Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Cosco Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
52
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%121 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
52
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

love it!

12/24/2012
By ,
Bardstown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed easily (using the LATCH system) and works great. I like the buckles/straps on it, which open, close, and adjust easily. The cup holder works well, too, although it would be nice if it was deeper. Still, it holds sippy cups just fine and they don't fall out. Lastly, I like that it will act as a booster seat down the road when my son is older/bigger. I would definitely recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

This is a wonderful booster seat!

02/17/2014
By ,
Port Hueneme, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child is young, but tall and heavy. He's gone through two car seats (one infant and one convertible), but he's exceeded the maximum weight. Because he is young, I spent some time researching the regulations and I even called the CHP to make sure I wouldn't be breaking any law switching my two-year-old to a booster seat and at the end of my research the bottom line is that as long as the child meets the manufacturer's height and weight requirements, I'm not breaking any law; however the most important thing to consider is the child's safety. At his age, it's best to have the harness seats for the child's protection and I don't recall seeing any other booster seats like this one. It is actually pretty light weight and we purchased two; one for each vehicle. They are not expensive and my toddler seems very comfortable in them. I like that they have the little removable cup holder. I like to use it in my car, but my husband doesn't like it in his truck so this seat still works for both. I'm very happy with my purchase and I'd definitely recommend this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Good for the price

12/24/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price paid this car seats works great, specially if you have more than one car and you're not planning to use it on a day by day basis (second car seat). It was very easy to install, the only problem I have is that it's a little difficult to open the belt to take the child out. You have to push hard (push in on the button) on the belt buckle in front of the chest to release it. In our other car seat you hold the two sides of the buckle and push in and that was very easy. Also the buckle that locks in between the legs is very hard to push in. It's almost impossible to do if I'm wearing my winter gloves and then when I take off the gloves, it very hard since I have medium length finger nails and it's just too hard to push it in. Once pushed in it doesn't just release the belt. I have to push in and also pull up the belt for it to be released and come out of the buckle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Very good product

03/06/2014
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is a very good buy. It's extremely lite weight for moving between vehicles and very sturdy once you lock it into place I love
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

i like this product easy to set up and install.

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great car seat for the price

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, easy for child to get in and out
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

GREAT

04/03/2014
By ,
Apopka, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this car seat for my sons first front facing car seat. He is 1 year old and weighs 24 pounds. His head doesn't hang forward when he sleeps so that's a plus! lol The one thing I don't like is how the cup holder is. He cant reach it yet. Besides that its a great car seat all around. I've had them for a few months now. I bought 2 because they were on sale for $40 a piece. Great deal. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great price and easy to use

03/05/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the price and car seat is lighter than my old one. Which makes it easier to move from on vehicle to another.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great seat for the price.

01/09/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good seat for the price. My son is pretty big for his age and didn't fit into his other seat. This seat has a lot of room for adjustment and also has the latch system which some of the other cheaper seats with 5 point harness did not. Also has enough support on the sides for his head when he falls asleep too. Overall we are very happy with our purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great seat, I have 2

02/28/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this type of car seat for my child when he turned 1 in 2006. I ended up buying one for my other son in 2009 and they currently still use both. I love that I can take the covers and straps off and wash them fairly easily. ( this is good with dirty boys.) Also I was able to keep the same seat from 1 year old all the way til they no longer need a seat. The straps adjust to different heights, then you can take them off and use the car's seat belt. You can also use the latch system for easy install. When I need to use another car, it pulls right out with no hassle! If I have anymore kids I will be purchasing another one of these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Basic, simple baby car seat.

01/29/2014
By ,
Addison, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They work.
They do what you need.
They are VERY basic and lower end in regards to cushions and frills.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

helpful

03/30/2014
By ,
antioch ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it was cheap it's nice the only thing is that it don't have a lot of padding for his back and bottom. But it does its job
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

I was in roll over accident

09/13/2011
By ,
burelson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had two of these as my kids carseats.. They lived... So to me they were safe and I would get them again for my kids
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+154points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Worth The Price

03/24/2014
By ,
San Gabriel Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this chair as a backup for our second car which is used for work. It is light and very portable, and the cup holder is nice. The only drawback is where most car seats have four sets of strap holes in the back, this only has two. For that reason I've rated it four instead of five.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Kids love it

03/27/2014
By ,
Brownsville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best car seat. go buy it. Fantastic product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

No side Latch clips

03/24/2014
By ,
NYC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The seat did not have side Latch clips. OK if you were using as a booster and used seatbelt but for my purposes for a smaller child, no good.
Returned.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great for the Price

02/13/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a simple, plain car seat that works for almost all kids.
The harness is a little difficult to adjust and it's not the prettiest seat.
It's sturdily constructed, no nonsense car seat. We use these without the cup holder on our school buses and have never had a problem with them. We give these seats a workout: Several children per day go into many of the seats we use and they are moved between different vehicles often; they are very reliable.
The covering cleans up easily, although reattachment after a very thorough cleaning is sometimes awkward.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

The straps are easy to adjust.

10/27/2013
By ,
Massillon, hio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this car seat because the straps are easy to adjust. Also, the car seat is easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

great product

03/20/2014
By ,
charlotte, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product....son loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Amazing!!!!

03/14/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is so awesome! It has everything you need! My 2 year old loves that it has a cup holder and I love how soft the fabric is!!! I would highly recommend this product!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next