Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Skywalker Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

The Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo brings bouncing fun to your own backyard and gives your child a safe place to play and exercise with friends. The heavy-duty construction is rust-resistant and the sturdy frame prevents twisting. Plus, the patented STAY-PUT Safety Enclosure Net is designed to attach at each spring, eliminating gaps between the mat and net.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%121 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Awesome!

05/02/2014
By ,
Maple Grove, MN55311
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Love that the safety net attaches to each spring. Kids love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Assembled well, screws and directions missing

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this product for my son. He was so excited to assemble it when we received it from Walmart.com. Via UPS. When we opened the two boxes we were disappointed to find there was no directions how to assemble the trampoline, and also no screws which was 32 of them. I realized Walmart could not help in this matter unless I wanted to return the entire product back to our local store, which would have been difficult because it was delivered in 2 large heavy boxes. I was able to download the instructions from Skylanders website and I contacted Skylanders customer service and they did deliver to us the missing screws. It did take additional week to receive them. Once we finally had everything to assemble it was put together in an hour and my son loves it. It is a great trampoline just frustrating that we had the product and had to wait to receive missing items to put it together. From ordering the product until waiting for missing pieces was a total of 3 weeks which was annoying. Product itself is great, I guess just a manufacturing mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Good for the money, but fragile.

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This trampoline is a budget product and what I mean by that, is that it's made out of subpar materials; that's where all the cost cutting went into place. We really have to treat this trampoline with care, as it is a fragile product. Our neighbors have a premium built quality trampoline, and it is evident, while ours is creaking and bending. We had a small storm a couple of weeks back, so the trampoline flew up from the ground about a foot or so, and one leg is completely bent and destroyed; our neighbor's trampoline didn't even move. The premium materials weigh more. We had to order replacement parts, which ran us additional 90 dollars. We now put weights on the trampoline for the fear of another mild storm breaking something else on it. Overall, it's a temporary purchase; it serves the purpose and it might last a year or two, but there's nothing premium about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Easy to set up! Great customer service!

04/14/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart told us we would have the trampoline delivered on a certain date and it actually came two days earlier, so that was nice.
We opened the boxes (the boxes arrived undamaged and neatly delivered to our front door via FedEx) and took out all the parts. We were missing one curved pole for the safety netting and we called Skywalker's customer service to tell them. They were very apologetic and promptly sent us out another one that very same day. We received the part the following day and the trampoline was ready for use!
Some people have commented on the trampoline being difficult to put together and needing more than one person to do it, but we found the exact opposite. My husband put the trampoline together in about 30 minutes, and we both assembled the poles and erected the safety netting in about 15 minutes. Very easy setup!
The trampoline and the accessory pack (ladder, wind stakes [a must in Colorado!], and shoe net) seem very well constructed.
We are very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Well worth the money! The kids LOVE it!

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does take two people to put together and we even recruited the kids to unpack the items as we needed them and to hand us tools or springs. I suggest as you are putting the legs together as you form your circle to make sure you have a T joint and then a Socket joint....you will know what a socket joint is once you start...but it is where the safety poles go. We installed the entire trampoline and noticed when we were about to install the safety poles that we had two Socket joints next to each other. We had to take half the springs off and half the legs apart to get the two Socket joints away from each other. It took us 2 1/2 hours even with this problem. I don't know if they were preassembled this way or what, but it was an easy fix. So when you put this together remember T joint, Socket joint, T joint, Socket joint and you will be fine and probably install this in less than two hours! Good luck and enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Very Happy

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason it was not given a five-star rating is the instructions could have been better. It took my son two and a half hours, with the help of his 76 year old father, to put it up. I'm sure my six year old granddaughter will enjoy it tremendously.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

This is a nice trampoline!

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For under $300 delivered, this is an exceptional value. It was easy to put together (although I didn't bother with the provided screwdriver tool and used a drill with a screwdriver bit), it seems sturdy, and we field tested it with 5 six year olds this weekend. Sure, we exceeded the weight rating... sure, the instructions suggested only one kid jumps at a time (what fun is that???)... and yes, we're aware that trampoline ownership has historically been connected with horseplay-related broken bones and other exciting injuries. But seriously... under $300 for a solid trampoline with good bounce, a safety enclosure, and survived my kids birthday party? This thing only needs to last a summer to get my money's worth as far as I'm concerned. It looks, jumps, and feels just like the $1800 version my cousin purchased.
Setting up was a breeze, although the instructions weren't always perfectly clear. Using common sense while installing the springs and safety mesh helps. We've only had it for a few weeks, so time will tell how long it lasts. But overall, we're very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

good product

07/23/2014
By ,
charlotte nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Extremely happy

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was worth the $
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

overall great

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shipment was timely, it came with everything promised, and although it seemed daunting when we opened the two boxes, we had it setup in about an hour!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

very nice

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Perfect present for 7th year old son

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the perfect present for my son 7th b-day, instead of wasting $100 renting a bounce house for his bday party, I decided to make this present the central attention for the bday party, all the kids enjoyed so much, I was able to keep most of the party in the back yard, and my son is been using the trampoline everyday after school since his bday, I also been using it sometimes with him and is been a good exercise for me and excellent mom and son time. So for the price it was a great buy!!! :)
The only tip: With the rush of the bday we skip one page of the instruction which is the one that tell you to install the blue cover around, we were thinking that we can install that piece at the end but is one piece that does not have any openings and it needs to be install prior to installing the net. Now I have to uninstall the net in order to place that cover :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Great Product Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these 2 boxes, took me one hour and half to setup, looked great, my daughter was very excited when she jumped on it. It is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

fun, safe, and ugly

03/12/2014
By ,
Sonoran Desert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for two reasons
1. my kids need more outlets for their boundless energy
2. i need a low impact way to exercise
I have avoided trampolines because I think they are pretty dang ugly, and because they cost a lot for my income level. but we got some extra money and I decided to give it a try.
well it's great. it was super easy to set up. two people took about 1.5 to 2 hrs.
we're sticking to the 1 kid jumping at a time rule to maintain safety. they love it.
for me, it is a really great way to work my muscles and get my heart rate up. I have chronic pain, and the jumping is not always painless, but it is pretty gentle to the system, and I already feel my core muscles and every leg muscle tightening up a bit after a week of jumping about 20 minutes a day.
the quality seems so far to be adequate. There are some irregularities in the safety netting weave, but it all works as it is supposed to. time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Seems ok

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just put it up, but seems ok
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

My kids absolutely love this trampoline.

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids absolutely love this trampoline. I didn't score high on the the durability because I have only had it set up a few days. However, the set up didn't go well...thought it was somewhat complicated. You have to set it up, upside-down and this isn't easy for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Had to alter one of the support rings to fit

07/01/2014
By ,
Waterford, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had to alter one of the connecting bars in the support ring aas it would not slide into it's fitting!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Value for the money

06/25/2014
By ,
Rutherford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this trampoline for leisurely fun. My husband put it together himself in less than 2 hours. He used an electric screwdriver and not the one that came in the box. That definitely helped.
It's a great value for the product. So far we have had it 2 weeks and it's holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Great trampoline for a young child

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this trampoline is not of professional quality it does meet the needs of my 11-year-old daughter. I would not have her jump on it with a lot of friends for the weight limit is 200 lbs. She enjoys it. I will add to this review after she has had it for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Box 2 of 2

Awesome!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and very easy to assemble!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next