Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Eureka Filters, DCF-21 work while you vacuum by removing household odors along with dirt, dust and pet dander to help improve indoor air quality. As dirty air passes through the Arm & Hammer Vacuum Filter, baking soda particles neutralize odor-bearing chemicals. This Eureka vacuum filter is also washable, eliminating the need to replace it immediately after every dirty job. In order to maintain optimal vacuum performance, the vacuum filter should be replaced approximately every 90 to 120 days. This Arm & Hammer Vacuum Filter conveniently fits a variety of Eureka vacuums, including the AirSpeed (AS1000 series) uprights, Complete Clean (8870, 8810, and 8860 series), select Eureka Pet Lover Lite (460 Series), Whirlwind, Pet Lover, Pet Expert (3270 Series), Comfort Clean (4230 Series), InReach, Pet Lover Deluxe and Pet Lover Plus vacuum cleaners.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

Just what I ordered.

12/13/2012
By ,
Goshe, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't find in any stores, found it at WALMART online!!! Bought two. Cheaper tham the actual replacement store site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

What can I say about vacuum cleaner filters?

03/17/2014
By ,
Laurel Springs NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They work! I had hoped the Walmart store where I bought the Vacuum Cleaner would have stocked the filters but they didn't. So I turned to the site to store feature and even there I had to wait a few weeks till they came into stock. Tried ordering online from the manufacturer and they were out of stock too. Went with Walmart site to store feature because there were no shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

A Super Product

11/27/2013
By ,
Parlin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great product, but I shouldn't have to pay more than $5 for a vacuum cleaner filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

VaC FILTER

03/06/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Arm and Hammer Vacuum Filter fits my Eureka vacuum perfectly. I had been trying for a long time to find a Eureka filter, but no success. This fit perfectly and is washable. I bought an extra one to put in while the first was drying after washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

made a huge difference!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first vacuum filter i have used that actually smells fresh when I use my vacuum. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

This Filter is OK

08/04/2012
By ,
League City, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The filter works well the first 2 - 3 times then begins to go down hill. Not really happy with my Eureka vacuum cleaner either. Have to take the filter out every time I use it and clean it and all the inner parts of the canister. Eureka states the filter can be washed, for longer wear. I tried it but it takes several days for the thing to dry out and then when you vacuum, it doesn't smell right. I think the next vacuum I buy will have through away bags, seems like they worked better. Just through the bag out and put in new one, no cleaning of parts. Also no dust in the face when cleaning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

filter

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just like it is suppose to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21
01/01/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,Cheaper online than in the store,Once it gets dirty wash it let it dry for 24 hrs and its good for the next time.I have 2 of them to switch off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

Expensive, not washable.

05/12/2014
By ,
Colby, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pricey for a replacement filter. Works well so far. Be aware that even though the website says it is washable, the package clearly states that it is not washable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

Works well

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits well and after 1 month performing well. Though the information on the Walmart website says the product is washable, the packaging instructions specifically states it is NOT washable. Hopefully Walmart will update their information.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

Easy to replace

09/24/2013
By ,
Lamar, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I try very hard to keep up with the filter in my vacuum. Last vacuum I didn't and it didn't last me but a year. This filter is easy to take out and rinse off, let dry and then put back in. I really try to replace the filter about every 3 to 4 months as the filter gets very yucky looking after a few washings and I'm not sure how well it is working. Our Walmart does not carry this filter any longer so I order 3 or 4 at a time to get the free shipping directly to my house. It do think the filters are high priced but I've noticed the filters on my new fridge are high too. But I do wish they were cheaper. Might be cheaper to buy a new vac every couple of years, I don't know.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

great filter for vac as recommended by manufactor

11/13/2013
By ,
jefferson,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The manufactor recommends that u replace the filter every six months. I replace in 5 months
just because I like too
ordering on line is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21
07/14/2012
By ,
Cordova, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Found same product at other retail stores for almost double the WalMart price.
Works well. Very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

Perfect fit for my Eureka PetLover

02/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the filter i needed for my Eureka. It was a couple bucks cheaper than buying from where my vacuum gets serviced and cheaper shipping and pricing than the few other stores I checked. i'm happy with it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21
04/02/2013
By ,
El Cajon Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement filter for a vacuum we purchased at Walmart a couple of years ago. Glad they had it available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21
09/28/2012
By ,
Fountain, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the vacuum this filter goes to, but it is pretty inconvenient that I can't buy it in-store or even send it to the walmart by my home. They still sell the same vacuum, just none of the accessories. Other than that, the filter is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21
12/01/2012
By ,
northern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work great so far - hard to get excited over a vacuum filter, lol. Would love to see them make scented ones for pets, but this works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

clean rugs

02/08/2014
By ,
Sac., Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wife likes it so it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21

goood disposable filter

09/16/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The filter works fine. Just wish it was washable
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arm & Hammer Odor-Eliminating Vacuum Filters, Eureka DCF-21
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5