Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Comfort Research XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

This is the XXL black beanbag chair that brought bean bags out of the 1970s and into bedrooms and dorm rooms all over the world. The first one to use patented memory foam, the 7' Fuf beanbag chair is one of a kind. Spend five minutes on a Fuf memory-foam beanbag chair and your body will thank you for it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%136 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Size of a queen bed!

11/30/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews so I knew what to expect as far as size when I ordered this. I love it! It is so comfortable and big enough for my husband and I to lounge on when watching movies. This is honestly the size of a queen size bed. It came in a box and as soon as we took it out it started to grow. We had to move it out of the living room when we had family coming over and we put it on our bed to keep it out of the way which is the picture I submitted. Just to give a general idea of size. It is very heavy though and not easy to move. The weight information on this shipping box said 69lbs. I would highly recommend this to my friends and family. In fact some have already seen it and love it and all want one!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Question
Posted 01/03/2014
Is the outside bag removable and washable? Also, anyone know if dig hair sticks to the material? Thanks!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

HEAVENLY!!!!!!

03/27/2013
By ,
Pendleton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom had purchased one of these around Christmas time. Every time we would visit her I was so excited about "laying on the FUF with my 4 year old and my 1 year old. I decided to purchase myself one for my birthday as a gift to myself and I can tell you, I have absolutely NO regrets at all. I would recommend this to Jesus himself if he was asking which bean bag to buy! My husband and I are both 6 feet and over and him and I can lay on it with our kids comfortably while watching a movie. The only suggestion that I have is yo make sure you have enough room as it is VERY big and takes up a lot of room. It is also very heavy so it is not just something you can pick up and move to another room. This is the BEST purchase that I have ever made and worth every penny!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Austin, Texas
Size?
Posted 12/07/2013
This photo sort of looks like the six foot size rather than the seven foot fuf. Would the buyer please verify the size she bought. I've already bought the six footer. I'm 5'8" and I wanted to use a fuf for a bed. But, the six footer really isn't long enough to sleep comfortably (for my size). So now, I'm going for the seven footer. I just want to make sure that it will be long enough to make a comfortable bed. In the photo that you posted, you look like you're almost at the edges of each side of the length of your fuf. Just checking. Thank you! Ü
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors
03/03/2012
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a cool product. Molds to your body and I'm 6' 3", soft and comfortable. It is big so make sure u have enough room for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Perfect for the whole family

12/31/2013
By ,
Okc,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband's man cave, now the whole family uses it! We love this product! It takes around seven to ten days for it to fully expand. It does smell awful for a few days. My husband said it didn't bother him though. It doesn't weigh as much as the box says it does but it is still incredibly heavy and huge. Holds it's shape well and doesn't sink to the ground when you sit on it. Great product for a great price!
The picture I included is our 21 month old son on it for comparison. I also don't think it was totally expanded yet in that picture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

unbelievably huge

12/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the size of a full to queen size bed. Just huge. Once you get the hang of it, you can mold it into a chair, recliner, bed, bowl, etc without too much adjustment. The foam inside is like half inch cubes of "memory" foam, which actually gives good support if you want it to. But once you've compacted it into a shape, it's hard to reshape like a real bean bag would. It's easy, if not fun, to break up the foam "brick" after first unpacking. Ours didn't smell very much at all. The material is fine, though more of a dark brown/blue than jet black. Overall pretty ridiculous that you can buy this for one-hundred-fifty with free shipping.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

pros and cons of product

04/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got this for Christmas and my children were very excited about it. For the most part we like it but it is hard to maneuver around because of its size (it is very large and will spread out especially if it has not been fluffed in a while). My kids like laying on it and doing sleepovers (fits two smaller kids comfortably but can squeeze three). You do need to fluff it regularly to make it the shape you want. It also has a lot of static clean, the material used attracts everything and is difficult to clean. I am currently making a cover for it out of sheets to help with this problem. The worse thing though is that we have only had it for 3 months and I just noticed a 1 to 2 inch hole in a seam which is very disappointing so now I will need to try to mend it before the stuffing starts to come out. I feel the seams should hold longer that 3 months. If I could I probably would return it and get a higher quality beanbag, but since I can't I will repair what I can and hopefully get some more enjoyment out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

This XXL Fuf is enormous!

10/22/2012
By ,
Smithsburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just received the XXL 7 foot Fuf chair/couch and it is unbelievably huge. I couldn't believe it! It is a hit with the kids and I actually don't mind sitting in it either. It is comfy and fun too.. It does take a few days to puff out and it is super heavy too. Keep that in mind as this isn't a cheap bean bag. It is filled with something other than what the typical beanbags are filled with. Almost like pieces of memory foam. I think that Walmart's picture displays the 6 foot version because mine seems bigger than that! I am 5'6 and have over a foot of space left. I can sit on it piled with my three kids and we all seem to manage. This takes 10 business days for the company to manufacture and ship this thing so don't expect a short wait time to get. So worth the wait. It came via FedEx on a Saturday at no cost to me. Definitely exceeded my expectations. Worth the investment and Walmart has the best price from what I have researched..You won't be disappointed. So cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Awesome!!

10/26/2013
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my husband's man cave and it is so comfortable that his man cave has turned into a family entertainment room! We would all rather sit in there on this huge comfy memory foam bag than sit on the furniture in our living room while watching a movie or just hanging out. My two year old LOVES it just as much as we do and she often falls asleep on it during the day. This thing is HUGE! Definately make sure you have the space for it but it is well worth the money! The only drawback is that the cover is not removabe, kind of cheap and it smells like chemicals. We bought a $20 king size comforter from Wal-Mart, threw that over it to protect it and make it more comfy and then just Febreezed the heck out of it so that it didn't stink...it worked great. Delivery was so fast! The e-mail said it would take two to three weeks and it was here three days later! Make sure you open the box in the room that you want it in because it expands instantly and is very heavy and hard to move. I would by another one if I had the space...we're even thinking about replacing our furniture with these!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Almost perfect. Almost.

02/24/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Your find no better deal than the one you see before you. This thing is big, fluffy, and very, very comfortable. The only downside is that the filling sometimes get clumped together and you have to massage it to make puffy again. That, and the fact that the cover sort of feels like the skin of the stuffed animals you you get at the carnival. If you were expecting suede, manage your expectations. However, if you're in the market for a really great deal, and a huge couch replacement look no further. I love it, my kids love it, and I am not at all disappointed. Shipping was fast and deal was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Huge enough for two or three people to site on

11/16/2013
By ,
Spanaway, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these and they are so much more than I expected. First, they are huge. Make sure you have the space for them. The suede material is surprisingly sturdy and easily handles my 12 Y/O jumping all over them. They are so comfortable, we have fallen asleep in them a few times. There is an odor when you first open them up and start fluffing them. This is suppose to go away after a while. I used Febreze to make it disappear quicker. Instructions state it takes approximately 10 days for the bag to fully decompress. We fluffed them a few times a day to speed this up. Another site had the same bags (Red and Coffee) on sale for over $100.00 more. Only the standard black was the same cost as Walmart's.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Simply amazing, even when used as a bed!

12/22/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were going to see if we could replace the couch with this, but it sinks down in too low. So we decided to use it as a bed instead!
I'm a bit bigger person, and have circulation issues, and sleeping on this is amazing! No more numb arms! Completely comfortable, soft, and very warm. (I'm a cold person!)
It's pretty big, enough for 3 - 250 lb people to lay on it pretty comfortably.
It's very heavy (90 lbs) and about a 2.5' cube, that does NOT fit in the back of a car (Buick LeSabre) so make sure to bring some bungee cables for your trunk (it barely fit in there!) and bring a couple strong guys to help lift it for you!
Get a couple kids to help beat it up, the more it's beat up, the bigger it expands!
My only complaint is it smells terrible. I've febreezed it, and will let it air out. It seems to be getting better every day, but that first day, watch out! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Bigger than I imagined!

03/28/2014
By ,
Anaheim Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just moved into my own apartment along with my fiancé and 2 little girls. We thought about getting a big bean bag to put in our living room. So this is the one I came across and absolutely loved. So I ordered it and when it arrived..it came in a 26x26 box so we thought, "ok looks like it might be the perfect size". Once we opened it we were like "oh...my...god" the bag was aloooot bigger than we thought! BUT my girls loved it and it's extremely comfortable!! I love sleeping in it, it's perfect. It's about the same size as a small sofa which is perfect to go along with the big sofa I already have. Definitely recommend it. Make sure you're putting it in a big spaced area!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Best bean bag ever purchased

04/12/2014
By ,
Milwaukee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids absolutely love this bean bag. Every time I look at it, it gets bigger. It is very comfortable, durable, and looks great! It comfortably fits 2 people. The memory foam is much better than standard foam beads. After use, just fluff it, and it's ready for the next person. We are considering buying another one, we like it that much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Our family loves it

11/16/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for the home theater room for the kids to sit on while the adults have the leather sectional. Now we make the kids sit on the furniture and my wife and I sit on this Fuf bag. We can all snuggle on it, two adults and three little kids. It is big, at least 7' diameter and 3" high when it spreads out. It is a mountain of foam, I hope it holds up to their climbing and abuse. So far so good. I am trying to talk the Mrs into selling the sectional and buying 4 or 5 more of these...so far not winning that battle. Great value for this bag. If you are like others where it has a hole or stuff all over it, take it back. Mine came out great out of the box. Amazing this huge thing comes out of a tiny box. Get one and be amazed. Had it for a few weeks, still love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Great chair for the price!

03/08/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had this for about 2 weeks now and our entire family loves this chair. Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors
03/18/2012
By ,
Scottsville,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson who is 17 yrs. old for his room, he loves it and so do all of his friends. It takes a real beating and it is still in great condition. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Big and Comfy

03/31/2014
By ,
Clovis CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something temporary to put in my TV room. This is perfect. My husband and I have plenty of room to sit with our dogs and watch TV. It's very comfortable. I may try sleeping on it sometime. We will move it to my son's room to use as a couch when we get a new couch. So far, we are enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Little ones love it!

03/25/2014
By ,
Rutherfordton, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfy! Great for movies, gaming, or just relaxing! My 10 month old loves climbing around on it! Needs better packaging though. It was about to explode from the box when we got it. And like others have said, DO NOT OPEN UNTIL YOUR IN THE ROOM YOU WANT IT! As soon as you start to open the box it practically explodes, and is nearly impossible to move. But the product is very awesome! Like sitting/laying on little pieces of memory foam instead of "beans". Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Comfortable

04/01/2014
By ,
bainbridge, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had it for almost a week and it works perfect...so comfortable that it puts you to sleep in no time. It takes up a little space but no more than a couch, great replacement for a futon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XXL 7' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

very very big!

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next