Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crayola Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Crayola Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

The Crayola Play N Fold 2 in 1 Art Studio offers little artists a wonderfully creative space to create original pieces of art. This comfortable, brightly-colored art desk for kids swiftly converts to an easel with an easy-to-clean chalkboard. It includes a big clip to hold paper securely in place while your child is painting or drawing. Plus, the Crayola Play N Fold Art Studio offers elevated storage for art materials, such as markers, chalk, pens and paints. This Crayola Play N Fold 2 in 1 Art Studio comes includes four sheets of colored paper and an eraser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
64
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%266 out of 280reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
64
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Perfect for creative 3 yr olds

12/31/2013
By ,
Cape Cod, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these for my 3 yr old twin boys. They are the perfect size for them, and they love having all their art supplies at hand to create their masterpieces- I like that their crayons and markers have a home! 4 stars bc there is no paper storage-but the price is great for what you get. Tabletop slides up into easel position nicely, and they love storing their scissors and glue in the tray underneath. They even use it as a snack table, perfect height for their age. They were super easy to snap together- only a few big pieces and only took a few minutes by myself to assemble. Huge hit, great bargain!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

kids love it

12/31/2013
By ,
Mount Holly, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids enjoy it very much because they love to color and it's just the perfect size for them
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Christmas Gift

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 2-year-old grandson. It does list it is for ages 3-8, however, my grandson already loves to draw and is careful with the crayons, pens, and markers he already has - this simply gives him a more convenient spot to store them in as well as his own, personal spot to create art. (My refrigerator is covered with his drawings!)
I did show the image on the box to his parents and they were both pleased and impressed by the colorful, sturdy look of the stool and easel. We are all having a hard time waiting until Christmas, to see my grandson's expression when he opens his new art studio! I have not assembled the product (Daddy will do that) but I did open the box and can confirm all parts are there and the plastic is smooth - no fear of sharp corners or parts - as well as sturdy. Just as the image shows, it is made in primary colors - yellow, red, green, and blue which makes it helpful in teaching colors, as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great for claim children

02/20/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to point out that I bought this when it was $17. and I would have spent up to maybe $20. I WOULD NOT SPEND MORE THAN $20. ON IT, but that's my opinion.
If your child uses this toy for it's intended purpose and doesn't abuse it then it will likely outlive your child's interest in it ... however, if your child is rowdy and destructive then this toy will not last long.
It is easy to assemble. Just pop the pieces in place. Takes 5, maybe 10 minutes at most to assemble.
cleans easily.
Does NOT come with accessories, aside from a cheap tiny eraser, so be sure to buy some paper, crayons, and chalk when you buy this item.
My 4 year old is 43 pounds, and it held him very well, so my guess is that the weight limit is around 60 pounds.
light weight, my 4 year old carries it room to room without struggling.
It's a wonderful toy, but seriously, I would not pay more than $20. for it. I notice when i got mine it was $17. and today it's $35. there is no way I'd pay that for this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great value, holds up extremely well.

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these almost 2 years ago and we are STILL using them. Works great as a little table with a flat top or in the easel position. My 5 and 6 year old girls use them even more now than when I first purchased them. Nothing has broken off and all the parts are still here, which is amazing in our home. I think this is probably the only thing they own that has held up for 2 years. My kids have even used them to climb up on it and jump off,(which I DO NOT recommend) and it is still in perfect condition. It does come apart sometimes when they are abusing it, but so easy to put back together that they can do it themselves. The price is incredible and they are easy to fold to keep out of the way when needed. We mostly just use them to hold a piece of peper for them to color on but it also has a chalk board side. and is great for painting. I love that it has a little spot to store all your crayons, markers or whatever else you want and even comes with a little stool to sit on. You really can not beat the value of this one. Any little boy or girl would be happy to get this and it won't break the bank. You will not be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

great buy!

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was going to be cheaply made. But its sturdy! Bought for my five year old's birthday. Its the perfect size for him. I actually plan on buying two more for my other two kids. Love it!! And can't beat that price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Beatiful

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best gift to give to the little artist in the family
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

for the artist

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice toy for kids motor skills.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Very Useful

10/27/2011
By ,
Commerce CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter when she was 1 1/2 and she loves it.. she is 2 years old now and still uses it..
If you don't want to use the white board you can put a paper on the clip it has and she can just draw on the paper..
It also works good as a desk.. My daughter even has snack on that table...
She spends hours in this art studio...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Wish it was the color I order .

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really wish this item would of came in the color I choose.
It was suppose to be pink and purple for my daughter
And it's yellow and red. Not to happy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Not the same in real

12/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's not so heavy. It didn't have a white board only a chalk board. It's not what I expected. I returned it .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great Product for Price!!!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 20 month old granddaughter. She loves it!!!! Easy assembly. Bought two one for my daughter's home also. The only thing is the eraser and paper was not worth it. Did not come with any chalk. Better off buying your own eraser and chalk. Can also be used as little snack table. Only suggestion it to put cushions on bottom if not on rug as it slides very easily. Would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great birthday present

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this foldable art desk / easel as a birthday present to my 4 year old grand daughter and she is very pleased with it.
Also her parents were pleased with how easy it was to assemble, so I think I did good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great item at a great price

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little uncertain when I ordered it, but it showed up and am very happy with the quality. My daughter loves it and already has all her markers and crayons stored in the little shelves
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Love it thanks

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits in a nice spot in the house
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great for Toddlers

10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grandson. This is perfect for a toddler. The Easel was very easy to put together.
Very light weight but constructed well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

the best

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for my little girl
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio
09/30/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a first easel for my 2 yr old granddaughter. This Play N Fold was the perfect size for her. Stool was easy for her to position and the art table is sturdy. As usual I was not disappointed in my online Walmart purchase. Price was reasonable with prompt delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great item for a 2 year old.

10/23/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is all that I wanted it to be for my 2 year grandson. It helps him to enhance his creative side. You can draw on it, and also place magnetic letters on it. Great tool for helping them to learn to write letters. I love the fact that they can sit down on this cute little stool while they are being creative. I would recommend this to any parent for children 2 and 3 years old. It also gives them a boost in their learning skills before they get to PreSchool.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great but a bit smaller then expected

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it, kids love it. Colorful. Just a little smaller then expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next