Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Eureka Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

The Eureka 150A 2-in-1 Steam Mop cleans and sanitizes hard floors and countertops without chemicals. It's perfect for cleaning sealed hardwood floors, tile, vinyl, linoleum, marble, and more. The 2-in-1 design of this Eureka enviro steamer makes it easy for you to clean the floor, above the floor, and in tight spaces. This hand steam cleaner also features removable water tank for easy fill-ups, so you won't need a measuring cup and funnel. Suitable for cleaning bare floors, this electronic steam mop can be converted from steam mop to a hand steamer. The mop head can easily rotate to clean between furniture, kitchen, and bathroom cabinets. This Eureka enviro steamer has a 20' power cord with multiple steam settings for ease of use. The other useful features include 2 washable microfiber floor pads, countertop pad, jet nozzle, soft scrubbing brush, and countertop pad.
Average Customer Rating:
3.925 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation80%63 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer

02/13/2014
By ,
Wilton, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this product for a few days, but I am blown away by how easy it is to use. I love the attachments for cleaning the counter top. I have already used the smaller attachment for other things as well. It works great on the refrigerator, removes hand prints and sanitizes the handles. I also used it on the toilet, the seat, handle and around the base of the toilet. It gets into small spaces that the larger floor attachment would have trouble with. I also love that there are 2 steam settings, normal and extra steam. As someone who uses it in my own home as well as clients I clean for homes, this is a great product so far. I did purchase the 2 year warranty for an additional $6. I was sad when I ordered it that this was a discontinued product. Not sure why a company would discontinue it. I have not seen another steamer with the ease of use and attachments on the market. If you can afford it, buy 2, at only $44 its a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Great product..

04/02/2012
By ,
Fremont, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little steam mop is great..it heats up quickly and has two steam settings..I am still working on steam cleaning all of the detergent residue from many years of cleaning my floors by hand. It is amazing how it all builds up over time.. I really like the longer cord too..I did go out and purchase a gallon of distilled water to use in it..I just marked the front of the label with "steam cleaner" and it is easy to fill the tank. .I soak the pad in my sink in laundry soap and then let it dry.you can also throw it in the washer. I did use the carpet pad and went over a few tough stains on my carpet and it really did remove them!! This really surprised me..I wouldn't use it on large areas, but it works on small spills and stains...All in all I am happy with my purchase and the price was great...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Water Mist, Not Steam - Garbage

10/09/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just received this item yesterday and tried it out. Price seemed right. Decided to try it out in the bathroom, hand-held. First thing I noticed a fairly loud pumping sound that could be felt while holding it, which seemed odd -- the 2 other steam mops I've used before were silent except for the steam sound. Next, I noticed that the steam flow varied greatly. It would come out extremely strong for about 30 seconds and then slow down until it completely stopped for about 15 seconds, rinse and repeat over and over. When some of the steam rolled off the tub wall onto my arm, I noticed it was COLD?! I carefully tested the steam with my hand, bringing it closer and closer to the steam nozzle and found that the "steam" was in fact nothing more than water mist, barely luke warm. I was able to hold my hand within 1 inch of the steam nozzle for over a minute with zero discomfort. The mist coming out is water mist, not steam! The product seems designed as a gimmick -- why does it need a pumping mechanism constantly pumping if it is heating water to steam? Because it's not generating steam at all -- just water mist that varies between room temperature and luke warm.
Save your money and buy a product that does what it advertises.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Portsmouth, NH
Posted 12/28/2013
Did it occur to you that you might have just had a bad unit?
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Excellent product

12/13/2013
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was lookong for a floor steamer that was inexpensive. This was on sale so we purchased online. This is easy to use and does an EXCELLENT job. Steams up immediately and the hand held portion is easy to take off and on. Great product highly recommend. Walmart sent it out prompt too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Gets the job done!!

01/27/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was still mopping floors the old-fashioned way. I begin searching for a better way to have cleaner floors. This product was the answer for me. My floors have never looked better. This steamer is easy to use and fits in small hard-to-reach areas. It is very affordable and meets all expectations. I read previous reviews before purchasing this product and most of them were positive. Some of the reviews did mention the "popping noise" that the steamer makes when it is turned on and during usage. It is a bit annoying but does not seem to affect its cleaning capability. If you are looking for a good, inexpensive steamer, I recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Don't let the positive reviews fool you.

09/09/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read some of the review thinking this would be a good purchase. I was wrong. When I turned it on it made this horrible clicking and noise and, after setting it to low for several minutes with no steam, all the lights came on and it just stopped. I unplugged it, waited a few and tried again. Still nothing. I decided to call Eureka customer service. I told them what it was doing and the only thing they asked was if it had water in the tank. Umm yes, mama didn't raise no fool. It eventually worked. The stream sputtered and was not continuous with attachments and when used on the floor it left it soaked and the steam is not even hot. Warm at best. Oh well, live and learn. Bought it today, taking it back tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

DON'T BUY!

07/15/2014
By ,
Bellingham, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst steam mop I've ever owned. The mop leaks water excessively. The company tries to say that this happens the first few uses but we purchased it in February and use it 1 - 2 times a week and it leaks. Now, our tiles are peeling up off the floor and will need to be replaced as the moisture completely destroyed one tile causing it to weaken and completely crack. Don't waste your money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Great product, great price!

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this steam mop after doing a lot a research and reading reviews. I have hardwood flooring throughout the first floor of my home and tile in the bathrooms and laundry/mud room about 1800 sq.ft. total. I used only one tank and both pads for the first cleaning and couldn't believe how much dirt I got off of my floors. I love my new mop. The only complaints I have are the instructions don't tell you what the different pads are for. They also don't tell you about the sounds the steamer makes when heating to let you know when it's ready for use and when you have to stop mopping and let the steam build back up again. But other than that I am very pleased and would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

My floors have never been cleaner!!!

12/09/2013
By ,
Waterford, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this product and immediately used it on my no wax kitchen floor tiles. This floor has never been cleaner! The cord is a little cumbersome, but having it with a rechargeable battery simply wouldn't work. (Rechargeable batteries on these small appliances never work!) Word to the wise though, test a small hidden area first, because it will remove the shine from your floor, but it also removes the wax and cleaner build up as well ! I applied one coat of a name brand floor shine product, and it looks fantastic now! This product also worked very well with the nozzle attachment on my cement basement floor to remove a stain left by our puppy. I would highly recommend this steamer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Please don't waste your money...

08/04/2013
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this for a few minutes the same day it arrived here...
Out of the blue, all the lights lit up, and it just stopped working... I unplugged it, let it sit, checked the water container (took it out and put it back in), and nothing... Let it sit overnight and tried it again, same nothing.. just all the lights lit up..
I called Eureka directly for this problem.. I really liked the idea of this steam mop... for the 10 minutes it worked, it was great... They told me it was an old item and it shouldn't still be on store shelves.. (They didn't say anything was wrong with it, just that it was an older product#.. I asked them what to do to fix this problem.. The customer service lady said she didn't know - that she'd never heard of that happening... I did my own reserach online first to find an answer, and I'm definitely not the first one to have this issue. Then she said I needed to email or fax them my receipt to prove I actually just bought it... ugh.. So I did... She'd said she was working the calls the next morning and she'd get back to me the next day... #This was Friday)... she didn't... I emailed them Monday again and didn't get a response until Tuesday..
They didn't tell me what I could do to try and fix it.. they said now I need to go cut out the UPC off of the box and mail it to them.. and after that, they would replace it for me..
What? Now I have to ship it back to them too?
She was really not helpful, and I could tell shd didn't feel like being bothered with me...
So forget it, I just took it back to Walmart for a refund...
It's too bad.. I really did like the idea of it..
Now, I'll *never* buy another Eureka product again due to their lack of care...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Same power as my shark

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this product is just like the 160 dollar shark mop. I love the handheld unit a lot as it helps blow strong steam on toilet corners and stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Dead On Arrival

11/15/2013
By ,
Mercedes, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the shipment in and tried to turn it on. All the steamer did was make a knocking noise. I called Eureka and said to return it back to the store. It was a bummer :( I got the shark steamer instead at the store. No complications so for with the shark streamer though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Better than the old mops

10/18/2013
By ,
Waterloo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this mop because I never felt that my floors were really clean unless I got on my hands & knees to clean them. I used this steam mop and it removed more dirt than I thought was on my floor. I am glad that I purchased this, so I can feel that my floors are clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Would pay more for a better one.

11/13/2011
By ,
Northern Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The long handle floor cleaner works great. When I attempted to use the hand held small area pad, it strayed steam back off the area I was cleaning. And, the little brush was to small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Please Contact Eureka for Assistance
Posted 11/16/2011
I work for Eureka and apologize you are not happy with the performance of the 2-in-1 steamer in the hand held mode. Please contact our Call Center at 888-274-3691, so that we can explore options to satisfy your performance concerns.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Great Steam Mop

06/18/2012
By ,
Rocky Mt. NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a steam mop and after reading all of the negative reviews out there I just picked one that wasn't overpriced and with a reputable name to try out. I am so glad that I picked this one! It was a good value for the money since you can do multiple things with it like floors, countertops, windows etc. It is easy to operate and I love the fact that it has a removable water tank for easy fill-ups. I would recommend this steam mop to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Works Great!

02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it to steam mop my floors, it works great and it's very easy to use. I love the fact that it continually steams without pumping the handle like my old steam mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Obsolete product - DO NOT BUY

06/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My steamer stopped working after 2 uses. I called Eureka (now Electrolux) and was told this model is no longer available. They wanted to ship a model that ONLY does hard floors. No carpet and can not be used as a "handheld" steamer. I bought a HAAN that does all 3 things. More expensive but much better made!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Returning product

08/11/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disapp't in this product. The parts are hard to snap on and off and the swivel head does not go into all places. The worse part of the product is the steam feature itself. I could put my hand in front of the steam jet. I am returning this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Do not buy

11/16/2013
By ,
Kennewick Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The steam was more of a warm mist than actual steam. I could easily put my hand under it without the thought of getting burned. On top of inadequate so called steam, it was intermittent. I returned it and have a Haan agile steam mop on order.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka 2-in-1 Enviro Steamer, 150A

Great mulifunctional steam mop

02/09/2014
By ,
Pocatello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these before until my aid poured vinegar in it. I loved the prior one and was glad to find this one on sale. I can use this not only to clean floors but to steam clean other surfaces with the included attachments. I once used it to clean my refrigerator. It is a great alternative to using chemicals and since I have severe respiratory allergies this is a God send.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next