Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Singer Sewing Machine Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Singer Sewing Machine Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

The Universal Sewing Machine Case is ideal for storage, protection, and transportation of most sewing machines on the go and also at home. The Soft Portable Sewing Machine Case main section is designed to easily fit most sewing machines while its front zip pocket helps you organize and carry sewing accessories. This portable Universal Sewing Machine Case features full wrap-around zipper to secure the main compartment and help you easily keep or remove sewing machines. Its durable canvas fabric has the look and the feel of tapestry in cream, rose, and brown. A pair of sturdy handles as well the base insert make transporting your sewing machine convenient and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.845 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%102 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Love it!

12/04/2012
By ,
Northern California / Reno Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, fits my old singer, disney brother and can be used as an overnighter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Great Product

12/02/2013
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received 2 of these (I have 4 sewing machines and 2 sergers) and they are nice quality and quite attractive. Previously, I had ordered 2 of a similar bag from HSN at 39.95 plus shipping charges and I have to say, the bags from Walmart are exactly the same (turns out both styles are Singer made) except the exterior is a grey nylon with the Singer Logo, construction is identical as is every other aspect of the bag so these are a great buy - can truthfully say, these are a "twofer" without the shipping charges - as I said, ordered two so no shipping charges and they were sent to my home. As with anything for storage, another pocket would be nice but the one it does have is large, it holds the foot pedal, cords, sewing accessories and once the sewing machine is inside, there is still plenty of room for whatever you are working on if you are transporting your project (unless it is a quilt or something else very large). This truly is a fantastic buy and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Good Price for a Roomy Case

12/16/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a case to fit my 30-35 yr. old (quite heavy) machine measuring 18L x 13H x 8W, and the more I looked, the fewer candidates I found. I also didn't have a lot of money to spend on this item. Even though this case is listed as being 12in. high, my machine fits just a little snugly. I prefer a soft case for the padding and "give" as compared to a hard case. This one has minimal padding (which I am fine with), and my machine and pedal with the above dimensions both fit inside the main compartment. This being the case, I am pleased to have the smaller pouch on the front for sewing projects, some supplies, etc., when I meet others to sew. This case has a substantial hard plastic bottom with molded feet that appear similar in appearance although in miniature to that found on a lot of carry-on luggage. It feels sturdy enough when carrying it with the machine inside (my machine is nearly all metal construction and quite heavy). Having just made this purchase, I will be interested to observe how durable this product is over time. That is something I would have liked to know before making the purchase. For a case that suits my needs at this price, I am willing to give it a try. So far I am quite pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case
12/05/2011
By ,
BoonesMill,Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous tapestry light weight bag.Excellent for transporting a sewing machine,or crafts .Also a wonderful light travel bag.excellent for a airport carry on...great bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case
11/29/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sturdy sewing machine bag. It also has a zippered pocket for other sewing items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Very nice case

02/16/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter-in-law for her new sewing machine. I was very pleased with the look and quality, and her new Brother machine fit perfectly. The zipper pocket is a nice feature for the machine accessories, so everything is in one place. She was very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Great value; very attractive

09/27/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this sewing machine case. It is roomy, well constructed, has a heavy zipper, and outside pockets for the foot pedal and other accessories. I have a standard size Singer machine and it fits perfectly. The bag is made of heavy material which helps to "pad" the machine, without making it too heavy to carry. I've only traveled with this bag once - but overall I am very happy with the product. I love the outside pattern.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case
03/06/2012
By ,
nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this to fit my full size brother sewing machine and it fit perfect and still has room for accessories and other stuff would recommend this to anyone that needs a sewing machine case
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Great value!

09/25/2012
By ,
Somers Point, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out much nicer than I expected. I thought it would be flimsy but its actually much more upscale. I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Great bag option instead of hard case!

05/23/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bag, very sturdy and nicely padded inside. Very roomy for the most bulky machines as well. Easy to carry and very pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Nice for the price.

11/08/2013
By ,
Fridley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new sewing machine came without a carrying case. This looked like it would do well and the price was certainly right. When I opened the box, I was happily surprised first of all by the color and weight of the fabric. Far nicer than pictured. There is plenty of room for my sewing machine inside. The outer zippered pocket has enough space for the manual, scissors, box of pins, tape measure, even the current sewing project if it isn't too bulky. The handles are sturdy, the bottom is rigid, and I think it will serve well. All in all, I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Well-made case for lightweight sewing machine.

11/21/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the fabric to be durable and the stitching was well done. My Brother machine fit perfectly inside with room to spare. I especially liked the outside pocket which worked well for patterns and the machine manual. This case keeps my sewing machine and materials organized. It's also easy to find when I take my machine with me to workshops. Overall, this is a nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case
04/12/2012
By ,
EL PASO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST RECEIVED MY CASE & AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE LOOK. WAS A BIT CONCERNED THAT THE HANDLES MIGHT NOT BE ENOUGH TO SUPPORT THE WEIGHT BUT AFTER LOOKING IT OVER, I DON'T THINK THAT WILL BE A PROBLEM - IT'S NOT LIKE I'M GOING TO BE TOTING THE MACHINE ALL OVER THE PLACE; I WAS MORE CONCERNED WITH KEEPING EL PASO DUST OFF MY MACHINE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case
03/25/2012
By ,
Mansfield MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This classic looking carpet bag came with the Singer machine as a bonus. I didn't think I would use it, but the machine fits in it so well along with my projects. Light enough to tote to my daughter's houses and it makes makes me feel like a pro. I pop the machine out of the bag and sew away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Great carrying case.

08/13/2012
By ,
alexandria,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical at first when I saw this bag on line, since I have always had a hard carrying case for my sewing machine. I was surprised at what a great product it was when I received it. It works well with the brother sewing machine I purchased for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

excellent bag

11/29/2012
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this good-looking bag because of all the good reviews and wasn't disappointed. It fits my basic Singer with plenty of room to spare - I even keep a binder in there - and the pocket easily holds the manual, etc. It's sturdy when lifted with the sewing machine inside. The fabric is heavy weight like upholstery, padded and vinyl-lined.
This came free with the sewing machine in a Walmart.com special deal - a choice between the bag or a hard case - so do your research. Also, the sewing machine was cheaper with the online deal than in the store, so I saved a lot of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

Very well made and pretty color.

04/06/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Think I will like this for years to come. Large enough for other storage too. The carrier is lightweight and doesn't add to the already heavy equipment you need for sewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

almost perfect

11/08/2013
By ,
Smithville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sewing machine case is awesome! beautiful tapestry design. hardy construction. room enough.
The absolutely only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was the smell. It has a strong chemical smell when you open the shipping box. I have very bad allergies so I put it outside for 12 hours which help alleviate the smell.
The price versus the quality cannot be outdone! I love it! I'm actually going to be ordering another one for my other sewing machine:) you will not regret the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

cool option

10/28/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Someone gave me a sewing machine sans case or cover so I got this for it. I like that it's cute and functional (the pedal and cord fit in the side pocket) and it fits most machines so I didn't have to worry too much about size specifics.
My only complaint is that it smelled very plasticky. I left it out for a couple days to gas off. The smell is less intense, but still there. I hope over time it becomes less stinky.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Universal Soft Sewing Machine Case

very chic singer sewing machine universal cover

11/06/2013
By ,
Long Beach MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy to see this is a Singer product and similar to my own sewing case but more colorful. It is a tapestry pattern and is roomy and of adequate size for my daughter's Singer fashion mate I bought for her . Love the deal!. Price less than 20 dollars. My younger daughter was not a fan of the pattern but that may be a generational thing. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next