Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)

With the world as their playground, players will explore a vast expanse of mountains and valleys with unprecedented choices in direction never before seen in a Cabela's hunting game. Players can climb an area to get a better angle for the shot but risk being spotted, or they can take a low elevation route with poor visibility but plenty of concealment. Players will always have the right gear and they can purchase upgrades, producing visible strengths and weaknesses depending on the situation. With new multiplayer modes, gamers can enjoy playing with friends and family - up to four people can take turns, work together or challenge each other in different arcade shooting galleries.
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation50%7 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)

Terrible game

10/13/2011
By ,
Belleville IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only thing good about this game are the graphics. This in one of the worst games I have ever used. The gun is cumbersome and not even close to anything realistic. The sight on the gun is useless as you can't even see the cross hairs when trying to aim. I would have been better off taking the cash for this game and using it to start a fire. When attempting to target game, the gun on the screen often gets in the way of your aiming point. Avoid at all costs, the game just stinks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Good game; okay graphics
Posted 12/01/2011
I didnt buy the game expecting the best graphics ever but i thought they were standard for the price. The Wii isnt an HD console so i knew nothing great was coming my way.
I did enjoy the game play with me and my friends.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)
10/05/2011
By ,
hamstead
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BEWARE purchchased this game bundle. open it,some of the contents were missing.it tells you on the front whats in the box. took it back for exchange that box had the same contents missing .contact cab**** ,could not help me . contact act******* who made the game .they said they did not have spare parts. this is not wm or cab**** fault. it belongs to act*******.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+24points
Review 3 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)

Best deal and Service around

12/28/2011
By ,
Lent Township, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product In the Cabellas series- The gun is much better than the 2011 game. Walmart Online could not be matched or others even come close on the deal I got on this item. . The prompt shipping and quality products make you come back. My son was delighted to get this item from his list* Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)
11/20/2011
By ,
wheeling,wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm glad I bought it in the store. The gun doesn't work with a 32'' tv standing or seating in a chair. The bundles going back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oakland Ca
Will the gun work with Call of Duty Mw3?
Posted 11/26/2011
How Can I get the Gun to shot wo=ill it work without the Game
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)

Its not that bad of a game!

01/18/2012
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical about this game and was for sure we had thrown our money away. The calibration was way off and the sensitivity was insane. If you moved the gun just a hair, the target would whip across the screen. After my husband messed with the setting (the dead zone and calibration) the gun works perfect making the game fun and worth the buy. *PHEW* It's great to play it our 50 inch tv. The target is right on target and the scope works very well. Of course, I never use the scope so that didn't matter to me. All and all, it's a very fun game for us and the kids to play. If you like hunting games, you should buy this one. Be aware though, you may have to set some settings to where the game is playable and not so frustrating to play. I'm glad it all worked out to where we didn't throw our money away after all :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)

Great game, Great price!

12/28/2011
By ,
fredericksburg,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my husband & son's to play & they love it! I got a much better deal threw Walmart then any of the other retail stores!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)
01/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gun did not work on the TV. Purchased as a Christmas gift for a 7 year old. Lousy gift when they dont work. Returned
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)
12/26/2011
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)

Grandson enjoys game! Was a good deal too!

02/01/2013
By ,
Pace, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 10 year old grandson enjoys this game. He couldn't get it to work on their small TV, plus the TV sits up high. He took it to his Great-grand Pop's house (lots larger and lower sitting TV) and it works fine. Fun game. WalMart delivered as promised - plus, i had ordered it online for store pick-up...when i went to pick it up, the price was lower than what i had paid so i ended up getting a $10 credit. That was a nice surprise!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)

Dont buy

07/05/2012
By ,
Mabank tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the bundle on line about 1 week ago, It took a week and a half to get to were i live. The gun that comes with the bundle does not line up with the Wii controler. You could aim here with the sights * And the pointer would be all the way over here *. Dont buy this game, I wasted $40 on it, its not worth it, Do not buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)

dont use on big tv or wall mounted

06/25/2012
By ,
torrington,ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i got it and i was happy but then when i tried to use it the our 55in, mount tv, it would work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)

gun doesn't work well

01/05/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a fun game, but the gun doesn't work well. It is easier to just use the controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2012 w/ gun (Wii)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5