Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Haier Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

The Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar is ideal for red or white wines, and can store up to six bottles. Its compact size makes it suitable for countertop use. This red wine cooler features an adjustable thermostat control that helps you alter the extent of cooling as per your needs. The two full-width chrome racks store bottles in style while the thermoelectric cooling system offers an ultra-quiet operation. Besides, the double pane insulated glass door shuts the cellar tightly to prevent loss of cool vapors. Featuring a convenient blue LED display, the Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar helps you to have a few bottles of wine always at hand to make your friends happy during parties and get-togethers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Nice beginners Wine Cooler...

12/22/2011
By ,
Alhambra, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plugged it in, played with the temperature setting a bit till I got an indicated 55 degrees with my refrigerator thermometer, 56-57 degrees indicated on the coolers digital temp display. Loaded my Wine and now enjoy properly stored wine.
Unit is quiet. Internal light is a nice feature if you want to show your small wine collection off a bit. The on-off switch is a bit difficult to "feel" when one wants to switch the light. Door feels very solid.
Very satisfied with this unit, not a lot of cash for a 1st time Wine cooler purchase. Time will only tell how durable it is in the long run. I may need to purchase a larger unit, seems like I am not storing 6 bottles of wine for very long....
(Warning: Do not take your wife to the Mediterranean for your 25th anniversary, you both will come back hooked on red wine!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black
12/17/2011
By ,
crete, nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my spouse as an early xmas gift. and we both love it....it was a steal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Great wine cooler!

12/17/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect addition to our bar! Compact and quiet. Very pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Great start on a wine cellar

08/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been visiting any winery I run into and I have all this delicious wine but have to wait for it to cool before I can have a drink. So I decided to look for a wine cellar and I ran into this one. I believe I've made a great choice! I love the classy look and I love the size. It sits right on the counter without taking up much space. Now I have a selection of cool wine ready at any moment. It's so quiet I forget its on. The only bad thing is which bottle of wine should I POP open first! It does fit 6 bottles but I took a star away because it fits my thicker wine bottles only on the very bottoms shelf. Other then that its a really nice wine cellar! Very happy!! : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

GREAT COOLER!!

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT COOLER! GOOD PRICE!! WORKS GREAT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black
07/06/2012
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cooler arrived very well packaged and undamaged. After removing the unit and plugging it in it took almost two days to get the temperature down to 54 / 55 degrees ( empty ). Once it reached the ideal temperature I filled it with 6 bottles. The temperature has remained a constant 54 degrees even after removing one or two bottles. I've only had this cooler for about a month now so my evaluation is based only on a short time period. So far it is working great, is very quiet, and is a very good looking cooler for display in the kitchen or wine room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Great wine chiller for price!

12/28/2011
By ,
Summervile, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for myself, then purchased another one for my boss. We both think it is a great product for the price. It fits perfect on the counter next to my refrigerator! Suggest to be patient with setting to the proper temperature. It took me a couple days to set the recommeded temperature for red wines. Other than that, great product! Size is perfect! I would recommend this to another friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Price is Right

01/04/2012
By ,
McLean, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was actually looking for an inexpensive small, beverage center for my student-I only seemed to find wine cellars in the reasonable price range-would have preferred different shelves for my purpose but it seems to work well-its quiet, I can fit two of the regular sized sports drinks per slot or one of the larger ones. Keeps them cold and the bright colored sports drinks look great in the fridge
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Great for a keeper of a small number of bottles

01/11/2012
By ,
Harrisburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Great wine cooler!

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas gift for my parents. Really premium look and does a great job of keeping wine cool. Enough space for 6 bottles and even has a nice interior light. Looks great and works well. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Great product

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy withe the product. Was also very happy with shipping options. I was able to have it shipped to the store near for free and no hassles picking it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Adequate for storage for a few bottles of wine.

01/05/2012
By ,
Alva, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Time will tell whether this cooler can stand up. My previous cooler quit cooling below 67 degrees...So far this one is cooling alright.
I wonder how much electricity it uses because it runs all the time.
I prefer the looks of the 8 bottle cooler that held 4 bottles on two levels rather than 2 bottles on 3 levels although the 6 bottle cooler is adequate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Nice little wine cooler.

12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little deeper than I thought it was going to be so I had to find a different place for it. The only negative is that I wish that I could control the temperature a little bit, as I am using it for champagne and prefer it a little cooler. This is made for white wine. But it serves its purpose and is a great little fridge!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black
01/02/2012
By ,
Poconos Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he is very happy with the product. We ve only had it since xmas and all seems well. I can say it was a good value and it was packed very well. It looks really nice on the counter and the temperature and fan are working well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Perfect!

01/09/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wine cellar is PERFECT for a small apartment type housing. We don't have much room for a full size wine fridge so this is perfect. Keeps the wine at just the right temperature and is visually appealing as well! So very pleased with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

great product

07/16/2012
By ,
Sparta,New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We could not be happier with this product. Bought it for my husbands man cave. It is attractive, does not take up much space and quiet too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black
05/11/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fridge as a cheese aging cave, and so far I have not had any issues with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Great product and great appearance

01/07/2012
By ,
Chardon, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are really enjoying the wine cellar. The only problem we experienced was the wine cellar lost a "leg" somewhere before it was packaged in the box and we are left with an uneven wine cellar. Unfortunately we threw out the packaging receipt and are unable to get a replacement leg. The lowest temperature I've seen on the cellar is 45* and that is a great temperature for our wine. The temperature is dependent on the "ambient" temperature of the room. Ex. warmer room, warmer wine cellar. The temperature can be adjusted to your liking and there is also a great blue light that makes it look really fancy! All in all, a great buy and I'm sure we'll make great use of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black
12/21/2011
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great product it is were I money..... you can adjust the temperature to cool to cooler.....with is similar to 3-10...3 being cool and 10 being cold ....like and chill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Haier 6-Bottle Wine Cellar, Black

Chilled Wine is Great

01/19/2012
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very excited to be able to purchase a small wine refrigerator for a reasonable price. The item was a little larger than I expected and was unable to place it where I had planned, but it works fine sitting on the floor. I followed the directions to let it cool down before loading and then give it 24 hours to chill the wine. It worked great. I changed the temperature a few times and it altered it's cooling without issue. The bottle of wine was chilled to perfect temperature for optimum taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next