Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

The BD10025W 7.2V Dirt Devil Cordless Hand Vac gives you cordless convenience for quick pick-ups. This versatile Lightweight Cordless Vacuum features a QuickFlip crevice tool that cleans in even the tightest of spaces. Lightweight and easy to use on the go, the Red Bagless Hand Vacuum features a dirt cup that is easy to empty when needed. This BD10025W 7.2V Dirt Devil Cordless Hand Vac is ideal for small, quick clean up jobs that may not require pulling out the big vacuum.
Average Customer Rating:
3.303 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation60%99 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Totally Disappointing

12/18/2012
By ,
Johnson City, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe they even bothered to market this thing. As everyone else noted, it only works for about five minutes. That would be bad enough except that, for that five minutes, the thing doesn't have enough suction to pick up anything. It is totally useless.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Love it!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vac a few months ago just for picking up crumbs and little messes that the kids make. I use it almost every day because my husband always spills coffee grounds when he makes a pot of coffee so I just suck them right up with this handy little thing. Also, when he trims his beard and gets the hair all in the bathroom sick, it's so much easier to suck it up with this than to wash it down the drain, plus, wet hair is hard to get up so if I can get it while it's dry then it makes my job so much easier. When I sweep my floors, I use this to suck up the dirt I swept up instead of picking it up with the dust pan and not getting it all. It's also very handy for getting sand and dirt from under couch cushions. I use it a lot more than I thought I would. Another one of my favorite things to use it for is cleaning lint off the top of my dryer after cleaning the lint filter! It's good enough for what I use it for but if I had little ones all the time then I might would try one a little more powerful.Mi
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Good product for cleaning up small dry messes.

11/03/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two things you need to know if you are considering ordering one of these:
1. It's not red. It is actually a sort of tan-taupe color with red writing and switch.
2. This one doesn't hang on the wall. You plug the charger into a receptacle (hole) near the handle.
It works really well, and the charge lasts longer than some I've tried. It has a limited warranty, meaning the warranty covers defects in manufacturing only. However, the length of the warranty period is unspecified. If yours breaks through no fault of your own, they provide a phone number to call to see what can be done.
Be sure to charge the vacuum for the specified 24 hours before using it. I think it has the kind of battery that needs to be run all the way down before recharging it. If you don't run it out first, you will find that the run time will be shorter than it should be.
Vacuum only dry spills, and keep the filter clean. Cigarette ashes and plaster dust will clog the filter. If this happens, wash it with detergent and warm water-then let it dry completely before you put it back in the vacuum.
I hope this information will be helpful to you, and I hope you like it as much as I do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Great for the price!

02/11/2014
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for about a month. Originally I bought it with the intention of sweeping up the cat litter my cat tracks outside of her litterbox. I wanted something small that didn't have a cord, that was bagless and easy to use. This is all of the above. Now if you are looking for something w/ super suction capability, then this is not for you. But it is good for light duty sweeping when you don't wanna break out the regular vacuum just to pick up a few crumbs here and there. It is very easy to use and empty. There are only 4 pieces: the cord, the filter, and the two pieces of the actual vacuum itself. You just pop the filter in, plug it in w/ the cord, and when you are ready to vacuum, just take it off the cord and you are ready to go. It empties really easily, but I have found that my filter gets icky relatively quickly, but that might just be b/c of my cat and all the cat hair. I use it all over my house to get cat hair off pillows, furniture, etc. Really great little sweeper, but don't expect Dyson capability, you get what you pay for. I bought it b/c it was cheap and it did what I needed it to do. Would I buy it again? Absolutely! For $15 you really can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Great TouchUp Vacuum

09/17/2014
By ,
Holiday, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a new user, I'm very pleased with this vacuum. It replaces my old Dust Buster that was also 7.2V. I'm impressed with the power and pleased with the duration.
After getting crumbs on my new carpeting, I was so frustrated to find out that my old vacuum's VersaPak batteries corroded during non-use. After switching out the batteries, I realized that the corrosion seemed to have taken out my vacuum too. This Dirt Devil vacuum has a lot more power than my old one of the same voltage.
It's all that I need at a great price and delivered to my doorstep..Great!
You have to understand the type of vacuum and know if it's what you're looking for. It's not designed for extensive vacuuming.. It does the touch-ups, getting crumbs and odds-n-ends between vacuuming. It can save some sweeping,too.
Anything of a similar style is going to cost 50% more up.
This is THE Bargain for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Regrettable impulse purchase

12/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wish I had read reviews first, as they are spot on. This thing is horrible, even with a full charge. Runs about three minutes. You have to stuff the dirt into the nozzle. At least it was cheap. I'd freecycle it, but don't want to make anyone mad with such a shoddy give-away. THAT'S how bad this thing is.
Recommends this product? No
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Nice little hand vac for the money.

05/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not terribly powerful and the charge only lasts a few minutes, but it works well for quick toddler dry spill clean ups and getting up cracker crumbs and rice before they get squashed into the carpet. You want to keep it plugged in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

the worst

05/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
read it does not hold a charge but about 3 minutes it is useless
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil05/16/2015
Hi deee,
We want to help. Please remember to charge it 24 hours to get a full charge. If your hand vac has fully charged and is still getting only a few minutes of run time, please email John.Hitch @ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Good hand-held vacume

04/17/2014
By ,
Park City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirt Devil is a very handy device. After initial 24hr charge, it worked really well and cleaned the rugs & floor in 2 rooms of my house, before I had to empty the dirt chamber and recharge . I especially approve of the pull-out attachment for reaching narrow spaces and hard to reach spots. Thanks Walmart, for offering this item at a great price and as an online purchase. I would recommend this product to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Don't waste your money

05/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The suction is poor. I bought it for my stairs, unfortunately I still have to sweep my stairs; thank goodness it was only $15. This is truly a case you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

meh

05/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesnt stay charged long
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W
08/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After charging for 12 hours, only vacuums for maybe 5 minutes until it starts losing power. I was hoping to clean around the backs of furniture and stands, but it loses power extreamly quick.
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Dirt Devil

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

waste of money

05/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money this vacuum had no power.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Have one now, this order is gift!

12/14/2013
By ,
New Ulm, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are handy and cheap vacuum cleaners. Bad news: Rechargeable batteries last only about one year, not replaceable. Good news: Warranty is amazing three years so dirt devil sent complete new vacuum to me, no charge. I liked product and warranty so well I bought this second one as Christmas gift. Shipping Error: It's not a big deal but I ordered color RED (as one can see in the order) and I was counting on color RED but rec'd WHITE as depicted herein. I'll nevertheless accept color white OK.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

terrible

12/09/2011
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is useless. It only works for a few minutes. Every time you use it you have to charge it for 24 hours. It also doesn't have very good suction. I wish I had not bought this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

great for vacuuming steps and the car

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was just what I needed for the hard to get areas like the steps and also I got tired of paying to vacuum my auto out having the dirt devil makes keeping my car clean, convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

dirt devil hand vac

11/13/2013
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works fine for me charge holds and suction is good. I use it to suck up dust bunnies around the house.for the price its not a bad deal….remember its handheld and runs on a battery so don't expect suction like a big vac… it works well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

Very disappointed

11/29/2011
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum loses power way to fast-even when fully charged. I wish I had read the previous review before I bought it - they were right. I would not recommend this vacuum to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Quick Power 7.2V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10025W

junk

04/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after a few months it quit working and wouldn't charge it went in the junk
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil04/04/2015
Hi Timothy,
Your hand vac has a three-year warranty, so it should not have stopped working after a few months. Can you please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance? Thanks! -- John, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next