Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K'NEX K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

K'NEX K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set

Your child can build a spine-tingling, space-themed coaster with the K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set. The Cosmic Twist is sure to thrill advanced builders and coaster fans alike. This motor building set consists of 637 pieces with which your child can use his/her creativity to build unique models. It is ideal for children who are ages 9 years and above. When the metallic car climbs the chain lift, graphic flags pop up, amusing your child. This kids building set runs on 2 AA size batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%19 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set

Great for kids

01/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 11 yr old daughter put this together in one night & LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 2 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set

Great only for a looking piece !!

12/01/2011
By ,
Upstate, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a pretty cool item, My kids loved it once it was put together, The problem was first off putting it together, It took 2 of us a total of 15 hours to put together, no exaggeration at all I timed it after seeing the tiny pieces.
Once put together it was awesome to watch, the cars light up and blink as they go around but that is basicly what it does..
The second issue i had with it is that the track would come loose alot and you have to fix that or it wont work of course.
Third issue is if you have animals (such as cats ) dont get this. I have a cat and the cat was watching it and pawed at it, her claw got caught in one part and she got spooked and couldnt get loose and the whole thing came down....
Needless to say after taking the 15 hrs to put it up, it went back in the box and has never came back out..
So.. If your getting this, Have alot of patience, No animals(just my recomendation ), and it is cool to look at put its not a toy to play with.. Hope i helped anyone that was looking to buy this..
I did enjoy it while it lasted though :)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 3 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set

Husband Enjoyed It!!!

01/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband received this as a Christmas gift and he really enjoyed putting it together. I believe he had put it together the same day. We have a cat and she was nosy about it, but we kept telling her to get away. After it was put together, she enjoyed watching the car go around the track. He still has it up and she doesn't mess with it. I posted about the cat because someone put that their cat knocked it down, so I guess it depends on the cat. But my husband said he would recommend it to others. My husband has a lot of patience with things and just from seeing the directions, it seems like the person putting it together must have patience. The directions don't have words, but pictures of the next step. All in all, he enjoyed it and I enjoyed watching it and the cat when she watched it. LEGOs are still my favorite!!! lol
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 4 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set

Cool Coaster!

11/29/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves building with K'NEX. We purchased the Cosmic Twist Coaster for his 11th Birthday and he loved building it and then showing it off to his friends after he completed. Really builds his confidence and provided a terrific sense of accomplishment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 5 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set

Excitement

12/27/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My eleven year old son opened this for Christmas and was tickled. He got started right away building it. The directions were easy for him to follow and he enjoyed working at it on his own and updating us on his progress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 6 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set
01/04/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This toy was VERY VERY complex!!!! (even for an adult.) Lot's of tiny little pieces.. I DO NOT recommend this for a child.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 7 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set

Fun

01/04/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 12-year-old son had fun putting this together, although he was a little overwhelmed at first. The final construction actually worked on the first try and he's had fun showing it off to his friends. My son is also into Lego building so this was a great segway to something different. The only con I can see is that is not very sturdy so not a great project to work on around animals or young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set
12/30/2011
By ,
south carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this item for grand-child...took two adults 3 days to put together and had to glue each piece together in order for it to hold together....not worth the money...junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 9 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set
01/03/2012
By ,
Hudson Falls,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my nephew loved this. He likes to ttinker aand build things so I figured this would keep him busy for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 10 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set
12/25/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 10 year old son loved putting it together with a bit of help from his dad. Instructions were straight forward and relatively easy to understand. It is not built very sturdy and breaks pretty easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set
02/15/2013
By ,
wichita ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 10 year old needed some help but loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set

great gift for grandsons

12/25/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter said he's been working on the assembly for quite awhile and refuses to have help, he's been entertained all day with it.......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set

Great Gift

12/26/2012
By ,
Paris, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a gift for my son. He loves putting things together like this. Has already started putting it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set

bad instructions

12/22/2011
By ,
Tracy, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very hard and complicated to put together. Instructions are hard to follow...ready to return.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for K'NEX Cosmic Twist Coaster Building Set
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5