Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

The Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner has a powerful 12-amp motor, on-board tools and a stretch hose that allow you to clean all of your home's surfaces quickly. Five height settings let you move easily from carpet to hard floors. The HEPA filter traps 99.97 percent of common dust and allergens in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
1.833 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation19%7 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Bad experience, makes vacuuming a real chore.

02/22/2012
By ,
Lawton, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this vacuum for a while now (long enough to feel like my money didn't go in the trash completely) all i can say is complete junk. A week after purchase the power button broke off, not that hard to live with just reach down and use your finger to push the small button. It is insanely LOUD! The worst part is that it spits out dirt and kitty litter everywhere you go. After every vacuuming i have to clean the hose and bottom of the vacuum to get all the debris it didn't suck up but trapped inside little nooks and crannies. I decided to review this while shopping for a new one. Dirt Devil..... Never again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 22 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Worst Vacuum I have owned

07/20/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since the day we bought this vaccum it has never worked very well. You have to empty the canister very frequently to keep suction or it will just spit the debris back all over the floor. We still go borrow our neighbors instead of trying to use this vacuum because its so frustrating. This vacuum works equally horrible on wood, tile, or carpet floors.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 23 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Worst Vacuum EVER!

12/30/2011
By ,
Tacoma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is the worst vacuum we've ever bought. We haven't had it a year and need to go buy a new one, because we are embarrassed to have anyone Over with as messy as our carpet is, because this vacuum will literally no longer pick up ANYTHING other than dust which just comes right back out. Easily clogs, makes a bigger mess than the one you are trying to clean up. I usually buy vacuums that cost $40-60 because it's what I can afford, and they usually last MUCH longer. DO NOT BUY, IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

The worst vacuum NEVER Buy

10/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked well the 1st day but after the first day it needed to be a clothes rack. The hose continuously get clogged; the hand tools are useless because the vacuum does not have enough suction power. Customer service at Dirt Devil is a waste of space; they gave me the run around. I just want my money back so I can buy something that works, if I wanted a clothes hanger I would have went to the .99 store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Don't Buy:(

10/28/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I agree with the other review that the vaccum is VERY loud and the hose does not stay in its place and before you realize it is blowing nasty dust and stuff everywhere! Haven't had this a full 2 months and the hepa filter needs to be replace! It cost $20 dollars to replace!!! It's like making a payment every other month on this thing. I'd rather make a payment on a dyson than keep this thing!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
12/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I truely believe in all that dirt devil had but this one. i would not get if it was free an i paid a lot more then they got it for now. Had to buy belt in about 3 months my old model.i had it for 15 yr an it was great this one is so disappointment to me people don't buy.it would not suck a bug up let alone much more .
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Horrible vacuum

10/31/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum and it is soooo loud not normal, had for 2 months used 4 times and now it does not want pick up. Work great the first 4 times picked up a lot of dirt.
I checked to see if it was clogged, tube was clear no clogs and today it also had the odor of a hot belt burning rubber. I took it back and exchanged for another brand. Never again will I buy this brand or any product with this name lol. Dont waste your money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Worthless

01/18/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the loudest vacuum I have ever heard. The adjustable wheels snapped off within the first 10 minutes of use. Don't waste your money on this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

DO NOT BUY

10/31/2011
By ,
El Paso,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
$89.00 of junk, runs for one room shut off, have to wait 30 mins. blows dust everywhere
Retuning mine asap, DON"T BUY
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 30 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
06/09/2012
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this model in August 2011. Today while vacuuming the hinge (which is plastic) broke while emptying the cup. I contacted Customer Service, and was told that I needed a new dust cup, and that I would have to pay for it. This part was NOT covered under the warranty. Really? Guess what. . it's in the trash, and I purchased an item that was NOT dirt devil. Never Again!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 31 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

Worst Vacuum I Ever Purchased

11/19/2011
By ,
Tracy, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got home, took out of the box, put together, and vacuumed for 2 minutes. Waited 20 minutes while it cooled off and vacuumed for 2 minutes. Waited and vacuumed. Waited and vacuumed. If you are seeking a vacuum cleaner that shuts off every 2 minutes and forces you to wait for 20 minutes before vacuuming for another 2 minutes, I highly recommend. I took it apart, put it back in the box, and returned for a different vacuum. What a waste of time - Never buy a Dirt Devil...
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 32 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

bad dirt devil

11/20/2011
By ,
Meridian Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
have only had this vacuum for 3 months. The hose doesn't stay attached. It has all ready clogged up. And now it won't turn on. It just shut off on me while I was vacuuming. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 33 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

would not suggest this vacuum to anyone!

10/18/2011
By ,
Damascus Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum about 6 weeks ago, and have been VERY unhappy!!! After 2 uses the filter needed to be cleaned, and the suction was very poor. The hose can not be used unless the vacuum is in the upright position, and still blows dust out of the opening where the hose normally sits. The vacuum is also VERY heavy and not easy to maneuver...and the worst is the extremely loud ear piercing noise it makes!!! I will be returning this tomorrow....should have taken it back after the first use!
Cons: Suction, Size & Weight, noise
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 34 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
04/25/2012
By ,
Elsie, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After having a different brand of vaccum for a number of years we decided it was time to buy something new. Having kids and pets I vacuum on an almost daily basis and I have been nothing but disappointed with this machine. It does an "OK" job on carpet, but the minute you try to vacuum on any type of hard flooring it spews debris out the back, when the hose is used there is also debris that is spewed out into the air from the connector, it's incredibly LOUD, plus it is difficult to empty. It's pretty sad that I have to bring out my 6 year old Dyson when I'm done with this one to finish cleaning! I guess it's true what they say... you get what you pay for and I'll be saving my money for something new in the near future!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010

lasted one month

01/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke after one month of light use in an apartment. Even emptied the container after each time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dirt Devil Ultra Vision Cyclonic Upright Vacuum Cleaner, UD70010
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21-36 of 36 total reviews