Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants

Enjoy the slopes with a pair of these Faded Glory women's ski pants. They are made out of a polyester material that will help you stay dry, warm and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants

Great, warm pants for outside activites

10/07/2011
By ,
Eastern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been pricing comparable pants. They were anywhere from $60 and up. When I saw these, I didn't really expect a lot, but thought they were worth a try. I need warm pants to wear out in bitter cold winters while feeding livestock. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived in the mail today. Not only do they fit well, but they have several zippered pockets. They are waterproof with double taped seams. They look very nice on, even with the polyfill between the layers of fabric. I hope these hold up well, because they look great! Fantastic price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 2 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants
11/18/2011
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this product today. After reviewing the other reviews I was very nervous about the size. I typically would order a medium but because they seemed to run on the small size, I went with large. They are a little too big and I probably should've ordered a medium after all. Luckily, it does have an adjustable waistband so I am able to get them to fit more snugly.
In my opinion, I do think it would be better if they used a button and elasic adjustable waistband, like the children's pants, as opposed to the velcro, but still a good purchase and I am overall happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 3 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants

Sizing is WAY off !!!

11/02/2011
By ,
NE PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i purchased an XL because i wanted to have some extra room i hate tight snow pants ... anyway normally wear a size 12 in faded glory items these are sooo tight in the upper thigh that they are not wearable - they are a xl 16 18 .... I have never been in an 16 let alone a 18 i thought these would give me lots of room not the case .... STEER clear of this purchase they need to fix the cut !!
Returning ASAP
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
Faded Glory - Boys' Snow Bib Pants
4.4 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Review 4 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants

Runs Extremely SMALL!!!

11/02/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought these pants twice and have had to return them twice! They run extremely small! The material & overall look are really nice, too bad they are made wrong though :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 5 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants

They DO run way too small!! >RETURNING

11/21/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They are made fairly okay, I do also recommend the elastic not the Velcro. I normally wear a medium/large in pants but Faded Glory does run small in all pants so I went with the XL and yepper they are way off! Very tight through the upper thigh & loose in the waist so I'm left with big gaping areas where the Velcro is. Sadly I am Returning....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 6 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants

Great pants for the price!

11/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these pants a couple weeks ago, and I received them within a couple days. I normally wear a size 0 and 1 in jeans but because of everyones reviews of them being sized smaller than posted, I ordered a size small instead of xsmall. Size small was a little bit loose but with the adjustable band in the waist I got them to fit just right. These are very nice ski pants for the price, I can't wait to try them out on the slopes!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants
11/25/2011
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ski pants are great except that they run a bit small. If you don't have thin legs go a size bigger also is snug around butt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 8 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants

Looks Good

11/23/2011
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these pants because they're reasonably priced. Looks good and fits well. I gave it 4 stars because I haven't had a chance to use it yet. Material and fit are nice though, I got the white color and can't wait to hit the slopes!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants

Great pants, but run small

01/07/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As a beginning snowboarder, I was stoked to find some "beginner" pants. I didn't want to drop $100 + for some snowboarding pants until I was absolutely sure this sport was for me. Unfortunately, I have to return these because they do indeed run small. As a size 14/16, I ordered the XL. I'm not sure how these can fit an 18 as they claim, because they didn't even fit me; feel more like a size 12 or 10. So order a size up! Like other reviews mention, they feel really tight in the thighs and hips. While it looks like I'm doomed to cheap men's pants for now, I still have to say these are a GREAT value. Look and feel like the same quality you get with more expensive brands. Not to mention pretty dang cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants

I found these pants to be true to size

12/28/2011
By ,
Molalla, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Contrary to the other reviews I read, these pants were true to size. I sized up after reading the
other reviews, and sure enough they were a size too big. I am normally a size 4, I ordered a
medium thinking these pants ran small, and I ended up having to return them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants
12/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad I took the advice of the other reviews and ordered a size larger. They are cut small but they seem to be exactly what I am looking for! Will find out when I get to play in some snow!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants
12/24/2011
By ,
Lockport, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased these pants for occasional use and I am very pleased with the sizing and style. I would highly recommend these pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants

perfect for seasonal trips

12/25/2011
By ,
south texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
affordable for 1 week ski vacation trip.had to return for larger size than i usually wear
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants
01/06/2012
By ,
Murrysville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Faded Glory - Women's Reversible Active Jacket
4.2 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faded Glory Women's Ski Pants
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5