Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Comfort Research XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

This is the extra-large black beanbag chair that brought bean bags out of the 1970s and into bedrooms and dorm rooms all over the world. The first one to use patented memory foam, the 6' Fuf beanbag chair is one of a kind. Spend five minutes on a Fuf memory-foam beanbag chair and your body will thank you for it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%66 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

wow

12/11/2012
By ,
Lansdale PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bean bag chair is great. It is big comfortable and for the price I think it is a great value. It is really really big too. My kids love them and use them since the day the arrived. I ordered two for my basement and I have recommended them to everyone !!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

From 'should I get it?' to "Preciousssssss!"

10/20/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a college student, of course I wanted something comfy. I started looking at all these different sites for a nice comfy beanbag. I saw ones that cost anywhere from $400-$800; as a poor college kid who doesn't mooch from her parents, those weren't options. I even took trips to many furniture stores to find "the one". My searches were unsuccessful so I ordered this one in Mocha. It arrived, as everyone else says, in a vacuum seal box and it was about the size of a small refrigerator. I opened it up and BOOM. It slowly started expanding and within a few hours it was a huge mocha beanbag. My room is a double college room but I have no roommate, so I have some extra space. I put it under one of the two lofted beds, much like you would do with a futon, so it acted like a couch. The first time sitting in it was like sitting on a cloud!! It is good quality, fluffy, and it is perfect size for two guests and myself to sit on. I actually skipped using my horrid college bed and sleep on my wonderful beanbag! I always wake up refreshed and feeling simply pampered! It kind of smelled like carboard for the first few weeks, but I bought a scentsy at Walmart and some febreeze so the smell was completely bearable. Fluffing is a necessity about every 4-5 days. All in all, if you are looking for a high quality bean bag for college, or in general, get this one. You will NOT regret it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
What size bed would u say it compares to
Posted 12/23/2013
I'm looking to make slip covers for mine before it comes out of fitted sheets. Would you say it is comparable to the size of a full bed or maybe a twin xl?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

The thing is HUGE!

08/13/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For some reason, 6 feet is a lot bigger than I thought it would be with this chair. The thing is MASSIVE!
It comes in a box with bulging plastic straps around it. I knew this would be interesting to open up, so cut them, slid the chair out of the box, and started fluffing.
The chair grew and grew for about 24 hours. By the time I got home from work on day 2, it was taking up the better part of my living room, so suffice it to say, it is huge.
I did sit in it, it's like sitting on a fluffy cloud, and is quite comfy.
Unfortunately, due to the massive nature of the beast, I had to return it. Thank goodness you can return the items purchased online to a store, because there is NO SHOT you can get it back into the same box it came in. Also luckily, I have a truck, to haul the thing back in. They took it back, everyone had a good laugh about the size of the chair.
None of this is the fault of the chair, it does what it is supposed to do, it's just not a good fit for my application.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Great product!

11/25/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our nursery. It is perfect. The customer service we received at the site to store pickup was wonderful. The package was fairly large and weighed about 40 pounds. I would not recommend picking it up in a small vehicle. The bag is vacuum packed in the box, so removing it is tricky. I would not recommend using a blade to cut the sides. We use scissors to start then ripped the box for the remainder of the way. After the bag is removed you can leave it or try to fluff it out. Fluffing the bag is tiresome, I recommend leaving the bag over night to rest. It will fluff out on its own. We pushed our bag against a corner wall to make a chair. It can easily be stretched out to make a couch. The chair is very comfortable. I fell asleep in it after putting a few things together in the nursery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Great product will buy again

01/06/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bean bag chair for myself as an early birthday gift to myself on my 21st birthday. It came in sooner then expected even with the holidays which I was very happy to see. It came in I would say a 3 for by 3 foot box. I had it delivered to my parents house because I didn't want someone to see it in front of my house and I knew they were home to sign for the package. I could have sent it to my local Walmart but I knew I could not fit it into the back of my BMW so my mother and father delivered it to me. It is heavy so if u have a lot of stairs you may wish to have a second hand help. My father and I were able to open the box well and needed both of us to start flipping the sac. This is the hardest part of the process after this you can easily fluff it yourself. I was worried about the cover when I first ordered it. It's slightly thicker then I expected but still thinner then I would like. I was worried about being able to wash this product because I have two cats and a mechanic as a boyfriend and things tend to get dirty fast so my mother and I took two flat sheets and sewed them into a huge pillow case type thing and sewed buttons on top for an easy close. With the case on it I love it so much it makes it slightly Easter to flip because the bag is more rounded then a bed the corners make great handles to fluff the sac. The reason I only gave it four stars is because my boyfriend finds it slightly hard but I don't think any of us have used the couch since I bought this. Also he has been sleeping on it for the last 3 days because he had surgery on his head. It makes a great temporary bed and also makes a great 'nest' for chilling when sick or being lazy. I will also say that without the cover the 'suede' really collects pet hair. Also in other reviews people have said that their wasn't enough fluff so I bought extra and it didn't need it my boyfriend and I both use it and don't tough the ground you won't need any extra. But overall this is one of the best buys of the year and you can't beat 125 bucks with free shipping.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Comfy and very roomy BeanBag

05/27/2013
By ,
Beaumont Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bean Bag is very comfortable, large enough to fit my wife and her two dogs but small enough to not dominate the room. Easy set up, light for its size and an okay cover for the price.
It's so comfortable, I crashed watching tv in it and slept half the night before waking up looking for covers. If i hadn't gotten cold i would have slept 'till morning.
Cons? only one, the same as any Memory Foam product, it smells strange at first, took a couple weeks for our mattress to lose its smell, I expect the Bean Bag to be the same, in fact the smell is already pretty faint after a week.
I was concerned after reading reviews complaining about packaging and how much work it took to get the Bag into shape after opening the box. We had no such issue. In fact it was ridiculously easy to set up, just throw it on the floor a couple times, flip it and repeat... no big deal.
You can set the bag up horizontal or vertical on its side for an upright position like a chair or lay it flat like a bed. It stays put through a movie or a new book.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Great for the price & size!

11/30/2013
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for the kids for Christmas last year. After reading the reviews I was worried but it is truly fantastic! Ours did not have a horrible smell....it had a slight odor that we didn't notice after a couple of days. We took it out of the box & with the 4 kids, had it fluffed in less than 30 mins. They sleep on it, wrestle on it, jump on it, play video games on it, watch movies on it. it has held up well over the year. I was worried it would have been ripped or flattened by now but for the price I was willing to try it for a year. It is huge...the size of a double bed. My kids don't fluff it nearly as much as i would...i fluff it everytime i sit on it....they like it a bit flatter. It was a great option for our basement instead of getting a couch/futon/air mattress. It is heavy so it's hard to move to vacuum under but we end up sort of folding one side up & then the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Comfy

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the 6' Fuf and it is a favorite place to relax and watch movies. It's huge! The fabric is as expected for the price and it's very comfortable. It does have an odd smell but we are hoping it airs out and that goes away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Great Bean Bag

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a surprise! My kids were begging for this bean bag chair after seeing one at a friend's house. It is huge and very comfortable. Warning: Don't open up the shipping box until you get the bean bag chair in the room where you want it. The chair expands x 3! Great value and my kids are thrilled!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Great quality for the price.

07/25/2014
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bean bag as an alternative for a sofa for my apartment. I wasn't expecting it to be as comfortable as it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Better than we thought!

09/21/2012
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we read the negative reviews on this chair we took them into consideration of course, but still bought the chair-after all, there were more positive reviews then negative reviews. We got ours just today and unlike the complaint that it took sooooo long to get it into shape, it only took us like, 20 mins. ! It was bigger than we'd hoped and very comfortable! It does not sink down that low and there's a lot of Fuf in it! We didn't expect it to be this good, even thought that some of the complaints would be partially true-but they weren't! It's better then we thought!
It is smart to keep fluffing it after you've used it though. It's wonderful!!!!!
NOT disappointed!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

The best bean bag ever!!

10/08/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bean bag ever!! Be warned that it is indeed 6 feet so make sure you have space for this enormously comfortable bean bag. I enjoy watching tv or working on my laptop from this bean bag, and my 9 year old and I can sleep together comfortably in it on the weekend when we camp out in the family room. It is like sleeping on an expensive mattress. The size is comparable to a double bed!! The instructions says that it might take a few weeks but it took much less than 2 weeks for it to fluff right up to its maximum size. I would buy again in a heartbeat!! Thanks Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Great buy for the price,super comfy

03/02/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really dont have allot of bad things to say about this bag . It isnt as full as I expected it to be but don't get my wrong its huge and comfy. Its bigger tha a normal love seat size wise . Im 5'2 and my husbands 6' and we both sit and lay on it comfortably together. The material is not suede though its hard to explain the texture maybe a t-shirt mixed with jean material in the way it feels. So dont get it expecting it to look like the name brand ones you have in your malls. You get what you pay for and overall i'm a satisfied customer. I have it shipped to my house and we had it in a little less than 3-4 weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Comfortable for 2ppl lounging or 3ppl sitting

09/12/2012
By ,
Arlington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very large, somewhere between the sizes of a sofa and a love seat. Very comfortable, though does need to be re-fluffed every once in a while. A few good hits and it will take its original shape. A bit cumbersome to move, but that should not be surprising. Has replaced the sofa in my living room as the seat of choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors
01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super comfy! Also gigantic. It really is 6' x 4' and probably 2-3' high. You sink right in to the soft foam. Over a few uses it will get compressed, just give it a few kicks/fluffs and it's back to new. It could easily hold 3 people. It's also much cheaper than the love sacs and other big name stuff (though those may be even more comfortable). We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Love It !!!!!

06/25/2014
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. my grandchildren and grown children love it . I bought it for a extra place for my grandkids to sleep on in their game room downstairs .It's big enough to sleep 3 small children or 2 average sized adults ,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors
10/21/2012
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it! It's so comfortable that my 11-year-old son has slept on it every night since it arrived at our house. He loves to get it all fluffed up and then take a running jump onto it and I have to admit to having done that a couple of times myself. It took about a week to completely expand after being packed in the box but even when it just came out of the box it was comfortable. I'm pleased with the quality--it appears well-made and sturdy, able to withstand many re-fluffings and being jumped into. Re-fluffing is fairly easy, given the size, and can be done quickly.
The only drawback is that I can't find any covers for this product. While I love the fabric it's covered in, it would be nice to have a cover that we could remove for laundering once in a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors
09/11/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, we weren't expecting it to be this good so it definitely exceeded expectations. Very comfortable and fits two people easily. Highly recommended, good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Many ways to use this !

10/21/2013
By ,
Lockhart, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived very quickly....less than a week from the order date. Tiny box bulging at the seams.
We had it up to its full potential within 24 hours. You DO have to re-fluff it pretty much after each use, but still very comfortable. I agree that it could use a little more stuffing (which I plan on adding from a memory foam pad that I have) It is big! My 9 year old grandson loves it.....as all kids will. Nice to be able to snuggle while watching TV. The price was good and the quality is good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XL 6' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Kids love it!!!!

09/28/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad i bought this...my kids love it! My 14 yr old dog also loves it, thinks we are great pet owners for buying such an expensive dog bed...It does pick up some dog hair, but not that much considering she lies on it all day. Plenty of room for 2 kids and 1 adult, or maybe 4 kids. Great value. And as i read in other reviews, it is big and it comes in a pretty small box. Fun to watch it get bigger over the 1st few days.. Overall great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next