Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crayola Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Crayola Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

The Crayola Play N Fold 2 in 1 Art Studio offers little artists a wonderfully creative space to create original pieces of art. This comfortable, brightly-colored art desk for kids swiftly converts to an easel with an easy-to-clean chalkboard. It includes a big clip to hold paper securely in place while your child is painting or drawing. Plus, the Crayola Play N Fold Art Studio offers elevated storage for art materials, such as markers, chalk, pens and paints. This Crayola Play N Fold 2 in 1 Art Studio comes includes four sheets of colored paper and an eraser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(322 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
73
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%304 out of 322reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
73
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Perfect for creative 3 yr olds

12/31/2013
By ,
Cape Cod, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these for my 3 yr old twin boys. They are the perfect size for them, and they love having all their art supplies at hand to create their masterpieces- I like that their crayons and markers have a home! 4 stars bc there is no paper storage-but the price is great for what you get. Tabletop slides up into easel position nicely, and they love storing their scissors and glue in the tray underneath. They even use it as a snack table, perfect height for their age. They were super easy to snap together- only a few big pieces and only took a few minutes by myself to assemble. Huge hit, great bargain!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

kids love it

12/31/2013
By ,
Mount Holly, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids enjoy it very much because they love to color and it's just the perfect size for them
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great for claim children

02/20/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to point out that I bought this when it was $17. and I would have spent up to maybe $20. I WOULD NOT SPEND MORE THAN $20. ON IT, but that's my opinion.
If your child uses this toy for it's intended purpose and doesn't abuse it then it will likely outlive your child's interest in it ... however, if your child is rowdy and destructive then this toy will not last long.
It is easy to assemble. Just pop the pieces in place. Takes 5, maybe 10 minutes at most to assemble.
cleans easily.
Does NOT come with accessories, aside from a cheap tiny eraser, so be sure to buy some paper, crayons, and chalk when you buy this item.
My 4 year old is 43 pounds, and it held him very well, so my guess is that the weight limit is around 60 pounds.
light weight, my 4 year old carries it room to room without struggling.
It's a wonderful toy, but seriously, I would not pay more than $20. for it. I notice when i got mine it was $17. and today it's $35. there is no way I'd pay that for this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great value, holds up extremely well.

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these almost 2 years ago and we are STILL using them. Works great as a little table with a flat top or in the easel position. My 5 and 6 year old girls use them even more now than when I first purchased them. Nothing has broken off and all the parts are still here, which is amazing in our home. I think this is probably the only thing they own that has held up for 2 years. My kids have even used them to climb up on it and jump off,(which I DO NOT recommend) and it is still in perfect condition. It does come apart sometimes when they are abusing it, but so easy to put back together that they can do it themselves. The price is incredible and they are easy to fold to keep out of the way when needed. We mostly just use them to hold a piece of peper for them to color on but it also has a chalk board side. and is great for painting. I love that it has a little spot to store all your crayons, markers or whatever else you want and even comes with a little stool to sit on. You really can not beat the value of this one. Any little boy or girl would be happy to get this and it won't break the bank. You will not be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Christmas Gift

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 2-year-old grandson. It does list it is for ages 3-8, however, my grandson already loves to draw and is careful with the crayons, pens, and markers he already has - this simply gives him a more convenient spot to store them in as well as his own, personal spot to create art. (My refrigerator is covered with his drawings!)
I did show the image on the box to his parents and they were both pleased and impressed by the colorful, sturdy look of the stool and easel. We are all having a hard time waiting until Christmas, to see my grandson's expression when he opens his new art studio! I have not assembled the product (Daddy will do that) but I did open the box and can confirm all parts are there and the plastic is smooth - no fear of sharp corners or parts - as well as sturdy. Just as the image shows, it is made in primary colors - yellow, red, green, and blue which makes it helpful in teaching colors, as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Crayola Play 'N Fold 2 in 1 Art Studio

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third one I have purchased for my grandchildren. Their mother home schools them, and starts early. At my very first purchase I was initially concerned that the 4 yr. old would be too big for the desk. Not so. She is almost 6 now and still uses it. The last one I purchased 12/2014 was for the youngest who is 2 yrs. old and loved his sisters' desks so much he wanted one for himself. These assemble quickly and were delivered quickly and are durable plastic. The stool is great to be used separately, as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

art studio

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids loved there art studio.It was very easy to assemble and works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

great buy!

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was going to be cheaply made. But its sturdy! Bought for my five year old's birthday. Its the perfect size for him. I actually plan on buying two more for my other two kids. Love it!! And can't beat that price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

childs happyness

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best thing i could have ever given my two year old son. he absolutely loves how he can color on one side and color with chalk on the other side. he learned how to write his letters on the art studio, and he is able to watch his cartoons and follow along writing his numbers on the easle. i would highly recommend this product to any parent! easy storage and super easy to lift and relocate!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Very Useful

10/27/2011
By ,
Commerce CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter when she was 1 1/2 and she loves it.. she is 2 years old now and still uses it..
If you don't want to use the white board you can put a paper on the clip it has and she can just draw on the paper..
It also works good as a desk.. My daughter even has snack on that table...
She spends hours in this art studio...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

My little artist

01/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I purchased this product I was under the impression I was purchasing a bundle but of course nothing came with my desk besides the desk that is. It serves it's purpose but no storage for the endless drawings my son creates.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

JUST PERFECT

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Daughter is in kindergarten and just turned 6. She is learning to read and write so this was perfect for her. She is able to utilize the front side of the easel for her artistic desires and flip it down to use the desk when she wants to practice her writing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Perfect Gift

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it, he is 2 and loves to write so this was the perfect Christmas gift
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Grandson likes the desk

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson likes the desk he has been sitting at it to color and play ,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Little Artist

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product . Keeps my grand daughter entertained for hours . I haven,t seen her apart from it . She spends hour painting , drawing , and coloring with it . Very easy to put together and to clean up after playing with it. Nice storage for supplies also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Crayola Play and Fold

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it and so does my 3 year old. It's perfect for that age. Now she is able to paint /draw and or color more comfortable. It's easy to clean up too. Thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Exceptional!

01/14/2013
By ,
Visalia, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 2 year old daughter for Christmas. She enjoys coloring and I really wanted to see her color on something other than our living room walls. I put this item in my remind me list thinking I would be able to find a better value at other stores. I wasn't able to do that. I went to many other stores and websites and I found similar easel's that were high priced, around $40-$50. I decided to buy this online and received my order very fast. It ships in it's original box so if this is meant for a gift, the surprise will be ruined. It doesn't come with any art supplies other than a few sheet of papers, which is okay because chalk is around $1 and crayons are really inexpesive. The set up was very easy and my daughter loves it. She uses the heck out of this thing and I have even caught her sitting on the easel when it is laid down in it's chalk board position and it hasn't broke. It's easy to be cleaned ( I use regular baby wipes). All in all, this was a great product at a great price and I definately got my money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Nice toy

01/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a nice toy, but It's very small.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

JUST THE RIGHT SIZE AND DURABILITY

01/02/2015
By ,
St. Louis Metropolitan Area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 19 month old got this for Christmas. With some washable markers in the tray and paper on the stand he went right to work. Looks great in his Sesame Street themed room too.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

it's cheap!

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's cheap looking and over priced....the picture is deceiving!!!! Unhappy
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 259 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next