Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua Culture Aqua Culture X-Large Wood Aquarium Ornament

Aqua Culture Aqua Culture X-Large Wood Aquarium Ornament

Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aqua Culture X-Large Wood Aquarium Ornament

Not same as picture

12/17/2011
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture and what you actually receive it totally different. Instead of yellow leaves and all the grass looking leaves you get dark red leaves, white leave, very small bush on the side. Also i dont get how its extra large. The holes are very small. The holes in the middle of the stump fit my index and middle finger and the bottom holes only fit my thumb.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Long Island, NY
There are TWO items in this assortment!
Posted 04/06/2012
If you order this item, Walmart has only posted ONE photo, when ther is actually TWO different items in this assortment! Please note, they need to update their data for consumers, this includes other sizes as well in the lineup which have multiples in the assortment. As far as the holes, if the styles are different, so will be the holes.
0points
Customer Avatar
Maryland
maybe they shipped wrong one?
Posted 02/13/2012
if the one you have is that small they must have shipped the wrong one, i bought this item in store and it is exactly as its pictured, they also sell a smaller version of this item in store as well, which is the size you are describing.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Aqua Culture X-Large Wood Aquarium Ornament

Great Hiding Place!

10/20/2013
By ,
Ville Plate, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give Wal-Mart's online store 1 star because I ordered this tree stump ornament & something totally different (a long log) came in instead. I brought it back to my local Wal-Mart & exchanged it for what I actually ordered (this stump). They didn't have it in stock at the time I ordered otherwise I would have just picked it up at my local store. As for the stump itself, I give it 5 stars!! I have been having this exact stump in my 29 gallon aquarium for years! I replace my old stumps with a new one every year or 2 when the paint starts to disappear. I really love it & so does my fish. My bushy nose pleco (algae eater) especially loves it, during the day he hides in it & at night he comes out. It has plenty of room for him & he is 5" long. I like the fact that this stump has multiple holes/openings, but yet inside of it is cozy & dark enough for the fish to feel safe. The only thing I don't like about it is the silk/fabric plants. They look great at first, but over time they get stringy/raggedy & algae starts turning the fabric black. Once they start getting ugly I just cut them off of the stump. They should have put plastic plants instead since they are easier to clean. Overall, I think this is a great decorations for any aquarium. I highly recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aqua Culture X-Large Wood Aquarium Ornament
09/21/2012
By ,
Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only bad thing I have to say about this item is that it's not exactly as it looks on the website. I was hoping for the short, stubby log and ended up with a long log (picture below of actual item). Over all, it works for what I need it for.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aqua Culture X-Large Wood Aquarium Ornament

Great for my Betta fish

07/01/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this in a 5.5 gallon glass aquarium and it fits nicely. I love the fact that the holes are wide enough for my Betta fish to swim through without getting stuck or cutting his fins. Plus the plants are soft(silk I think) and also wont hurt Betta fins. Very good value for price. I love the natural look. The one I got has different color plants on it then the one shown in the photo, but it is still nice none the less. The tag said it was the XL model and it is the same size as the one listed here.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aqua Culture X-Large Wood Aquarium Ornament

Perfect home for catfish

03/23/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My catfish love to hide, but out grew their old home. This one is big enough and the price is reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aqua Culture X-Large Wood Aquarium Ornament

Natural looking, functional & affordable

04/06/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This natural looking and functional ornament is great for either an aquarium or terrarium and comes in mulitple styles, although Walmart only has ONE photo posted. Please keep this in mind when ordering, you may get a different style than pictured! Either way, they are all very nice & I would recommend this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aqua Culture X-Large Wood Aquarium Ornament

Nice Aquarium Ornament

05/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fancy goldfish don't use it but it looks very nice in my aquarium. I removed all the flowers etc and it looks so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NH
Smell
Posted 04/11/2014
My fish loved this and so did I until I took it out to clean it and the smell nearly knocked me over. Then spent an hour pulling all the black smelly sand that was underneath it out of my tank. I'm surprised my fish didn't all die. Posted a review about this but I don't see it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/15/2013
It looks very nice but has an extremely odd smell to it. idk if its safe for my fish or not. someone pls help
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)