Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Cosco Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
65
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%150 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
65
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

love it!

12/24/2012
By ,
Bardstown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed easily (using the LATCH system) and works great. I like the buckles/straps on it, which open, close, and adjust easily. The cup holder works well, too, although it would be nice if it was deeper. Still, it holds sippy cups just fine and they don't fall out. Lastly, I like that it will act as a booster seat down the road when my son is older/bigger. I would definitely recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

This is a wonderful booster seat!

02/17/2014
By ,
Port Hueneme, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child is young, but tall and heavy. He's gone through two car seats (one infant and one convertible), but he's exceeded the maximum weight. Because he is young, I spent some time researching the regulations and I even called the CHP to make sure I wouldn't be breaking any law switching my two-year-old to a booster seat and at the end of my research the bottom line is that as long as the child meets the manufacturer's height and weight requirements, I'm not breaking any law; however the most important thing to consider is the child's safety. At his age, it's best to have the harness seats for the child's protection and I don't recall seeing any other booster seats like this one. It is actually pretty light weight and we purchased two; one for each vehicle. They are not expensive and my toddler seems very comfortable in them. I like that they have the little removable cup holder. I like to use it in my car, but my husband doesn't like it in his truck so this seat still works for both. I'm very happy with my purchase and I'd definitely recommend this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbus
How Tall
Posted 05/06/2014
Can you tell me how tall your son is and what he weighs? I am looking for a backup seat for my parents' car. My son is 38" and 37 pounds. They currently have a seat that goes up to 40 pounds and 40" so I am looking to upgrade without buying another $200 convertible seat that goes up to 80 pounds.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

great for a 2nd car seat

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much padding so it would get uncomfortable for long trips but for our use taking the grandson around town it works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great Booster and great price for it.

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I am a professional when it comes to car seats, boosters, high chairs you name. After 4 kids and having several cars that have 'permanent car seats and boosters' in them taking up room I can honestly say I am very well versed in seats and safety.
I am very impressed with these boosters. I was seriously hoping to be done with car seats in general for my twin 3 year old boys. I knew I needed boosters but I thought my boys, who are each 36 pounds, could just use half boosters with the belt over 1 shoulder. NO way. My boys were getting out of them in no time. Regular car seats were getting too small. I didn't have enough leeway to even pull the straps over them and they complained they were too tight.
I knew I needed another 5 point harness for them too. These seats have plenty of strap and the seats are roomy for both of them. Plus they snap in easy and the button is easy to release as well. Another great feature they're not bulky and they're light weight.
Also, you can not beat the price! When I knew I had to buy another set of seats I dreaded the price. I ordered them online and they were shipped to my house for free because I had to buy two of them, which bought my total price over $50. That qualified me for free delivery.
I thought I would have to spend a minimum of $50 to $60 onnjust one booster that is a five point harness.
One other thing, I work in trauma so I'm very big on safety and these are very safe. I put my kids in very securely, yes they're a little limited with room, like in a regular car seat but they're comfortable and my guys are pretty antsy in their seats.
Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Good for the price

12/24/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price paid this car seats works great, specially if you have more than one car and you're not planning to use it on a day by day basis (second car seat). It was very easy to install, the only problem I have is that it's a little difficult to open the belt to take the child out. You have to push hard (push in on the button) on the belt buckle in front of the chest to release it. In our other car seat you hold the two sides of the buckle and push in and that was very easy. Also the buckle that locks in between the legs is very hard to push in. It's almost impossible to do if I'm wearing my winter gloves and then when I take off the gloves, it very hard since I have medium length finger nails and it's just too hard to push it in. Once pushed in it doesn't just release the belt. I have to push in and also pull up the belt for it to be released and come out of the buckle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Excellent car seat.

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car seat seems comfortable, I use it for both a 15 month and a 2 year old. Once properly buckled in it seems very secure. I love the cup holder, no more pulling off the road to retrieve a sippy cup that fallen into the floor. I had been looking for a car seat for under $50 and this one is by far the best one I have seen and well under budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great for grandparents

07/12/2014
By ,
Eugene, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed to get 3 seats across in our Prius with one child still needing the harness. By putting this seat in the middle, the other 2 backless boosters can still be buckled with the help of an adult. I'm going to get seatbelt extenders to see if they can buckle themselves. Great for getting all three to school and back. I would not use this for a long ride, as the padding is thin.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great carseat! Great price!

06/15/2014
By ,
Boston MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a steal. Really nice carseat. Very satisfied. Grandson happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great seat for the price.

01/09/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good seat for the price. My son is pretty big for his age and didn't fit into his other seat. This seat has a lot of room for adjustment and also has the latch system which some of the other cheaper seats with 5 point harness did not. Also has enough support on the sides for his head when he falls asleep too. Overall we are very happy with our purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Lightweight,easy to use, affordable

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that it goes to 80lbs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great car seat for the price

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great 5-point car seat that can also be used as a booster seat when your childs size/weight dictates. Cover can be removed for cleaning, but make sure you pay attention when disassembling the straps. Not very much padding, but I purchased this seat for a second vehicle and will only be used for short trips. Great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Good for the price!

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's what you would expect for something that inexpensive. Of course it's not as nice as it's $300 competitors and the plastic is a little more chinsy but if it meets all the requirements and you can't afford one and you need one, this is your chair!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Good

05/26/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that it came all assembled. Easy to install after we read the instructions and found the tether strap. I like that there are straps to hold the car seat in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Great car seat

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my second time buying a high back booster car seat and I have only one minor issue with this one. There is a detachable cup holder that comes off really easily. My four year old had it detached in just a few seconds after being buckled in, leaving no where to store his sippy cup. Otherwise, I'm very pleased with this car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

good deal

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can not beat the price for this highly rated product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

I was in roll over accident

09/13/2011
By ,
burelson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had two of these as my kids carseats.. They lived... So to me they were safe and I would get them again for my kids
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+159points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Simple to install, lightweight yet sturdy

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Cosco car seat was simple to install. Is lightweight yet sturdy. For the price was well worth it. Cup holder is a bonus
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Gave as a gift

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nieces are tuning 3 and needed big girl chair they loved them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Very good product

03/06/2014
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is a very good buy. It's extremely lite weight for moving between vehicles and very sturdy once you lock it into place I love
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - High Back Booster Car Seat, Canteen

Fabulous!

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cost Effective, simple, safe...Win!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next