Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

The Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat gives you two cars seats in one. Starting as a rear-facing car seat, it easily converts over to a forward-facing car seat as your child grows. There are four different harness locations to accommodate your growing child and a five-point harness system with up-front harness adjustment that makes it easy for you to give your little one the best fit. A removable cup holder provides a handy place to rest a drink or small snack during the ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%114 out of 119reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

great car seat for the price

12/05/2012
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall the car seat is perfect easy to install the only thing is that its big and bulky for it being rear facing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Great Carseat!!!!

03/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this carseat for my seven month old daugter, when she started to be too long for her infant seat. She loves it she always plays and falls asleep while riding in it!!! Not to mention its rated high on safety!!! If you want a seat thats reasonable and cute but sturdy, I would recommend this car seat you wont regret it!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

You get what you pay for. Fair.

06/15/2013
By ,
Hammond, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheerily made, but for the price, it's a wonderful temporary solution.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

CUTE & GREAT!

01/09/2013
By ,
Oregon City, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So i was looking for a cute but convertible car seat that wouldn't cost me an arm & a leg to get. I had seen some that were like $150-$300 and i just can't afford that much, then i saw this at walmart & loved it! I called a few friends who had boughten their carseats at walmart and they said that they had similar ones just different color/design and they LOVED them. I bought this & i loved the colors! My daughter loved that it kept her sitting up straight instead of slightly leaning her back like the infant carseat and its just all around wonderful! I now have 2 of these so i don't have to keep moving the 1 from car to car since only "flaw" is its a lil difficult to secure the seatbelt to it, BUT it keeps it exremely safe! (so the irritation of securing it is way worth it!) Plus it comes with a cupholder for sippy cups which is wonderful! At first my daughter used the cup holder to hold one of her toys but now she is learning to put her sippy there when not drinking it. I highly recommend this carseat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

No injuries after an accident!

10/10/2012
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We buy car seats hoping to never see if they really work or not. For me, this one was great when it happened. A guy ran a red light and hit my car on the driver side while taking my then 17 month old daughter to a play date. She was on the rear driver side and most of the impact was on her door. We were both going about 30 mph so it was an intense impact. We took her to the hospital and she showed no signs of injuries and has been fine. I am having on going issues myself from it. So, the car seat really worked wonderfully when it needed to and I am so thankful she's ok, thanks to this car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Great Price & Very Safe

04/18/2012
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our daughter outgrew her infant carrier car seat at 6 months, and after spending a significant amount of $ on the first seat I was reluctant to pay upwards of $200 or even $300 for the next seat. After reading many, many reviews for various convertible car seats and checking Consumer Reports for safety ratings I decided to purchase the Cosco Scenra, and I am glad I did!
As other reviewers have mentioned this is a no frills, basic - but SAFE - car seat. Installation was a little difficult (this could be a result of two sleep deprived parents trying to read a car seat instillation instructions booklet accurately) and took about 30 minutes with both my husband and myself. One feature I really like about this seat is the 5 shoulder belt slots, great for a tall baby like ours. As other reviews have also mentioned, there isn't a lot of padding in this seat. My daughter doesn't seem to mind this and actually I think it will be a benefit when the seat needs to be wiped down from various baby "goo" that will surely make its way into the seat.
As with all car seats there are a few annoyances I have with this seat; the main issue , and the reason I gave the seat 4 stars instead of 5, is you do have to work with the belts to get them to tighten properly. I pull up the slack on the belts before tightening them and this seems to help make the belts fit tightly.
Another nice surprise was this seat fit quite well in the back of my compact car in the rear facing position.
Overall I would recommend this seat, especially at this such a great price. Ultimately my decision was based on safety and budget and the Cosco Scerena won on both counts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Great seat

11/04/2013
By ,
south euclid, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first due to the low price, but once I saw it....I changed my mind. It's a nice size seat, so she will have it for a while. It has great padding for her comfort and its stylish for my little diva. Great seat....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Great price for just what you need!

12/12/2011
By ,
Isanti, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our baby outgrew the rear facing carseat and we really needed a quick fix. With not alot of money before Christmas- we purchased this carseat. It was very easy to adjust and easy to figure out. Our daughter fell asleep within minutes of getting into it...so it must be comfortable. Love the cup holder too... Would highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Functional

03/17/2014
By ,
Ludlow, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Inexpensive and functional. Worth the money, but I can't make the cup holder fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Affordable

03/04/2014
By ,
Polk County, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find this seat to be durable, light-weight and not too bulky, which is nice when you have 2 car seats and a booster in the back seat of you car. It didn't take me no time to adjust and set it up in my car less then 5 minutes. Seeing as I have girls this seat is nice and colorful and the buckles snap in really nice too. As a family that spends a lot of time on the go I really wish that the seat was more comfortable for my daughters and seeing that I have had for less then a month I haven't had to take it apart to wash so I can comment on that too much, but it doesn't seem to difficult to have to do. One thing I am having trouble with is getting the cup holder to snap in place I think that I may have to have my husband put that on...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

my back up car seat turns into our main car seat

05/09/2012
By ,
Aurora co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spent hours online researching carseats because I am very big on proper carseat safety. I purchased a britex marathon ( $300+) and this carseat as my spare. Well as it turns out my 13 month old prefers this seat more even though it has less padding! I have it rear facing ( the new guide lines recommendations are rear facing until age two now) i had to put a folded up baby blanket under it to achieve the proper reclining position. This carseat is as simple and straight forward as carseats come. It it actually really adorable in person! Super light weight!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Great car seat for short-term use

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughters loved these when we went to FL. Matching pink car seats...how fancy! And it was much cheaper than renting them from Avis!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Not for infants

06/05/2014
By ,
durham, nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this for my new grand baby, but is not designed for infants. She was sitting up the entire time and it was very uncomfortable. The price was great! The color was very pretty. We also had a hard time getting it tight in the car.
It might work for you, but not for me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Awesome Bargain

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so grateful for an affordable car seat. We walked around Toys R Us and left because we didn't have 250PLUS to spend on two car seats. On the way home I checked Walmart online and seriously??? 37.00??? They were here in less than a week. Super comfortable. Nothing less than more expensive car seats. Great Buy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

love it

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im so glad I got it everything I was told it would be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Love it!

06/25/2012
By ,
Eugene, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 month old granddaughter. When she saw it, her eyes got wide and she smiled so big. She uses it everyday and it is working great. Her big sister was jealous. My daughter says that it cleans up great. The only drawback is that it does not recline much so her head bobs a bit when she falls asleep. However, we have yet to find one that doesn't have the same issue.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

It is a good beginner carseat!

10/19/2011
By ,
Thompson Falls, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter was too long for her old seat and so I wanted a good versitile seat... this one is defintitely the one! It is awesome! Could use more padding though!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to install in Car
Cons: could use more padding, base is weak plastic but is ok, sharp edges!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Very Lightweight but Sturdy

05/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with my purchase. The seat is lightweight but sturdy and safe. The price was very reasonable for the product and my little one fits very snug in the seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Best and beautiful carseat ever !!!!

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this carseat at a Walmart store , a Lady had it and I ask her if I could just see the seat ,it was $39.99 it was beautiful , soft and mMi daughter loved it , I had to buy it online which I did and I came in a week later , my bby love her car also do I lol
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Clementine

Quality product

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this car seat for my niece on her first bday. She loves it. It is sturdy and dainty for a little lady.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next