Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pulse Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pulse Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

Your child can charge the streets on the Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter. Unlike most electric scooters on the market, the Pulse Charger scooter features a higher ground clearance, so you don't have to worry about it scraping the ground when riding on uneven sidewalks or driveways. In fact, the drive system of the kid's electric scooter hides neatly beneath the deck, eliminating the bulky tail found on other scooters, providing a larger, flatter area for the rider to stand.
Average Customer Rating:
2.531 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation34%11 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

Great So Far

12/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for our almost 7 year old for Christmas, and it's met our expectations so far. Our son weighs approximately 75 pounds for the record, and the scooter handles him just fine. It came charged but we charged it overnight anyway before use since the instructions told us to. So far it's held a charge just fine and our son has yet to run the battery down between charges. The build quality seems really good, with a heavy frame and solid components. This scooter isn't light, but feels really solid. The only limitation so far is that the scooter has a "reset" feature that has been tripped a few times when our son has tried to ride up steeper hills. I wonder if this might have been the last reviewer's issue. The scooter will shut off if the battery is pushed too hard, and then must be reset with the push of a button on the motor. As mentioned, it's only happened on uphill runs and isn't surprising - this is battery powered so I didn't expect it to be as powerful as a gas motor. Don't really feel safe with him riding hills anyway - what goes up must come down, as they say. In any case, expect to use this on flat ground.
All in all a winner so far. Solid, fun, and our son really loves it. Only concern would be the longevity of the battery - will update if any problems arise. Otherwise, really pleased with this scooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Review 2 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

My son's fav present

01/01/2012
By ,
Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this scooter! Charged it over 14hrs as the instructions said, & havent had any problems. We have only charged it one other time since initial 14hr charge. Although my son doesnt ride it for long periods of time, so we havent experienced it dying. My dad even jumped on it & rode it with him being well over the weight limit. Wouldnt recommend for long periods, but it held up. My son is 7.5, very small for his age...probably the size of a 5year old being under 50lbs & about 45inches tall & he has no problem zipping down the street at full speed. Might has more balance & control than a 5year old though. The only reason I gave a 4star is because my sister also got two scooters for her boys & has had issues with hers & will need to return. So there apparently are some issues just a hit or miss, but u can easily return to Walmart & grab a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

Belt

04/09/2012
By ,
Crosbyton, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this scooter this past Christmas and he loves it, but he already burned out the belt. Does anyone know where I could get a new belt and what size?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sarasota, Fl
belt
Posted 05/15/2012
can be purchased from pulsescooters.com for $6.99
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green
12/30/2011
By ,
Valdosta,ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my grandson and he loves it. He is only 4 years old and it only took him a day to learn how to ride it. Now my 12 year old wants one instead of the 150 razor we got her.
it seems to be build pretty good and i'm 210 pds. and it will carry me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

Excellent scooter!!

12/29/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son for Christmas he uses it all the time. No problems with it whatsoever he loves it says this was his best Christmas ever! I got my daughter the more expensive razor electric scooter 6 yrs ago and we actually had more problems with that one. Would definately recommend buying this and the price is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 6 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

Horrible product

02/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This scooter is pathetic and could be considered a piece of junk. I purchased two of these for my kids for Christmas. The first day the belt broke on one and the other one completely quit running. I called Bravo Sports and they sent me a completely new scooter and belt. The new scooter belt broke after riding it only about an hour. This is a horrible product. I thought I was making a good buy and saving money. I should have spent the extra and got a good brand name like Razor. Don't waste your money. My kids are so disappointed and haven't been able to ride their scooter for two months now. It is ridiculous for a product to be that sorry. The company told me that they warranty their product for 90 days. So I guess if it breaks after 90 days then I'm out of luck. They told me that I could not return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 7 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

Great

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY son received this from his uncle for Christmas, only bad thing is my son is only 6 and this thing is to fast for him right now. It's recommended for 8 yrs and up , I would definitely stick to this age range, great product though..
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 8 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green
03/23/2012
By ,
anaheim, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value for the price, kid loves it. him and his friends take turns until the charge runs out. flashy graphics look awesome. looks like a fun product, wish they made one in my size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

coolest design

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great design. my 10 year old uses it everyday. charges well, runs well, very cool design compared to the plain stuff out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 10 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green
12/28/2011
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this scooter for my son for Christmas. Its 3days after Christmas and we are on our 2nd one. This one is now not working either. Its seem to charge good the first time and thats it. I would not recommend this product. Its not worth the time. I think you are better off spending the extra money to get a good one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brookland
Love this scooter
Posted 12/30/2011
My daughter received this as a Christmas gift. It has been working wonderfully. It did suddenly shut off today but there is a reset button. She has rode it for hours and hours. It holds the charge properly. Once the reset button was hit, it worked like a charm again. It may have shut down suddenly from riding on carpet and perhaps some static electricity overloaded the system. I am not sure. Whatever the reason, the reset button works like a charm. LOVE THIS thing. My daughter is 11.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

This scooter is horrible

06/05/2012
By ,
fountain, Co.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter recieved this scooter from her grandmother for her birthday. The 1st time she went to ride it, the motor kept stopping. We realized that the front tire was sitting at an angle and would rub aginst the metal. We took it back to walmart and exchanged it for another one. We brought the new one home, charged it and she was happy. The next day she went to go ride it and the motor would run but the tire would not move. We flipped it over and noticed that during production they never installed the belt that connects the motor to the tire.
I called the Pulse company and complained. They said they would send out a belt, but i didnt want to take the back end apart to install. When i explained to them that their products are not coming out of the factory completed and up to par, they were not pleased and ended the conversation.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

save ur $ and run away

06/24/2012
By ,
orance county, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
total disappointment. did operate as advertised. states operates @ 10mph. more like 2mph. poops out @ the mention of the slighest of hills. does not hold a charge. is not durable. oh, and, my child, 12yrs old, had this play thing for 2-3days...we purchased the warranty and recvd a refund on that as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 13 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

Great scooter I do recomend you follow age 8

09/27/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty fast lil scooter, does eat up belts though. Grandparents did purchase the 6 bucks warranty so I decided to give them a call. They are sending me a refund via email to purchase another one. I have never bought warranties before on toys but in this case turned out to be great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

took back for refund within 48 hours

09/02/2012
By ,
MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wouldn't hold charge, my child was so excited to have a scooter but I could walk faster than the scooter would go even when fully charged; and the charge wouldn't hold over 10 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 15 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green
01/03/2012
By ,
oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scooter was fully charged out of the box assembly was easy dosnt go as fast as i thought which is good for my 9 year old belt broke 3rd time riding it 6.99 belt with 13.00 s&h
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

scooter

06/03/2012
By ,
Greenville
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not get a chance to ride it 5 minutes before one of the belts broke and could not be ridden. My 9 year old grandson was so disappointed for his birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green
12/28/2011
By ,
Middletown, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scooter was charged for more than the 14 hours it says to charge. My son used it for less than 5 minutes and it didnt just run out of power, it totally cut off and died. I thought at first maybe that one was defective but then i tried the one i bought for my other son and that one also only lasted for a few minutes before dying
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
texas
same issue
Posted 02/01/2012
we had the same issue my son used this 4 times not even maxing out speed and the scooter just stopped going. the battery light is on. i called the co. and its a controller problem. Must be defective glad we found this out in first 90 days as they will send us a new one. I dont think thay build that type of controller anymore cause you cant find it anywhere to replace it.
0points
Customer Avatar
colorado springs
This happened with ours as well.
Posted 01/01/2012
Then we Checked the instruction manual and there is a circuit breaker you can reset. They have worked just fine since. For they money they are perfect.
0points
Customer Avatar
hayward ca
Posted 12/29/2011
we bought this for christmas and after charging it as the directions say for 14 hours, it died after less than 15 minutes of riding. We tried it again the next day and it died even faster
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 18 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

Don't buy, does not work good

02/12/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brought a Pulse and it did not work. I fallowed the directions exactly the way they were shown, after 14hr of charging it didn't work. Then I went change it out and the next one had a clanking sound every rotation. These scooters don't work good!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green

Failure

01/02/2012
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all when we got this scooter we had to go buy a bolt for the tire because ours was missing one. The scooter itself looked like someone had already used it and returned it. My daughter loved it but after only a few days of playing with it the belt that runs from the motor to the tire broke and costs about $14 to replace. The one good thing I can say is that this scooter was quieter than my neighbors razor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Pulse Scooters Charger Electric Scooter, Revo Green
05/16/2012
By ,
West Point, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old son to minimize the fight since my 8 year old son saved his money and purchased the Razor E150. I followed the directions on charging the battery and when my son was ready for the big moment, it was followed by big dissappointment. He maybe got a whole 10 minute ride before the scooter just died. We tried to charge it again only to find out there was nothing going to make this run. I am returning this one and have already purchased the Razor E150 for him. My 8 year old has been loving his with no problems, so I feel more confident in this purchase. It is $40 more, but at least it will run. I guess you get what you pay for:)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next