Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)

Activision Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)

With the world as their playground, players will explore a vast expanse of mountains and valleys with unprecedented choices in direction never before seen in a Cabela's hunting game. Players can climb an area to get a better angle for the shot but risk being spotted, or they can take a low elevation route with poor visibility but plenty of concealment. Players will always have the right gear and they can purchase upgrades, producing visible strengths and weaknesses depending on the situation. With new multiplayer modes, gamers can enjoy playing with friends and family - up to four people can take turns, work together or challenge each other in different arcade shooting galleries.
Average Customer Rating:
3.177 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation53%9 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)

montereyfamily

01/02/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have never been able to get the gun to work with the game. The actual game works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)
01/02/2012
By ,
Brookhaven,MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product. My husband and I bought this for our son for Christmas and I wish I would have gotten something else. It was a total waste of money. The aim was off and after getting back as far as they ask for it still wasn't enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)

Super fun game!

01/05/2012
By ,
Newport. NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't try to set it up on your own first, you definitely need to read the directions! After that it's super easy to use and a lot of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)

Great Game

08/17/2012
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant to purchase this after reading the reviews, so much so that I called and checked the return policy at the store before going there. Had no trouble setting it up or calibrating the rifle. My Grandson and I played for hours with no trouble. Had an absolute blast playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)

Horrible Game.

01/04/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Game does not work with larger TV's IE 60 in sony. Had to point the gun at the wall to aim at tv. Spent hours troubleshooting with tech services and was just a horrible experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)

Fun Game!

01/12/2012
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item as a gift, but heard that it was a hit. I'll let everyone know that there can be some confusion between Big Game Hunter 2012 and Big Game Hunter Hunting Party so buyers beware of that. This game doesn't need the kinect to work, whereas, the other one does. According to the person I gave this to it comes with its own eye/camera. I purchased this online for $80 but when I got to the store it was on sale, so I was refunded the sale amount (that's why I luv ya Wal-Mart!!). Good, fun game with no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)
01/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to stand in the kitchen for it to pick up the sensor. Returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)
01/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Turtle Beach Ear Force X41 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)
4.3 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)

Don't buy this!

04/25/2012
By ,
Russell Springs, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this game spur of the moment. I usually am a stickler for reading reviews, but I didn't this time and ended up wasting time and disappointing my kids. We have a 76 inch TV and what I think is ample space for the kinect, but we never could get the gun to calibrate. If you just can't resist how fun this game looks I would suggest hiding it from any children who might be upset if it doesn't work and testing it on your own first. Keep your receipt!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)
01/10/2012
By ,
Benton, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He was so excited and worked for hours trying to get the gun calibrated. We ended up having to take it back because once it finally worked, you had to stand so far back from the tv that you couldnt even see what you were shooting at. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)

Cabela's Big Game Hunter Hunting Party

01/10/2012
By ,
Glenview, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First one did not work properly....returned it without much fuss except for a long wait. Picked another....was a gift & haven't heard of any problems with it since then. Will say, the best price around for the gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)
09/23/2012
By ,
NORTH TONAWANDA,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HARD TO ADJUST GUN SITE AND SET UP.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)
01/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game with awesome graphics. Can be a little tricky to calibrate and sight in the gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)

Great graphics......Too easy

01/05/2012
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The gameplay is great.....my son beat it in 2 hours....so it was way too easy!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5