Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hot Wheels Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

Hot Wheels Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

Gift your child with the Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set and watch his face light up with delight. It is a cool play set that will enjoying the thrill of speeding car moving down from the wall to the floor. The wall tracks starter set bring stunts, speed, turns and tricks to amazing heights that will have your child jumping in delight. The race track set allows your kid to experience the track play from eye level which is an entirely new perspective. Each new room provides new stunts to enjoy. Ideal for children aged four years and above, the Hot Wheels track set comes with one die-cast Hot Wheels car and full-color hanging template for easy set-up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%63 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1
11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old son loves to play with this. The Starter set is plenty, unless you have a lot of room to put additional sets on. We had to move furniture around to make sure it fit. (When the instructions say you need 3 feet by 3 feet they mean it.)
Not all Hot Wheels will work in this set. I plan on buying more cars that will fit through the loop area. You can stack a whole bunch of cars at the beginning and have them go one after another, but the starter set only comes with one vehicle.
Also the instructions say that set up is 20 minutes, but they also note that the 3M company suggests waiting an hour before you add weight to the brackets that are stuck to the wall. Make sure to give yourself enough time to set it up properly. (Hard to do with a small excited child pestering you:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1
11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my 5 1/2 year old and he absolutely loves it-it was really easy and quick to assemble but i really wish it stuck to the wall a bit better-after all, boys will be boys!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

Great for getting race track off the floor

11/29/2011
By ,
Jeffersonville, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 4 year old grandson. He and his 3 year old brother have made it their favorite toy. Mom thinks it's great too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1
11/29/2011
By ,
16693
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the kids ans fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

Badly constructed, falls off wall, cars cant loop

01/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 3M command strips work great if you have a smooth wall. But the brackets are 2 piece; a box that sticks to the wall and a support that snaps into it. These snaps are poorly manufactured; the weight of the track will often simply pull it out, the action of the cars is guaranteed to. I'm guessing that its a hit-or-miss depending on which factory (or run) produced your toy which is why there are a lot of good reviews. But trust me, don't waste 40 bucks and an hour of your time just to see your kids crying in dissapointment. Also, in the default setup the cars won't make it around the loop-de-loop (tried by basically holding the track in the brackets). Just take a look at the photo critically, the cars can't go around the tight curve to the right of the loop with much speed so basically the only speed they have is the drop afterwards. But that drop is LOWER then the top of the loop! How's that going to work?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

Great for a 5 year old boy

01/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 5 year old grandson who did most of the setup himself. I was there supervising him so that each 3m sticker was properly placed on the wall but he was able to do most of the setup independently. The instructions say to allow at least one hour after placement of the 3m stickers so it wasn't until the next morning that my grandson got up early and snapped the track onto the wall brackets all by himself. He woke me up later and the track was completely installed. He really liked playing with the track and has asked for us to get the additional track kits. The only downside was that not all his hotweel cars will work on the track but it works just fine with the one supplied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

Great concept but it needs better stickers!

12/27/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved the concept of this toy. I really thought it would be a space saver and ease the frustration my kids felt when I made them clean up their Hot Wheels tracks. It's wound up being even more frustrating. The sticky tabs don't stick to our walls. The package warned against using it on wallpaper but we have regular interior wall paint and it won't stick. The whole track keeps coming off every time they put a car down it. I wound up drilling holes in the back plates and screwing it to the walls. It was a great price for the track but it definitely doesn't live up to my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Great concept but needs to be impoved`
Posted 12/29/2011
Love the idea of this product but the mounts dont stay on the wall and the brackets keep coming out of the mounts. If you purchase dont throw away the instructions incase all of the mounts come off the wall (that way you still have the pattern to stick the mounts back up). If i still had my box it would be going back to the store. There is nothing more frustrating than a kid that is excited about a toy and it keeps breaking.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

overpriced toy

12/19/2011
By ,
Miami, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toy is great, and it's at the top on my grandson's wish list for Christmas! However it is $20 higher online, way too expensive, I recommend purchasing at the store. I bought it online, because I thought that the store would be out of it, but not only did they have at all the stores until a couple of days ago, but it was a lot cheaper, and they even had it on sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

Too cool for kids

12/25/2011
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the starter set and one addition for my Autistic son and he LOVES it. Easy to assemble, but requires some planning if you want to add more sets. I already forsee a covered wall of Wall Tracks! A wonderful buy. A bit on the pricey side for the starter, but hearing my son laugh and play is worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1
12/18/2011
By ,
knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great surprise. I ordered online and when I went to the store to pick up my order, I found out it had gone on sale and got almost half the cost back! Yeah!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

Great Toy

12/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought the complete hot wheels wall tracks 2 days ago. First I was confuse how to install them, then I was really easy, second after all the tracks being sticks on the wall just for about 1 hour, everything fall down. Since the original 3M tape is no more, I decided to go the the Office Depot to buy some more...tried installed it agin on the wall, still didn't works, complete disaster and stressed out. Then I have Scotch Foam Mounting Tape, decided use that and all tracks stayed on the wall...so strong... When you want to remove it, it will really sticks on the wall.. You can use knife to remove it, better than you return the products and see the kids crying LOL.. Love this products...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

2 THUMBS DOWN!!

01/03/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this and 2 additional tracks and we took them ALL back!! After getting this one on the wall, it did not work properly, much to our disappointment. We do have textured walls, so maybe that was a factor, but we use command strips (same as used with this set) throughout our house and never have had a problem with them adhering before anywhere. So not sure what the issue was here. Maybe between the slight texture and motion of the cars it just seemed to be too much for the strips to support. So, I would not recommend this product, especially since they are costly. We had purchased $90 worth of track between 3 sets. This did NOT meet my expectations in the least.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

Great concept, cheap contruction

03/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This track will not stay together nor will it stay on the wall. This is the second Hot Wheels purchase that I have been highly disappointed in. It's a wonderful concept and very entertaining to my son, but we are putting it back together more than he is getting to play with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1
04/03/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my daughter. She plays with this all the time. I don't have room to leave a car set out on the floor all the time. This was a great solution. With it up on the wall she is able to play all the time and I don't have to take it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MI
Wall Tracks
Posted 09/02/2012
I have a daycare. I'm glad to learn that both girls and boys like the wall tracks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

overpriced, doesn't work

12/26/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ten minutes after carefully assembling it was falling off of the wall. The tape was not the problem, the plastic brackets barely support the weight of the tracks and stunts. The tracks would not stay in the brackets and had to be reinstalled after every car went down the track. There is probably 20 bucks worth of plastic in the set, way overpriced. Save your money, this thing is not ready for prime time and was more frustrating than fun. The most fun I had was returning it. I bought the 10 dollar launch and jump set and my son loves it. it is also portable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

3 1/2 year old loves this

01/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set as a Christmas gift for 3 1/2 yo and he immediately loved it. It went together easily and can stay up because the wall system it totally out of the way. The wall system is perfect for small homes. I purchased the other sets that go with it. He has so many fun options that he really stays busy playing with it. I does come apart easily when accidently hit but again it goes together so easily that it is not a problem and he is able to fix it himself. I hope they continue to make more of this system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1
07/16/2012
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves playing with Hotwheels tracks, but there are so many pieces and they take up too much space to leave out. The Wall Tracks set is great, if you have a blank wall to hang it on. He loves playing with it. The cons are that if it gets bumped, which kids tend to do!, it falls off easily. But it goes back up just as easily. Not meant for younger kiddos!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

Waste of $$

01/11/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The command strips will pull the drywall off whenever you are taking it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1

Overrated & Expensive

02/06/2012
By ,
Louisville, Ky.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is overrated. Beware!!!! It removes the paint from your walls when you attach it to a painted surface and might attempt to move it - not sure about any other surface (wallpaper?). This is a pricey toy that does not perform well and is somewhat frustrating for the child.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Starter Set 1
08/11/2012
By ,
Warrensburg, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son received this wall track for his birthday. He recently decided he wanted it taken down. I followed the directions on how to remove. Now we have chunks of paint and some sheetrock missing. Wish we would have never gotten this!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next