Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Equate Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Enhance the beauty of your smile with the Equate 7-Day 14-Count Dental Teeth Whitening Wraps. It whitens teeth up to seven shades, giving you a brighter, more dazzling smile. Even better, this product also removes plaque from your teeth and kills germs that cause bad breath. This item utilizes an advanced teeth-whitening system to add a pearly glow to your upper and lower teeth. The form-fitting EasyFit design keeps strips in place so you can apply and continue with you day until it is time to remove them. Included are seven for upper teeth and seven for lower teeth, for a full week of whitening. This item is made of no-mess dry touch wraps for easy use. Simply apply once a day for 30 minutes and experience the confidence that comes from a lighter, whiter smile.
Average Customer Rating:
3.591 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation68%60 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

So far so good...

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these yesterday and as i am writing this, I'm doing my second treatment of the strips. one thing you should know about this product is that the strips are made of wax with the whitening gel on the inner part of the strip. To make these easier to apply, i press the wax strip with my fingers over my teeth so that it molds with all of my teeth. I keep pressing and shaping it to make sure i cover every surface of each individual tooth. After the first treatment i noticed a slight difference, but not major pearly whites. The next morning when I woke up, they looked more white! i was so surprised! I can't wait to see what my smile will look like at the end of the seven days.
Another thing you should know is that I have VERY sensitive teeth, and these didn't bother my teeth at all. still have no sensitivity from the product. I think these are going to become a monthly routine. I am very pleased. And I like that these strips are more sturdy than the crest white strips that can slip around a bit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+259points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Not the most fun to use, but they really work.

04/19/2012
By ,
Conway, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The change lasts and the price is actually affordable. I wasn't expecting much due to the price and boy was I wrong. I often don't need to do the whole week. While they may not be the best looking or the most comfortable, they work better than all the other strips I've tried- and that includes crest. Would I use them again? I already have, more than once.
Cons: Wax strips are bulky and somewhat uncomfortable and don't stick great- so dry your teeth first. They make you salivate and the taste isn't great by any means. They can make your teeth sensitive if you leave them on too long, I find doing them every other day works best for me.
Pro's: These suckers work...and fast. I noticed a color change after the first application and more after the second. After a week you'll get compliments on how beautiful your teeth are. My dentist even complimented my teeth. I haven't found another one that works this well this fast for anywhere close to the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Excellent Whitening Power!

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As others have stated, this product has the whitening gel on the inside of wax forms that fit on your teeth. It is not comfortable to wear, but they do stay in place, unlike the Crest Whitestrips that I have used in the past. They seem to have a lot of strength to whiten. I have only used mine 2 days so far and can see a big difference. I am a coffee drinker so a lot of my staining is on the surface, but every couple years I start to notice that it is building up a bit and it's time to use a whitening product. I had been putting off buying one since they can be so expensive, but when I saw these, I decided to try them as they are at least half of what I would pay for most other products. I'm VERY happy I found these and will definitely purchase them again. GREAT value and the products works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct
10/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used these over a year ago and my teeth are still white. My family always asks how I have such white teeth! A tip I would give is to use your fingers to really shape the strips to your teeth. Push hard on the bottom of your teeth and they will last longer. I also bite down hard but be careful because the top and bottom will stick together.
Next, be sure to bush everyday to keep up the whiteness and clean look!!
I loved these things and would get them again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Great Product!

10/03/2011
By ,
Elmira,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being an avid coffee drinker I end up getting stains on my teeth. These worked excellent, they made my teeth 4 shades whiter, and did not burn or cause irritation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Works Great

10/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whitens just as well and much easier to use than the expensive whitestrips
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Worked GREAT

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for seven days, half an hour at a time, per the instructions. I took before and after pictures, and there's a HUGE difference. Before, my teeth were kind of beige from years of drinking coffee, and now they are almost totally white. I would definitely use this product again! I'm buying more sets for my husband and teenage daughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

GREAT PRODUCT BUT DIFFERENT NAME THAN ADVERTISED

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This box reads 'equate beauty" at top of box. Banner below reads "XTREME Whitening Wraps" below that reads, 40% more 3 extra days" below that reads " 7 Day System
Visibly whiter teeth in just 3 days No-mess Dry Touch wraps advanced form-fitting design Enamel safe
INCLUDES 7 EASYFIT APPLICATIONS,EACH WITH 1 UPPER AND 1 LOWER WRAP ( 14 TOTAL WRAPS)
I cannot find this great product anywhere on the walmart web site, this is my first whitening experience and really like this product and the results very much. I am a teeth and smile conscious A type person and cannot wait to find this exact product. I also looked in our local store and they did not carry their equate brand that I have above described. I ordered the one that goes with these reviews, but I am here to give you the full new box description as written above by me. Try them they are so well fitting and easy to apply and comfortable to wear you forget they are in your mouth. I also took photos of the box but am not sure I can figure out how to download them into this rave review.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Good product

02/20/2014
By ,
Central New jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For my first attempt at teeth whitening I went to Walmart looking for the Crest Whitestrips that were highly recommended. Unfortunately the store was out of stock, but they did have the Equate brand (for less than half the cost of Crest Whitestrips). I purchased and used the Equate strips. In my opinion they did a very good job. My teeth were not overly bad to start with, but I did notice a change after day 2, and after day 7 there was a noticable whitening. Impressive. While I cannot compare them to the highly-touted Crest brand (other than the cost comparison), I would strongly recommend these to anyone based on price and results. In fact, I plan on going back today and purchasing a second pack to use for another week, and hopefully notch up the whitening another shade or two.
My only complaint I would have about the product is the size of the wraps (their lengths). The top wraps are longer than the bottom wraps. My mouth is pretty small compared to many, and the bottom wraps were long enough only to cover the front 6 teeth. It appears as if for some reason they were designed specifically NOT to reach back to the molars. The top wraps are longer, but still not long enough to get to the side teeth and molars. As a result, most if not all of the whitening is to the front, most prominent teeth, with little or none on the side teeth and molars. Fortunately, unless you are a constant laugher or smiler, the side teeth and molars don't get a lot of viewing.
Again, all in all these are a very good product and a very good value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

The Strips Could Use a Re-Design

05/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought mine over a year ago and just started using them again, so I don't know if the whitener is still active. I do add an additional (stronger) whitener product to the strips, one that is sold in syringes. I think my teeth are already as white as they're ever going to get (I just ran out of the Crest whitening strips) and decided to use up what I had left of the Equate. The primary thing about the Equate strips is that they are thick and stiff, which makes them hard to work with. I hope Equate has redesigned the strips to be more user-friendly. I suppose the whitening effectiveness of the Equate is as good as Crest's - if only the strips were as fittable and wearable as Crest's.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

A good bargain

07/07/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was good, I thought I was getting 14 treatments but it is only 7 treatments and 14 strips, 7 for top teeth and 7 for bottom. I probably just did not read that carefully but they are still cheaper than Crest White Strips and they do whiten teeth just the same as the Crest White Strips I usually use. I don't really care for the way they fit. They are way bulkier than Crest White Strips and they don't stay on as well, I have had to keep my mouth extremely still, and I could actually talk with Crest White Strips. I also noticed a little more sensitivity with these. They are a great price though and they whiten very very well which is what they promised and that is all I ask for and the sensitivity was very minimal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Not impressed

04/21/2012
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I dont usually write reviews. Especially bad reviews, but these were just terrible. I expected to tell at least a little difference after 7 days, but did not notice a change at all. I am a coffee drinker and mainly have staining from that, and the whitening ingredients aren't strong enough to lift those stains. The wax strips themselves were ok, but if you dont have fairly straight/smooth teeth, these are going to be too stiff to touch all the surfaces of each tooth. once you get them on, they do stick well, however. At the time i just couldnt justify spending $50 on my teeth for Crest whitestrips and risking $15 for these didnt seem like a big gamble. If you only have mild staining, these MIGHT work for you, otherwise penny pinching will cost you more in the long run because you will need to purchase higher quality strips from someone like Crest. You get what you pay for with most things in life, and this is no exception. If youre serious about having a whiter smile, trust your gut and just purchase the more expensive strips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Not worth the $!!!!

06/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chose this brand to save money as I use a lot of equate brand items. The wax strips were very uncomfortable and didn't form well with teeth. You can't use them on the go as they are bulky and blue. They almost feel like they are pulling on your teeth. Most importantly, they didn't work! After the 7 day treatment, I don't notice my teeth being any whiter. I will choose Crest whitestrips next. My favorite is the original Crest whitestrips 14 day treatment.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

As good as Crest White Strips at half the price.

06/03/2014
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used both Crest and Equate and the Equate work just as well. Try them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

great product for the price

11/28/2011
By ,
pennsauken, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have used every brand out there, and this product is fantastic especially for the price you pay for it. i buy two or three at a time and have recommended this to all of my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Great so far

11/06/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great so far, im on my second day. MUCH easier than strips. they are wax so they mold perfectly to your teeth and dont move! with just one use i noticed a very slight change, cant wait to see in the next few days. i would absolutely recommend these- so easy to use, they stay in place, and you cannot beat the price!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

These are completely wonderful!

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a reward for myself after finally quitting my smoking habit, I decided it was time to whiten my teeth. I've only done two treatments so far and I will definitley be doing more! Great value, great product! I have a little gum sensitivity but that is normal for me even after brushing so I am sure it is just a personal thing! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Pleasantly surprised

06/30/2013
By ,
Norristown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After completing a year plus of Invisalign, I wanted to show off my brightest smile. I've tried Crest white strips and have never seen any improvement, so I decided to give the Equate brand a chance. The price was right and there is a money-back guarantee, so I purchased the 7 day treatment.
It did take until my 3rd day to get the bottom strip to stay on for the required 30 minutes, but had no problems with the upper strip. You seriously have to dry your teeth before applying or the strips will never stay on. After 2 days, I could see a difference and my teeth looked whiter. Day 3 was even better. Just finished day 4, and am excited to see what will happen by day 7.
I would recommend this product and would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct
05/18/2012
By ,
Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just couldn't bring myself to spend $40-50, so decided to try this. I was pleasantly surprised! The package comes with 7 wax wraps for your upper teeth, and 7 for your lower. As suggested, I dried my teeth well right before application, and really pressed and shaped them. It's still really easy and takes just a couple of minutes. Then leave them on for 30 minutes. I really noticed the difference at day 3-4: It was substantial.
I haven't tried the more expensive brands, but for $15, this works very well and is a steal!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate 7 Day Dental Whitening System Advanced Whitening Wraps, 14ct

Excellent product

05/18/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used a teeth whitning product before, so needless to say my teeth were a little dull. I chose the Equate brand over Crest for the price. After one application, there was a noticeabe whitning! I was very surprised. I have completed day 2, and I am so happy with the results. Also, one of my canine teeth has been very discolored for years, and the dentists I have talked to about it said there is nothing to be done to correct it. I have always been self-conscious about it. Well, these strips made that discoloration ALMOST unnoticeable. So, so happy.
The application is easy, and it's a quick 30 minutes for a whiter smile. Definitely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next