Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

The Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner has a powerful 12-amp motor, on-board tools and a stretch hose that allow you to clean all of your home's surfaces quickly. Five height settings let you move easily from carpet to hard floors. The HEPA filter traps 99.97 percent of common dust and allergens in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
1.833 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation19%7 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
12/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I truely believe in all that dirt devil had but this one. i would not get if it was free an i paid a lot more then they got it for now. Had to buy belt in about 3 months my old model.i had it for 15 yr an it was great this one is so disappointment to me people don't buy.it would not suck a bug up let alone much more .
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Horrible

03/07/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we first moved into our home, I just bought a cheap Dirt Devil, thinking that a vacuum is a vacuum. After about of year of having a few problems with that, I told my husband we WERE getting a new vacuum. In an effort to surprise me, he came home one day from Wal-Mart with this. He thought since it was more expensive than the last Dirt Devil that it would probably work better.
Well, it does not. It initially worked well, but after the first time we had to empty it, it does nothing but clog. Now all it does is blow dirt all over my hardwood floors from off the rugs. It's ridiculous. I just attempted to use it and it is now sitting out on by the curb, where any Dirt Devil belongs. Do not waste your money on anything Dirt Devil. I have owned 2 of them and have had nothing but bad experiences with both of them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 23 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

bad dirt devil

11/20/2011
By ,
Meridian Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
have only had this vacuum for 3 months. The hose doesn't stay attached. It has all ready clogged up. And now it won't turn on. It just shut off on me while I was vacuuming. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 24 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Bad experience, makes vacuuming a real chore.

02/22/2012
By ,
Lawton, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this vacuum for a while now (long enough to feel like my money didn't go in the trash completely) all i can say is complete junk. A week after purchase the power button broke off, not that hard to live with just reach down and use your finger to push the small button. It is insanely LOUD! The worst part is that it spits out dirt and kitty litter everywhere you go. After every vacuuming i have to clean the hose and bottom of the vacuum to get all the debris it didn't suck up but trapped inside little nooks and crannies. I decided to review this while shopping for a new one. Dirt Devil..... Never again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 25 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

DO NOT BUY

10/31/2011
By ,
El Paso,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
$89.00 of junk, runs for one room shut off, have to wait 30 mins. blows dust everywhere
Retuning mine asap, DON"T BUY
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 26 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Worked Great at 1st!!!

09/15/2011
By ,
MOBILE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner three months ago. I loved it when I bought it. It ran great at first. And, then about a month ago it started causing me problems. So I thought maybe I need to change the filter (even though the filter light is still green). So I bought a new filter. It still did not work. I cleaned out the bottom of the rollers and it still did not work. I finally had enough the other night when it took me 45 minutes to vacuum my living room and my hall. I could not even vacuum the rest of my house, I had to sweep the carpet. I am so aggrivated about this stupid vacuum cleaner. And what makes it worse, I bought this one to replace the old dirt devil I had. That dirt devil only lasted 6months. I AM SO OVER DIRT DEVIL!!!!!!
Cons: Cord Length, Suction, Size & Weight
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
06/09/2012
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this model in August 2011. Today while vacuuming the hinge (which is plastic) broke while emptying the cup. I contacted Customer Service, and was told that I needed a new dust cup, and that I would have to pay for it. This part was NOT covered under the warranty. Really? Guess what. . it's in the trash, and I purchased an item that was NOT dirt devil. Never Again!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 28 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

hunk of junk don't waste your money.

01/13/2012
By ,
wheeling wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no suction, just blows the dirt around. i have white tile on my bathroom floors and throw rugs. the bathroom looks dirtier after vacuuming. i noticed the same thing on the hardwood floors too. The hose has no suction, and the hole left when you remove the hose blows the dust everywhere. Horrible product!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

would not suggest this vacuum to anyone!

10/18/2011
By ,
Damascus Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum about 6 weeks ago, and have been VERY unhappy!!! After 2 uses the filter needed to be cleaned, and the suction was very poor. The hose can not be used unless the vacuum is in the upright position, and still blows dust out of the opening where the hose normally sits. The vacuum is also VERY heavy and not easy to maneuver...and the worst is the extremely loud ear piercing noise it makes!!! I will be returning this tomorrow....should have taken it back after the first use!
Cons: Suction, Size & Weight, noise
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 30 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

worse vacuum i have ever owned

06/02/2012
By ,
cullman al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this vacuum was so loud.i had this vacuum for about 4 months and it just stopped and wouldnt come on any more.i kept hoses clean filters clean still to no avail it just didnt last.i have went thru several vacuums possibly im just buying defective this was one of the cheaper ones i have bought because they only seem to last 6mos or less so i was tired of paying alot and recieving a little.so i gave it a try and needless to say im buying a new one today thinkin on goin to a vacuum with a bag that is what my mom always used n she had the same vacuum for years,so far with the bagless they dont even last one year so totally will not buy this again,and honestly not sure if i think bagless is any cleaner than a bag.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Worthless

01/18/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the loudest vacuum I have ever heard. The adjustable wheels snapped off within the first 10 minutes of use. Don't waste your money on this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Wish I had read these reviews...

06/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My experience mirrors the other reviewers that had trouble with this vacuum. I bought this vacuum and it clogged only after a few uses. And I mean clogged to the point of not being able to use it. So thinking the problem was maybe this one vacuum I took it back to Wal-Mart and had it exchanged. Then after a couple of uses the belt broke on the “new” vacuum. We called the manufacturer and the lady was rude and insulting to my husband basically saying it’s just the nature of vacuums for the belt to need to be replaced. Just like the filter needs to be replaced and the dirt dumped. It’s the responsible of the owner not a manufacturer’s defect. But he said only after a couple of uses but she was no help. So now we are back at Walmart.com looking for a belt and I see these reviews for the first time and I wished I would have read them before because now I know very soon we will need to buy another vacuum. Please do not waste your money.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 33 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

lasted one month

01/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke after one month of light use in an apartment. Even emptied the container after each time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 34 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Back order on everything

02/14/2012
By ,
Franklin, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT buy another one of these again. When I first brought it home I loved it. It got all the dirt and was impressed with it. Until a month later I needed a new filter. I have looked online, in stores, and even called dirt devil to get told they are on back order and won't come til May. What do I do now? I have 3 kids. One which isn't a year (everything goes in her mouth) and I have stuff all over my floor cause it won't sweep it up and blows the dust back out of the fan at the bottom. I think it is wrong for them to even put a sweeper on the shelf you can't buy replacement parts for. What about those families that have littles ones with allergies like I do???? I will NEVER buy a dirt devil again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
04/25/2012
By ,
Elsie, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After having a different brand of vaccum for a number of years we decided it was time to buy something new. Having kids and pets I vacuum on an almost daily basis and I have been nothing but disappointed with this machine. It does an "OK" job on carpet, but the minute you try to vacuum on any type of hard flooring it spews debris out the back, when the hose is used there is also debris that is spewed out into the air from the connector, it's incredibly LOUD, plus it is difficult to empty. It's pretty sad that I have to bring out my 6 year old Dyson when I'm done with this one to finish cleaning! I guess it's true what they say... you get what you pay for and I'll be saving my money for something new in the near future!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21-36 of 36 total reviews