Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

The Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe makes a great addition to any home with storage issues. This storage cabinet is equipped with double heavy duty doors and two drawers at the bottom. These pull-out drawers are large and offer ease of access to items stored inside. This Honey-Can-Do wardrobe features a durable steel frame enclosed by a non-woven neutral beige cover to protect your garments. This garment cover is made from a breathable fabric that goes a long way in keeping your clothes always fresh. Durability is not a problem as this sturdy steel frame wardrobe efficiently resists rusting.
Average Customer Rating:
3.595 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation70%51 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Not a good product. It smells like moth balls.

08/15/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not use product. It smelled like moth balls. I put it outside for 5 days to air it out and the smell never went away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Good Product with Slight Issues

08/15/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these since the kids old playroom, our new bedroom did not have a closet. I saw these, the color was what we needed, size seemed good and both delivered. It also delivered in another way. The SMELL!!!! It was horrible!! I assembled one not fully understanding just how bad it would smell even though I did read that they smelled. The smell lasted for at least a week and then started to lessen, my clothes however had to be rewashed. The second one we opened up and sat ouside in the sunshine for a day before assembling. That seemed to help with the smell a lot. If I ever do this again I will assemble it outside and leave it out there for a few days in the sun. Speaking of assembling it, the directions are of little value, but I was able to figure it out between the directions and the picture on the box. Overall I am happy with the product I love the fact that it has doors the drawers are huge and it is as close to a regular closet as I am likely to get. I would reccomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Quick Fix for Space Issues

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is very visually appealing and is nice enough to openly display in a bedroom or other location. Though there was a bit of a smell in the beginning, it faded within a few days and did not effect my clothes. The directions are pictures rather than words, but the set up is very basic though it may become confusing. There are knobs which are used to hold the sections together and it was difficult to get them on alone. I recommend putting it together with a partner. It does contain two shelves which you can use as a divider on the bottom to separate hanging clothes from the drawers, or you can put both on one side for shelves.
My one concern is that if you don't put the knobs on exactly right than the wardrobe will be too tall for the cover to fit properly. (Meaning that their is a covering gap between the doors and the drawers.) Just make sure you push things down properly and it should turn out fine. If it doesn't, it's relatively easy to pull sections off and put them back correctly.
Overall, though assembly is a bit confusing, it's a sturdy product which holds a lot of weight and is visually pleasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Very sturdy.

11/16/2011
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not have a closet in my spare bedroom, so I bought this wardrobe. I love it! It is a rather large piece of furniture, but it is sturdy. I have over 50 lbs. hanging in it and sitting on the shelves and in the drawers. It has held up well. The doors close tight with magnets. The outer shell is a woven canvas, quite thick.
The only negative thing I have to report with this product is the directions they send along with the wardrobe. They are incorrect and therefore, very misleading. They even show a picture of how it should be put together, but even it is wrong. I have sent in my complaints to the manufacturer, however, I have not heard back yet. I will pass along any information I may receive from them. It ended taking four adults to put assemble this from the written and picture directions; we finally gave up and put it together the way it looked on the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Hard to put together, not very sturdy

06/28/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This wardrobe was very difficult to put together, simply because the instructions were absolutely terrible. The directions made reference to parts that were not listed in the parts list or inside the box. It took many attempts to just work out how it fit together without the instructions, and some of the pieces were bent in the process. It is light weight, so it is very easy to move around. However, once full of clothes it is not as sturdy as I would like it to be, and threatens to fall over.
Once put together, the wardrobe looks pretty nice, although the large front doors have a crease across the middle from being packed folded in half. The doors stay shut and the hanging bar does accommodate a lot of hanging clothes. The two drawers on the bottom do not slide in and out. They are basically sitting inside a cubby, so to get them in and out I have to grab and lift them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
01/11/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this storage closet due to limited space in our home. We are expecting our first child and needed somewhere to store all of his things. This closet is great! Although it was a little challenging to put together (due to lack of clarity in the instructions), once we installed it, everything is perfect! All of our little one's clothing, shoes, pampers and other supplies are stored in this closet very neatly, with lots of additional space! The appearance of this closet is also lovely. I thought that for the low price that it would look cheap, but it actually looks great. The magnets that hold the doors shut work wonderful, and the 2 drawers at the bottom are extremely large and roomy. I would definitely recommend this storage closet to anyone and I may be ordering another in the near future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Great product if you need extra closet space

01/01/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my wardrobes. I have only put together one of them, and it took longer than the suggested 35 minutes. Outside of the smell, the only issue I had was with the "buffer" caps that went between the poles. I did not realize the smell was going to be that bad, so I did lay it out for a week before I even assembled the wardrobe. I would suggest that the manufacturer include a picture of the metal frame once it has been assembled so that purchasers can see what it will look like prior to putting the cover on it. If the manual had words instead of just pictures, I think that would be a good idea also so that one can understand where the shelves could go to ensure that the poles/frame does not lean. I hope to have better luck with the second one. Overall, I would purchase the product again, but I definitely would make sure I allot more time for assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Mixed review

09/09/2014
By ,
Pitsburgh, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I got the product I was excited to get this thing up and using it. After opening it and attempting to start I found myself very confused, the directions had no words jus the picture of what it wants you to do, i had no idea what I was to do, I was so frustrated that I had to put it away and continue the next day, after just thinking about it later that day I figured it out but I have bent it all up by this point in frustration, how do u expect someone to figure this out,? Put words as directions for God's sake, for putting it together I would not recommend but the finished product although mine is partially built wrong is OK for the money, help is recommended although I did it alone, would just be easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Not worth it

01/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros:
1. Metal Frame makes it strong
Cons:
1. Poor installation instructions
2. Very pungent odor from canvas, hope it’s safe.
3. Doors won’t close with clothes hanging inside
4. Drawers aren’t easy to move
5. Comes apart if you try to move it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

met my needs

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up and met all the qualifications I needed. Rather durable and that was what I needed in a wardrobe because I have 2 cats and it holds up to their "punishment" as well as daily use by me. This was a good choice for me and I'm glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Keep looking....

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 2 of these even though I did read warnings of very lacking instructions. What an understatement. After struggling for over 2 hours, and I did have help, and watching this thing fall apart numerous times, we packaged it up and returned both. The instructions are vague, misleading, confusing, and out of order. The connectors for this item are flimsy and don't connect properly to hold the rods IF you can figure out where they go. Very disappointed - a waste of my valuable weekend time.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
01/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is a very strong stench/ smell that is not going away even though i have sprayed a can of Lysol and Airfresher on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

TERRIBLE PRODUCT

07/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy unless you enjoy an extremely frustrating assembly process. Do not buy unless you want a closet with doors that DO NOT CLOSE when you use the closet for its sole purpose of hanging up clothes. The quality of this product is terrible and I cannot believe that the doors don't stay closed. I do have to say other than those glaring issues it has functioned appropriately for holding my clothes and the two bottom drawers are useful. IF everything worked the way it should this would be an amazing product, and I'd be able to forgive the terrible directions and assembly issues, because it seems most products would have those issues. BUT due to the fact that the doors are bent and dont stay shut, and it makes it look terrible, I cannot recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Great product!

11/04/2013
By ,
Santee, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a storage solution for my daughter's room, which has a tiny closet. This wardrobe had just the right dimensions, and holds a lot of clothing! I was able to hang 5 suits, 25 dresses, 17 blouses, 8 skirts and 5 cardigans. The 2 drawers at the bottom are huge!
The directions were easy to follow, although if you're like me, you need to wear your reading glasses, as the pictures are a little small.
The only drawback to this product is the vinyl smell! I've had it for a week and the smell seems to have lessened somewhat. Unfortunately, it's still very strong. I am not sure how long it will be before the smell goes away and if the smell will transfer to the clothing. I've taken a chance and have already put my clothing in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Great for extra space

04/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together, sturdy and holds alot. Only complaint is the smell of the plastic. It's been about a week and the smell is still there but getting better.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

It was almost perfect!

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There was only one problem - the magnet that holds the doors together on the bottom are backward so since the 2 magnets are opposite - it of course, pushes it open..... I would like a Walmart Service guy to come out and bring me a new one and put it together for me - but we know that won't happen so I am having to put a bowtie on it to keep the doors closed....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Piece of junk.

07/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design not as shown, doors are not realign and do not close properly, very flimsy and not worth the money paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Great product but BEWARE OF THE STRONG CHEM. ODOR

08/03/2012
By ,
Central NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy to assemble, sturdy, looks & works great, but the strong chemical smell (super strong mothball smell) is overpowering and permeates the house if room door is left open! I had to put it outside in the sun for 4 days and spray with odor neutralizer multiple times a day. It has helped a bit but the smell of mothballs is still there and permeates the room it's in.
Very troublesome but I'm waiting to see how long it takes for the odor to finally disappear (I HOPE) because it's a beautiful and worthwhile closet for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Eh... Gets the job done

08/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Instruction pictures are not the clearest.
Inside pockets came ripped from handle rivet.
Cover leaves a big gap beneath front doors. Picture angle does not show this gap. Can see into drawers from outside.
Inside shelves not capable of being on same level.
Bottom door magnet inserted in wrong direction; door is repelled open instead of pulled in closed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

just an ok wardrobe

08/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cover is of a good quality. I really like the magnetic closures. The whole thing is rickety. I had to duck tape where the support rod go together to give him it some extra support. It is not deep enough to properly hold adult size clothes.my shirts rub on both the front and back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next