Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

The Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner has a powerful 12-amp motor, on-board tools and a stretch hose that allow you to clean all of your home's surfaces quickly. Five height settings let you move easily from carpet to hard floors. The HEPA filter traps 99.97 percent of common dust and allergens in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
1.833 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation19%7 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

bad dirt devil

11/20/2011
By ,
Meridian Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
have only had this vacuum for 3 months. The hose doesn't stay attached. It has all ready clogged up. And now it won't turn on. It just shut off on me while I was vacuuming. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 22 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
12/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I truely believe in all that dirt devil had but this one. i would not get if it was free an i paid a lot more then they got it for now. Had to buy belt in about 3 months my old model.i had it for 15 yr an it was great this one is so disappointment to me people don't buy.it would not suck a bug up let alone much more .
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Horrible

03/07/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we first moved into our home, I just bought a cheap Dirt Devil, thinking that a vacuum is a vacuum. After about of year of having a few problems with that, I told my husband we WERE getting a new vacuum. In an effort to surprise me, he came home one day from Wal-Mart with this. He thought since it was more expensive than the last Dirt Devil that it would probably work better.
Well, it does not. It initially worked well, but after the first time we had to empty it, it does nothing but clog. Now all it does is blow dirt all over my hardwood floors from off the rugs. It's ridiculous. I just attempted to use it and it is now sitting out on by the curb, where any Dirt Devil belongs. Do not waste your money on anything Dirt Devil. I have owned 2 of them and have had nothing but bad experiences with both of them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 24 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Back order on everything

02/14/2012
By ,
Franklin, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT buy another one of these again. When I first brought it home I loved it. It got all the dirt and was impressed with it. Until a month later I needed a new filter. I have looked online, in stores, and even called dirt devil to get told they are on back order and won't come til May. What do I do now? I have 3 kids. One which isn't a year (everything goes in her mouth) and I have stuff all over my floor cause it won't sweep it up and blows the dust back out of the fan at the bottom. I think it is wrong for them to even put a sweeper on the shelf you can't buy replacement parts for. What about those families that have littles ones with allergies like I do???? I will NEVER buy a dirt devil again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
04/25/2012
By ,
Elsie, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After having a different brand of vaccum for a number of years we decided it was time to buy something new. Having kids and pets I vacuum on an almost daily basis and I have been nothing but disappointed with this machine. It does an "OK" job on carpet, but the minute you try to vacuum on any type of hard flooring it spews debris out the back, when the hose is used there is also debris that is spewed out into the air from the connector, it's incredibly LOUD, plus it is difficult to empty. It's pretty sad that I have to bring out my 6 year old Dyson when I'm done with this one to finish cleaning! I guess it's true what they say... you get what you pay for and I'll be saving my money for something new in the near future!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
06/09/2012
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this model in August 2011. Today while vacuuming the hinge (which is plastic) broke while emptying the cup. I contacted Customer Service, and was told that I needed a new dust cup, and that I would have to pay for it. This part was NOT covered under the warranty. Really? Guess what. . it's in the trash, and I purchased an item that was NOT dirt devil. Never Again!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 27 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Worthless

01/18/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the loudest vacuum I have ever heard. The adjustable wheels snapped off within the first 10 minutes of use. Don't waste your money on this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Worst Vacuum I have owned

07/20/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since the day we bought this vaccum it has never worked very well. You have to empty the canister very frequently to keep suction or it will just spit the debris back all over the floor. We still go borrow our neighbors instead of trying to use this vacuum because its so frustrating. This vacuum works equally horrible on wood, tile, or carpet floors.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 29 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

never ever buy

09/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this vacuum - after a few vacuums, the tube clogged up - it took a while to unclog. Then after a few more vacuums, the belt broke. bought a pkg of 2 belts. now i know why they put 2 in a bag. replaced belt. ran around the room a few times, then wham, the belt broke. replaced belt AGAIN, only to have it break after one round around the room.
And I AGREE with the other review - the noise is so loud - I didn't think anyone would make a vacuum so loud.
While at the store returning this vacuum, came across another customer with the same model in their cart. I stopped and told them my problems and funny for him to say "i just returned one for that exact reason (belt broke) and i've swapped it out for another like-model. if it happens again, i'll bring it back" - I told him good luck! I knew he was going to be bringing it back soon.
AND YES THIS VACUUM IS SO HEAVY!!!
Pros: Cord Length
Cons: Ease of Use, Suction, Size & Weight, Design, breaks belts very easily
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Review 30 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

This vacuum should be taken off the market!

06/01/2012
By ,
Rock Springs, WY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This particular Dirt Devil should be taken off the market. There are so many flaws that this vacuum should be recalled at the very least. The hose comes out of the area where you can put an extension on and blows dust everywhere. The cord comes out of it's holding area, so you trip on it or run over it with the vacuum. The WORST part about this vacuum is that it shuts off for no reason. It doesn't smell hot or anything like that. I have read other reviews that this has happened to several other people. I clean the filters and empty the canister often, so I know that I was doing the right thing to keep it running good. It is also very loud and it hurts your ears. Whoever engineered this hunk of junk should be ashamed of themselves. DO NOT buy this vacuum because you will be very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 31 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

lasted one month

01/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke after one month of light use in an apartment. Even emptied the container after each time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 32 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Bad experience, makes vacuuming a real chore.

02/22/2012
By ,
Lawton, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this vacuum for a while now (long enough to feel like my money didn't go in the trash completely) all i can say is complete junk. A week after purchase the power button broke off, not that hard to live with just reach down and use your finger to push the small button. It is insanely LOUD! The worst part is that it spits out dirt and kitty litter everywhere you go. After every vacuuming i have to clean the hose and bottom of the vacuum to get all the debris it didn't suck up but trapped inside little nooks and crannies. I decided to review this while shopping for a new one. Dirt Devil..... Never again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 33 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

over heating poor perfomance

06/01/2012
By ,
charlotte
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst vacuum cleaner ever used
It over heats even before completing one room.
the warranty itself is a fraud you have to take to nearest repair shop which are sparsely located across the country. It costs more than the vacuum cleaner price to get it repaired
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 34 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

worse vacuum i have ever owned

06/02/2012
By ,
cullman al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this vacuum was so loud.i had this vacuum for about 4 months and it just stopped and wouldnt come on any more.i kept hoses clean filters clean still to no avail it just didnt last.i have went thru several vacuums possibly im just buying defective this was one of the cheaper ones i have bought because they only seem to last 6mos or less so i was tired of paying alot and recieving a little.so i gave it a try and needless to say im buying a new one today thinkin on goin to a vacuum with a bag that is what my mom always used n she had the same vacuum for years,so far with the bagless they dont even last one year so totally will not buy this again,and honestly not sure if i think bagless is any cleaner than a bag.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Wish I had read these reviews...

06/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My experience mirrors the other reviewers that had trouble with this vacuum. I bought this vacuum and it clogged only after a few uses. And I mean clogged to the point of not being able to use it. So thinking the problem was maybe this one vacuum I took it back to Wal-Mart and had it exchanged. Then after a couple of uses the belt broke on the “new” vacuum. We called the manufacturer and the lady was rude and insulting to my husband basically saying it’s just the nature of vacuums for the belt to need to be replaced. Just like the filter needs to be replaced and the dirt dumped. It’s the responsible of the owner not a manufacturer’s defect. But he said only after a couple of uses but she was no help. So now we are back at Walmart.com looking for a belt and I see these reviews for the first time and I wished I would have read them before because now I know very soon we will need to buy another vacuum. Please do not waste your money.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21-36 of 36 total reviews