Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

The Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe makes a great addition to any home with storage issues. This storage cabinet is equipped with double heavy duty doors and two drawers at the bottom. These pull-out drawers are large and offer ease of access to items stored inside. This Honey-Can-Do wardrobe features a durable steel frame enclosed by a non-woven neutral beige cover to protect your garments. This garment cover is made from a breathable fabric that goes a long way in keeping your clothes always fresh. Durability is not a problem as this sturdy steel frame wardrobe efficiently resists rusting.
Average Customer Rating:
3.418 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation66%59 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Not a good product. It smells like moth balls.

08/15/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not use product. It smelled like moth balls. I put it outside for 5 days to air it out and the smell never went away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Good Product with Slight Issues

08/15/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these since the kids old playroom, our new bedroom did not have a closet. I saw these, the color was what we needed, size seemed good and both delivered. It also delivered in another way. The SMELL!!!! It was horrible!! I assembled one not fully understanding just how bad it would smell even though I did read that they smelled. The smell lasted for at least a week and then started to lessen, my clothes however had to be rewashed. The second one we opened up and sat ouside in the sunshine for a day before assembling. That seemed to help with the smell a lot. If I ever do this again I will assemble it outside and leave it out there for a few days in the sun. Speaking of assembling it, the directions are of little value, but I was able to figure it out between the directions and the picture on the box. Overall I am happy with the product I love the fact that it has doors the drawers are huge and it is as close to a regular closet as I am likely to get. I would reccomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Very sturdy.

11/16/2011
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not have a closet in my spare bedroom, so I bought this wardrobe. I love it! It is a rather large piece of furniture, but it is sturdy. I have over 50 lbs. hanging in it and sitting on the shelves and in the drawers. It has held up well. The doors close tight with magnets. The outer shell is a woven canvas, quite thick.
The only negative thing I have to report with this product is the directions they send along with the wardrobe. They are incorrect and therefore, very misleading. They even show a picture of how it should be put together, but even it is wrong. I have sent in my complaints to the manufacturer, however, I have not heard back yet. I will pass along any information I may receive from them. It ended taking four adults to put assemble this from the written and picture directions; we finally gave up and put it together the way it looked on the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+164points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
01/11/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this storage closet due to limited space in our home. We are expecting our first child and needed somewhere to store all of his things. This closet is great! Although it was a little challenging to put together (due to lack of clarity in the instructions), once we installed it, everything is perfect! All of our little one's clothing, shoes, pampers and other supplies are stored in this closet very neatly, with lots of additional space! The appearance of this closet is also lovely. I thought that for the low price that it would look cheap, but it actually looks great. The magnets that hold the doors shut work wonderful, and the 2 drawers at the bottom are extremely large and roomy. I would definitely recommend this storage closet to anyone and I may be ordering another in the near future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Hard to put together, not very sturdy

06/28/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This wardrobe was very difficult to put together, simply because the instructions were absolutely terrible. The directions made reference to parts that were not listed in the parts list or inside the box. It took many attempts to just work out how it fit together without the instructions, and some of the pieces were bent in the process. It is light weight, so it is very easy to move around. However, once full of clothes it is not as sturdy as I would like it to be, and threatens to fall over.
Once put together, the wardrobe looks pretty nice, although the large front doors have a crease across the middle from being packed folded in half. The doors stay shut and the hanging bar does accommodate a lot of hanging clothes. The two drawers on the bottom do not slide in and out. They are basically sitting inside a cubby, so to get them in and out I have to grab and lift them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Great product if you need extra closet space

01/01/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my wardrobes. I have only put together one of them, and it took longer than the suggested 35 minutes. Outside of the smell, the only issue I had was with the "buffer" caps that went between the poles. I did not realize the smell was going to be that bad, so I did lay it out for a week before I even assembled the wardrobe. I would suggest that the manufacturer include a picture of the metal frame once it has been assembled so that purchasers can see what it will look like prior to putting the cover on it. If the manual had words instead of just pictures, I think that would be a good idea also so that one can understand where the shelves could go to ensure that the poles/frame does not lean. I hope to have better luck with the second one. Overall, I would purchase the product again, but I definitely would make sure I allot more time for assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Not Happy with Purchace

02/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this closet online and after my husband asseblemed it, there was a hugh space between the drawers and the closet. It looked not way as dislayed on the box and online. When I told him it need to look like the one dsiplayed on the box. He told me that based on how the instructions are in the booklet there is no way it can fix like that. After assemnling the closet, there was no space to hang dresses etc. maybe only short shirts and skirts will be able to fix. We followed the instructions as is on the package. This is such as disappointment for me because I has a small space and really needed more clsoet space to hang stuff. I is my second one as the first one had a broken part once we opened the box, so we didn't start putting it together yet. Had we knows it would turn out like this, I would have gotten a refund. :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Quick Fix for Space Issues

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is very visually appealing and is nice enough to openly display in a bedroom or other location. Though there was a bit of a smell in the beginning, it faded within a few days and did not effect my clothes. The directions are pictures rather than words, but the set up is very basic though it may become confusing. There are knobs which are used to hold the sections together and it was difficult to get them on alone. I recommend putting it together with a partner. It does contain two shelves which you can use as a divider on the bottom to separate hanging clothes from the drawers, or you can put both on one side for shelves.
My one concern is that if you don't put the knobs on exactly right than the wardrobe will be too tall for the cover to fit properly. (Meaning that their is a covering gap between the doors and the drawers.) Just make sure you push things down properly and it should turn out fine. If it doesn't, it's relatively easy to pull sections off and put them back correctly.
Overall, though assembly is a bit confusing, it's a sturdy product which holds a lot of weight and is visually pleasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Piece of Junk

03/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had ordered this because my son does not have a closet. it is the biggest piece of junk I have ever ordered. I didn't even get it all the way together. the frame was bent and it didn't even stand straight. I will never buy another Honey Can Do product
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

closet

02/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No clear instructions on assembling. Not very sturdy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Better than reguler canvas closets!!

04/04/2013
By ,
Springfield,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This closet has a steel frame inside and solid construction. I like that the doors open like normal doors suitable for everyday bedroom use. These doors DO NOT zip to open and close. Also, there is complete opening, so no flaps get in the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Door do not close!!!!!!

02/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its okay, i just don't like that the doors do not close correctly!!! its nice looking but the door don't close!!! i have to rig the for the door to close, put a bar into the handles.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Nice unit

02/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK product once you figure out how to put it together. Not as sturdy as I thought good storage solution overall.. Need better instructions.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

good storage

02/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excited to get this to be able to separate slacks and dress shirts from rest of my clothes to help keeping them getting wrinkled. This unit is sturdy and the storage underneath is great. Would have liked it be a little deeper than it is but it works for me. The directions were not the easiest, but once I figured them out. This was easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Dissapointed!

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did assembly as displayed in pictures. will not be able to hang dresses, etc. Not very happy at all
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

hideaway

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would be good for temporary or part-time usage. pretty easy to assemble. doors don't shut properly because I use tubular hangers. They are too wide. drawers do not slide easily. They tend to catch on frame, but will go in with a little extra effort. It is an attractive piece and pretty sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Keep looking....

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 2 of these even though I did read warnings of very lacking instructions. What an understatement. After struggling for over 2 hours, and I did have help, and watching this thing fall apart numerous times, we packaged it up and returned both. The instructions are vague, misleading, confusing, and out of order. The connectors for this item are flimsy and don't connect properly to hold the rods IF you can figure out where they go. Very disappointed - a waste of my valuable weekend time.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Not worth it

01/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros:
1. Metal Frame makes it strong
Cons:
1. Poor installation instructions
2. Very pungent odor from canvas, hope it’s safe.
3. Doors won’t close with clothes hanging inside
4. Drawers aren’t easy to move
5. Comes apart if you try to move it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

impossible

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
assembly directions were unintelligible. took days to figure out how to put it together.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Grandaughter needed extra storage

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked out great for her.
Only problem with this is the instructions to put it together. But if you have any mechanical ability no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next