Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bush Furniture Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Bush Furniture Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Turn any spare corner in a bedroom, den or guest room into a home office with the Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk. This reversible corner desk in black and cherry finish provides a compact and flexible workspace solution, and the reversible desk can be configured for both left- and right-hand use. This compact desk's casual styling complements many dcor styles, the convenient printer shelf helps maximize your working area, and the work-in-progress trays under the desktop help keep clutter off of your workspace. The roomy file drawer holds letter size files in this compact and flexible workspace
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%47 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Great price for a sturdy and attractive desk.

11/27/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just finished a major renovation to our 2nd story and I'm trying to make the most of the space. The back room will be a guest room/walk-in closet/my office (no more editing client's videos in the kitchen). I wanted a good corner desk to fill a small spot between the corner and where the chimney juts out into the room about 2 feet. I searched many sites looking for just the right desk that would be affordable, attractive, and sturdy. This desk fit the bill perfectly! Thankfully the dimensions listed were correct. There is literally about 1/4" to spare with the desk between the chimney and the wall.
The Walmart price was the best I could find anywhere on the internet. And with the free ship-to-store option, I saved about $30 the other sites would have charged for shipping.
The quality of the materials for the price is outstanding and is far superior to the desk I was looking at for the same price at that big blue & yellow Swedish store. In person, the black on the storage extension has the effect of brushed-on black paint instead of a solid black. The sliders for the file drawer are heavy duty.
Plan on the assembly to take a while. There are MANY parts, screws, and other hardware, so make sure you have a large clean space to spread things out and work in or things will go missing. I left the printer riser unattached because I have an all-in-one unit that is too big to fit on the riser where it would bolt on.
Be WARNED: the box is just under 4' square and weighs A LOT! Thankfully I have a minivan and the Walmart employee at the pick-up desk brought the desk to my vehicle (while I took care of 2 toddlers) and helped me lift it into the van. Once at the house, I opened the box and brought the desk into the house in pieces with multiple trips.
You CANNOT beat the Walmart value if this desk is the right one for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry
12/05/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice desk for the price. I was looking for something that had desk top space but would fit into a corner of our dining room. colors are great. very sturdy. Was time consuming to put together but worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

There is a flaw and i cannot find one piece of des

08/07/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is great. low price and great qulity.
The material is good i think.
However, there is a flaw on my desk.
It is huge. i cannot ignore it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Beautiful & Sturdy

11/21/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk has exceeded my expectations. For the price I was a bit skeptical about the construction but it is solid!! It took me several hours to assemble and worth every minute. The pieces were clearly labeled and the instructions easy to follow. I was impressed at how smooth the drawers glide as often times a desk at this price has "cheap" drawer hardware. I opted to leave off the printer stand as I have a larger printer is bigger and it looks great on the flat surface. I have a small home office and this desk fits nicely in the corner and with the flexibility of the file cabinet I was able to create the space I had envisioned. Plenty of storage, deep drawers and a beautiful finish. Highly recommend this desk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Good quality

03/29/2014
By ,
Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking well bult....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Very nice desk

02/09/2014
By ,
Paso Robles California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new desk it has a lot of room!!! but my husband was not happy putting it together...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Great work space for college.

01/22/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently went back to school and got my own apartment. This desk goes great with any type of furniture. I assembled this by myself and it took about 2.5 - 3.0 hours. I used a power drill to ease in the assemble but even if you don't have one you can still do it fairly easy, just follow the instructions. It has great work space for doing homework or if you need to have papers scattered to do your work. For the price I was surprised and very satisfied with how sturdy it was. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Great desk

09/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm more at 4.5 stars than 4. Did not give it five stars for two minor reasons: the top drawer is slightly misaligned; and four screws were mislabeled or wrong ones shipped (the label was wrong and the screws didnt fit perfectly so I'm guessing it's the latter - it doesnt really matter since this is at a hard to see spot in the back).
Overall, great desk for the price. Assembly instructions were really good and professionally done. Took me about 6 hours to assemble, but it wasnt "hard", just time consuming. A more handy person with correct screws should be able to do it in 4.
The desk looks really good assembled other than the slight misalignment which isnt visible unless you go looking for it. The last page of instructions suggests this might be fixable but I'm not going to bother. The drawers pull out smoothly, and the top surfaces are of very good quality. The color combination is attractive as well. It's very well priced for 169.
Note that it does not have a pull out keyboard tray, but it has more than adequate space for a keyboard and monitor, even if you still have a CRT one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Great corner desk!

02/03/2014
By ,
SE MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, right hand or left hand friendly. This desk accommodates a 32" TV monitor with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

GREAT PRODUCT

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I reluctantly ordered this online and am very happy with it. Fits our space perfectly, the colors are nice and it's very sturdy. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Perfect corner desk for my small kitchen.

12/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took two people several hours to assemble this desk. It would have not been possible for me to put together by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Nice desk, hard work

12/16/2013
By ,
el centro, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice desk, but assembly it's complicated. You need a drill to faster assembly, even when instructions said that you don't need it. Be aware you need to create ALL the desk yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

i truly like the purchase i choose.

11/27/2013
By ,
chicago illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the office desk is just what I was looking for, the draws roll smoothly out and in, with no problem . I can put my printer on upper top deck easy. more space to put items on without being so closed together. I like it .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

top was cracked

11/30/2013
By ,
Vassar,Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
top was cracked on arrival
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Sturdy, spacious desk

09/17/2013
By ,
Saint Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desk went together easily, all parts fit appropriately, desk is sturdy and provides plenty of space. I currently have two laptops, a docking station, and two monitors on it, with two keyboards and a trackball, a desk lamp, a set of speakers, and the desk isn't crowded at all. Drawer side is reversible, so it should fit well if I should decide to move it to another corner. Overall, very pleased with purchase, price, speed of delivery and ease of assembly. It is a heavy item, and it helps to have two people assembling. There are a lot of screws as well, so a power screw gun is nice in addition to normal screwdrivers. The desktop appears to withstand normal scratches so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Good and sturdy

11/08/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The desk is great, better than I expected! Just be careful if you use a drill to put it together. Some of the little screws broke off partly inbedded in the desk. I will have to be easy when using the top drawer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry

Great Buy

11/13/2012
By ,
Nashville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We already had a Bush desk and wanted to add a new desk to our office. The two desks match wonderfully. We did have a part that was broken when we tried to setup the desk but luckily it was not a major piece. We were able to put the desk together and use it without the missing piece. We called the company to request a replacement part and it was delivered within a day or two. Now it is setup and everyone is happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry
06/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice and solid piece of furniture. Looks good when put together. It arrived undamaged. Packaging is such that it can take a lot of shipping abuse.
It took me a good while to figure out the first step with the sliding drawer rails. Hint: look for a black lever-type piece of plastic. Push it down to pull out the drawer slide.
The rest of the instructions are fairly straight forward. Everything is well labeled. Assembly took a couple of hours doing it by myself. I recommend an electric screwdriver. Another hint: don't push the wooden dowels all the way in when you glue them. If you do, the dowel will be too far in on one end and short on the other. Glue so that an even amount of dowel will fit into both ends of the pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry
10/31/2012
By ,
cleveland ,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall , a very nice desk. Took the wife and I about 2.5-3 hrs to put together, with a couple breaks for drinks lol. The drawers are very sturdy. The pictures are true to what you recieve inreguards to color. The top main piece had a large crack in it. We called the dealer and within 1.5 weeks we had one delivered at no charge. Would recommend this desk to anyone, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bush Wheaton Corner Computer Desk, Black and Cherry
10/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desk feels solid for the most part. It just did not have the quality of a super good desk I expected from Bush. The finishing is beginning to chip off at the edges. Does have a lot of nice storage in the on the attached cabinet piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next