Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Cosco Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
66
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%151 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
66
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

love it!

12/24/2012
By ,
Bardstown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed easily (using the LATCH system) and works great. I like the buckles/straps on it, which open, close, and adjust easily. The cup holder works well, too, although it would be nice if it was deeper. Still, it holds sippy cups just fine and they don't fall out. Lastly, I like that it will act as a booster seat down the road when my son is older/bigger. I would definitely recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

This is a wonderful booster seat!

02/17/2014
By ,
Port Hueneme, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child is young, but tall and heavy. He's gone through two car seats (one infant and one convertible), but he's exceeded the maximum weight. Because he is young, I spent some time researching the regulations and I even called the CHP to make sure I wouldn't be breaking any law switching my two-year-old to a booster seat and at the end of my research the bottom line is that as long as the child meets the manufacturer's height and weight requirements, I'm not breaking any law; however the most important thing to consider is the child's safety. At his age, it's best to have the harness seats for the child's protection and I don't recall seeing any other booster seats like this one. It is actually pretty light weight and we purchased two; one for each vehicle. They are not expensive and my toddler seems very comfortable in them. I like that they have the little removable cup holder. I like to use it in my car, but my husband doesn't like it in his truck so this seat still works for both. I'm very happy with my purchase and I'd definitely recommend this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbus
How Tall
Posted 05/06/2014
Can you tell me how tall your son is and what he weighs? I am looking for a backup seat for my parents' car. My son is 38" and 37 pounds. They currently have a seat that goes up to 40 pounds and 40" so I am looking to upgrade without buying another $200 convertible seat that goes up to 80 pounds.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Good for the price

12/24/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price paid this car seats works great, specially if you have more than one car and you're not planning to use it on a day by day basis (second car seat). It was very easy to install, the only problem I have is that it's a little difficult to open the belt to take the child out. You have to push hard (push in on the button) on the belt buckle in front of the chest to release it. In our other car seat you hold the two sides of the buckle and push in and that was very easy. Also the buckle that locks in between the legs is very hard to push in. It's almost impossible to do if I'm wearing my winter gloves and then when I take off the gloves, it very hard since I have medium length finger nails and it's just too hard to push it in. Once pushed in it doesn't just release the belt. I have to push in and also pull up the belt for it to be released and come out of the buckle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great Booster and great price for it.

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I am a professional when it comes to car seats, boosters, high chairs you name. After 4 kids and having several cars that have 'permanent car seats and boosters' in them taking up room I can honestly say I am very well versed in seats and safety.
I am very impressed with these boosters. I was seriously hoping to be done with car seats in general for my twin 3 year old boys. I knew I needed boosters but I thought my boys, who are each 36 pounds, could just use half boosters with the belt over 1 shoulder. NO way. My boys were getting out of them in no time. Regular car seats were getting too small. I didn't have enough leeway to even pull the straps over them and they complained they were too tight.
I knew I needed another 5 point harness for them too. These seats have plenty of strap and the seats are roomy for both of them. Plus they snap in easy and the button is easy to release as well. Another great feature they're not bulky and they're light weight.
Also, you can not beat the price! When I knew I had to buy another set of seats I dreaded the price. I ordered them online and they were shipped to my house for free because I had to buy two of them, which bought my total price over $50. That qualified me for free delivery.
I thought I would have to spend a minimum of $50 to $60 onnjust one booster that is a five point harness.
One other thing, I work in trauma so I'm very big on safety and these are very safe. I put my kids in very securely, yes they're a little limited with room, like in a regular car seat but they're comfortable and my guys are pretty antsy in their seats.
Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great seat for the price.

01/09/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good seat for the price. My son is pretty big for his age and didn't fit into his other seat. This seat has a lot of room for adjustment and also has the latch system which some of the other cheaper seats with 5 point harness did not. Also has enough support on the sides for his head when he falls asleep too. Overall we are very happy with our purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

great for a 2nd car seat

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much padding so it would get uncomfortable for long trips but for our use taking the grandson around town it works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

I was in roll over accident

09/13/2011
By ,
burelson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had two of these as my kids carseats.. They lived... So to me they were safe and I would get them again for my kids
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+158points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great for the Price

02/13/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a simple, plain car seat that works for almost all kids.
The harness is a little difficult to adjust and it's not the prettiest seat.
It's sturdily constructed, no nonsense car seat. We use these without the cup holder on our school buses and have never had a problem with them. We give these seats a workout: Several children per day go into many of the seats we use and they are moved between different vehicles often; they are very reliable.
The covering cleans up easily, although reattachment after a very thorough cleaning is sometimes awkward.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Good bang for the buck, thin padding

11/28/2011
By ,
Del Mar, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking seat that covers a wide range of weights. The construction and mounting accessories are great. Unfortunately, the padding on the seat is very thin. Overall, this is a good seat for the money and I plan on using it until my kid no longer needs a car seat or booster.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Vacation Car Seat

10/05/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a car seat at our vacation destination as we were not traveling with our car seat. This worked out perfectly. It was easy to install, fit the child well and was lightweight enough to move from car to car when needed. Cost seemed a bit higher than in the store, but the convenience of not having to deal with lugging a car seat through airports made it worth it.
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Pure Frustration!!

06/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok so this car seat does the job for a toddler who is NOT potty training. I would have rated this higher until my toddler urinated in her car seat and I realized that you can not remove the fabric from the chair to wash it. If your child is not going to be potty trained while using this seat then it is a good buy and cheap. I recommend to all parents to spend the little extra money and get one that you can remove the fabric from and wash if needed. Don't go through the money and frustration I had to. PS. if your child does urinate in the seat it will go through to the seat of the car. Just saying!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Are you sure you're talking about the right Seat?!
Posted 09/14/2012
I have this exact same one and I've taken the cover off and washed it numerous times!! In fact it's one of the easiest I've had out of all of them from my 2 children. I think you are mistaken. Or have accidentally posted on the wrong carseat.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/12/2012
I agree! I had the same exact experience with this car seat. . .the inability to remove the cover and the stained, smelly interior seat of my car!! The durability of the car seat was awesome, but potty accidents in this seat are a terror!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Very good product

03/06/2014
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is a very good buy. It's extremely lite weight for moving between vehicles and very sturdy once you lock it into place I love
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Good value, but a few shortcomings. Light weight.

05/10/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a dad and use this car seat occasionally in my car. I think it is a good value for the price. My comparison is a $200 seat in my wife's car. Padding is a little thin, but I think it would be easy to wash. Seat is quite light weight, which is nice if you are moving it around. Car latch is an actual clip and a little more difficult to remove than the seatbelt buckle style. Strap buckle tends to catch in clothing and won't "click" occasionally. Also, there is a plastic piece where the strap goes through the seat that wants to slid up the strap. Lastly, I think that if the kid is strapped in correctly they are just as safe as any other car seat I am familiar with.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

transitions to bigger boy seat, great value!

03/16/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for 2 year old grandson, he loves it, it's his big boy seat, we are getting ready to potty train so everything is about him being a big boy! great value, shipped to store for free, was at store faster than I expected it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great carseat! Great price!

06/15/2014
By ,
Boston MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a steal. Really nice carseat. Very satisfied. Grandson happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great if money is tight or for an occasional seat!

12/09/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am actually back to buy my THIRD one of these... and the other two are still going strong! I have a more expensive comfortable seat in the car that we use the most, but honestly I think that this one is just as safe and at only 20% of what I paid for my other one! I have one in my mom's car, one in my baby sitter's car and now I am buying one for my husband's car. My daughter is 5.5 but tiny... we tried just a high back booster (without a 5 point harness) when she outgrew her other seat in there but I just am NOT comfortable with it... we'll hold on to it in a pinch, but I am back for one of these for another year or so at least. Oh, my ex husband has one of these in his car for her as well. She's has been in one on a semi regular basis for over a year now and she doesn't complain :) I have removed the cover... it is a job to re-thread it all correctly but it can be done. It is a bit of a pain to adjust compared to "fancier" seats as you have to uninstall it and actually take apart the belt and all, but it isn't terribly complicated.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

You get what you pay for

10/03/2012
By ,
Voorhees, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this carseat for my 2 year old as an extra for a grandparents car and it's not the best quality. The plastic pieces that feed the straps into the car seat on the seat do not stay in and my daughter constantly complained about the straps being too close to the sides of her neck. Luckily this will only be used a couple times a year when visiting out of state family, but if it were for everyday use I would definitely have returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Good

05/26/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that it came all assembled. Easy to install after we read the instructions and found the tether strap. I like that there are straps to hold the car seat in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Excellent car seat.

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car seat seems comfortable, I use it for both a 15 month and a 2 year old. Once properly buckled in it seems very secure. I love the cup holder, no more pulling off the road to retrieve a sippy cup that fallen into the floor. I had been looking for a car seat for under $50 and this one is by far the best one I have seen and well under budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

The straps are easy to adjust.

10/27/2013
By ,
Massillon, hio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this car seat because the straps are easy to adjust. Also, the car seat is easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next