Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Graco Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

The Graco Comfy Cove Swing is the infant swing designed to cuddle and soothe your baby. So versatile with multiple speeds, a reclining seat and a secure harness, this Graco swing provides your little one with the ultimate swing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.689 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation67%45 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Very fast shipping. Parents loved the baby swing.

12/17/2012
By ,
Winder, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The swing looks safe enough for small babies but it is very basic. Nothing is really made to last these days but it looks good. This is the one the parents had picked out on line. It seems to be a bit overpriced compared to some of the others I found on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Great swing

03/16/2013
By ,
Philadelphia PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great swing...great value...will take baby from birth to six seven months. Only con is takes alot space....I have apartment so...but I love it....buy it!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

a must buy

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this swing and everything about it. The pattern and colors are a plus and the set up was fairly easy. It works well with batteries and last all night long. I have no complaints about this swing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla
11/01/2011
By ,
richmond, va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this swing at the end of august right before my baby girl was due. It's a beautiful swing. However, it doesn't work well at all. It worked for 2 weeks and then stopped. It would swing without her in it, but once she was put in it, it either wouldn't swing at all or would swing slowly and then stop. Initially, I called graco and they were supposed to be sending me a replacement part that was on back order which I would have had in 3 weeks at the most. Well 3 weeks came and went and it was still on back order. So I took it back to the store since by the time the part would come, my daughter would be at about the weight limit. I exchanged it for the same one, and I'm still having problems with it. Not as frequently as the first, but it stops randomly, doesn't swing at the level it's set at, and on occasion won't start at all. I'll be returning this one as well and getting a refund. Personally, I wouldn't buy it and I certainly wouldn't recommend it to a friend. Save yourself the hassle and spend some extra money to buy something better. Graco is supposed to be a good brand, but this product has proved otherwise and I'm extremely disappointed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oak grove ky
I agree
Posted 02/25/2012
This product is very very noisy as well!!! click click click! lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Junk!

11/20/2012
By ,
Midwest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I see the other reviews on this product aren't bad but we are not impressed. I should add I even found the item half price and still may do a return!
The swing hardly swings even at three quarter full speed with our 8 pound newborn. I can't imagine it will work until 25 pounds!?
The motor is somewhat noisy and really we would have preferred a swing that plugged in rather than taking batteries, but the deal on this was too good to pass.
The base is wide and hardly fits through standard doors without nicking them or walls to move room to room.
My husband is extremely handy and took over putting this together for me and when complete said those were the worst instructions he recalled working with... After remodeling our house this summer and putting together endless baby furniture and gear.
Overall I say spend a bit more and avoid the graco brand (the instructions seemed universal for all models so I image those are awful for all their swings? We likely will exchange for the Fisher Price Snuggabunny as we have all those other items and are much more impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Great for PREEMIE-NEWBORN babies.

11/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter was born a month early and she only weighed 4 pounds. We had already bought a swing, but my mother had this swing and decided to give it to us since she had no room for it after moving. My daughter only got to swing in it when she was 2 months old, she was about 8 or 9 pounds the last time it actually worked. We thought the batteries were dead, so we went out and bought the expensive batteries. We were so excited because I had this swing at my Dad's house for when we visit, so it would be easier to put my daughter to sleep. We put her in it, cut it on and even put it on high and gave it a push. It didn't swing her no matter how many times we tried. She is only 10 pounds and she is 3 months old, it is not worth the money and I am so glad we found the swing we have and did not buy this one. If you want something that plays music and makes noises and you want to manually push, then go ahead and buy it. We used a crank swing at a friend's house that is 21 years old, and it works better than this one!! The swing we have now is Fisher Price and works wonders and has not given us any problems whatsoever. We use it all the time! Although we bought it on sale from Kmart for a little over $30, and it is a $100 swing. It was so worth $30, and I strongly recommend everyone to get a Fisher Price swing. Ours is battery operated, but they also have electric. I hope this helped.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Adorable

08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought the priscilla travel system and when I was at the store I saw this and fell in love with it. I think this just got added the the Graco Priscilla collection because before they only had the travel system and playyard. I wanted to avoid the sterotypical pink and wanted something that would not get dirty easily. Anyway, it was on display but they did not have it in stock so the sales clerk told me to order it online. I have yet to buy it and try it out once my baby arrives in Sept but I will give you a physical description of it.
It is pretty sturdy and well-built, not flimsy. It is actually bigger and more spacious that other swing sets I have seen. I imagine it can last a long time, the seat is deep and has thick cushioning so there should'nt be a need to add an extra blanket or something. In terms of color, it is black with magenta flower patter and had pink flowers on the swing. it is totally adorable! Once I try it out I will definately provide an updated review but as for now, I think for those of us that are considering this, its a good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hope Mills, NC
We both love this swing.
Posted 08/28/2011
My baby girl is 5 weeks old and she's in the phase where she has night and day mixed up. She is always up late and just fussy for hours and the only thing that would keep her calm and happy was if I rocked her in the glider for hours on end. I finally decided that I needed to get her a swing so that I could get things done until she finally fell asleep. I received the Graco Priscilla travel system from my mother as a baby shower gift and I love the pattern so when I found the matching swing in the store I knew I just had to have it. Now here we are, 11 o'clock at night and my baby girl is in her swing just as happy as can be and I have both hands free to finish my laundry and post this comment! <3 The swing is a great size and the seat is very deep and comfy. I like that it just has the soft harness without the plastic tray because to me, that would just get in the way. Even though it doesn't have all the extra bells and whistles like other infant swings, I love it and we are both very pleased with it. I would recommend this swing and the matching travel system to anyone having a baby girl.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

you get what you pay for

04/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this swing for my first child because it was cheaper than many swings out there and had a decent number of good reviews. Being on a student's budget and being a new mom, cheap was good.
This swing did not meet my expectations and I was not happy with the product. It was big and bulky, which in a small apartment is a problem, but did it's job early on when my daughter was still small. Once she hit about 15 lbs though, the motor struggled to swing her, even with brand new batteries (which it eats through btw). The item description says up to 25 lbs, so I was not impressed there. The fact that the legs fold is great, but that is outweighed by the fact that the seat is super bulky, so trying to move it from room to room was really hard.
pros: affordable, lightweight, and cute.
cons: bulky, weak motor, eats through batteries.
overall, I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

It's ok

10/30/2014
By ,
Narrows, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter loves this when it works, it really eats up a lot of batteries! I mean replacing them like once a week! So buying a swing that you can plug into an outlet would be totally worth buying!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Looks Nice but...

02/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this swing to complete the set before my granddaughter was born 2-13-12. We set it up and placed Duracell batteries in it and turned it on to make sure everything was working properly. At that time, all was well. However, when baby was born, we put her in it, it swung no longer than 20 seconds then it completely stopped. We lightly pushed it and yet the swing stopped again. Knowing that sometimes new batteries can be dead when initially purchased, I went and bought more, same result. I am not very happy about this especially since the goal was to have a matching complete setup. I have emailed Graco, awaiting a response. I surely am dissatisfied with the operation of this swing. I do NOT recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Absolutely fabulous

11/13/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing a week after we brought our baby girl home. I was originally upset with the options of swings at our local wal-mart because all the swings were battery operated. I wanted a wind-up swing for the clicking sound they make. Babies seem to love the annoying repetitive click. I chose this swing originally for the color. Once home and put together I was thrilled that this swing also made the clicking! I was thrilled and my daughter loves it! (I have duracell batteries in it and they still have not died after over 2 months of daily use.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Beautiful Swing But Battery Operated Only

10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this swing after coming home from the hospital for my newborn baby girl. I got it to match the stroller, car seat and play pen. I guess I was still feeling the effects of the birth as I did not notice that it runs on batteries only. It does not come with an electrical cord. We took it home and sat it up then went back to purchase the batteries. We chose a good brand thinking they would run a long time. However, the batteries only lasted two days. This could become very expensive. We are going to exchange the swing for one that that can be plugged up and runs off of electricity.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

BADDDDDDD SWING...DO NOT BUY!

01/12/2013
By ,
Kearny NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't have 1, but 2! of these swings. I have twin girls. I bought this swing && the other 1 called Ariel which has a deeper pink color. They use 4C batteries && they are very badddddddddddd on batteries. I used Duracell batteries in them && they dnt even last for a week! The person that said their Duracell batteries last over 2mnths must only use the swing once a week or have some special batteries or something. Please do not buy this swing unless u are rich && plan to spend a fortune on batteries! On top of that this particular swing, Pricislla, got a short issue && I gotta play with the batteries to get it to start working when I change them. My husband had to go out && buy rechargeable batteries to save us some money! I thought these swings were gonna be good to grow with my girls since the are good size && not cradle swings but they are a BIG disappointment!! Total waste of money!! Never again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla
02/01/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After buying this swing in Sep and my daughter being born in Oct I maybe got to use it a handful of tims before it quit working all together. I changed batteries even bought new ones and still does not work. I would not recommend this to my friend or anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Don't waste your money!

05/30/2012
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this swing and anytime new top brand batteries were put in it they would run out immediately. I would have to push it to get it started and it still wouldnt work. Not to mention it is so loud! Def not worth the money, I am VERY disappointed!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

ok product

03/17/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this swing is super cute! it is also very easy to assemble. the downfall is this, the swing either barely swings or goes turbo fast. i am not sure if i would buy this again. i mean its very affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

CHEAP DONT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

02/24/2012
By ,
Oak Grove, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this for our babygirl, it worked okay in the beginning and quit working after a few times of useage, this product uses too much batteries (takes four size C batteries) - on average 10 to 20 dollars a month to operate, swing isn't compatible with generic batteries, so you spent 5 to 6 dollars on energizer or duracell. I swing my babygirl by hand now, dont want to pay for another, it looks nice, I give it 5 stars for appearance and a 1 star for performance - DONT BUY!!!! Another thing you have to open the battery compartment with a key or fork, so weird and fustrating!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla
08/25/2013
By ,
Dothan, Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this swing 2 weeks before my baby was due, because the print was pretty and it was the kind of swing I was looking for. We put it together and it worked good. The baby came and it worked great for 2 days, then it started to squeak bad. I thought it needed some WD-40, but when it was turned on and the swing was not moving it was still squeaking. Then a week later, it would work great and then it would slow down to the point it was almost barely moving. Then finally, it stopped working altogether. It would work if you push it off as high as it would go, then slow down and stops completely. Then finally, it stopped altogether. The print is pretty as well as the colors, it was easy to put together, but it lasted for a total of 3 weeks. You can fold up the swing but the seat is bulky, but the seat does recline like it said. I would not recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Only used five times

07/01/2014
By ,
Smithfield, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved it when we immediately opened it. It was even cuter in person. We literally only used the swing five times for my 11 lb. daughter and the motor went out. I'm soooooo disappointed now I have to order a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Comfy Cove Swing, Priscilla

Baby is very quiet while swinging

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By grandbaby is a very fussy infant. Nothing works twice to sooth her. I remembered "the swing" thing from my children's younger days. It worked for them, just maybe this would be the solution we were all looking for. Well I'll be; baby is a happy little princess, and mom can actually catch a break.
one request for improvement...add music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next