Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

The Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner has a powerful 12-amp motor, on-board tools and a stretch hose that allow you to clean all of your home's surfaces quickly. Five height settings let you move easily from carpet to hard floors. The HEPA filter traps 99.97 percent of common dust and allergens in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
1.833 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation19%7 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Worst Vacuum I Ever Purchased

11/19/2011
By ,
Tracy, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got home, took out of the box, put together, and vacuumed for 2 minutes. Waited 20 minutes while it cooled off and vacuumed for 2 minutes. Waited and vacuumed. Waited and vacuumed. If you are seeking a vacuum cleaner that shuts off every 2 minutes and forces you to wait for 20 minutes before vacuuming for another 2 minutes, I highly recommend. I took it apart, put it back in the box, and returned for a different vacuum. What a waste of time - Never buy a Dirt Devil...
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 22 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

bad dirt devil

11/20/2011
By ,
Meridian Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
have only had this vacuum for 3 months. The hose doesn't stay attached. It has all ready clogged up. And now it won't turn on. It just shut off on me while I was vacuuming. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 23 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

lasted one month

01/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke after one month of light use in an apartment. Even emptied the container after each time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 24 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
12/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I truely believe in all that dirt devil had but this one. i would not get if it was free an i paid a lot more then they got it for now. Had to buy belt in about 3 months my old model.i had it for 15 yr an it was great this one is so disappointment to me people don't buy.it would not suck a bug up let alone much more .
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Worst Vacuum EVER!

12/30/2011
By ,
Tacoma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is the worst vacuum we've ever bought. We haven't had it a year and need to go buy a new one, because we are embarrassed to have anyone Over with as messy as our carpet is, because this vacuum will literally no longer pick up ANYTHING other than dust which just comes right back out. Easily clogs, makes a bigger mess than the one you are trying to clean up. I usually buy vacuums that cost $40-60 because it's what I can afford, and they usually last MUCH longer. DO NOT BUY, IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
06/09/2012
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this model in August 2011. Today while vacuuming the hinge (which is plastic) broke while emptying the cup. I contacted Customer Service, and was told that I needed a new dust cup, and that I would have to pay for it. This part was NOT covered under the warranty. Really? Guess what. . it's in the trash, and I purchased an item that was NOT dirt devil. Never Again!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 27 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Worst Vacuum I have owned

07/20/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since the day we bought this vaccum it has never worked very well. You have to empty the canister very frequently to keep suction or it will just spit the debris back all over the floor. We still go borrow our neighbors instead of trying to use this vacuum because its so frustrating. This vacuum works equally horrible on wood, tile, or carpet floors.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 28 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

worse vacuum i have ever owned

06/02/2012
By ,
cullman al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this vacuum was so loud.i had this vacuum for about 4 months and it just stopped and wouldnt come on any more.i kept hoses clean filters clean still to no avail it just didnt last.i have went thru several vacuums possibly im just buying defective this was one of the cheaper ones i have bought because they only seem to last 6mos or less so i was tired of paying alot and recieving a little.so i gave it a try and needless to say im buying a new one today thinkin on goin to a vacuum with a bag that is what my mom always used n she had the same vacuum for years,so far with the bagless they dont even last one year so totally will not buy this again,and honestly not sure if i think bagless is any cleaner than a bag.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Back order on everything

02/14/2012
By ,
Franklin, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT buy another one of these again. When I first brought it home I loved it. It got all the dirt and was impressed with it. Until a month later I needed a new filter. I have looked online, in stores, and even called dirt devil to get told they are on back order and won't come til May. What do I do now? I have 3 kids. One which isn't a year (everything goes in her mouth) and I have stuff all over my floor cause it won't sweep it up and blows the dust back out of the fan at the bottom. I think it is wrong for them to even put a sweeper on the shelf you can't buy replacement parts for. What about those families that have littles ones with allergies like I do???? I will NEVER buy a dirt devil again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Wish I had read these reviews...

06/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My experience mirrors the other reviewers that had trouble with this vacuum. I bought this vacuum and it clogged only after a few uses. And I mean clogged to the point of not being able to use it. So thinking the problem was maybe this one vacuum I took it back to Wal-Mart and had it exchanged. Then after a couple of uses the belt broke on the “new” vacuum. We called the manufacturer and the lady was rude and insulting to my husband basically saying it’s just the nature of vacuums for the belt to need to be replaced. Just like the filter needs to be replaced and the dirt dumped. It’s the responsible of the owner not a manufacturer’s defect. But he said only after a couple of uses but she was no help. So now we are back at Walmart.com looking for a belt and I see these reviews for the first time and I wished I would have read them before because now I know very soon we will need to buy another vacuum. Please do not waste your money.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 31 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Would Never Recommend

09/10/2011
By ,
Mobile, Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is cheaply made and the hose does not stay in the connector. It blows dirty in the air and does not pick up pet hair. I wouldnt say it is super loud but it's not quiet. Do not waste your money.
Pros: Cord Length
Cons: Suction, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 32 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

The worst vacuum NEVER Buy

10/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked well the 1st day but after the first day it needed to be a clothes rack. The hose continuously get clogged; the hand tools are useless because the vacuum does not have enough suction power. Customer service at Dirt Devil is a waste of space; they gave me the run around. I just want my money back so I can buy something that works, if I wanted a clothes hanger I would have went to the .99 store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Absolutely garbage! Waste of money!

02/10/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Filters have to be washed out every time you vacuum. The hose comes loose very often, allowing dirt and dust to fly all over the place. Vacuum is heavy and loud. DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM. YOU WILL BE SORRY!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

This vacuum should be taken off the market!

06/01/2012
By ,
Rock Springs, WY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This particular Dirt Devil should be taken off the market. There are so many flaws that this vacuum should be recalled at the very least. The hose comes out of the area where you can put an extension on and blows dust everywhere. The cord comes out of it's holding area, so you trip on it or run over it with the vacuum. The WORST part about this vacuum is that it shuts off for no reason. It doesn't smell hot or anything like that. I have read other reviews that this has happened to several other people. I clean the filters and empty the canister often, so I know that I was doing the right thing to keep it running good. It is also very loud and it hurts your ears. Whoever engineered this hunk of junk should be ashamed of themselves. DO NOT buy this vacuum because you will be very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 35 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Don't Buy:(

10/28/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I agree with the other review that the vaccum is VERY loud and the hose does not stay in its place and before you realize it is blowing nasty dust and stuff everywhere! Haven't had this a full 2 months and the hepa filter needs to be replace! It cost $20 dollars to replace!!! It's like making a payment every other month on this thing. I'd rather make a payment on a dyson than keep this thing!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21-36 of 36 total reviews