Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Cosco Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%140 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

love it!

12/24/2012
By ,
Bardstown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed easily (using the LATCH system) and works great. I like the buckles/straps on it, which open, close, and adjust easily. The cup holder works well, too, although it would be nice if it was deeper. Still, it holds sippy cups just fine and they don't fall out. Lastly, I like that it will act as a booster seat down the road when my son is older/bigger. I would definitely recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

This is a wonderful booster seat!

02/17/2014
By ,
Port Hueneme, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child is young, but tall and heavy. He's gone through two car seats (one infant and one convertible), but he's exceeded the maximum weight. Because he is young, I spent some time researching the regulations and I even called the CHP to make sure I wouldn't be breaking any law switching my two-year-old to a booster seat and at the end of my research the bottom line is that as long as the child meets the manufacturer's height and weight requirements, I'm not breaking any law; however the most important thing to consider is the child's safety. At his age, it's best to have the harness seats for the child's protection and I don't recall seeing any other booster seats like this one. It is actually pretty light weight and we purchased two; one for each vehicle. They are not expensive and my toddler seems very comfortable in them. I like that they have the little removable cup holder. I like to use it in my car, but my husband doesn't like it in his truck so this seat still works for both. I'm very happy with my purchase and I'd definitely recommend this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbus
How Tall
Posted 05/06/2014
Can you tell me how tall your son is and what he weighs? I am looking for a backup seat for my parents' car. My son is 38" and 37 pounds. They currently have a seat that goes up to 40 pounds and 40" so I am looking to upgrade without buying another $200 convertible seat that goes up to 80 pounds.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great for grandparents

07/12/2014
By ,
Eugene, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed to get 3 seats across in our Prius with one child still needing the harness. By putting this seat in the middle, the other 2 backless boosters can still be buckled with the help of an adult. I'm going to get seatbelt extenders to see if they can buckle themselves. Great for getting all three to school and back. I would not use this for a long ride, as the padding is thin.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Good for the price

12/24/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price paid this car seats works great, specially if you have more than one car and you're not planning to use it on a day by day basis (second car seat). It was very easy to install, the only problem I have is that it's a little difficult to open the belt to take the child out. You have to push hard (push in on the button) on the belt buckle in front of the chest to release it. In our other car seat you hold the two sides of the buckle and push in and that was very easy. Also the buckle that locks in between the legs is very hard to push in. It's almost impossible to do if I'm wearing my winter gloves and then when I take off the gloves, it very hard since I have medium length finger nails and it's just too hard to push it in. Once pushed in it doesn't just release the belt. I have to push in and also pull up the belt for it to be released and come out of the buckle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great carseat! Great price!

06/15/2014
By ,
Boston MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a steal. Really nice carseat. Very satisfied. Grandson happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Excellent car seat.

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car seat seems comfortable, I use it for both a 15 month and a 2 year old. Once properly buckled in it seems very secure. I love the cup holder, no more pulling off the road to retrieve a sippy cup that fallen into the floor. I had been looking for a car seat for under $50 and this one is by far the best one I have seen and well under budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Company needs serious quality control

07/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seat arrived with banged up box. Inside the cloth on the seat looks used even though its a brand new seat. There is a small tear in the arm area where the material is stitched together. Definitely not a high quality item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Good

05/26/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that it came all assembled. Easy to install after we read the instructions and found the tether strap. I like that there are straps to hold the car seat in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

great deal

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat and at a great price!! very happy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Fabulous!

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cost Effective, simple, safe...Win!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Super product for little one!

07/17/2014
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super product for little one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great seat for the price.

01/09/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good seat for the price. My son is pretty big for his age and didn't fit into his other seat. This seat has a lot of room for adjustment and also has the latch system which some of the other cheaper seats with 5 point harness did not. Also has enough support on the sides for his head when he falls asleep too. Overall we are very happy with our purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Awesome seat for a bigger toddler

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew is not extremely overweight but he is bigger than most kids his age. This seat provided him the room he needed to ride comfortably.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Very good product

03/06/2014
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is a very good buy. It's extremely lite weight for moving between vehicles and very sturdy once you lock it into place I love
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Nice Car Seat for Price

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat for a second seat so we don't have to change our other one back and forth between the car and pickup. It is a nice car seat, nicer than I expected for the cheap price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great for my 4 yr old grandson

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like that it had harness to seat anchors. Feel much safer with it as opposed to one that depends only on the seat belts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Good for the price.

06/21/2014
By ,
Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little wide. Cannot use the cup holder because the seat it too wide. We have two Grandchildren and bought a traditional car seat for the younger one. Was a little disappointed that the two seat were not offered in the same pattern. The price was good, purchased both seats for a little over $80. Fits my two year old well and he will be able to use it for years to come. Easy to install using the latch system.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

I was in roll over accident

09/13/2011
By ,
burelson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had two of these as my kids carseats.. They lived... So to me they were safe and I would get them again for my kids
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+158points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great price but needs more cushion

06/24/2014
By ,
Waterford, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Probably would buy again only bc my daughter likes it and the very minimal cushion doesn't bother my daughter. Happy with the price. Probably would be good for a grandparent, sitter or just extra
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

good product

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandson fits well in carseat. Like cup holder.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next