Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

The Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat gives you two cars seats in one. Starting as a rear-facing car seat, it easily converts over to a forward-facing car seat as your child grows. There are four different harness locations to accommodate your growing child and a five-point harness system with up-front harness adjustment that makes it easy for you to give your little one the best fit. A removable cup holder provides a handy place to rest a drink or small snack during the ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
64
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%204 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
64
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

good carseat

12/24/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been looking for a camouflage car seat for a long time and finally got one. Looks and works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

CUTE SEAT!!!!!!

01/16/2013
By ,
San Antonio,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seat really is cute! It is a very nice dark brown and the camo pattern is a lot nicer than I expected.... I love that these seats are small enough to place 2 side by side without taking up the whole back seat (exactly what we were looking for)! I also like that you can place the cup holder on opposite sides (see picture). I gave it 4 stars because there is not a ton of padding for extra protection if you were in a wreck, but hey when I was a kid I laid in the back window of my parents car (no car seats). For this price this was a very affordable solution for my husbands truck :) VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISES! Thanks!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 3 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Love it!!

09/06/2013
By ,
St. John's, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great convertible carseat. Am able to use it rearfacing with my 3 year old wonderfully and fits in my 2 door, chevy blazer with no problem! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Attractive for a Great Price.

04/20/2014
By ,
Pamplico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover is sturdy yet highly attractive. ITs a good quality material and wipes off well. Make sure the buckle on the bottom is in the correct position however, or it will hurt little ones wee legs. The belts are tight and the Latch works well. Its not as complicated as our expensive seat but we actually like this better than our expensive one. ITs now our main seat. I recommend it to anyone looking to buy a great seat for the price. Don't let the Cosco brand put you off thinking its cheap or whatnot because its really nice!! I wish I had bought a bunch of these to begin with!! We just bought two this time instead of a more expensive seat and they work wonderful in mine and my husbands vehicles. No changing out the seat every time. GREAT BUY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Great for the price

05/16/2014
By ,
Dover
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boy is still riding backwards so I was afraid that buying this seat wouldn't lean back enough where he could fall asleep without his head snapping back and forth but when I got it it leaned back just enough and was surprised that it was big. My wife bought the same brand just different model that looked the same and it was smaller and doesn't lean back enough. So I am very happy with this seat, has the looks plus the comfort for a great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Cosco

06/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed that the bottom buckle cannot be adjusted. My son is only a year old, and we can't even use it without the protrusions on the lower clips being jammed into his legs. Terrible design and I can't believe it ever made it beyond testing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Dont listen to other reviews

01/05/2014
By ,
Weatherford, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reading up on the reviews after I ordered and started getting worried. Everyone talked about the seat not reclining. Let me clear this up: if you don't flip the back leg up, it doesn't recline. It sits straight up. However, if you DO flip it up, the seat reclines almost as much as the infant carrier seat that I started my son in.
We bought this seat because it's convertible and for the color. I got exactly what i wanted. The padding may be a little lacking over time, but seems good enough now. I haven't had a chance to use this for my son (waiting until he's too heavy for me to easily use the infant carrier seat I have) but I do not have any worries about it. Everything seems to be wonderful about it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 8 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree
10/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this seat for my 8 month old son. He weighs 18lbs and is outgrowing his infant seat. It's a sturdy seat and pretty easy to use. When I put it in rear facing it wasn't reclined enough so I went to the local State Police barracks and had their Trooper install it for me. My son is very happy to have more room now and can see out the window! The reason I got this seat is because it was top rated by Consumer Reports.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Base feels secure
Recommends this product? Yes
+119points
Review 9 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Great Product

10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat. We bought two one of my husbands car and one for mine.Very light weight not oversized but still good protection for my little boy. Installation was not hard at all!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 10 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Love it!!

10/31/2011
By ,
Oneida,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great car seat...i bought this one for all 3 grandbabies to use with us..had one just like it but it was the pink flower one n bought a cover for it n it is now in my daughters car for her son..the camo is great bc its only car seat my husband hasnt complained about leaving in his truck all the time!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 11 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree
10/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it & my son does too :)I its a great buy and I would highly recommend it to a friend!
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 12 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

There is no reason to spend any more than this!

01/08/2012
By ,
Sanger, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat and I have no idea why I didnt buy one sooner. I have an 8 month old son who is 24lbs, it sits perfectly reclined in the back seat. Does not take up much space and this replaced my Grace Myride 65 carseat. Would never waste my money for another more expensive seat again! Secures nicely with just a seat belt or the Latch system. very easy to install and go!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 13 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Affordable and works as well as any I have owned.

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat was inexpensive but it seems to be just as well made as any. My youngest child is currently 6 months old and weights in at 22 pounds so we upgraded to this seat. It was fairly easy to install once I actually READ the instructions (image that!). There is an adjustment in the back of the seat that allows for the reclining feature. The seat should be fully reclined when used for REAR FACING. I used the latch belt to secure it into place. We are using this in a 05 Ford Freestar. I can't really review how well it works in a crash as we haven't had that experience and hope never to have it. However, I believe consumers reports gave it an excellent rating which did contribute to my choice in buying this seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Amazing Seat

01/28/2014
By ,
Lebanon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this seat Christmas of last year for my 4 month old and at 18 months we are still in love! Now looking into the high back booster because we are about to exceed the weight limit but I will for sure be putting in storage until we have another! I love these seats! they are wonderful rear and forward facing and so light weight that if you don't have one for each vehicle you can have baby in one arm and the seat in the other! I LOVE THIS SEAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Great buy!

07/31/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this seat because we were buying more than one and wanted to leave the seat in the car. I have a Ford Focus and the seat fits very well, instalation was a breeze (following the instructions). My 10 month old fits great in the seat and does not overheat. We will be buying a third for the grandparents when they babysit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

big boy car seat

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the car seat it sits front or rear face and seems comfortable for my son who is 10 months old and weights around 21 pounds.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Looks good

12/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although it's appealing to the eye, this seat has virtually NO cushion. If you're going to use this as a spare seat for a friend's car or maybe a part time babysitter, it will work fine, but I wouldn't purchase this as the main mode of transportation for a child. Fork out the $$ for a better quality cushioned seat, if u care about your kiddos comfort. It'll work for us, because we'll only be using it once a week to pick up my niece from her grandmother's House, who only lives 7 minutes away. I bought the camo, because I'm mounting it in my husband's truck. ... He didn't put up much of a fight. ..lol
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree

Love to look out. At the world.

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works fine. my baby likes it she can see every thing. it makes her happy so it makes me happy. the only thing is it was suppost of ben pink not brown. she is a little girl. I am going to keep it we need it. I don't think she cares what color it is. but over all we like it just fine. I can all take it and die it pink for her.
Any time you need help in testing any think. I wound be glad to do it. I work for Wal-Mart 101/2 years. I can say I did love my job. But sadly to say I am no longer there. I had to be a stay a home mom again for my grandson and other children I have had off and on. Now I have two but I have to be on call for them. for medical resons. But if you need help let me know.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree
01/07/2013
By ,
grand rapids, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The seat has enough padding and it reclines back farther back than our other carseat. We also love the camoflage and will be getting the booster seat for our oldest son.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Realtree
11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carseat its easy to put in your vehicle and is adjustable. My boyfriends son is tall for his age and the adjustable straps make it ideal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next