Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for South Shore Furniture South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

South Shore Furniture South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

The South Shore Savannah Collection Drawer Dresser features a slatted drawer front with exterior trim and espresso wooden knobs. With its four spacious drawers equipped with Smart Glide technology, this 4-drawer dresser will continue to be of use as your child grows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%30 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Nice

12/21/2012
By ,
Troy NY 12182
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loved it fit perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Great dresser!

04/01/2013
By ,
Manchester, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very pleased with this dresser. My husband and my father put it together with little difficulty, although it did take them awhile. I bought this dresser to coordinate with the matching changing table (also by South Shore) and the Graco Charleston crib in white. The details match very well (see second picture)! We originally registered for a much more expensive dresser (a $550 one by Baby Cache) that matched a more expensive crib at Babies R Us, but felt guilty asking anyone to spend that much on one piece of furniture! While I'm sure the more expensive dresser was of a slightly nicer quality, for the price and the quality, you cannot beat this one! Some of the reviews complained about the plastic drawer sliding mechanisms but I've found that it makes the drawers incredibly quiet! I cannot wait to use the dresser and other pieces when my daughter is born in 2 momths!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Great product

04/09/2014
By ,
Damascus,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly what it says. My husband put it together pretty easily it took a couple hours but that's expected but it's very good material and very good quality we are extremely happy with our purchase
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Pretty

04/15/2014
By ,
Morristown, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very pretty. I am concerned about how much clothing weight the drawers will hold.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Great dresser!!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser is awesome! It took my husband a while to put it together but it's beautiful, sturdy and of great quality. I highly recommend this dresser. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Love!

04/10/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the dresser for my daughter's nursery. It is the perfect size for her small room and the color is perfect. Looks exactly as pictured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Sturdy and Affordable

04/05/2014
By ,
Bedford, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice, affordable product. Perfect for a family on a budget. Drawers glide very quietly. 2 hr easy assembly. Great value!!! I would definitely recommend this dresser!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Great Product

04/01/2014
By ,
fort mill, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I had Two. I love this one so much......... A lot easier to put together than it looks really!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Beautiful dresser

03/24/2014
By ,
Pleasant Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and beautiful finish!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

better than expected

03/10/2014
By ,
Osceola Mills, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out to be better than expected. Looks great with the armoire in my baby girl's room. Husband had it assembled in about an hour with no problems. Seems pretty sturdy. Can't beat it at this price point.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Great for baby's Nursery

02/25/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this to go along in my baby's nursery. Very pretty piece for the price. Putting it together was a little time consuming, but was very easy. My husband and I put it together in about 2 hours. Piece looks just as pictured. Took a little bit to get used to the drawers, because they have a child safety feature and are harder to open and close. Great feature to have for little ones. Would recommend this piece to anyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Nice end result but lots of work!

03/01/2014
By ,
Millville nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The finished product is truly beautiful! But the assembly is extreamly time consuming. The directions are easy to follow, but just a lot of work. Overall pleased. I understand that if you don't want to spend a lot of money you have to pretty much build it so I'm not that bothered. Nice dresser for nursery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Exceeded our expectations

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Very solid/sturdy and beautiful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

cheap quality..

09/05/2011
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we are very disappointed by the quality of the dresser. The drawers are running on plastic gliders. The laminate finish seems to come off easily. One back panel is made out of carton!! I would not buy this dresser again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

As expected

12/10/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and the matching changing table/dresser. I felt they both were true to the advertisement. They are exactly what ready to assemble furniture is so you'll need to make sure you stabilize the dresser with the mounting screws provided into a stud in the wall. It is cute and stylish and I'd recommend it. It is not difficult to assemble, but some sections are time consuming and you'll need an extra set of hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Love it

02/09/2014
By ,
Saginaw, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So adorable. No complaints at all. Plan to take some time putting it together due to it being in a lot of pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Nice!!!!

02/02/2014
By ,
Everywhere
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice solid product for the price. You can't go wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

nice looking, but could not assemble w/o damaging

01/15/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is exactly what I wanted - an inexpensive dresser that fits a small space for our infant daughter. It arrived well packaged with no damaged parts. I had it shipped to store and it arrived within the specified time. HOWEVER, I have assembled a lot of furniture, and this one was awful. The directions were fine, but it took me over 4 hours, just because of how it was designed. And what makes me rate it so low is that the assembled version ended up damaged and sub-par. The composite material of the back just crumbled/broke where the connectors were when I tried to complete one step. And adding the bottoms to the drawers was ridiculous. You have to nail the bottom on, with nails that are too large. Both my husband and I tried to get the nails just right, but the nails were too large for the width of the composite material of the drawer back, and again, it just crumbled on one edge or the other, unless you got the nail in exactly centered and straight. We are not carpenters, so the nails were sticking out inside or outside of the drawer, and multiple pieces of the drawer back broke off. It should be designed so that the back has a groove that the drawer bottom slides into, like the front and sides have. Then, the knobs were not pre-drilled at all. My husband used all his strength to try to screw in the screws, but was still not able to get many of them tight. So, several of them are too loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Big Stone Gap, Va
To you Whom it concerned
Posted 06/28/2013
I am so sorry you had such a hard time, I too am not a carpenter either, but I had the Walmart Stie TO Store put it together for me, and they were happy to do it for me at no charge, but even if there was a charge I would still have paid it to have it put together for me. Next time you think of ordering something like this , ,I would really check into having the store put it together for you, just thought I would write you and let you know that they will put the dresser together. I would have taken the one you had tried to get together back and ordered another on ,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Great dresser

09/25/2012
By ,
Fairfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We almost didn't buy this based on the one bad review. However, since we thought it would go good with the South Shore - Savannah Changing Table we went ahead and took a gamble. I just finished building it and it looks and feels great. I'm not sure why the last review said the back was "carton," but I found it to be as study as any other dresser I've put together. I thinks its great quality, especially for $170. I'm very glad with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore - Savannah Collection 4-Drawer Dresser, Pure White

Great for kids

11/14/2013
By ,
Exton, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product came when promised and box free of damage, unfortunately the product inside was damaged. There was some scrapes and chips in the paint. I still put it together and it went together smoothly. I am very mechanically inclined so I had no issues, but for the average person it would have been difficult. I would recommend this product for a kids room or an area low key. I wish the tracks were metal but can deal with the plastic ones. It is exactly what I would expect from an inexpensive piece of furniture. If I wanted a $600 dresser i would of bought one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next