Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

The BD10025W 7.2V Dirt Devil Cordless Hand Vac gives you cordless convenience for quick pick-ups. This versatile Lightweight Cordless Vacuum features a QuickFlip crevice tool that cleans in even the tightest of spaces. Lightweight and easy to use on the go, the Red Bagless Hand Vacuum features a dirt cup that is easy to empty when needed. This BD10025W 7.2V Dirt Devil Cordless Hand Vac is ideal for small, quick clean up jobs that may not require pulling out the big vacuum.
Average Customer Rating:
3.424 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation64%75 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Totally Disappointing

12/18/2012
By ,
Johnson City, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe they even bothered to market this thing. As everyone else noted, it only works for about five minutes. That would be bad enough except that, for that five minutes, the thing doesn't have enough suction to pick up anything. It is totally useless.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Love it!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vac a few months ago just for picking up crumbs and little messes that the kids make. I use it almost every day because my husband always spills coffee grounds when he makes a pot of coffee so I just suck them right up with this handy little thing. Also, when he trims his beard and gets the hair all in the bathroom sick, it's so much easier to suck it up with this than to wash it down the drain, plus, wet hair is hard to get up so if I can get it while it's dry then it makes my job so much easier. When I sweep my floors, I use this to suck up the dirt I swept up instead of picking it up with the dust pan and not getting it all. It's also very handy for getting sand and dirt from under couch cushions. I use it a lot more than I thought I would. Another one of my favorite things to use it for is cleaning lint off the top of my dryer after cleaning the lint filter! It's good enough for what I use it for but if I had little ones all the time then I might would try one a little more powerful.Mi
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Great TouchUp Vacuum

09/17/2014
By ,
Holiday, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a new user, I'm very pleased with this vacuum. It replaces my old Dust Buster that was also 7.2V. I'm impressed with the power and pleased with the duration.
After getting crumbs on my new carpeting, I was so frustrated to find out that my old vacuum's VersaPak batteries corroded during non-use. After switching out the batteries, I realized that the corrosion seemed to have taken out my vacuum too. This Dirt Devil vacuum has a lot more power than my old one of the same voltage.
It's all that I need at a great price and delivered to my doorstep..Great!
You have to understand the type of vacuum and know if it's what you're looking for. It's not designed for extensive vacuuming.. It does the touch-ups, getting crumbs and odds-n-ends between vacuuming. It can save some sweeping,too.
Anything of a similar style is going to cost 50% more up.
This is THE Bargain for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Great for the price!

02/11/2014
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for about a month. Originally I bought it with the intention of sweeping up the cat litter my cat tracks outside of her litterbox. I wanted something small that didn't have a cord, that was bagless and easy to use. This is all of the above. Now if you are looking for something w/ super suction capability, then this is not for you. But it is good for light duty sweeping when you don't wanna break out the regular vacuum just to pick up a few crumbs here and there. It is very easy to use and empty. There are only 4 pieces: the cord, the filter, and the two pieces of the actual vacuum itself. You just pop the filter in, plug it in w/ the cord, and when you are ready to vacuum, just take it off the cord and you are ready to go. It empties really easily, but I have found that my filter gets icky relatively quickly, but that might just be b/c of my cat and all the cat hair. I use it all over my house to get cat hair off pillows, furniture, etc. Really great little sweeper, but don't expect Dyson capability, you get what you pay for. I bought it b/c it was cheap and it did what I needed it to do. Would I buy it again? Absolutely! For $15 you really can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Good product for cleaning up small dry messes.

11/03/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two things you need to know if you are considering ordering one of these:
1. It's not red. It is actually a sort of tan-taupe color with red writing and switch.
2. This one doesn't hang on the wall. You plug the charger into a receptacle (hole) near the handle.
It works really well, and the charge lasts longer than some I've tried. It has a limited warranty, meaning the warranty covers defects in manufacturing only. However, the length of the warranty period is unspecified. If yours breaks through no fault of your own, they provide a phone number to call to see what can be done.
Be sure to charge the vacuum for the specified 24 hours before using it. I think it has the kind of battery that needs to be run all the way down before recharging it. If you don't run it out first, you will find that the run time will be shorter than it should be.
Vacuum only dry spills, and keep the filter clean. Cigarette ashes and plaster dust will clog the filter. If this happens, wash it with detergent and warm water-then let it dry completely before you put it back in the vacuum.
I hope this information will be helpful to you, and I hope you like it as much as I do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

great for vacuuming steps and the car

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was just what I needed for the hard to get areas like the steps and also I got tired of paying to vacuum my auto out having the dirt devil makes keeping my car clean, convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Great for parents of toddlers!

04/18/2014
By ,
Monroeville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for crumbs under the table, in the high chair, and car seat after every meal and snack! For the price, it pays for itself very quickly. I do keep it plugged in between uses and have never had a problem with it losing a charge as other reviews have stated. With the daily use as I have stated, I have found that the battery life is about 18months before it stops taking a full charge, but for 15.00 that is amazing to me! Back to happily purchase my third unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Great for dog hair!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to clean my microfiber couchs because of two long hair dogs(Poms) we have but I didn't want to spend a fortune. This little guy does the trick and the built in nozzle is great. I can do both couches, even the crevices, and it keeps on running. Won't be without it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Perfect for my use!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this little Dirt Devil hand and use it a couple of times a week. I know that there are more powerful models but this is this is the one that fits my needs. I use it to clean along baseboards and hard to reach places. My favorite part is the fold down tube that extends the length of the vacuum and lets you get into hard to reach places and crevices. I have the vacuum with the part extended....and can vacuum corners of my ceiling without getting on a ladder. Yes, I could have paid more but this base model is perfect for me. And price was perfect too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Get small vac!

09/22/2014
By ,
San Joaquin County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it on couches, chairs for cat hair.
Also stairs to go upstairs. Enough power to do both . Great price .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

good

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought to replace old one, cheaper than buying a new battery
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

3rd time your out

11/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought 3 of these in the last 2 years in hopes of getting a good one I GIVE UP. I will NEVER buy a Dirt Devil product again. I keep this vacuum on constant charge and if it is used more than a minute once a week the battery drains down instantly and wont pick anything up. I sometimes think that the "great 5 star" reviews are put on here by people who work for Dirt Devil. I gave it one star cause I couldn't give it less.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil11/08/2014
Hi wipsney,
We're sorry your Quick Power isn't holding a charge. Keep your battery constantly charging can drain the battery prematurely, so we recommend unplugging the charger after it receives its full charge. We want to help with your current hand vac, so please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Have one now, this order is gift!

12/14/2013
By ,
New Ulm, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are handy and cheap vacuum cleaners. Bad news: Rechargeable batteries last only about one year, not replaceable. Good news: Warranty is amazing three years so dirt devil sent complete new vacuum to me, no charge. I liked product and warranty so well I bought this second one as Christmas gift. Shipping Error: It's not a big deal but I ordered color RED (as one can see in the order) and I was counting on color RED but rec'd WHITE as depicted herein. I'll nevertheless accept color white OK.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Good hand-held vacume

04/17/2014
By ,
Park City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirt Devil is a very handy device. After initial 24hr charge, it worked really well and cleaned the rugs & floor in 2 rooms of my house, before I had to empty the dirt chamber and recharge . I especially approve of the pull-out attachment for reaching narrow spaces and hard to reach spots. Thanks Walmart, for offering this item at a great price and as an online purchase. I would recommend this product to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Regrettable impulse purchase

12/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wish I had read reviews first, as they are spot on. This thing is horrible, even with a full charge. Runs about three minutes. You have to stuff the dirt into the nozzle. At least it was cheap. I'd freecycle it, but don't want to make anyone mad with such a shoddy give-away. THAT'S how bad this thing is.
Recommends this product? No
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W
08/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After charging for 12 hours, only vacuums for maybe 5 minutes until it starts losing power. I was hoping to clean around the backs of furniture and stands, but it loses power extreamly quick.
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Very Short Life

11/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked okay the first few times. But, the battery life and power went to zero in now time. I followed the instructions and only plugged it in when the battery was dead from using to prevent memory loss. But it didn't matter. Even when it worked it didn't last long.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil11/08/2014
Hi mckspeed,
We are sorry to hear about your troubles with your hand vac. Please remember to charge it 24 hours to get a full charge. If it still shuts down after only a few seconds, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

You get what you pay for

06/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this item to vacuum up bird seed and found that the charge lasted only a few minutes, even though I had charged it for the time allocated. I did like the crevice tool and the light weight of it. I clean the filter with a toothbrush which does a good job. I do wish it had a wall attached charger. This was an inexpensive purchase but I was hoping, with it being a Dirt Devi, it would have lived up to its name.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Very disappointed

11/29/2011
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum loses power way to fast-even when fully charged. I wish I had read the previous review before I bought it - they were right. I would not recommend this vacuum to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

DIRT DEVIL

10/18/2014
By ,
Panama City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice little hand Vac for a low price. I'm especially glad that it doesn't have to hang on the wall. Just plug in, charge, and sweep away. Good for quick cleanup.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next