Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G-Oil G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

G-Oil G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

Change the world with the environmentally safe, ultimate biodegradable G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, the world's first and only American Petroleum Institute's SM Certified bio-based motor oil and is the green solution for all gasoline engines requiring 5W-30 motor oil as well as 5W-30 Full Synthetic motor oil, providing better protection for automotive engines under the toughest driving conditions. G-OIL is a blend of nature's American grown base oils that provides superior performance protection during the maximum oil change intervals recommended by vehicle manufacturers. Whether topping off or returning your used motor oil to a collection center, G-OIL is compatible with all other motor oils.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

Excellent performance. No problems.

10/06/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2000 Saturn SL1 with 130,000 miles. I've used Castrol full synthetic previously.
G-Oil has not burned at a higher rate, remains clean for the same amount of miles and has not caused a decrease in mileage or any other adverse effects.
Stuff works and I'm happy it's bio-based sourced and produced in USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+44points
Review 2 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

Excellent oil for your engine and the environment.

11/23/2011
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this oil for a couple years now in a VW, Mazda, and Ford Edge. I've had great results and have been very pleased with it. After using it in my VW, which had 80K miles, for a couple changes, my mechanic commented that the valve chain started looking cleaner and that the anti-sludge qualities of the synthetic oil were paying off. This oil is bio-degradable, the feed stock is GROWN in AMERICA, and none of my oil dollars are going overseas...how could I not use it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 3 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

Home Sweet Home

08/12/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two years ago I found this product along with G-oil's other environmentally friendly products.
My Mazda 3 and my VW rabbit are both running G-oil and both burn less oil from oil change to oil change than before the switch over.
Simple way to use an American based product and reduce the impact of vehicles burn of fossil fuels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

safe for environment!

06/29/2012
By ,
Smyrna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe for our environment is the best reason to decide. I love it, but I can't buy often because the Walmart that carry it locates too far from my location. I would use it all the time for my car if the Walmart stores around my area carry it. Need more Walmart in Smyrna, GA.
I like Walmart! and I love G-Oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 5 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

I tried it and now I am a believer!

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G-oil is used in Nascar, the ALMS and now in motorcycle racing and they are winning top spots in the series. I trust G-oil in my vehicles and small engines. I am happy that Walmart has this product and I hope you make the choice to use this great new oil that can really change the world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Review 6 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

Excellent Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil

04/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Easy to use.
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Canterbury CT
G-Oil
Posted 07/28/2012
Just wondering how it could be easy to use or more specifically what makes it any easier or more difficult to use than any other motor oil. Especially one that costs almost double the price of "regular" oil.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

Great (Alternative) American Made Oil!

09/07/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently changed my oil to G-Oil in my 1996 Dodge Ram and it runs great! No smoke, engine runs cool, great viscosity, and American made! The oil is made from animal fat and soy so no fossil fuels being used! Great oil alternative and great way to make use of wasted animal fat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

It's oil

11/22/2012
By ,
Norcal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's reasonably good "production" quality oil for your non-heavy-use needs. It's made from corn, so you don't have to feel bad about contributing to fracking, but you still get to feel bad about mis/overproduction of corn crops, genetic modification, and taking raw materials from our food supply. But... the car needs oil, so...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
-9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Incorrect Info posted by The Contrarian
Posted 09/07/2013
Contrarian, G-Oil is not made from corn. It is Bio-based of animal fat (tallow).
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

Great Oil made in the USA!

11/04/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the G-Oil 5w-30 in my girlfriend's '94 Camaro. Going on 3 oil changes with it and it's been running great! I also use the G-Oil 5w-20 in my '03 Acura.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

Have been using for 40K miles

01/21/2013
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Oil.
My auto shop thinks my car runs better and oil is cleaner than with previous valvoline.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

Great oil

10/25/2012
By ,
Wayne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is good stuff. How the company stays in business after offering free product (after rebate) I don't know, but the product is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

Excellent Products!

11/27/2012
By ,
My Hood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using these in my 2 Hondas and my brother's Acura. 5K miles every change and haven't got any problems. NICE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt
12/04/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Might be just me, but I think the car runs a bit rougher using this oil. But hey, it was free after rebate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 14 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

great product

10/25/2012
By ,
n. boston, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product at a great price. the rebate always comes through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt

runs great in my late model vehicle

11/19/2012
By ,
suburbs, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no issues at all. ran great, and would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for G-Oil 5W-30 Bio-Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5