Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Comfort Research Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

The Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair provides you with the highest level of comfort for perfect PC gaming. The seat can be positioned at multiple heights for a comfortable gaming experience. It has a control panel on the side of the PC gaming chair for volume controls and an input/output port jack for your headphones. The two mid-range speakers and a subwoofer provide you with excellent sound quality during your game play. It can also be linked to extra chairs for multi-player gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.696 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation78%18 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Gaming chair

11/27/2011
By ,
San Antonio Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a X rocker and this chair and this is my favorite of the two. Its comfortable and good back support. Good quality audio as well. Why pay $75 for a sound system and $150-$200 for a decent computer chair when you can save room and money and get it all in one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Power Button Doesn't work

01/29/2013
By ,
Southern, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great leather and compfortable to sit in; great price too! A bit on the bulky side; takes up roughly a 2.5 foot radius footprint. The sound system stop working after 1-2 minutes of user. First I heard crackling sound from the left speaker (right was ok) then no sound at all from both speakers. After unplugging the power cord (and different electrical outlets) and replugging it back in, the power button/light never worked again. I was stuck with a compfortable office chair with no sound. I took this back still assembled and Walmart refunded me no problems. No manufacteur customer support for this; after Walmart's return policy expires, you are stuck with this chair. I think there is a defect in some of these chairs, hence the huge discount. You might be lucky and get a non-defective chair. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Nice chair for desktop gaming

01/09/2013
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lets start at the top.
Assembly. - Very straight forward. The instructions were a little sparse being only pictures, but it was fairly obvious where all the bits went and in what order. Only challenge was in getting the bracket under the chair seat the wrong way round at first and having to undo it and turn it round. Whole assembly time was only about 20 minutes.
Sound connection. - plugged it in, applied the power to the chair and off she went. No issues at all.
Pros: Good quality, really good sound, easy assembly, better than advertised.
Cons: dangling wires for sound and power (not sure if there is an answer to that). Don't want to get out of it - too comfortable.
Uses: Playing WOW (fantastic effect while playing), listening to music.
Summary: GREAT purchase. very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Everyone loves it!

12/28/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All three of the boys and myself love it. Sound is good, chair is great. Assembled easily in about half an hour. It is sturdy and rolls well. Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

ON/OFF SWITCH AND SPEAKERS DIDN'T WORK

01/23/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After assembling the chair we found that the ON switch would not turn on the speakers. The company that produces the item has no real customer service. You would think that a company that makes an item with electronic components would have some sort of customer service that would replace a defective part. In this case they could have exchanged the seat that has the On switch, but there is no such option with this company - Comfort Research. So I had to disassemble the chair, repack it into the box and return the massive 50 lb. box to the Walmart store. What a pain!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Good on paper, bad in execution

01/30/2013
By ,
Richardson
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With very few gaming chairs like it, especially for the price, this chair might look tempting, but don't be fooled. The quality of the chair is way below the cost. I have had 2 of these chairs so far, and both of them have failed on me in under 30 days. The first just stopped powering on after a while, and the second's right speaker produced more static than sound. On a more cosmetic note, both chairs' speakers didn't seem to be properly set under the mesh fabric, and the blue stripes on the chair backing didn't align with those on the seat. If you want something that is going to last, I would avoid this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Great deal

01/03/2013
By ,
Sonoma County
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my teenage son who was getting back aches from sitting in a cheap office chair. I picked this over a gaming chair on the floor since it will double as a homework chair too. This has very good lumbar support, adjustable features and the seat is more comfortable too. The pedestal is a little bit wobbly, no matter how hard you tighten the bolts. Speakers deliver good sound. Would have preferred leather over vinyl too but all things considered, its a real good chair. Bought this through Walmart.com which is an amazing service, especially in the madness of the holiday shopping season. Best price anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

AMAZING!!

01/08/2013
By ,
Collingdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 15, and I've been sitting on my bed with no back support, too young for back problems, so I needed a chair. Mine works exactly how its advertised, it rocks, the speakers work, and it's very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

For the price it is an amazing buy.

02/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chair to upgrade from my other gaming chair, the fake leather and the fact it sat so low made it hard to use during times while I was working. When I was looking for an alternative I came across this cheaper chair that seemed much more comfortable from the picture. This gaming chair comes with all the comfortability of an expensive office chair with speakers. The speakers themselves are a little on the low end of quality, and the chair will buzz at you everytime you move. It does squeak when rocking back and forth, but this are minor issues in comparison to what it offers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair
06/04/2013
By ,
tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice chair to sit in. Ordered one, the left speaker did not work. Returned it and ordered another which would not power up at all. Returned it and decided to give up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Wouldnt recommend this!

12/30/2012
By ,
charlotte, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plain and simple the sound didnt work at all! Not much fun to put together and turn around and have to take it apart cause it didnt work. After all the hassle still was left on the hook for the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Nice chair, very comfortable.

02/10/2013
By ,
Clarksburg, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable and well made. Swivel and recline with lots of features. Sound system is great and sounds better then expected. Lots of base and clear voice. Although you are tethered to a plug and an audio cord (which does Coe with adapters).
Overall a very good chair. I would recommend without a doubt!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Why is it called a Rocker when it does not rock?

01/03/2013
By ,
Castro Valley , CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This chair is comfortable but does not have many adjustments. It does not recline or Rock. Well made fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Good product for the money

01/31/2013
By ,
Swansea, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did some research online before buying. Many had complaints about assembly and poor construction. This chair was easy to assemble and had all the fasteners. Nothing was missing and all the holes lined up. Assembled in 45 minutes. My son likes it and is a happy gamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Comfortable chair

12/28/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this chair. It's very comfortable and works great. The only thing we don't like is the wires coming from it to hook up to the game system. Our daughter likes to spin the chair and the wires get all wrapped up around the bottom, but otherwise it's great! Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

excellent chair.

01/27/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair is really worth the value, great for single player without headphones, when playing multiplayer, keep volume low or the background sound will decrease the ability for your partner to hear you clearly. I highly reccommend this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair
01/01/2013
By ,
Itasca, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
assembled chair appears of very high quality
however, wouldn't work (power button wouldn't turn on power) so assume either the power cord is faulty or the power button switch is failed
I have to return product to get another one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Nice

12/28/2012
By ,
Macomb, Mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this chair for my 17 year old son for Christmas. He says it's comfortable, but it does not rock or vibrate. The sound is good and clear. I gave it 3 stars only because it does not rock.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair
01/14/2013
By ,
Northwest Indiana/Chicagoland area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable...Essentially race car seat mounted to an office chair base. My son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

Outstanding Zeus Hero Gaming Video Rocker Chair

01/27/2013
By ,
Goldsboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. met or exceeded expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next