Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Equate Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Average Customer Rating:
1.6 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation13%2 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Doesn't vibrate!

08/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these because they were so much cheaper than Philips brand. Found out why - they have no vibration. They make all the noise, but with the Philips brush, if you soak the brush head with water after brushing then turn it on to clean it, it instantly shakes all the water free of the bristles, like a dog after a bath. Goes all over the mirror, etc. With the Equate brand, do the same and it doesn't shake any of the water free. None. This proves there's no vibration at the brush head.
Also, one of the first things you discover when using the Sonicare is when you touch the brush head to your teeth - YOW! it buzzes you like an electric chair. Do it with the Equate brand and you barely notice. The only way to use this effectively is to use a regular brushing motion like a standard toothbrush.
Complete waste of money.
I usually find Walmart's Equate brand products to be a good value; this was an exception. Walmart should test their Equate products better so their customer's don't waste their money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Very Loud!!!!

05/26/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usually Equate brands are pretty good to use, but this one is the worst one I have ever used.
There is definitely a reason why this is half of the price of the original replacement heads. The look is very good as well as the ease of use. It even cleaned my teeth fairly well. However due to these replacement head not fitting the Sonic toothbrush base properly (Equate head was not designed well), when in use, it is VERY loud. When I first tried using them, my husband could hear me using it downstairs while I was brushing my teeth upstairs! Now that is loud! Equate even recognized this issue because on the pack it states to tighten the heads to prevent the loud sound. I tried tightening it, but it was still loud and this "work around" did not work.
Because of the lack of trying to fit these heads better before selling them publicly, I am skeptical about the quality of the material of the actual brush. So I feel that it may be damaging the enamel on my teeth and now after a few usages, I'm going back to the Sonicare replacement heads instead.
Don't waste your time buying them. You will be more likely to waste time going back to the store to return them, so stick with the name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Do Not Buy This Item - Buy Philips Brand Instead

09/18/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought these replacement brushes for my Philips ultrasonic and they do not perform nearly as well as Philips replacement burshes. An engineering design flaw causes an extremely high level of noise while product is in use (not so noticable when not in use and on). The connection on the Philips replacements is some type of plastic to reduce vibration and noise. The Equate model has a bare metal connection so there is more noise and vibration when in use. I did not care for the brush either, it had no shape to it for cleaning between teeth. I used the product for a couple of days to give it a fair try and found it to be unsatisfactory. I recommend that the product design team take notice of my comments and make the noted upgrades or they will experience many returns. I would like to save money but products need to perform to make it worthwhile.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Philips Sonicare E Series Brush Heads, 2-Pack
4.8 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

DO NOT BUY THESE EQUATE REPLACEMENT HEADS!!!

01/06/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thinking we would save quite a few dollars with this Equate version of Sonicare's E-series replacement brushes turned out to be a completely wasted purchase. The brushes were used once each by my my wife and me. The noise generated was not unlike that of placing a chain saw in your mouth, and the brush head quality was so poor, it was like wiping your teeth with a washcloth. We immediately drove to a nearby Sam's Club and bought two 4-packs on the original Sonicare product, which at the time of purchase were discounted ten dollars each. Walmart should pull this Equate product line off their shelves.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

I used to buy these in the store, but can't now.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our store hasn't had these for a while, so I guess they've quit carrying them. That's why I ordered them Site to Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Should not even be sold

03/29/2014
By ,
High Point, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These need to be fixed or completely removed from the shelf. Not only are they loud, but they don't even vibrate well. I could manage to live with the noise, but they don't even work, so it is a double insult.
The only reason I do like them is they have a color band around the neck for id purposes, and it looks good. That's clever, but the rest of them is junk.
The back of the package says "Satisfaction Guaranteed" so I plan on returning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Spend the extra money for the real thing!

11/03/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw these yesterday when I was picking up new brushes and figured I'd save $10. As soon as I got them out of the package I knew I was in trouble. Then I tried to use one. Obnoxiously loud and didn't do anything to get my teeth clean. I put it down and grabbed my old manual brush to get my teeth clean, then I came here to see reviews just to find out if I got a dud. Judging by the other reviews, I did not (or they're just all duds)... Unlike some of the other people here, I took mine back to Walmart for an exchange. I was not going to throw away $17 on this junk. They exchanged them, no questions asked. Thank you for that, Walmart. Now just take these things off the shelf!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Walmart should take these off the shelves

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What can I say, this product is horrible! As the other reviewers have noted these brushes make a lot of noise way over and above the OEM's. That could possibly be tolerated, but the brushes do not vibrate anywhere nearly as strong as the OEM's. This is probably due to a design flaw, my guess is the magnets are much weaker than the OEM's, no doubt why they cost less.
Save the landfills, don't buy these!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Absolutely Worthless

04/14/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like others have said, these things are complete junk. I'm a cheap penny pincher and love to find good value in generic brands, but this is a case of "you get what you pay for". When I put the replacement head on, there was a loud rattle and the brush head barely moved. So obviously something doesn't fit right. I tried removing and re-tightening without any improvement. It really is a rattle rather than the tight vibration you get out of the Phillips heads.
In fact, this is actually a case of "you don't get anything for what you've paid for" because these are going directly in the trash. Not even going to try to make do with them. Avoid at all costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Don't let appearances fool you

10/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I often buy Equate products and find them satisfactory, so I thought I would give these brush heads a try. They were $10 cheaper than the Philips brand replacements and they looked virtually identical. However, I found that this product does not come close to the Philips brand replacements. They are loud and, most importantly, they do not have the same brushing action as the real thing.
I ended up buying the Philips replacements and throwing these two Equate brush heads in the trash; not at all happy about wasting nearly $20.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

PattyG25

11/25/2011
By ,
Paso Robles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the equate SmileSonic Replacement Brushheads to fit my Sonicare Advance toothbrush. I was so excited to find a less expensive replacement and usually find no difference when I purchase Equate equivalents in other products. This brushhead replacement is so bad that I had a problem marking one star. I've used this brushhead for less than one month, once daily for the two-minute cycle (sometimes a quarter minute longer), the bristles already look like 3-months use with the Sonicare brand and noisy, would be an understatement. I saved nothing since I will now have to invest in the "real deal" to get the job done properly. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Worst knock off yet!

11/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy. Turns your Phillips product into a cheap and very poor toothbrush. The action is all in the brush and these are not what is needed for the Phillips Sonicare. Don't buy it or return it quick.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

The brush head vibrates noisily.

04/08/2014
By ,
San Jose Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The top part of the brush head vibrates loosely. It is very noisy. I will not recommend this product to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

Poor Design

09/24/2011
By ,
Central Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The designers of this must have thought that a vibration was all that was required. Brush strokes were not a factor. These buzz in your mouth, but do not brush. Very poor product - Do Not Buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brushheads, 2ct

regardless of some reviews, I had a positive exper

02/07/2014
By ,
Wilmington, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second order of these refill toothbrushes and they work perfectly in my wife's toothbrush.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.