter loves the seat and the easy reach cup holder. She can see well and is comfy when on long trips and falls asleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Awesome product!

11/04/2013
By ,
Blaine, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my 2.5 year old son, as his younger sister was needing to be moved into his old carseat. I chose it because of the fact that it is still a 5 point harness, but can be used with the normal car seatbelts when the time comes. I also love the pattern!
It does not have much cushion to it, but I am just fine with that. I would recommend this product to anyone that asks. Very easy to install and my son loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

The car seat is decent, but uncomfy...

01/25/2014
By ,
Omak, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was stunned at prices when buying my son his 'big boy' car seat! This was fairly cheap and had a cute design. However i will warn with shipping and the price of the seat you are better off going in a store for a better car seat at a better price. After buying this one i seen a few on other sites at the same price that were much more comfortable looking. As a mother i do have a pretty big concern with comfort since our babies ride in these seats A lot! Overall i am satisfied with getting this seat at a fair price and that's exactly what the quality is... fair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Grandson loves it

12/07/2013
By ,
New Castle,Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy seat to use. Works great in the front seat of my pickup. Without the big wings I have more room for steering.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

toddler carseat

12/06/2013
By ,
clovis, nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exactly what i wanted!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Great carseat for the money.

02/02/2014
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is easy to use and simple to install. It has good safety ratings and has been a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - High-Back Booster Car Seat, Realtree

Perfect for 2 yr old grandson

11/14/2013
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carseat is 5 point restraint and is excellent for securing my 2 year old grandson. The thing I LOVE about this carseat is the Realtree Camo patter. My friends are impressed and the baby loves that he has camo like his daddy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next