Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crayola Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Crayola Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

The Crayola Play N Fold Art Studio offers little artists a wonderfully creative space to create original pieces of art. This comfortable, brightly-colored art desk for kids swiftly converts to an easel with an easy-to-clean chalkboard. It includes a big clip to hold paper securely in place while your child is painting or drawing. Plus, the Crayola Play N Fold Art Studio offers elevated storage for art materials, such as markers, chalk, pens and paints. This kid's easel desk comes includes four sheets of colored paper and an eraser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
61
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%250 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
61
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Perfect for creative 3 yr olds

12/31/2013
By ,
Cape Cod, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these for my 3 yr old twin boys. They are the perfect size for them, and they love having all their art supplies at hand to create their masterpieces- I like that their crayons and markers have a home! 4 stars bc there is no paper storage-but the price is great for what you get. Tabletop slides up into easel position nicely, and they love storing their scissors and glue in the tray underneath. They even use it as a snack table, perfect height for their age. They were super easy to snap together- only a few big pieces and only took a few minutes by myself to assemble. Huge hit, great bargain!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

kids love it

12/31/2013
By ,
Mount Holly, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids enjoy it very much because they love to color and it's just the perfect size for them
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great for claim children

02/20/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to point out that I bought this when it was $17. and I would have spent up to maybe $20. I WOULD NOT SPEND MORE THAN $20. ON IT, but that's my opinion.
If your child uses this toy for it's intended purpose and doesn't abuse it then it will likely outlive your child's interest in it ... however, if your child is rowdy and destructive then this toy will not last long.
It is easy to assemble. Just pop the pieces in place. Takes 5, maybe 10 minutes at most to assemble.
cleans easily.
Does NOT come with accessories, aside from a cheap tiny eraser, so be sure to buy some paper, crayons, and chalk when you buy this item.
My 4 year old is 43 pounds, and it held him very well, so my guess is that the weight limit is around 60 pounds.
light weight, my 4 year old carries it room to room without struggling.
It's a wonderful toy, but seriously, I would not pay more than $20. for it. I notice when i got mine it was $17. and today it's $35. there is no way I'd pay that for this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great art studio

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We came across this art studio at a toy store and it was 3 times the price Walmart sells it for. I purchased this for my grand daughter age 2 and she loves it. It shipped very fast as well. We love that it has trays for supplies. She can sit and color, use the chalkboard or stand and paint. Love it, you will too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

awesome present

11/25/2013
By ,
Lake Oswego, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the best presents I have given to my granddaughter. She loves it.Would have given five stars but the clip doesn't hold the paper very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Very Useful

10/27/2011
By ,
Commerce CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter when she was 1 1/2 and she loves it.. she is 2 years old now and still uses it..
If you don't want to use the white board you can put a paper on the clip it has and she can just draw on the paper..
It also works good as a desk.. My daughter even has snack on that table...
She spends hours in this art studio...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio
10/29/2011
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product my 3 yr old spends so much time on it and great price it would be nice though if it came with markers and crayons
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great for Toddlers

10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grandson. This is perfect for a toddler. The Easel was very easy to put together.
Very light weight but constructed well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great item for a 2 year old.

10/23/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is all that I wanted it to be for my 2 year grandson. It helps him to enhance his creative side. You can draw on it, and also place magnetic letters on it. Great tool for helping them to learn to write letters. I love the fact that they can sit down on this cute little stool while they are being creative. I would recommend this to any parent for children 2 and 3 years old. It also gives them a boost in their learning skills before they get to PreSchool.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio
09/30/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a first easel for my 2 yr old granddaughter. This Play N Fold was the perfect size for her. Stool was easy for her to position and the art table is sturdy. As usual I was not disappointed in my online Walmart purchase. Price was reasonable with prompt delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Perfect for my Twin 4 year old daughters

10/23/2013
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my twin 4 1/2 year old daughters. All they want to do these days is color so this is perfect to set them up in the front room so they can color at watch a little TV at the same time. They are both a little over 40inches and the hight is perfect for them. The set was easy to set up and seems really sturdy. They like that they can set it up like a desk or have it upright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Exceptional!

01/14/2013
By ,
Visalia, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 2 year old daughter for Christmas. She enjoys coloring and I really wanted to see her color on something other than our living room walls. I put this item in my remind me list thinking I would be able to find a better value at other stores. I wasn't able to do that. I went to many other stores and websites and I found similar easel's that were high priced, around $40-$50. I decided to buy this online and received my order very fast. It ships in it's original box so if this is meant for a gift, the surprise will be ruined. It doesn't come with any art supplies other than a few sheet of papers, which is okay because chalk is around $1 and crayons are really inexpesive. The set up was very easy and my daughter loves it. She uses the heck out of this thing and I have even caught her sitting on the easel when it is laid down in it's chalk board position and it hasn't broke. It's easy to be cleaned ( I use regular baby wipes). All in all, this was a great product at a great price and I definately got my money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great desk for your child

12/13/2011
By ,
New Providence, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Crayola Play N Fold Art Studio is perfect for your child in early learning stages and in grade school. The studio easily converts from a drawing pad to a desk top with a chalk board giving your child the perfect work station so there's no longer writting on your living room tables. The product is heavy duty plastic making it nearly impossible to destroy even with the most destructable child. I highly recommend this product to anyone, as my friend has already went and purchased this for her grand-child. There's very little assembly required, you only have to put the legs on the desk and the chair and your done, very simple and it does not take up much space at all. Purchase this desk, you'll be happy you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Sweet and Simple

12/23/2011
By ,
Sylva, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a preschool teacher I know how important something like an easel can be for a growing toddler! I was able to set this multi-use studio up in two minutes without needing to consult the directions. It is sweet and simple. The whole thing is so light even my baby sister could move it wherever she wanted. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't even 1 piece of chalk to get started, but we had some around the house. The package also included coupons for various crayola items that would work with the studio, so that made up for the lack thereof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great little art studio/desk for kids.

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my grandchildren ages 3 and 5 years old. They love them and use them for their many projects. They have had them for 6 mos. now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

I know my Great-Grandson Is going to enjoy this.

11/11/2013
By ,
Edgewater FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed that the item I ordered arrived at the store on time and how convenient it was located for me to pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Perfect first easel for toddler

12/10/2013
By ,
Palmdale ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised at the sturdiness for the price!! He loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Great for a Preschooler!

10/29/2013
By ,
St. louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I actually returned this item because I purchased it at a thrift store for $4 or $6. It is well made, its a sturdy plastic material. I think its a little small in scale. I would have been okay with spending the $26 price, but I'm always looking for a bargain. Although there was some writing with markers on my thrift store purchase, I was able to remove most of it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Very poor!

12/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks well made in picture but luckily I saw it in toysrus before I opened it. It is made from the same strength of plastic as the sand bucket you get at a dollar store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crayola Play 'N Fold 2-in-1 Art Studio

Much smaller than I anticipated!

01/04/2013
By ,
West Columbia, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Much smaller and more compact than I thought, but will do fine for my 4 year old granddaughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next