Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

The Dream on Me 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is a timeless piece of nursery furniture that grows with your child. Simple, yet elegant in design, this multi-functional Eden fixed-side crib features a non-drop side rail system for your baby's safety and adjustable, two-position mattress support that accommodates a standard Dream on Me Crib Mattress. As a toddler bed, this black convertible crib sits at just the right height for your little one to safely climb in and out of bed and has a safety guard rail for added security. Simply remove the safety guard rail and your toddler bed transitions into a day bed instantly. Use the crib sides as a head and footboard for an attractive and sturdy full-size bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%34 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

GREAT CRIB AT A GREAT PRICE!!

11/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was so reasonable that I was hesitant on purchasing, but I'm so glad that I did!! I was only looking for a basic black crib and this is perfect!! At 22 weeks pregnant I put it together on my own (husband was at work and I was impatient) and it took about an hour. The directions are simple and there aren't many pieces so it's easy to figure out! The bed is very sturdy and looks great in my son's room!! It completed his bedroom very well so now I can just sit back and relax until he makes his appearance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 2 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

good durability

12/03/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product was easy to put up and it looks great
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

excellent crib!

11/05/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the crib! It looks beautiful and is very sturdy. The black wood is really very appealing. The directions are definitely vague...it would have helped if they labeled the leg pieces. But there are very few parts to assemble, so it wasn't a huge deal. Size wise it is standard to my daughter's more expensive crib. It adjusts to different mattress heights--the highest one makes it very easy to place a newborn in. I LOVE that it comes with the toddler bed conversion supplies...whereas most other cribs do not. Would buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Great Crib!

11/23/2013
By ,
Flushing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at how fast shipping was, the Crib was easy to put together, my six year old and I made it our project for the day. IT looks amazing I get a lot of Family & Friends asking how much we paid and where we got it, most are surprised when I say WalMart and for less than 150 dollars!
The only thing that I disliked was there were a few chips in the back frame, thankfully it is covered up by the mattress and bed skirt. I would recommend this crib to anyone who is looking for a great crib at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Review 5 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Beautiful crib.

01/10/2013
By ,
Prattville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is adorable, and goes perfectly with my daughter's black and pink room. I love the fact that it has three different heights you can set, and also comes with a rail to make a toddler bed. The instructions it comes with are very vague, but I feel like for the price and the overall look of the finished product bit was well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 6 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Decent crib for price

10/05/2013
By ,
Wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The crib is decent for the price I love that it converts to so many styles makes it easy to grow with our daughter. When we received the crib we had a hard time putting it together and the instructions weren't the greatest. Some of the pieces has scratches and chips in it but wasn't gonna go through the hassle of sending it back ill just touch up the paint on my own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 7 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Love it

10/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great crib. I had no problem putting it together and my son loves it! It has adjustable heights for the mattress and a toddler rail when you convert it to a toddler bed. its exactly what I expected, and I am very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

bed for first grandchild

06/20/2013
By ,
maumelle,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed for my first grand, at first the black color was not my choice but it turned out to be great, it's holding up well great choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

easy to set up crib

12/22/2013
By ,
Shakopee, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a cheap crib just to meet the license expectations, this does the job and was easy to set up and looks decent. However you get what you pay for. It was slightly scraped up and the packaging it came in was ALL tore up as well. I wasn't very pleased that my package was NOT handled with care and that a brand new product has chips and scrapes in it. I guess I got what I payed for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Absolutely Perfect!!!

11/06/2013
By ,
Willis, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our little ones nursery so we could arrange everything in the room and get the cats used to it. It's perfect! The directions are fine but the photos make it a little confusing as I did have the legs on backwards and had to re-arrange. Other than that it's super easy to put together. And the bonus of having the toddler rail to awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Good value for the price

06/06/2013
By ,
Tupelo, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed looks good when assembled, although the assembly directions were unclear. There were a few surface scratches and dents, but they should cover easily with a furniture pen. Includes toddler rail (this was not stated on the description). Have not used it yet, baby due in 8 weeks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black
06/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baby isn't here yet, but looks beautiful
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream on Me Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Cherry.

Description is misleading

06/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib says 4-in-1 but you have to buy a separate kit to make the twin bed. Other than that it looks really nice and is easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Espresso.

Good Quality Bed

11/13/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I bought it. Easy to assemble & sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 15 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Natural.

Great item for the price

09/10/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As grandparents who watch our year old granddaughter, we wanted a crib that was inexpensive but had enough quality to last through her toddler years. I think we found it with this one. We couldn't see paying three times at much at the big baby store. It looks nice in her room at our house, and matches the rest of the furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

Very nice crib

02/16/2013
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our grandbaby. It was easy to put together and it's nice design.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Espresso.

Great Crib

09/12/2013
By ,
Glendale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy that I bought this crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

pretty nice

04/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the simple white design. I like how they use real bedsprings to hold the mattress. My last crib that i ordered 5yrs ago used particle board and it was more exspensive. I was disappointed that the the materials werenot labeled. Luckily my husband is a wonderful handy guy so. it wasn't a big deal. But for someone who isn'nt, its a puzzle toput together on the floor before screwing in the screws. Very pretty crib!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Natural.

Highly recommend

05/20/2012
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual a great product at a great price. It is sturdy and will last a long time. Assembly was easy and took a couple hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Espresso.

love this Crib and I do think my Son does as well

02/07/2014
By ,
Inavale Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We god this Dream on Me - Eden 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, when our Son got to big for his Bassinet we put him in our Pack 'n Play. tell we got the Crib and getting him to sleep in that Pack 'n Play would take forever tell we got this Crib, now we just put him in it at night and he goes to sleep within 5mins of putting him in the Crib, I love this Crib I don't know what I would do with out it lol
however Setting it Up may take sometime it did for me and my Hubby
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next