Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow

Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow

Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow unleashes a surge of multi-dimensional color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow

Love all the shades.

12/23/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter picked this out because she loved getting several shades in one place. If applies easily and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow

Excellent

11/17/2011
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1st purchase was Forest Fury. First time I've owned a green eyeshadow, and I love it to death! Easy to apply and blend, and the colors are bright and noticeable. I was skeptical about green on my deep complexion, but it really stood out. After I get Pink and Blue, I won't need to purchase another eyeshadow for a while. Those colors cover my whole wardrobe! They did a good job, thanks Maybelline!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow

IM IN LOVE!!!!!!!!!!=)

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eyeshadow is amazing!!!!!=) I was wanting to get a pretty color that I havnt seen any of my friends wear so I bought forest fury and it was beautiful!!!!!!=) I go to school for a little over 7 hours, plus I had play rehearsal from 6:30 to 9:00 and it lasted all that time!!!!!=) It didnt smudge or fade it was perfect!!!!=) I also got compliments from a lot of people on how pretty my eyeshadow looked.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow

A Caffeine Rush, and Frosty Furry!

02/03/2012
By ,
Lake Tomahawk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the title suggests i have these two lovely colors! And I can't believe the intense color! I have brown...hazel-ish eyes(brown iris rims and green around the pupil if you look close), and I love purples on my eyes but i went with the greens and browns, since I usually wear natural colors most often.
Lets see the Frosty Furry is amazing but like any really intense colors like this you got to be careful not to end up looking like a clown. But Wow!!!! The greens make my eyes pop! Fun, and playful!
Next Caffeine Rush, and it is a rush! I've been looking for the perfect eye shadow combo in browns that can go from day to night! And this hits it!!! I wear this all the time, without the shimmer, and it still shimmers beautifully! And depending on your mood it can be worn dark or light, or added shimmer. I feel so sexy wearing this out at night, and so cute wearing this in the day!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow
11/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this, got the green & pink & plan to get the blue & purple next!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow
10/27/2011
By ,
Houston, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish Walmart did a better job with packaging. One of the palettes was cracked and went all over the others
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow

Vibrant, long-lasting and shimmery

03/02/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic, VIBRANT colors! I got the green one and it addds a vibrant and colorful touch to my makeup. I love the different shades of green- I can really adjust the color and shade to what I want. THe shadow is vibrant and perfect to create the smokey eyes look. DEFINITELY worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow

...

01/19/2013
By ,
Mamou, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very small for $9. Although its very pretty colors! I bought the purples for my sister-in-law and she loved it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow

Always Love Maybelline Products

01/24/2013
By ,
El Cajon, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eye shadow doesn't crease or leave clumps. I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow

Great drugstore eyeshadow.

05/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eyeshadow is a great all in one. It creates a beautiful look that can be used for at work or going out. I will definitely buy this again
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5