Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18

Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18

Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Eureka Vacuum Filters work while you vacuum, removing household odors along with dirt, dust and pet dander to help improve the indoor air quality. This Arm & Hammer Vacuum Filter contains baking soda particles to neutralize odor-bearing chemicals as dirty air passes through the filter and releases clean, odor-free air into your home as you vacuum. Arm & Hammer Filters trap up to 99 percent of particles up to 1 micron in size, including allergy causing agents such as pollen and bacteria. The Eureka DCF-4 Filter and DCF-18 is a washable filter, and it fits the Eureka Powerline, Maxima, LightSpeed and LightForce (4700-4770 Series), High Performance (HP5555 Series) and 5500 Series upright vacuum cleaners. The Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Eureka Vacuum Filters maintain optimal vacuum performance if you replace your filter every 90-120 days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18

In a word... it's "Magic!"

12/20/2012
By ,
Virginia, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting discouraged with my Eureka Lightspeed and was thinking of possibly getting rid of it and just get another vacuum cleaner. However, I was smart enough to have the thought "maybe I just need a new filter." Well, I bought this filter and in a word it's "magic!" It DOES truly feel like a brand new vacuum cleaner. I was amazed at how much dirt and debris was picked up on my apartment's carpet. I guess what is said is true, "filters can give the vacuum cleaner better suction." This in turn makes the vacuum operate if it was brand new... that's right... BRAND NEW!
So, 2 things that everyone reading this review needs to take away and take heed to:
1. Replace/Clean your filters every three to four months to provide better performance.
2. DO NOT waste your time calling the company that made the vacuum for filters, belts, etc., not when the good people at Walmart and other stores have you covered with reasonable priced items like this!
Very happy with this purchase!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18

Like having a new vacuum cleaner

04/25/2012
By ,
co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I was going to have to buy a new vacuum.
Put a new filter in, voila! I have a new vacuum cleaner!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18

It Fit

09/22/2013
By ,
North Charleston, S.C
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was afraid since they said it could fit a DCF-18 that it might not fit my DCF-4 properly but low & behold it fits fine. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18

Pleased with purchase

09/16/2013
By ,
Jordanville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product made my vacuum run like new. Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18
03/14/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and price! I can not tell any difference regarding odor as advertised but I don't really have carpet odor problems...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18
01/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These filters for my Eureka vacuum were in stock and delivered to my door in two days. They work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18

Great filter

10/30/2012
By ,
Brown Summit , NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is anice filter easy to put in ....have not washed it yet but seems to work good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18
11/23/2012
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super good odor while vacuuming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18

Great product!

01/17/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was what I expected and shipped in a timely manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18

Good product slightly high price

02/01/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product that is slightly higher priced than other online places but fast shipment and reliable supplier.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18
07/02/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this filter and after only a few months one of the locking devices on the top broke off. I then used it for a few more months the secon one broke. I then reused the original one I put away in storage (it was 3 years old} I still am using it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18

Inexpensive high quality

11/16/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit in Eureka vacuum, works great. Can't speak on durability since I've only used it a couple of days, but appears to be made well and solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18

A bit pricey, but it is exactly what I needed…

06/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the product is really good and fulfills my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-4 and DCF-18
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5