Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

The BD10025W 7.2V Dirt Devil Cordless Hand Vac gives you cordless convenience for quick pick-ups. This versatile Lightweight Cordless Vacuum features a QuickFlip crevice tool that cleans in even the tightest of spaces. Lightweight and easy to use on the go, the Red Bagless Hand Vacuum features a dirt cup that is easy to empty when needed. This BD10025W 7.2V Dirt Devil Cordless Hand Vac is ideal for small, quick clean up jobs that may not require pulling out the big vacuum.
Average Customer Rating:
3.389 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation62%56 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Totally Disappointing

12/18/2012
By ,
Johnson City, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe they even bothered to market this thing. As everyone else noted, it only works for about five minutes. That would be bad enough except that, for that five minutes, the thing doesn't have enough suction to pick up anything. It is totally useless.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Great for the price!

02/11/2014
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for about a month. Originally I bought it with the intention of sweeping up the cat litter my cat tracks outside of her litterbox. I wanted something small that didn't have a cord, that was bagless and easy to use. This is all of the above. Now if you are looking for something w/ super suction capability, then this is not for you. But it is good for light duty sweeping when you don't wanna break out the regular vacuum just to pick up a few crumbs here and there. It is very easy to use and empty. There are only 4 pieces: the cord, the filter, and the two pieces of the actual vacuum itself. You just pop the filter in, plug it in w/ the cord, and when you are ready to vacuum, just take it off the cord and you are ready to go. It empties really easily, but I have found that my filter gets icky relatively quickly, but that might just be b/c of my cat and all the cat hair. I use it all over my house to get cat hair off pillows, furniture, etc. Really great little sweeper, but don't expect Dyson capability, you get what you pay for. I bought it b/c it was cheap and it did what I needed it to do. Would I buy it again? Absolutely! For $15 you really can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Good product for cleaning up small dry messes.

11/03/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two things you need to know if you are considering ordering one of these:
1. It's not red. It is actually a sort of tan-taupe color with red writing and switch.
2. This one doesn't hang on the wall. You plug the charger into a receptacle (hole) near the handle.
It works really well, and the charge lasts longer than some I've tried. It has a limited warranty, meaning the warranty covers defects in manufacturing only. However, the length of the warranty period is unspecified. If yours breaks through no fault of your own, they provide a phone number to call to see what can be done.
Be sure to charge the vacuum for the specified 24 hours before using it. I think it has the kind of battery that needs to be run all the way down before recharging it. If you don't run it out first, you will find that the run time will be shorter than it should be.
Vacuum only dry spills, and keep the filter clean. Cigarette ashes and plaster dust will clog the filter. If this happens, wash it with detergent and warm water-then let it dry completely before you put it back in the vacuum.
I hope this information will be helpful to you, and I hope you like it as much as I do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Great for parents of toddlers!

04/18/2014
By ,
Monroeville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for crumbs under the table, in the high chair, and car seat after every meal and snack! For the price, it pays for itself very quickly. I do keep it plugged in between uses and have never had a problem with it losing a charge as other reviews have stated. With the daily use as I have stated, I have found that the battery life is about 18months before it stops taking a full charge, but for 15.00 that is amazing to me! Back to happily purchase my third unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

You get what you pay for

06/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this item to vacuum up bird seed and found that the charge lasted only a few minutes, even though I had charged it for the time allocated. I did like the crevice tool and the light weight of it. I clean the filter with a toothbrush which does a good job. I do wish it had a wall attached charger. This was an inexpensive purchase but I was hoping, with it being a Dirt Devi, it would have lived up to its name.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Good hand-held vacume

04/17/2014
By ,
Park City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirt Devil is a very handy device. After initial 24hr charge, it worked really well and cleaned the rugs & floor in 2 rooms of my house, before I had to empty the dirt chamber and recharge . I especially approve of the pull-out attachment for reaching narrow spaces and hard to reach spots. Thanks Walmart, for offering this item at a great price and as an online purchase. I would recommend this product to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Have one now, this order is gift!

12/14/2013
By ,
New Ulm, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are handy and cheap vacuum cleaners. Bad news: Rechargeable batteries last only about one year, not replaceable. Good news: Warranty is amazing three years so dirt devil sent complete new vacuum to me, no charge. I liked product and warranty so well I bought this second one as Christmas gift. Shipping Error: It's not a big deal but I ordered color RED (as one can see in the order) and I was counting on color RED but rec'd WHITE as depicted herein. I'll nevertheless accept color white OK.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

It's okay

07/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is much louder than I thought it would be. The crevice tool folds down but won't stay in place while using it. It is okay for the small and quick job.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Hand Vac

07/22/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use it in the bathroom to clean up around the cat litter box and it is excellent for that purpose. It works great for the whole bathroom really.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Great for the money.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doesn't take up much space and cleans like a champ. The filter kind of stinks to empty of there is hair.... Sticks to it a bit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

it's okay

07/14/2014
By ,
Renton, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was hoping the vacuum would be more powerful but in my opinion it does not pick up enough. I bought it to use for my car but it leaves a lot of visible crumbs and dirt.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
From DirtDevil07/21/2014
Hi Phenomemallady! For maximum performance and product longevity, we recommend to clean the filter after every use. Also charge the hand vac for 24 hrs once a month once the battery is completely depleted. Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Regrettable impulse purchase

12/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wish I had read reviews first, as they are spot on. This thing is horrible, even with a full charge. Runs about three minutes. You have to stuff the dirt into the nozzle. At least it was cheap. I'd freecycle it, but don't want to make anyone mad with such a shoddy give-away. THAT'S how bad this thing is.
Recommends this product? No
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Wonderful car vaccum

05/16/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just loved the car vaccum. It is great used. I hope and pray that it last a long, long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W
08/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After charging for 12 hours, only vacuums for maybe 5 minutes until it starts losing power. I was hoping to clean around the backs of furniture and stands, but it loses power extreamly quick.
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

love it!

07/07/2014
By ,
duluth, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. This is my second. Had the first one over 3 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Great addition!!!

06/30/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That "little devil" is very powerful!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Very disappointed

11/29/2011
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum loses power way to fast-even when fully charged. I wish I had read the previous review before I bought it - they were right. I would not recommend this vacuum to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

Works but battery life is short.

11/17/2013
By ,
baltimore, md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've only had this for few days now and purpose for purchasing this unit was for sucking up bugs in the house as I have many plants. I already knew going into it that the battery life was going to be very short based on the reviews, but there is nothing else in this price range with these features. I have to say the suction is strong enough to easily catch flying bugs in air and even powerfull enough to suck up some large particles on floor with no problem However, the battery will only last probably 2 to 3 mins continuous on with full charge. Most of the time, I'm doing quick sweeps with short 3 to 5 sec bursts anyways. The key to making the battery recharge life last is to fully discharge with use then fully recharge. Doing constant partial charges will probably kill the battery very quickly. Therefore, I bought 2 so I can completely use up the battery while the other one is fully charged and then swap it out so I always have a vac ready to go instead of waiting or doing partial charges. For $16 bucks, u can jst buy 2. One feature the manual got it wrong and is not mentioned in the specs is that the charger itself seem to have built in timer, not the unit. It's not a smart charger and that's why most ppl will burn out their battery if they stick it back on the charger without completely discharging the battery. Bad design, but that's how it seems to work The light lights up telling u it's charging and turns off when it's done charging. U can reset the charger to keep charging by unplugging the charger and replugging it back in.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

dirt devil hand vac

11/13/2013
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works fine for me charge holds and suction is good. I use it to suck up dust bunnies around the house.for the price its not a bad deal….remember its handheld and runs on a battery so don't expect suction like a big vac… it works well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil 7.2V Cordless Hand Vac, Red, BD10025W

terrible

12/09/2011
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is useless. It only works for a few minutes. Every time you use it you have to charge it for 24 hours. It also doesn't have very good suction. I wish I had not bought this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next