Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

The Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat gives you two cars seats in one. Starting as a rear-facing car seat, it easily converts over to a forward-facing car seat as your child grows. There are four different harness locations to accommodate your growing child and a five-point harness system with up-front harness adjustment that makes it easy for you to give your little one the best fit. A removable cup holder provides a handy place to rest a drink or small snack during the ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%187 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

good carseat

12/24/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been looking for a camouflage car seat for a long time and finally got one. Looks and works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

CUTE SEAT!!!!!!

01/16/2013
By ,
San Antonio,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seat really is cute! It is a very nice dark brown and the camo pattern is a lot nicer than I expected.... I love that these seats are small enough to place 2 side by side without taking up the whole back seat (exactly what we were looking for)! I also like that you can place the cup holder on opposite sides (see picture). I gave it 4 stars because there is not a ton of padding for extra protection if you were in a wreck, but hey when I was a kid I laid in the back window of my parents car (no car seats). For this price this was a very affordable solution for my husbands truck :) VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISES! Thanks!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Love it!!

09/06/2013
By ,
St. John's, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great convertible carseat. Am able to use it rearfacing with my 3 year old wonderfully and fits in my 2 door, chevy blazer with no problem! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Attractive for a Great Price.

04/20/2014
By ,
Pamplico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover is sturdy yet highly attractive. ITs a good quality material and wipes off well. Make sure the buckle on the bottom is in the correct position however, or it will hurt little ones wee legs. The belts are tight and the Latch works well. Its not as complicated as our expensive seat but we actually like this better than our expensive one. ITs now our main seat. I recommend it to anyone looking to buy a great seat for the price. Don't let the Cosco brand put you off thinking its cheap or whatnot because its really nice!! I wish I had bought a bunch of these to begin with!! We just bought two this time instead of a more expensive seat and they work wonderful in mine and my husbands vehicles. No changing out the seat every time. GREAT BUY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Great for the price

05/16/2014
By ,
Dover
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boy is still riding backwards so I was afraid that buying this seat wouldn't lean back enough where he could fall asleep without his head snapping back and forth but when I got it it leaned back just enough and was surprised that it was big. My wife bought the same brand just different model that looked the same and it was smaller and doesn't lean back enough. So I am very happy with this seat, has the looks plus the comfort for a great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Cosco

06/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed that the bottom buckle cannot be adjusted. My son is only a year old, and we can't even use it without the protrusions on the lower clips being jammed into his legs. Terrible design and I can't believe it ever made it beyond testing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Dont listen to other reviews

01/05/2014
By ,
Weatherford, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reading up on the reviews after I ordered and started getting worried. Everyone talked about the seat not reclining. Let me clear this up: if you don't flip the back leg up, it doesn't recline. It sits straight up. However, if you DO flip it up, the seat reclines almost as much as the infant carrier seat that I started my son in.
We bought this seat because it's convertible and for the color. I got exactly what i wanted. The padding may be a little lacking over time, but seems good enough now. I haven't had a chance to use this for my son (waiting until he's too heavy for me to easily use the infant carrier seat I have) but I do not have any worries about it. Everything seems to be wonderful about it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Fun fabrics. Great Price.

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For another child we had purchased a car seat that has the reclining feature. We rarely used it. Was surprised to see how many options for fabric colors they had in this basic car seat. Our son was excited to get his camouflage car seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree
10/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this seat for my 8 month old son. He weighs 18lbs and is outgrowing his infant seat. It's a sturdy seat and pretty easy to use. When I put it in rear facing it wasn't reclined enough so I went to the local State Police barracks and had their Trooper install it for me. My son is very happy to have more room now and can see out the window! The reason I got this seat is because it was top rated by Consumer Reports.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Base feels secure
Recommends this product? Yes
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Great Product

10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat. We bought two one of my husbands car and one for mine.Very light weight not oversized but still good protection for my little boy. Installation was not hard at all!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Love it!!

10/31/2011
By ,
Oneida,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great car seat...i bought this one for all 3 grandbabies to use with us..had one just like it but it was the pink flower one n bought a cover for it n it is now in my daughters car for her son..the camo is great bc its only car seat my husband hasnt complained about leaving in his truck all the time!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Car seat for baby to grow with.

05/31/2014
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my soon to be born nephew that works from birth to around 40 pounds that is to be placed backwards at first and then can be turned around as baby grows. It looks nicer than I thought it would, it wasn't as dark as it appeared in the picture, which I like. They have not received it yet, since he is expected to arrive in July. I did get the Ivory Snuzzler to conform more to the baby when real little. I was surprised that the top of the box wasn't sealed very well and when I received it, the box had a few strips of packaging tape over it that did not secure the box and the top of the box was caved in so your hand could easily go into the box. The only instructions comes directly on the car seat. I am hoping that there wasn't anything missing. I think it probably would have been better if I had ordered it to pick up at the store, I just wanted the convenience of it being delivered to my home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Amazing Seat

01/28/2014
By ,
Lebanon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this seat Christmas of last year for my 4 month old and at 18 months we are still in love! Now looking into the high back booster because we are about to exceed the weight limit but I will for sure be putting in storage until we have another! I love these seats! they are wonderful rear and forward facing and so light weight that if you don't have one for each vehicle you can have baby in one arm and the seat in the other! I LOVE THIS SEAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree
10/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it & my son does too :)I its a great buy and I would highly recommend it to a friend!
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

There is no reason to spend any more than this!

01/08/2012
By ,
Sanger, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat and I have no idea why I didnt buy one sooner. I have an 8 month old son who is 24lbs, it sits perfectly reclined in the back seat. Does not take up much space and this replaced my Grace Myride 65 carseat. Would never waste my money for another more expensive seat again! Secures nicely with just a seat belt or the Latch system. very easy to install and go!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Love the seat!

03/24/2014
By ,
Hastings, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twin boys who are slightly big for their ages they are 8 1/2 months and 22 lbs and 20 lbs and they are 29 inches long, their infant seat just wasn't going to cut it anymore. I was browsing for a good front/rear facing car seat since once they turn a year old they can go front facing. This seat they love! They like being able to sit up more in the seat when it's rear facing, and it's easier to see them as well, which makes me less nervous in the car. Plus this came with the booster seat for only $55 dollars! I love saving money since I do have two kids, a nephew, niece, husband and pets to buy for!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Great buy!

07/31/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this seat because we were buying more than one and wanted to leave the seat in the car. I have a Ford Focus and the seat fits very well, instalation was a breeze (following the instructions). My 10 month old fits great in the seat and does not overheat. We will be buying a third for the grandparents when they babysit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Great Choice!!!

08/04/2014
By ,
Centre, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son when he was 1yr. He was thrilled to be able to sit up and look around. My husband and I both love the carseat. Its not heavy and super bulky, is easy to install and super stylish. Its not the most padded carseat Ive seen but my son has been on two 300+ mile vacations in this seat and never seemed uncomfortable. It has adjustable belt heights on the back and even the bottom buckle is adjustable ( closer to the body for younger ones and further away for bigger kids) All in all I am pleased with this carseat and we will be upgrading to the highback booster seat when the time comes!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Great Price

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe I found a Camo car seat for the price I did!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree
01/07/2013
By ,
grand rapids, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The seat has enough padding and it reclines back farther back than our other carseat. We also love the camoflage and will be getting the booster seat for our oldest son.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next