Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Styled after the Jeep Wrangler, this 6V single-seat Jeep has the Hot Wheels license. This vehicle features realistic Jeep design with rollbar.
Average Customer Rating:
2.619 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation33%7 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Clearance- $29.99

02/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute for a 1 year old.. No power.. No traction.. Cute.. Needs positraction, and 12 voltatos.. Jim
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Ages 1 1/2-4 NOT 3 and up

12/16/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old son for Christmas because it said it was for ages 3 and up. The box arrived yesterday and says for ages 1 1/2-4 NOT 3 and up as stated here. I haven't taken it out of the box yet so I'm not sure if it will work for him or not (he's a small 4 year old). Wal-Mart needs to change the info on this to reflect the manufacturers actual info on the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+58points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
thank you!
Posted 12/18/2011
I was considering this for my 4.5 year old! Now will look @ something else!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Great for a boy 20 months and older

12/26/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Jeep on-line for less than sixty so my review is based on that. I bought this for my 21 month old for Christmas. It is VERY light weight so don't expect the heavy duty plastic like the other 12 volt cars. When we put it together we were a little concerned that maybe he would have trouble with the pedal but that was not the case at all. He was soo excited when he moved for the first time it was priceless. He doesn't quite get the steering yet but I'm sure a few more times on it and that will not be the case. It's very slow on an incline and sometimes the right rear wheel spins which is likely because he is only 26lbs so a smaller child might have more issues like that. It doesn't ride that well on grass unless it is very flat or down hill so don't expect it climbing up inclines without parent power. Overall for the price it will likely keep him content for hours and that is worth the sixty we paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

MY SON LOVES IT !!

12/19/2011
By ,
Beaumont, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got the jeep in and was kind of worried that it wouldn't be big enough for my 3 year old but it was perfect and still has room to grow. I didn't want to take it out just yet but I wanted to make sure so on christmas he will have his car. I let him get in it and its perfect for his size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

great for concrete..not grassy area

03/07/2012
By ,
houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought for Christmas and yes its the perfect size for a 2 yr old(my 4 yr old fits in it but his knees hit dash and 2 kids can not sit side by side) 2yr olds can reach the pedals and drive it fine. You get what you pay for with this as far as performance goes....its a little slow but fast enough on concrete to satisfy a young toddler. We live across the street for an elementry school and the grass is mowed regularly there but this little Jeep seems to puff..."I think I can, I think I can, I think I can" anytime its on anything other than a hard surface. Its just so slow and and my son pushes the petal all the way down and it often just spins in place on grass or uses so much of its battery to just try an go. It is a beautiful blue color and the stickers are nice and colorful...the outer design if nice too, but if you want this for use on grass....go with something else. My 4 yr old has the John Deere Gator..that thing boogies on grass but its also $359.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

BAD BUY

12/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this truck for my 33 month old son and while he LOVED the truck, the truck is a piece of garbage. The truck did not work in the house on the carpet or hardwood floors. Nor did it work outside in the grass or on the pavement. Terrible investment. I had to keep pushing him just for him to be able to get some type of riding experience out of the vehicle. I feel bad for my son because we are going to return to the store. It defeats the purpose to have the truck if it will not ride like it should (because the wheels keep spinning). It would be nice if the wheels where rubber rather than plastic. The grips that they provide for the wheels are worthless!! Maybe they should consider making all of the wheels motorized rather than just one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arkansas
Right size for a 2-year-old
Posted 01/03/2012
We bought this jeep for our 22 month old, and it's the perfect size for him. I didn't know if he'd be too young for it, but he loves it and he can operate the gas pedal on his own. The jeep doesn't get great traction though--it works best on very smooth grass or road, not on a bumpy surface or even the slightest hill. It's powered only by one back wheel, so it's also very slow and gets hung up easily on rough terrain. It's perfect for younger kids like our son, but might be disappointing for older kids.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

TOO CUTE FOR WORDS!!!!!

12/21/2011
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the car for our Grandson who is 4yrs old. He loves it! What a great buy! It was the perfect gift and he will always remember this Christmas because of it. Thank You Wal-Mart!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newyork
Not worth to buy
Posted 12/22/2011
I bought this car for my 3 years old son, This is pre assembled or molded car, not able to disassemble the wheel and body parts because of push nuts. The reason for buying is to take it to abroad, its difficult to pack and carry. Planning to return this and buy higher price than this which I can easy to assemble and disassemble. And also mention it as 1¼ to 4 yrs, plastic is not high quality.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Disappointed

12/24/2011
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this on Black Friday and were so excited to put it together. We plugged in the battery and let it charge overnight. The next day, we gave it to our son. Took it outside and it didn't move at all. I think it's bc the weight of the vehicle is too light or the power isn't strong enough. It does NOT work well in grass. Works ok on pavement but you'll have to give it a little nudge sometimes, which defeats the purpose of it. It may also be bc only one back wheel moves the whole vehicle, which doesn't make it move at all which isn't strong enough to move it at all:( We're going to be taking it back soon and getting something better. Sorry folks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

I wish we could take it back

12/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband's parents gave my son this as a Christmas present. It is not worth buying. I wish they hadn't thrown the box away so we could take it back. It is small, which is ok, but I think the age is wrong on it. It would be more suitable for an 18 month old child. We charged it to be ready for Christmas morning, and the battery only lasted for about an hour. Then, it would only drive slowly on concrete. We tried to let our son drive on the grass, but it only went about 2 walking steps before we would have to push it or he would have to get out. It's not worth your money...invest the little extra money and get the bigger power wheel...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Return
Posted 01/13/2012
I took mine back without the box. I had the receipt.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Perfect for my 2 yr old nephew

01/30/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dispite the negitive views this jeep recieved, I still believe I got a good product for the money I spent. I got this for my nephews 2nd birthday. It was charged and ready for him when he recieved it and he got in and toook off. It seemed to run great on all the surfaces we had tried it on. He has been inside and out with that thing. He has been playing with it for 2 days now and the battery is still going although it only says about 40 mins run time. I would say 3 1/2 to 4 yr old tops since there isnt a ton of leg room. Great gift for a younger child since the jeep isn't huge like the other power wheels.....good starter jeep :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

cute car--but needs improvements

01/01/2012
By ,
Kenosha, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this car online when on sale for $59 the week before xmas. Well made and super cute BUT the car barely works in the house it works better outside but still not that great--main issue is there is only power to one back wheel-- which makes no sense at all-- car would be perfect if both back wheels had power or wheels had better traction ! We got this car after having to return the white 12 volt car from the black friday sale due to the battery not charging--- they really need to stock these cars in the store so you can go look at them-- or at least put it in the product description that there is only power to one wheel.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Disappointed Dad

12/25/2011
By ,
Angier, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this Jeep for our son for Christmas. He is an average sized 2 year old and was ecstatic to see the Jeep. When he got into it however, it would barely moved. It was fully charged and he could barely get it to move. What a shame. This product should be taken off the line, it was a PURE disappointment. I guess it was a lesson learned not to waste my money on Power Wheels products!!! Please don't buy this disappointment!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Missing Parts

01/04/2012
By ,
OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looked to be a good deal when on sale for 59.99; however, when it arrived, it did not have the metal rod that went from the sterring wheel to the axle. Absolutely no good without this part by the way... Glad I attempted assembly before Chirstmas Eve so I had time to return it and get something different. By the way, the Battery Operated John Deere Gator is Great! (Much more costly, but great toy!)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
John Deere Gator HPX Ride-On by Peg Perego
4.3 out of 5(215)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

POOR!!!!

01/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this on black friday to give to our son for christmas. It was very easy to put together however when you push the peddle it barly moves it doesnt work on carpet, hardwood floor, and even outside... Very disapointing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
12/26/2011
By ,
elyria, oh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not recommend this for any child over 21/2 and over 40 pounds. I got this for my little boy who is 3 and weighs 30 pounds on black friday and it barely will last til next summer! It is really small and pretty slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
01/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible product. Looks really cool, runs like horribly. Wouldnt ride on dirt or grass like advertised. The tires just spin while the truck goes no where. Taking it back to the store today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
12/29/2011
By ,
jacksonville, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Much smaller than I originally thought it would be after purchasing it. Site says for 3 and up but the box says 1 1/5 and up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Garbage DON'T BUY!

12/25/2011
By ,
Fairfield, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is trash! It doesn't move thought grass let alone on pavement easly. I would not recommend this item to anyone after seeing its true value!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on

Not enough power.

04/18/2012
By ,
Florence, Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only surface this jeep can operate on is level concrete. If my child gets in grass, it isn't strong enough to run with a two year old driving. It even has a hard time rolling up a hill that is concrete. Spend twice the money to get a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Hot Wheels Jeep 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-on
02/28/2012
By ,
Hiram, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my sons first birthday. It is perfect for him! He is just figuring out how to use it on his own. I like that it doesn't go that fast and works pretty good on grass.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next