Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Comfort Research King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

The King 5' Fuf Comfort Bean Bag Chair brought bean bags out of the 1970s and into the bedrooms and dorm rooms all over the world. It features the patented memory foam that is super soft and long lasting. You can also re-Fuf this foam for custom convenience. Spend five minutes on a Fuf and your body will thank you for it. A convenient seating option, this suede bean bag chair can be placed on one side for a lounging position or can stand upright to give that extra support to your back, just in case. The brown bean bag chair is a practical and smart addition to any room in your home and that includes your basement too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%35 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Disappointed

10/03/2012
By ,
Hartsdale, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I waited the few days after unpacking it, like the letter said about the bean big. Im a Small person and I go thru it to the floor. I'm 5'6 and 135 pounds. I shouldnt go to the floor. My boyfriend is 6'3 and has some more pounds. a lot more and is worst for him. The only one comfortable with bean bag is my toy yorkie. Im going to return it this weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Comfortable but smaller than described

01/18/2014
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the black onyx color of the King 5' Fuf chair. To be honest, when it is fully fluffed up its not the most attractive piece of furniture. Its shaped like a cylinder and reminds me of a giant ottoman. Based on other reviews I thought this beanbag would be HUGE! But it isn't as big as I thought. It's definitely a one man beanbag. Fitting two adults on it is uncomfortable and I almost wish I got a bigger size. When it was fully fluffed up I measured it to have a 45" diameter which is a little less than four feet, unlike the product description where it claims to have a diameter of 54". The description also says the height is 42" tall but I measure mine to be only about 22" tall. So I was a little disappointed on that. However this is the cheapest giant beanbag chair I could find on the internet and it is good quality for the price even if it is a little smaller than expected. It is extremely comfortable to sit in! Its good for playing video games, doing homework, reading, surfing the web, or whatever. It's a good place to take a nap too. It did smell at first and took a couple of weeks for it to go away. Its also kind of heavy so open the box in the room you want to put it in. I can manage to drag it around the floor when I want to move it to different parts of the room but it is definitely too big and too heavy for a small 110 lb girl like me to pick up. You do have to fluff it up after a couple days of use because the memory foam bits sink to the bottom.
I was happy with how fast it arrived. Originally it was expected to arrive about a month after I ordered it but instead it came just after one week! Overall, I love this beanbag because its so comfy, but I regret buying this one instead of the six footer or seven footer because it would have been nice to be able to sit on it with other people.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Good Bean bag chairs are hard to find.

11/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son wanted a bean bag chair and good luck finding one in a store anywhere, so I turned to Walmart online. I was a little taken back by the prices, $100+ for a bean bag chair! But on second thought you get what you pay for, so I ordered it, and besides if I wasn't happy I would return it. I ordered this Oct 21, and I just picked it up today, Nov 15. I was thinking while I was waiting, "do they make them to order or what, how long does it take"? When I got the email that it was in and went to pick it up, it was in a 24" x 22" x 22" box. I was thinking, this can't be right, but I will go home and open up the box and check it out. Once I was home and got it out of the box it was a solid 24" x 22" x 22" brick. I gave it a kick and it started expanding, a few more kicks and this thing was huge. Very glad I didn't unpack this at Walmart. A paper that came with it said it would continue to expand for 7 to 10 days. In my wife's words, "WOW that's huge!" Yes it's big and nice. The most important, my son loves it. It's very well made and it turns out they do make these to order, the manufacture tag on it says Nov 9. One last thing, to top it off there is a tag on the side of it that says "MADE IN USA". Can't get any better than that! This is a keeper, and I highly recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Great Splurge Purchase

09/23/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bean bag came in a box and was tightly packed. It was easy to get fluffed, I just had a couple of friends help me kick it for 5 minutes. Comfortably sits two, and is extremely large! One thing I will point out: I weigh about 230 lbs and I can sit comfortably, but the bag does sink a moderate amount (i dont touch the floor or anything.) but even still, I find this bag very comfortable and is QUITE suiting for my dormitory. This would be a PERFECT investment for a family, college student, grad student, apartment owner, anyone, really. People always like to argue over who gets the seat, so I guess its a hit. If you have the money and are looking for a good quality bag that re-fluffs easily and you have the money for this one, I would recommend it. My rating: A, A- , and thats only because I'm a big guy. All my lighter friends give it an A+
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Great Beanbag chair!

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as expected. Very comfortable and very, very large! Fits my teenage son perfectly. Couldn't be more pleased, especially for the price. You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Fits 2 adults, or 1 adult & 2 kids, back supported

06/18/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a loveseat couch to read stories to my kids, but we couldn't fit a couch up the stairway into the upstairs to get it into the spot needed, so we bought a 5' fuf beanbag to squish into the spot. Worked great! This thing can fit through hallways & doors much easier than a couch: the 5' fuf is about 35 lbs out of box, massive but maleable. It holds me with my two kids on either side of me just fine - it molds to each person, so all three of us are very comfortable, makes story time fun! When I sit onto it alone, it takes my shape, essentially converting into a sofa chair - two nice armrests, a good supportive back, and still off the ground enough that I'm still maybe a foot or more off the floor (the 5' has a LOT of stuffing). When sitting alone, I'm pleasantly surprised at how good the beanbag provides lower back support - I thought I wouldn't have lower lumbar support, but it's really nice, and has a sort of headrest too (since there is SO MUCH stuffing). When my kids join me, they don't weigh as much, so they don't sink in as far, so they're a bit elevated above me, which is okay and kind of fun for them. Sometimes I'll sit in 3 spots on it to sink it down into a bench shape, and then let the kids get on. It holds its shape for a while, then the memory foam chunks resume their shape and it returns to a giant "boulder" shape, which I usually help it by flipping it halfway after finishing with it. All in all, this 5' fuf is perfect for 1-2 adults or 1 adult+2 kids. I really love this chair, so much easier to maneuver through the house than a 2-seat couch, and it has good support for my back, very comfortable, and it resumes its shape (memory). It's much cheaper at Walmart than amazon, fyi. The delivery took a while; it turns out these are made-to-order, so it's manufacture date was AFTER the order date, kind of nice to know it was brand new, so I was willing to wait a few weeks for it to be delivered (3 weeks I think?)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Huge!

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this chair for my 2 and 4 year olds to jump on. The chair is huge, and it serves its purpose well. My 4 year old is around 42 pounds, and the chair only compresses about half way when he jumps on it. I'm around 200 pounds, and chair sinks about 3/4 of the way to the floor when I lay down on it. Bottom line is that this is a quality chair. I may ended up getting a second one for our basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Nice and fluffy

03/13/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new fluffy bean bag chair. Now that it's had time to reshape, it's comfy, and huge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Fluff it first people.

03/04/2014
By ,
Minneapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How'd they get this in that small box! Seriously fluff it for a few days. It gets huge! Very comfy. Not be be morbid but I'd want this as my death bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Great product

02/25/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3 year old to watch tv in her play room. I have even snuggled up in it with her and was very comfortable. I am 5'7 so I am average height. She absolutely loves it. I was looking for a toddler sofa or chair but nothing looked comfortable to lay back and relax. It is very soft and not hard like most bean bags I have seen. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Very goo for the money

12/30/2013
By ,
Cedar City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for Christmas my 10 yr old and my 5 yr old they love it. My kids have jumped on it and moved it all around all of this only resulted in one small hole that I easily mended. It is as full and puffy as it appears in the photo. Would recommend for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Love my king fuf!

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our king fuf! We finished our basement and got one to sit down in the corner. It is so comfortable I want more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Not bad for the price compared to other bean bags

07/17/2012
By ,
Menifee california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought it for my kids play room so I have to say for the price it's worth it. The fabric itself does tend to pick up other fabric and it sticks so if you are going with a dark color then that kind of stinks. But it is HUGE and fits the kids needs so I am very happy with it. However I would like to point and warn buyers the packaging is the worse job I have ever seen and I come from a manufacturing back ground so I have seen plenty of packaging. The bean bag is almost busting out of the box from all directions and it says do not cut box with a sharp object because you may cut the bean bag itself so unless you have super power strength and can rip open the box with your bare hands be very careful. Also the bean bag looks odd when you first open it but let it sit for a few days without anyone going near it they come into shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

HUGE

08/09/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is awesome, but it's HUGE way bigger than i thought it would be it takes up alot of room. I don't care though it's so comfy, I slept on it last night because it's so big and is was more comfy than my bed. It's high quality and cheaper than some bean bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Great value, price, product, fun!

01/08/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her new Red Fuf Chair. We bought it for her because she was always sitting on her brothers black Fuf Chair. I was a little worried when I read the other reviews about an odd smell and the shipping form but we had no problem with either. There was barely any noticeable smell and after a few days, it went away completely. It was lots of fun to open the bag and fuf it up and out until it started to show it's intended form. I loved watching my daughter run down the hallway and "plop" on to the bag repeatedly. It is after all a Fuf Chair! We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Love it

08/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the biggest bean bag I have ever seen! So comfy & loved at my house by kids & adults! The box does not look that big, but once opened, it grows like a scene from Willy Wonka! Hilarious!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Bean bag for the media room.

01/27/2014
By ,
Elkton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable. Very big. Make sure you have it in the location you want it to be, it expands quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Very comfy!

01/26/2014
By ,
Fries, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a nap!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Huge

01/19/2014
By ,
Milwaukee,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is super comfey and worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for King 5' Fuf Comfort Suede Bean Bag Chair, Multiple Colors

Great bean bag!

12/31/2013
By ,
La Quinta, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids got this for Christmas and they were so excited! It's big enough for both of them to sit together and I can even cuddle up with them. I'll even sit by myself if the kids aren't around because it's so comfy. We have a large family room and I wish I had ordered the next size up, 6 ft. Not quite sure how I will wash it because it is large and not the easiest thing to move but I still recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next