Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acnefree Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

Acnefree Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

From the makers of America's #1 selling acne system in stores, the Acnefree Sensitive Skin Cleanser System is formulated to reduce breakouts with ingredients that help clarify, calm and soothe the skin. This acne cleanser system incorporates a three-stage defense to help target acne on your face. With the Acne Cleanser by Acnefree, you will receive a corrective acne cleanser. It gently deep cleans with exfoliating microbeads to help remove pore-clogging dirt, oil and impurities and reduces acne bacteria with salicylic acid while oat and ginger extracts soothe the skin. The next step is an alcohol-free Sensitive Skin Toner with a refreshing antibacterial, anti-inflammatory and anti-redness formula that helps balance skin tone and removes dead skin cells with natural fruit enzymes. The third step is a hydrating acne repair lotion that helps to moisturize deep down with a skin-smoothing formula. 
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

★Works Wonders★

11/18/2012
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fairly sensitive skin, so when I use a product with Salicylic Acid it tends to over-dry.
With this formula it does Not over-dry & keeps blemishes away. Love the formula, and it is reasonably priced. I wished they sold the cleanser alone though when I run out. I have only found the foam and it is not in the Sensitive Formula.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct
11/05/2012
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this system for about 3-4 weeks now. I have sensitive skin due to eczema and I am always breaking out! I've tried everything from Clinique, Clearasil, Proactiv, and everything in between. I did like proactiv, but I knew I could find something just as good for a better price. So I figured I would give this a try. I tend to breakout on my forehead, cheekbone area, and sometimes my nose. I saw my skin clearing up after about 3 days of use! I still break out (because I don't always wash my face at night), but I definitely see an improvement! Definitely follow directions! I didn't think the repair lotion would be that strong, turns out it is! Let your skin build up to it before using it as a spot treatment or else you will totally overdry your skin! The toner doesn't seem like it is working because it doesn't sting, but it is doing its job! The cleanser doesn't have any microbeads for exfoliation so I didn't think it would cleanse thoroughly. Was I wrong! You can feel how clean your face is after using the cleanser! Give it a try! But be patient on getting the hang of how the system will work for you!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

It Worked For me

04/13/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’ve been using Acne Free Sensitive Skin for about seven weeks now and I am on my second kit. The first kit lasted a little over the month. I had originally planned to try proactive and went to their site many times however, I did not like that you had to sign up for the auto ship program. Although its considered to be an issue of convenience, I like to be able to control what and when things are being charged to my debit card. I also tried some of the mall and dept store kiosk but Proactiv was even more expensive in the machines. I guess you are paying for convenience. I liked Acne Free because I could buy it in drugstore and it was a little less than Proactive. When I first started using it I was very skeptical because I wasn’t seeing any results. It also dried my face out and caused some itching and flaking. But instead of stopping I decided to just keep using it and add a moisturizer on top. This helped a lot. I went to the drugstore and purchased CeraVe AM and CeraVe PM. Once I begin to use the moisturizer on top the drying improved immediately. After about 3 to 4 weeks my skin began to clear up and my breakouts were reduced by about 80%. I still had a few little small bumps pop up here and there but nothing major. About this time I also added the Clinique dark spot corrector to my daily regimen. I would use it immediately after using the astringent and then add the oil free lotion on top, and next the CeraV moisturizer. At about week 6 the breakouts were about 95% gone except for when it was time for my cycle (sorry fellas!!) and I got a few small bumps on my chin and nose. But again the bumps were so small that it didn’t matter. I know this all sounds like a lot and I was nervous that adding the Neutrogena would somehow hinder my progress and cause breakouts but as of today 7.5 weeks into it I am breakout free and my skin has brightened and looks great. For the occasional bump here and there I also purchased the Acne Free Terminator. This seems to work well in reducing the inflammation of bumps so that you are not tempted to pick them. One thing I have noticed is that although my face is clear I have begun to have small breakouts in other places like my chest and back. My plan is to start using acne free in those areas too and see how it works. Good Luck to everyone and I hope this review helped someone. At 37…. I was feeling like a 13 year old kid so I know how frustrating breakouts can be.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

Great

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for very sensitive skin. Takes out all redness and gets rid of blackhead amazingly. No irritation. No harmful scrub. Lotion plus spot treatment works overnight getting rid of any blemish you have. It's a huge noticeable difference by morning. It is worth the price. This works better than any other sensitive treatment I've ever tried.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

better than pro active

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this on a whim not expecting it to help. I was completely wrong.! Saw improvement after my first use.! It's been about a week now and my face is clear and looks amazing.! Super pleased, first product that has worked this well.!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

Give it about 2 weeks...

01/08/2013
By ,
Mile High, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought different brands for my 15 year old's acne & nothing ever seemed to work. He started using Acne-Free religiously morning & night during winter break. Now that 2 weeks had passed I noticed his acne was reduced to about 80%! What's even surprising is that his skin looks dewy & glowing. I am buying the set for myself tomorrow!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct
08/12/2013
By ,
Huntingdon Valley, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was using the Equate acne treatment system and it worked great and then I couldn't find it in the store and this product was in its place. It made my eyes, lips and face burn. My face was puffy and so irritated. The acne did not clear up it got worse. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct
08/02/2012
By ,
Orlando fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im on my sixth week using this treatment and my skin is almost completely clear:) i wasn't sure this was going to work at the beginning cause i did not see improvement until my 5th week. Also you have to be consistent and always moisturize you skin; Alba botanicals oil free moisturizer with aloe and green tea works great.
love acnefree good price and great value
just give it a try
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

AcneFree sensitive skin system

01/04/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the cleanser and toner which does wonders on my skin but the spot treatment lotion burned my skin because of the benzyl alcohol in it which I cannot use on my skin. I wish the spot treatment didn't have alcohol in it because it would have been perfect for me. The price is affordable so that's a plus!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

Awful!

08/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this hoping to clear up some very mild acne. I chose this product because it was supposed to be gentler than Proactive and I have sensitive skin. I started off with spot treating every other day and proceeded to washing every other day. I used the full 3 step system 3 times before my entire face developed a painful rash. My face looks worse now than it ever has. Save your money.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

good product for the price

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if your looking for a product thats inexpensive, then you should buy acne free. bought it for my daughter no complains yet
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

works well if you get a fresh product

06/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second Acnefree Sensitive System purchase. It works very well without the usual itching and peeling. However, I'm not impressed that I received a product that expires in THREE months. I guess I will need to see what other sellers have this product available since this product isn't available locally at my nearby Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

Works better than Proactive

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After only a few days, my skin was noticeably better looking (smaller pores, less breakouts, etc.). The only downsides to using this product are 1.) It left my skin looking a bit oily after application and 2.) If I apply the moisturizer on thin areas of my skin (i.e. around eyes) it can make my skin red and irritated. The oilyness isn't much of a bother to me as long as it works and on the areas that cause redness, I just simply don't apply the moisturizer there. I have used all types of acne washes like Proactive, the Equate version of Proactive, Clean and Clear, Neutrogena, Burts Bees, the list goes on. Nothing has made my skin look as blemish free as this stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

Wouldn't Recommend

10/31/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I decided to try this product because it was compared to Proactiv, and since I have sensitive skin and my acne isn't bad I was afraid Proactive would be too strong. But after using the entire kit I saw no results at all. It just made my skin dry, red, and itchy. I ended up getting Proactiv anyway. I just use it once a day instead of twice. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Acnefree Sensitive Skin System, 3ct

Excellent on Acne

06/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has severe acne and since she's been using acne free for sensitive skin her skin look a lot clearer and smoother than it did before.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.