Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Equate Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

The Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps can whiten teeth up to seven shades. This dental whitening system utilizes 14 advanced whitening wraps: seven for upper teeth, seven for lower teeth. These whitening wraps are no-mess dry touch wraps and are to be bused only once a day for 30 minutes for seven days. This dental whitening system requires only three quick and easy steps to get visibly whiter teeth.
Average Customer Rating:
3.644 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation73%53 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

So far so good...

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these yesterday and as i am writing this, I'm doing my second treatment of the strips. one thing you should know about this product is that the strips are made of wax with the whitening gel on the inner part of the strip. To make these easier to apply, i press the wax strip with my fingers over my teeth so that it molds with all of my teeth. I keep pressing and shaping it to make sure i cover every surface of each individual tooth. After the first treatment i noticed a slight difference, but not major pearly whites. The next morning when I woke up, they looked more white! i was so surprised! I can't wait to see what my smile will look like at the end of the seven days.
Another thing you should know is that I have VERY sensitive teeth, and these didn't bother my teeth at all. still have no sensitivity from the product. I think these are going to become a monthly routine. I am very pleased. And I like that these strips are more sturdy than the crest white strips that can slip around a bit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+231points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Not the most fun to use, but they really work.

04/19/2012
By ,
Conway, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The change lasts and the price is actually affordable. I wasn't expecting much due to the price and boy was I wrong. I often don't need to do the whole week. While they may not be the best looking or the most comfortable, they work better than all the other strips I've tried- and that includes crest. Would I use them again? I already have, more than once.
Cons: Wax strips are bulky and somewhat uncomfortable and don't stick great- so dry your teeth first. They make you salivate and the taste isn't great by any means. They can make your teeth sensitive if you leave them on too long, I find doing them every other day works best for me.
Pro's: These suckers work...and fast. I noticed a color change after the first application and more after the second. After a week you'll get compliments on how beautiful your teeth are. My dentist even complimented my teeth. I haven't found another one that works this well this fast for anywhere close to the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

A good bargain

07/07/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was good, I thought I was getting 14 treatments but it is only 7 treatments and 14 strips, 7 for top teeth and 7 for bottom. I probably just did not read that carefully but they are still cheaper than Crest White Strips and they do whiten teeth just the same as the Crest White Strips I usually use. I don't really care for the way they fit. They are way bulkier than Crest White Strips and they don't stay on as well, I have had to keep my mouth extremely still, and I could actually talk with Crest White Strips. I also noticed a little more sensitivity with these. They are a great price though and they whiten very very well which is what they promised and that is all I ask for and the sensitivity was very minimal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Excellent Whitening Power!

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As others have stated, this product has the whitening gel on the inside of wax forms that fit on your teeth. It is not comfortable to wear, but they do stay in place, unlike the Crest Whitestrips that I have used in the past. They seem to have a lot of strength to whiten. I have only used mine 2 days so far and can see a big difference. I am a coffee drinker so a lot of my staining is on the surface, but every couple years I start to notice that it is building up a bit and it's time to use a whitening product. I had been putting off buying one since they can be so expensive, but when I saw these, I decided to try them as they are at least half of what I would pay for most other products. I'm VERY happy I found these and will definitely purchase them again. GREAT value and the products works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

These are completely wonderful!

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a reward for myself after finally quitting my smoking habit, I decided it was time to whiten my teeth. I've only done two treatments so far and I will definitley be doing more! Great value, great product! I have a little gum sensitivity but that is normal for me even after brushing so I am sure it is just a personal thing! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Good for the money

07/01/2014
By ,
Spring Grove, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I noticed a difference in 2 days. This is the first time to try this and it was better than spending all that money .You need to make sure its dry and tight when you first put them on. They stay on good then.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

As good as Crest White Strips at half the price.

06/03/2014
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used both Crest and Equate and the Equate work just as well. Try them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Good product

02/20/2014
By ,
Central New jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For my first attempt at teeth whitening I went to Walmart looking for the Crest Whitestrips that were highly recommended. Unfortunately the store was out of stock, but they did have the Equate brand (for less than half the cost of Crest Whitestrips). I purchased and used the Equate strips. In my opinion they did a very good job. My teeth were not overly bad to start with, but I did notice a change after day 2, and after day 7 there was a noticable whitening. Impressive. While I cannot compare them to the highly-touted Crest brand (other than the cost comparison), I would strongly recommend these to anyone based on price and results. In fact, I plan on going back today and purchasing a second pack to use for another week, and hopefully notch up the whitening another shade or two.
My only complaint I would have about the product is the size of the wraps (their lengths). The top wraps are longer than the bottom wraps. My mouth is pretty small compared to many, and the bottom wraps were long enough only to cover the front 6 teeth. It appears as if for some reason they were designed specifically NOT to reach back to the molars. The top wraps are longer, but still not long enough to get to the side teeth and molars. As a result, most if not all of the whitening is to the front, most prominent teeth, with little or none on the side teeth and molars. Fortunately, unless you are a constant laugher or smiler, the side teeth and molars don't get a lot of viewing.
Again, all in all these are a very good product and a very good value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct
10/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used these over a year ago and my teeth are still white. My family always asks how I have such white teeth! A tip I would give is to use your fingers to really shape the strips to your teeth. Push hard on the bottom of your teeth and they will last longer. I also bite down hard but be careful because the top and bottom will stick together.
Next, be sure to bush everyday to keep up the whiteness and clean look!!
I loved these things and would get them again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Great Product!

10/03/2011
By ,
Elmira,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being an avid coffee drinker I end up getting stains on my teeth. These worked excellent, they made my teeth 4 shades whiter, and did not burn or cause irritation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Wonderful!

10/18/2014
By ,
mena, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't say how much I appreciate a great product at a very low price...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

surprising results

10/15/2014
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Crest Whitestrips for the last few years and decided to try this brand. I received the same results at a much cheaper price, and received numerous compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Works Great

10/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whitens just as well and much easier to use than the expensive whitestrips
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Not impressed

04/21/2012
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I dont usually write reviews. Especially bad reviews, but these were just terrible. I expected to tell at least a little difference after 7 days, but did not notice a change at all. I am a coffee drinker and mainly have staining from that, and the whitening ingredients aren't strong enough to lift those stains. The wax strips themselves were ok, but if you dont have fairly straight/smooth teeth, these are going to be too stiff to touch all the surfaces of each tooth. once you get them on, they do stick well, however. At the time i just couldnt justify spending $50 on my teeth for Crest whitestrips and risking $15 for these didnt seem like a big gamble. If you only have mild staining, these MIGHT work for you, otherwise penny pinching will cost you more in the long run because you will need to purchase higher quality strips from someone like Crest. You get what you pay for with most things in life, and this is no exception. If youre serious about having a whiter smile, trust your gut and just purchase the more expensive strips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

great product for the price

11/28/2011
By ,
pennsauken, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have used every brand out there, and this product is fantastic especially for the price you pay for it. i buy two or three at a time and have recommended this to all of my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct
05/18/2012
By ,
Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just couldn't bring myself to spend $40-50, so decided to try this. I was pleasantly surprised! The package comes with 7 wax wraps for your upper teeth, and 7 for your lower. As suggested, I dried my teeth well right before application, and really pressed and shaped them. It's still really easy and takes just a couple of minutes. Then leave them on for 30 minutes. I really noticed the difference at day 3-4: It was substantial.
I haven't tried the more expensive brands, but for $15, this works very well and is a steal!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Great so far

11/06/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great so far, im on my second day. MUCH easier than strips. they are wax so they mold perfectly to your teeth and dont move! with just one use i noticed a very slight change, cant wait to see in the next few days. i would absolutely recommend these- so easy to use, they stay in place, and you cannot beat the price!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Very satisfied...

09/22/2014
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rarely write reviews unless I'm real satisfied with the product. They work! And they are affordable, after I completed the treatment I received many compliments on my teeth. You will see a difference after the second treatment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

These work! Same ingredient as in Crest Whitestrip

03/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not want to pay the price for Crest White Strips. THE ACTIVE INGREDIENT IN THESE IS THE EXACT SAME AS CREST WHITE STRIPS!! Which is hydrogen peroxide. And these are less than 1/2 the price. These are not super thin strips though. These are a wax strip with a peroxide gel on the back that sticks to the teeth. They only cover the front teeth up to the 1st molar on top and about the same on the bottom. I am a smoker and had moderate stains. I don't drink coffee. I dried my teeth as recommended on the box. I placed these over my teeth and made sure to press on each tooth so that it molded into the indentations between the teeth. It says wait 30 minutes but I wore them for an hour each time and had no sensitivity. After 3 days I did see an improvement like it said I would. After 7 days I saw even more of an improvement. I'd say they are probably 3-4 shades lighter now. I have a crown on a front tooth and it didn't hurt it all but, as stated, it doesn't lighten crowns past their original color but it did lighten some stains that were on it. My main complaint is the bottom strip. Even though I dried my teeth the saliva in my mouth kept the bottom strip wet so it wouldn't stick to the teeth very well. I had to keep pressing on it once in a while to keep the gel in contact with the teeth. As a result the bottom didn't whiten as well as the top but they DID whiten. The top strip, where it stayed drier, actually stuck to the teeth so worked much better there. And you can't press your teeth firmly together or the strips will stick together and when you open your mouth it will pull either the top or bottom (in my case the bottom since it wasn't sticking) off the teeth. If not for those 2 issues I would have given 5 stars. Probably going to get a 2nd box to go a few more shades lighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Pleasantly surprised

06/30/2013
By ,
Norristown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After completing a year plus of Invisalign, I wanted to show off my brightest smile. I've tried Crest white strips and have never seen any improvement, so I decided to give the Equate brand a chance. The price was right and there is a money-back guarantee, so I purchased the 7 day treatment.
It did take until my 3rd day to get the bottom strip to stay on for the required 30 minutes, but had no problems with the upper strip. You seriously have to dry your teeth before applying or the strips will never stay on. After 2 days, I could see a difference and my teeth looked whiter. Day 3 was even better. Just finished day 4, and am excited to see what will happen by day 7.
I would recommend this product and would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next