Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

The Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat gives you two cars seats in one. Starting as a rear-facing car seat, this Costco car seat easily converts to a forward-facing seat as your child grows. There are four different harness locations to accommodate your growing child and a five-point harness system with up-front harness adjustment for the perfect fit. This convertible seat also features a removable cup holder, which is a handy place to store a drink or small snack during the ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%162 out of 169reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

good carseat

12/24/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been looking for a camouflage car seat for a long time and finally got one. Looks and works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

CUTE SEAT!!!!!!

01/16/2013
By ,
San Antonio,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seat really is cute! It is a very nice dark brown and the camo pattern is a lot nicer than I expected.... I love that these seats are small enough to place 2 side by side without taking up the whole back seat (exactly what we were looking for)! I also like that you can place the cup holder on opposite sides (see picture). I gave it 4 stars because there is not a ton of padding for extra protection if you were in a wreck, but hey when I was a kid I laid in the back window of my parents car (no car seats). For this price this was a very affordable solution for my husbands truck :) VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISES! Thanks!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Love it!!

09/06/2013
By ,
St. John's, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great convertible carseat. Am able to use it rearfacing with my 3 year old wonderfully and fits in my 2 door, chevy blazer with no problem! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Dont listen to other reviews

01/05/2014
By ,
Weatherford, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reading up on the reviews after I ordered and started getting worried. Everyone talked about the seat not reclining. Let me clear this up: if you don't flip the back leg up, it doesn't recline. It sits straight up. However, if you DO flip it up, the seat reclines almost as much as the infant carrier seat that I started my son in.
We bought this seat because it's convertible and for the color. I got exactly what i wanted. The padding may be a little lacking over time, but seems good enough now. I haven't had a chance to use this for my son (waiting until he's too heavy for me to easily use the infant carrier seat I have) but I do not have any worries about it. Everything seems to be wonderful about it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Love the seat!

03/24/2014
By ,
Hastings, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twin boys who are slightly big for their ages they are 8 1/2 months and 22 lbs and 20 lbs and they are 29 inches long, their infant seat just wasn't going to cut it anymore. I was browsing for a good front/rear facing car seat since once they turn a year old they can go front facing. This seat they love! They like being able to sit up more in the seat when it's rear facing, and it's easier to see them as well, which makes me less nervous in the car. Plus this came with the booster seat for only $55 dollars! I love saving money since I do have two kids, a nephew, niece, husband and pets to buy for!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Great second car seat for my husbands big truck.

04/01/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car seat fits right in with my husbands big work truck. Its compact enough to not take up a lot of room and its easy to move in and out when he doesnt have to pick up our son from school. Such a cute design and great price. WE LOVE IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Amazing Seat

01/28/2014
By ,
Lebanon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this seat Christmas of last year for my 4 month old and at 18 months we are still in love! Now looking into the high back booster because we are about to exceed the weight limit but I will for sure be putting in storage until we have another! I love these seats! they are wonderful rear and forward facing and so light weight that if you don't have one for each vehicle you can have baby in one arm and the seat in the other! I LOVE THIS SEAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Good Carseat

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my husbands truck. It is a good carseat and the fact that it's camo is a plus!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Very good

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this car seat! My son loves it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Love the Camo infant carseat

04/14/2014
By ,
Lula GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is a true country boy and loves that his son can have a Camo carseat to match the Realtree seat covers in his truck.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Great product for the price!

04/09/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this seat! It was easy to install & you can't beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Love the looks of the camo

04/09/2014
By ,
Swartz Creek, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the looks of the camo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree
10/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this seat for my 8 month old son. He weighs 18lbs and is outgrowing his infant seat. It's a sturdy seat and pretty easy to use. When I put it in rear facing it wasn't reclined enough so I went to the local State Police barracks and had their Trooper install it for me. My son is very happy to have more room now and can see out the window! The reason I got this seat is because it was top rated by Consumer Reports.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Base feels secure
Recommends this product? Yes
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

We Own THREE Of These!

03/17/2014
By ,
Zephryhills, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switching carseat from car to car was just too much of a hassle for us. I couldn't afford to buy multiple Graco MyRide (which I love and highly recommend# so when I found these at WalMart I couldn't believe how affordable they are! We are an extended rear facing family and my son rear faced in these til well past 2 and now at over 3 could still rear face if we chose #not quite 30 pounds yet#. We still have 2 of the 3 #given one away) and will be using these for our second son as a secondary car seat in daddy and grammy's car. I wouldn't put an itty bitty baby in one of these, probably fit best at 20+ pounds, but it is definitely doable for a smaller baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Awesome value

04/03/2014
By ,
Bradenton, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe the quality for the price!! So happy with it that I am buying one for each vehicle!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

love it

04/02/2014
By ,
indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat and I am very happy with it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Great car seat

03/29/2014
By ,
Wevertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a new grandmother with 3 new grandchildren under a year. This car seat is great for all three, from the new born to the 9 month old, easy to readjust straps depending on which child I have for the day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Perfect car seat

02/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good seat for moving up from carrier. Bought this one along with booster for our older son to keep in our truck. Love the realtree camo.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Great Product

10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat. We bought two one of my husbands car and one for mine.Very light weight not oversized but still good protection for my little boy. Installation was not hard at all!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Realtree

Smaller then you think.

03/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seemed like a okay seat online. Arrived at my house and immediately noticed it was way smaller then I expected. Returned it to my local store with very little problem.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next