Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Comfort Research King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

If you're looking for a unique seating option, the King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair might be right for you. The packaging is particularly special. The unit is surprisingly compact. Then, over about a week, it expands to a full 5' bean bag chair, demonstrating the distinctive properties of its construction. Place it on one side for a lounging position or you can stand it upright to provide extra support to your back. Use the 5' bean bag chair in a den, family room, play area or wherever you want particularly versatile seating. The lightweight and flexible design make it easy to move throughout the home. It's filled with super-soft and long-lasting Fuf Foam, a type of patented memory foam that's long lasting. It conforms to your body for custom comfort, relieving pressure points and offering support. The Fuf bean bag chair comes in multiple colors. It is durable and fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%52 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Comfortable but smaller than described

01/18/2014
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the black onyx color of the King 5' Fuf chair. To be honest, when it is fully fluffed up its not the most attractive piece of furniture. Its shaped like a cylinder and reminds me of a giant ottoman. Based on other reviews I thought this beanbag would be HUGE! But it isn't as big as I thought. It's definitely a one man beanbag. Fitting two adults on it is uncomfortable and I almost wish I got a bigger size. When it was fully fluffed up I measured it to have a 45" diameter which is a little less than four feet, unlike the product description where it claims to have a diameter of 54". The description also says the height is 42" tall but I measure mine to be only about 22" tall. So I was a little disappointed on that. However this is the cheapest giant beanbag chair I could find on the internet and it is good quality for the price even if it is a little smaller than expected. It is extremely comfortable to sit in! Its good for playing video games, doing homework, reading, surfing the web, or whatever. It's a good place to take a nap too. It did smell at first and took a couple of weeks for it to go away. Its also kind of heavy so open the box in the room you want to put it in. I can manage to drag it around the floor when I want to move it to different parts of the room but it is definitely too big and too heavy for a small 110 lb girl like me to pick up. You do have to fluff it up after a couple days of use because the memory foam bits sink to the bottom.
I was happy with how fast it arrived. Originally it was expected to arrive about a month after I ordered it but instead it came just after one week! Overall, I love this beanbag because its so comfy, but I regret buying this one instead of the six footer or seven footer because it would have been nice to be able to sit on it with other people.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chula Vista, CA
5 ft Fuf
Posted 10/09/2014
in reading other re e view stating enough room for a dad and two kids a or two adults. I am wondering if (by mistake) they sent you a smaller, perhaps 3 or 4 ft one by mistake? if not, now I am wondering whether I should order it, based on your review, be a use I want something akin to a small love seat, with a higher back than only 22". can anther purchaser Confirm the height of the back AND pls comment on whether the outside cover can be removed for many home washing, and if so, how does it look after washing?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

King of the Living Room

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We do have a couch set in yhe living room but have always thought that a cout, much less a set, is too much for us due to us choosing to sit on the rug vs a couch. When this seat arrived, It automatically fit perfect in the living room. Although it seems a bit bulky now, it will be perfect once the couch is out. It is comfortable and it wraps around your body nicely so you have plenty of puffy goodnes to use iy as a head rest and arm rests as well. This size sits me very comfostably and even sits me and my wife nice and snugg. I wouldn't call it a "bean" bag though as the filling is more like square chunks of memory foam that are about an inch or 2. Unfortunately, being pampered by Amazon Prime, I thought the time it took from ordering to receiving of a little over a week was a bit long, although normal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Good Bean bag chairs are hard to find.

11/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son wanted a bean bag chair and good luck finding one in a store anywhere, so I turned to Walmart online. I was a little taken back by the prices, $100+ for a bean bag chair! But on second thought you get what you pay for, so I ordered it, and besides if I wasn't happy I would return it. I ordered this Oct 21, and I just picked it up today, Nov 15. I was thinking while I was waiting, "do they make them to order or what, how long does it take"? When I got the email that it was in and went to pick it up, it was in a 24" x 22" x 22" box. I was thinking, this can't be right, but I will go home and open up the box and check it out. Once I was home and got it out of the box it was a solid 24" x 22" x 22" brick. I gave it a kick and it started expanding, a few more kicks and this thing was huge. Very glad I didn't unpack this at Walmart. A paper that came with it said it would continue to expand for 7 to 10 days. In my wife's words, "WOW that's huge!" Yes it's big and nice. The most important, my son loves it. It's very well made and it turns out they do make these to order, the manufacture tag on it says Nov 9. One last thing, to top it off there is a tag on the side of it that says "MADE IN USA". Can't get any better than that! This is a keeper, and I highly recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+145points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Great Splurge Purchase

09/23/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bean bag came in a box and was tightly packed. It was easy to get fluffed, I just had a couple of friends help me kick it for 5 minutes. Comfortably sits two, and is extremely large! One thing I will point out: I weigh about 230 lbs and I can sit comfortably, but the bag does sink a moderate amount (i dont touch the floor or anything.) but even still, I find this bag very comfortable and is QUITE suiting for my dormitory. This would be a PERFECT investment for a family, college student, grad student, apartment owner, anyone, really. People always like to argue over who gets the seat, so I guess its a hit. If you have the money and are looking for a good quality bag that re-fluffs easily and you have the money for this one, I would recommend it. My rating: A, A- , and thats only because I'm a big guy. All my lighter friends give it an A+
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair

06/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Fuf came in a small cube and very quickly grew to it's full size, and I mean grew. It was very comfortable, well made, but far too big for my family room. I read the dimensions but until its there and taking up space you don't realize just how big it is. Would have kept it if I could accommodate the space it took up. Sadly returned it to my local store without any problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Great bean bag!

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 12 year old son LOVES this bean bag! It's definitely big enough for him and a friend to sit on together and play XBOX or watch movies. I think it's a little lumpy, due to the fact that it's made of chunks of memory foam, but he thinks it's great. We have a different brand of bean bag that is filled with styrofoam beads that is more comfortable, but it loses its shape and "deflates" very quickly, needingto be refilled often. This memory foam bean bag just pops right back up every time -- I don't see us needing to refill it any time soon. Very happy with the purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Love!

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bean bag is amazing. Came packaged well but little difficult to get out of the box. My teenagers fight over this and won't let me on it. I will probably buy another one soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Better than expected

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I search for a beanbag from Pottery Barn etc. when I saw this one online the price was right. Wasn't sure what to expect but it exceeds all my expectations. Absolutely wonderful product. I have five children and they all love to lay on it including their parents :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Grandson's great birthday gift

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old grandson wanted a roomy beanbag chair and this one is perfect! He can sprawl out in it, together with his younger sister and Mom, even. He couldn't be more happy with it. He was amused at how the beanbag seemed to grow bigger and bigger the first day he took it out of the box.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Fits 2 adults, or 1 adult & 2 kids, back supported

06/18/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a loveseat couch to read stories to my kids, but we couldn't fit a couch up the stairway into the upstairs to get it into the spot needed, so we bought a 5' fuf beanbag to squish into the spot. Worked great! This thing can fit through hallways & doors much easier than a couch: the 5' fuf is about 35 lbs out of box, massive but maleable. It holds me with my two kids on either side of me just fine - it molds to each person, so all three of us are very comfortable, makes story time fun! When I sit onto it alone, it takes my shape, essentially converting into a sofa chair - two nice armrests, a good supportive back, and still off the ground enough that I'm still maybe a foot or more off the floor (the 5' has a LOT of stuffing). When sitting alone, I'm pleasantly surprised at how good the beanbag provides lower back support - I thought I wouldn't have lower lumbar support, but it's really nice, and has a sort of headrest too (since there is SO MUCH stuffing). When my kids join me, they don't weigh as much, so they don't sink in as far, so they're a bit elevated above me, which is okay and kind of fun for them. Sometimes I'll sit in 3 spots on it to sink it down into a bench shape, and then let the kids get on. It holds its shape for a while, then the memory foam chunks resume their shape and it returns to a giant "boulder" shape, which I usually help it by flipping it halfway after finishing with it. All in all, this 5' fuf is perfect for 1-2 adults or 1 adult+2 kids. I really love this chair, so much easier to maneuver through the house than a 2-seat couch, and it has good support for my back, very comfortable, and it resumes its shape (memory). It's much cheaper at Walmart than amazon, fyi. The delivery took a while; it turns out these are made-to-order, so it's manufacture date was AFTER the order date, kind of nice to know it was brand new, so I was willing to wait a few weeks for it to be delivered (3 weeks I think?)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Won't stay fluffed

05/31/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesn't stay fluffed consistently. Over a month, even if we turn it, it is not very cushioning. We are all skinny people, heaviest 140 lbs. Also, the outer cover cannot be washed. Not too happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Awesome!

08/28/2013
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG this is the biggest bean bag I have ever seen! I purchased the 5 ft and there is a 6 and 7 ft too! They weren't kidding when other reviewers said to open it in the room you plan to use it in. The box was literally round. A round box! Once the vacuum seal was broken it started to grow. It took about 2 days to reach its full size. It's big and heavy, but we have had no problem moving it from room to room. We just lay it on its side and flatten it out and then roll it like a tire. You have to be quick though! The foam is great and fluffs up really nice. I haven't noticed a smell or lint sticking to the fabric as others have described. It gets really wallered (there's an Arkansas term for ya) with our bunch. It will fit two adults and a medium child when it's laying on its side. Everyone who sees it wants one. Love it. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Very comfy

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great product, my kids love it, it's very very comfy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Not bad for the price compared to other bean bags

07/17/2012
By ,
Menifee california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought it for my kids play room so I have to say for the price it's worth it. The fabric itself does tend to pick up other fabric and it sticks so if you are going with a dark color then that kind of stinks. But it is HUGE and fits the kids needs so I am very happy with it. However I would like to point and warn buyers the packaging is the worse job I have ever seen and I come from a manufacturing back ground so I have seen plenty of packaging. The bean bag is almost busting out of the box from all directions and it says do not cut box with a sharp object because you may cut the bean bag itself so unless you have super power strength and can rip open the box with your bare hands be very careful. Also the bean bag looks odd when you first open it but let it sit for a few days without anyone going near it they come into shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Love it

08/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the biggest bean bag I have ever seen! So comfy & loved at my house by kids & adults! The box does not look that big, but once opened, it grows like a scene from Willy Wonka! Hilarious!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Super duper big chair

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bean bag is huge! So comfy after getting it fluffed back up. I was surprised that it arrived in such a small box. Love this item. Bought one for a friend, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair,

07/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a comfortable bag but it is too hot, the material does not breath. Also the cover does not seem strong enough to resist the usage of a teenager. I like the zipper feature on the cover to remove and wash cover. I will recommend with reservations stated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

love it!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super comfortable, very comfortable, great to relax in. My son that is 6'0 ft. loves it. I did not have any odor with mine. Very large!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Meh

01/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The material that fills the bag is clumpy. Still comfortable, but would be more so with different filler.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Nice

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable, grand kids love it when playing video games, i fell asleep in it and did not want to get up. very easy to clean. also great to use when exercising. also use this to spice up our love life. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next