Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Parent's Choice Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

Parent's Choice Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

The Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula provides complete milk-based nutrition for overall development of the baby. It has a special ingredients formulated for low birth weight babies to ensure the presence of all nutrients including vitamins and minerals needed for the quick growth. This Parent's Choice infant formula contains 22 cal/fl oz, which is high when compared to standard infant formulas to provide a good boost of energy. Furthermore, it is fortified with DHA and ARA to support brain and eye development of your baby. Being easy to serve, the Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula is ideal for infants aged between 0 to 12 months.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

Perfect (cheaper) alternative to NeoSure

05/16/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect (cheaper) alternative to Similac NeoSure. NeoSure is $15.42 per can and NeoCare is $9.44 per can. The ingredients are exactly the same. (There is even a chart right on the can that compares the 2 formulas item by item, so you can see it's the same!)
My preemie twins weighed 2 lbs each at birth and are on this formula. When I switched from NeoSure to NeoCare I didn't notice a difference in their eating or bowel behaviors. They tolerated the switch just fine!! NeoCare is 22 calorie formula, I concentrate it to 26 calorie for my twins. They're average weight gain is 1 lb every 2 weeks!! This formula is helping them pack on the pounds nicely! They are ~6 months now and weigh ~13 pounds each. (We are still going to the Dr. regularly for weight checks.)
I purchase cases of this formula online and shipping to my home is free and fast!! (I did find this formula in a Walmart store recently for $8 per can!! I believe they were clearancing it out and removing it from their shelf. I've noticed that fewer and fewer Walmarts are carrying it on their shelf, so online purchasing might be your only option.)
I would definitely recommend NeoCare as an alternative to NeoSure. This is a great formula!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

Finally! An alternative to NeoSure!

02/11/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our baby likes it and he's been doing great. If you have a preemie and are currently using NeoSure, I'd suggest you talk to your doctor and see if you can switch over to this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

great comparable product at a great price

01/06/2014
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby was born three months early. This was a great formula at an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

Good NeoSure alternative

07/05/2012
By ,
Stillman Valley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 9 mo old premee twins sent home on NeoSure. After 6 mo, they transitioned to another early term formula ( got free) for 2 mo and had to mix it 50/50 with NeoSure as they threw up a lot. Now they are on Neocare as nutrition is the same and ingredients almost the same as NeoSure. They tolerate the Neocare the same as Neosure. They didn't seem to need a transition period from the other formula.
I called the support number before stocking up on this as it has been in and out of the stores in May 2012 and all online info has been removed since 12/2011. We didn't want to switch to something that was going to be discontinued shortly. They claim it was recently reintroduced to the market ( late 2011 / early 2012) and is supposed to be produced for the foreseeable future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz
01/29/2013
By ,
Houston. TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to put my two month old son on a higher calorie based formula and my Pediatrician recommended Similac NeoSure. I researched and checked prices and it was pretty expensive. I came across Parents Choice NeoCare and it has the same amount of calories we needed just different label on who made it. Given that this is $9.44 and the Similac cans are $16.08. Parents Choice is 13.1 Oz and the Similac only gives you 12.1. So I went for Parent's Choice. So far my son has had no problems and is satisfied with the formula. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

Always out of stock.

10/28/2013
By ,
Glendale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a money saving product. We order 24 cans each time. Our baby spits up just a little but she also did with NeoSure. I wish they sold it in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

Excellent substitute for expensive formula

08/06/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This generic brand formula is the same as Similac Neosure but over $7 a can cheaper. You can save a ton of money without sacrificing your baby's nutritional needs. My preemie responded exactly the same to Parent's Choice with no unwanted tummy side effects. Parents Choice Neocare is the no-brainer formula choice. The only reason I rated it "good" under "Meets Expectations" is that it is not carried or is always sold out at any Walmart near the 30291 area code so I have to order off the internet in bulk in advance. Walmart if you are reading this, please expand this to more stores in my area & I will gladly change this rating to "excellent."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

great money saver for families!

07/15/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having triplets this is saving us a lot of money! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

Great alternative for preemies

07/17/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equivalent to the more expensive brand name product. Recommended to us by the PA at the NICU
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

Great Alternative to Name Brand

10/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At nearly half the price of the Name Brand and the same nutritional value, this is an awesome formula. After seeing this formula on clearance racks at many Walmarts, I was worried that I wouldn't be able to find it anymore. Although I am disappointed that the stores are not carrying it anymore, I am excited that I can still find it online. Hopefully, Walmart will continue to do so. The Name Brand does not go on sale and it is very rare to get a coupon other than the ones you receive from the Name Brand Companies and even with them it doesn't compare to the value get with the Parent's Choice NeoCare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

Great substitute

01/26/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using Similac Neosure or Emfamile Enfacare for my premie but it was so expensive (even with Walmart prices). Medical Bills were mounting and my wallet was dwindling. I looked online hoping to find something affordable and found this. It is literally half the price. I ordered it and tried it out. It took a few bottles for her to get adjusted to the new "flavor" but after that she loved it. Highly recommended for anyone with a little one who needs some extra care. I wish it were in stores, but it is worth ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz
01/05/2013
By ,
Rochester,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product...mixes easy and is soooo much cheaper than name brand. The hospital told us about this product. It will not pop up on Walmart listing of formula you need to type in neosure in the search. You also need to order it online but shipping is free if you buy a case. We bought two cases for our hungry little man.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz

Same as Similac Neosure or Enfamil Enfacare

02/19/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheaper version of the expensive name brands!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz
01/24/2013
By ,
York PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not see any difference in weight. but in fairness I only used one can then i switched to Gerber sooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz
09/23/2012
By ,
lexington ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My preemie was placed on neosure formula by similac to help him catch up in growth. While it is a great formula it us very expensive. Neocare was recommend as an substitute and is terrific.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz
09/14/2012
By ,
Rochester, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product....even better that it gets shipped directly to my house. It's much cheaper than Similac Neosure. Have had no problems feeding it to my premature son.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Parent's Choice - Neocare Powder Infant Formula with Iron, 13.1 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5