Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for John Frieda John Frieda By Conair 1" Ceramic Titanium Straightener, 1ct

John Frieda John Frieda By Conair 1" Ceramic Titanium Straightener, 1ct

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Frieda By Conair 1" Ceramic Titanium Straightener, 1ct

Badly Placed Power Button

10/14/2012
By ,
Roanoke, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you use this straightner it's hard not to turn it off or turn the temperature down when gripping the handle. It was poorly designed and I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Frieda By Conair 1" Ceramic Titanium Straightener, 1ct

GREAT,GREAT,GREAT product!!!!!!!

08/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this flat iron!! works great, this takes half the time to straighten myy hair than myy last one and it leaves my hair soft and shiney(: it also is light and myy straight hair lasts through the dayy without getting frizzy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Frieda By Conair 1" Ceramic Titanium Straightener, 1ct

fantastic

11/21/2011
By ,
deland,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought it two weeks ago , and my hair its very curly . so i decide to try n it actually work . my hair is not frizzy for a week now until my next shampoo. but i love it . i also try the 3 days straight , when i use the flat iron it make my hair smooth n not frizzy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Frieda By Conair 1" Ceramic Titanium Straightener, 1ct

cheap product

05/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesnt heat well. Cheap product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Frieda By Conair 1" Ceramic Titanium Straightener, 1ct
10/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the straightener., great product!! .....but come on Walmart .....you shipped just one in a HUGE cardboard box that was big enough for at least fifty of them!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Frieda By Conair 1" Ceramic Titanium Straightener, 1ct

Do Not Buy!

10/03/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The on/off switch gets pushed as you are trying to use the straightener and it doesn't straighten very well at all! Taking it back!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jacksonville, Fl
Not all that great
Posted 12/12/2013
I bought this flat iron last year. It doesnt heat well and when im flat ironing my hair i always end up turning it off because the power button is were my thumb is suppose to go... This flat iron is a hassle
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for John Frieda By Conair 1" Ceramic Titanium Straightener, 1ct

Great Straightener

01/09/2014
By ,
Coconut Creek, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing that I don't like is were the switches are it make it hard to straightener your hair without turning it off by accident other then that its a great product I have used it once so far
and made my hair feel so soft and shiny. Thanks John Frieda.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Frieda By Conair 1" Ceramic Titanium Straightener, 1ct

Was not impressed...

09/30/2013
By ,
Holden, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this straight iron 2 days ago and I am returning it. The on/off switch is on the handle where you hold it and I kept turning it off while trying to use it. It also seemed to make my hair drier even though I use a heat protector. I've used Conair in the past and had much better results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.