Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bush Furniture Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Bush Furniture Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Turn any spare corner in a bedroom, den or guest room into a home office with the Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk. This reversible corner desk in black and cherry finish provides a compact and flexible workspace solution, and the reversible desk can be configured for both left- and right-hand use. This compact desk's casual styling complements many dcor styles, the convenient printer shelf helps maximize your working area, and the work-in-progress trays under the desktop help keep clutter off of your workspace. The roomy file drawer holds letter size files in this compact and flexible workspace
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%63 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Great price for a sturdy and attractive desk.

11/27/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just finished a major renovation to our 2nd story and I'm trying to make the most of the space. The back room will be a guest room/walk-in closet/my office (no more editing client's videos in the kitchen). I wanted a good corner desk to fill a small spot between the corner and where the chimney juts out into the room about 2 feet. I searched many sites looking for just the right desk that would be affordable, attractive, and sturdy. This desk fit the bill perfectly! Thankfully the dimensions listed were correct. There is literally about 1/4" to spare with the desk between the chimney and the wall.
The Walmart price was the best I could find anywhere on the internet. And with the free ship-to-store option, I saved about $30 the other sites would have charged for shipping.
The quality of the materials for the price is outstanding and is far superior to the desk I was looking at for the same price at that big blue & yellow Swedish store. In person, the black on the storage extension has the effect of brushed-on black paint instead of a solid black. The sliders for the file drawer are heavy duty.
Plan on the assembly to take a while. There are MANY parts, screws, and other hardware, so make sure you have a large clean space to spread things out and work in or things will go missing. I left the printer riser unattached because I have an all-in-one unit that is too big to fit on the riser where it would bolt on.
Be WARNED: the box is just under 4' square and weighs A LOT! Thankfully I have a minivan and the Walmart employee at the pick-up desk brought the desk to my vehicle (while I took care of 2 toddlers) and helped me lift it into the van. Once at the house, I opened the box and brought the desk into the house in pieces with multiple trips.
You CANNOT beat the Walmart value if this desk is the right one for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry
12/05/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice desk for the price. I was looking for something that had desk top space but would fit into a corner of our dining room. colors are great. very sturdy. Was time consuming to put together but worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

There is a flaw and i cannot find one piece of des

08/07/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is great. low price and great qulity.
The material is good i think.
However, there is a flaw on my desk.
It is huge. i cannot ignore it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk

06/30/2014
By ,
Mountain Home NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The design is ingenious. This desk is designed to also accommodate notebook (laptop) computers as it is just the right height. As many other reviewers have pointed out, be prepared to take a few hours to put it together and the last stages may require help. It would also ease things if the desk could be assembled where it is to sit when completed. There are many problems with the drawings. Bush frequently omits important details although their help desk is very accommodating -- but that requires you to stop and make the call (they're closed weekends). Use caution when attaching the slides (for the drawers). They don't specify which part should be attached to the cabinet but when you get to attaching them to the drawer you will quickly see if you made a mistake. Also, the material is so soft that it is easy to strip the drilled screw holes if you try to screw the screws in too tight. (which is probably why they warn you NOT to use a power screw driver). Nice desk and well worth the time spent in assembling it. You only have to experience that ordeal once.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Very Nice Looking compact corner desk

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk, it looks great, feels great, and was inexpensive!!! I needed it for a small corner space and was at first worried by the gigantic; extremely heavy box that it was too large but it fits perfectly. (Be sure your home for delivery or have someone to help the box it is VERY HEAVY) It is exactly what I need in terms of a space to have my large monitor, keyboard, phone, printer and a space to write and review information. The drawers add a great touch and are unexpected in terms of their large size. It was fairly easy to put the desk together and that took no time at all, the drawer space however took a LONG time and I don't know if its because I tried to do it too late at night or the instructions needed to be a bit more clearer on which side the drawer slides went on and on which part. I had to reassemble both drawers at least twice. I was however, able to put it all together myself without an assistant as was noted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Excellent Product-Horrible Setup Instructions

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a gorgeous piece of furniture. Looks better than the picture! It's a very large desk. If I could improve the product, I would want a panel in the back to hide the cords for the computer, printer, modem, etc. The directions for setup are horrible. For the most part, all of the directions are pictures with little to no words at all. The pictures often do not tell you which side you should be working with, finished or non-finished. Sometimes, the pictures do not tell you which screws to use. They expect you to use process of elimination. Someone who is impatient or not good at following directions will not be able to put this together. Also, there are a lot of parts and a lot of hardware, so it will take some time to put together. It was packaged well with all hardware in one box. Once finished, it's beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Beautiful & Sturdy

11/21/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk has exceeded my expectations. For the price I was a bit skeptical about the construction but it is solid!! It took me several hours to assemble and worth every minute. The pieces were clearly labeled and the instructions easy to follow. I was impressed at how smooth the drawers glide as often times a desk at this price has "cheap" drawer hardware. I opted to leave off the printer stand as I have a larger printer is bigger and it looks great on the flat surface. I have a small home office and this desk fits nicely in the corner and with the flexibility of the file cabinet I was able to create the space I had envisioned. Plenty of storage, deep drawers and a beautiful finish. Highly recommend this desk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Excellent corner desk!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This corner desk meets all expectations. I was looking for a desk that will fit in a small corner of my office and this desk has ample space and features. I opted to not use the stand for the printer (as my printer is larger than the printer stand). If you omit the stand, there will be holes on the desktop, but if a larger printer/scanner is placed on this area, it will cover up the holes.
As other reviewers stated, the setup of this desk does take some time. With two people, I was able to put the desk together in about 2 to 2.5 hours, but others have stated a 4+ hour time. You will literally have to put every panel and screw together... but the outcome is amazing. Don't let the setup deter you, as this is a great product. It is heavy (about 120 pounds), so be careful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Bush Wheaton Desk

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this desk for my daughter that home schools. It is very functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Good corner desk!

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installing it was not hard. instructions were fine. stickers on all parts to facilitate installation. love the right/left side switching feature. shipping was terrible. the shipping box was busted wide open in front of my door. everything spilled out. packaging on the inside was not very good either. all in all everything was thankfully intact, some dings here and there, but i ll live with that. looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Great desk

09/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm more at 4.5 stars than 4. Did not give it five stars for two minor reasons: the top drawer is slightly misaligned; and four screws were mislabeled or wrong ones shipped (the label was wrong and the screws didnt fit perfectly so I'm guessing it's the latter - it doesnt really matter since this is at a hard to see spot in the back).
Overall, great desk for the price. Assembly instructions were really good and professionally done. Took me about 6 hours to assemble, but it wasnt "hard", just time consuming. A more handy person with correct screws should be able to do it in 4.
The desk looks really good assembled other than the slight misalignment which isnt visible unless you go looking for it. The last page of instructions suggests this might be fixable but I'm not going to bother. The drawers pull out smoothly, and the top surfaces are of very good quality. The color combination is attractive as well. It's very well priced for 169.
Note that it does not have a pull out keyboard tray, but it has more than adequate space for a keyboard and monitor, even if you still have a CRT one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

GREAT PRODUCT

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reluctantly ordered this online and am very happy with it. Fits our space perfectly, the colors are nice and it's very sturdy. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Not a bad desk for the price at all.

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was not difficult, but was maybe more time consuming than I would have liked. Overall, it is a pretty nice desk for the price. The reversibility was probably my favorite feature of the desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

great desk

07/23/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the desk and that you can put the drawers on either side of desk.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

A very sturdy, nice looking, functional desk.

04/20/2014
By ,
Panam City Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bush Wheaton Corner Computer desk is a very sturdy nice looking piece of furniture. Set aside about 3-4 hours to assemble it. The instructions are pretty clear and the time it takes to put together is well worth it. All parts fit nicely together and only a small portion of the assembly needs an "assistant". I would recommend this desk to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Nice Desk

07/08/2014
By ,
Valrico, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As most of the reviews read regarding the assembly it does take around 3 hours. It is way worth it, what a nice desk for the price. I would recommend this desk to anyone asking.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Outstanding quality and value.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk arrived super fast. When I unpacked it and saw the instructions I thought I would never be able to put it together. Once I started and got the gist of it, the desk just came together. It was more then a couple of hours for me but it was worth it. Looks nice and is very sturdy. The feature of installing the drawers on the left or right side is very convient and is what sold me on this corner desk. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Not for a beginner at setting up

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took my partner and I 8 hrs over two days to set it up. But it looks great and we love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Great desk.

07/09/2014
By ,
Aurora,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something small, functional, and inexpensive. Also it looks great. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

perfect desk for my all-in-one comp. and printer.

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is perfect for my needs. Putting it together, going by the instructions, was easy to assemble. I liked that the drawers could go either on the left or on the right side of the desk. There was just one problem, when I was going thru and checking for all the parts I thought I was missing a part. I found out later that the one part was taped to another part. Maybe a note can be put in the manual that part C is taped to part B. But everything came out perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next