Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Honey Can Do Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

The Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe makes a great addition to any home with storage issues. This storage cabinet is equipped with double heavy duty doors and two drawers at the bottom. These pull-out drawers are large and offer ease of access to items stored inside. This Honey-Can-Do wardrobe features a durable steel frame enclosed by a non-woven neutral beige cover to protect your garments. This garment cover is made from a breathable fabric that goes a long way in keeping your clothes always fresh. Durability is not a problem as this sturdy steel frame wardrobe efficiently resists rusting.
Average Customer Rating:
3.679 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation71%37 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Not a good product. It smells like moth balls.

08/15/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not use product. It smelled like moth balls. I put it outside for 5 days to air it out and the smell never went away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Good Product with Slight Issues

08/15/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these since the kids old playroom, our new bedroom did not have a closet. I saw these, the color was what we needed, size seemed good and both delivered. It also delivered in another way. The SMELL!!!! It was horrible!! I assembled one not fully understanding just how bad it would smell even though I did read that they smelled. The smell lasted for at least a week and then started to lessen, my clothes however had to be rewashed. The second one we opened up and sat ouside in the sunshine for a day before assembling. That seemed to help with the smell a lot. If I ever do this again I will assemble it outside and leave it out there for a few days in the sun. Speaking of assembling it, the directions are of little value, but I was able to figure it out between the directions and the picture on the box. Overall I am happy with the product I love the fact that it has doors the drawers are huge and it is as close to a regular closet as I am likely to get. I would reccomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Great product if you need extra closet space

01/01/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my wardrobes. I have only put together one of them, and it took longer than the suggested 35 minutes. Outside of the smell, the only issue I had was with the "buffer" caps that went between the poles. I did not realize the smell was going to be that bad, so I did lay it out for a week before I even assembled the wardrobe. I would suggest that the manufacturer include a picture of the metal frame once it has been assembled so that purchasers can see what it will look like prior to putting the cover on it. If the manual had words instead of just pictures, I think that would be a good idea also so that one can understand where the shelves could go to ensure that the poles/frame does not lean. I hope to have better luck with the second one. Overall, I would purchase the product again, but I definitely would make sure I allot more time for assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Very sturdy.

11/16/2011
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not have a closet in my spare bedroom, so I bought this wardrobe. I love it! It is a rather large piece of furniture, but it is sturdy. I have over 50 lbs. hanging in it and sitting on the shelves and in the drawers. It has held up well. The doors close tight with magnets. The outer shell is a woven canvas, quite thick.
The only negative thing I have to report with this product is the directions they send along with the wardrobe. They are incorrect and therefore, very misleading. They even show a picture of how it should be put together, but even it is wrong. I have sent in my complaints to the manufacturer, however, I have not heard back yet. I will pass along any information I may receive from them. It ended taking four adults to put assemble this from the written and picture directions; we finally gave up and put it together the way it looked on the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
01/11/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this storage closet due to limited space in our home. We are expecting our first child and needed somewhere to store all of his things. This closet is great! Although it was a little challenging to put together (due to lack of clarity in the instructions), once we installed it, everything is perfect! All of our little one's clothing, shoes, pampers and other supplies are stored in this closet very neatly, with lots of additional space! The appearance of this closet is also lovely. I thought that for the low price that it would look cheap, but it actually looks great. The magnets that hold the doors shut work wonderful, and the 2 drawers at the bottom are extremely large and roomy. I would definitely recommend this storage closet to anyone and I may be ordering another in the near future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Hard to put together, not very sturdy

06/28/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This wardrobe was very difficult to put together, simply because the instructions were absolutely terrible. The directions made reference to parts that were not listed in the parts list or inside the box. It took many attempts to just work out how it fit together without the instructions, and some of the pieces were bent in the process. It is light weight, so it is very easy to move around. However, once full of clothes it is not as sturdy as I would like it to be, and threatens to fall over.
Once put together, the wardrobe looks pretty nice, although the large front doors have a crease across the middle from being packed folded in half. The doors stay shut and the hanging bar does accommodate a lot of hanging clothes. The two drawers on the bottom do not slide in and out. They are basically sitting inside a cubby, so to get them in and out I have to grab and lift them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Best light weigh yet sturdy wardrobe

03/25/2014
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for a room without a closet, plus its almost portable, can move it around easily as it is not heavy yet its sturdy enough to hold your jeans and leather jackets, etc. Fabric cover is great almost makes it look fancier then it is, and the sturdy doors are excellent. If you can't afford a hard and heavy wooden wardrobe this is your best alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Quick & easy solution for storage

03/30/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a temporary solution for closet/storage space in a home I am leasing for a year. Did not want to invest a lot into something b/c it will probably only be used for this year. Decided on this wardrobe because of the doors instead of the zipped cover.
Had read reviews about the smell. I opened the package and left it all on a covered porch for 24 hours. Never noticed the smell. Instructions made it really easy to assemble (all the parts are clearly marked). I am using it to store suits and jackets. Unfortunately, it is not deep enough to accommodate them so it bulges in the front and the back, making the doors look awkward. Regardless, I still would recommend it for a quick, easy, temporary storage solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Directions for assembley could be explained better

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a guy that puts things together all the time, this was not much of a problem. But I can see where it could be very difficult for someone who doesn't have that ability to easily assemble things. the pictures are vague. They don't really explain to the consumer what they want you to do with the parts. It's a great piece for a portable closet & the price is reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Great product for the price!

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a wardrobe to store his hunting items (clothing, gear, bow, etc) in as we have a small home and a new addition coming so we needed to conserve space the best we could as well as be organized. I found this and it had mixed reviews, but we purchased it and are so glad we did. It's not hard to set up and the doors close great (and the wardrobe is full!) and holds exactly what we need in the space we had. I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Gre8

04/06/2014
By ,
Long Island, n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend this product to any single person
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Great product!

11/04/2013
By ,
Santee, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a storage solution for my daughter's room, which has a tiny closet. This wardrobe had just the right dimensions, and holds a lot of clothing! I was able to hang 5 suits, 25 dresses, 17 blouses, 8 skirts and 5 cardigans. The 2 drawers at the bottom are huge!
The directions were easy to follow, although if you're like me, you need to wear your reading glasses, as the pictures are a little small.
The only drawback to this product is the vinyl smell! I've had it for a week and the smell seems to have lessened somewhat. Unfortunately, it's still very strong. I am not sure how long it will be before the smell goes away and if the smell will transfer to the clothing. I've taken a chance and have already put my clothing in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Need a Closet?

03/10/2014
By ,
Chilton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this wardrobe because I moved and the bedroom I have now does not have a closet and I needed one. I love the magnetic doors so that I know it will stay shut. I have two cats who have decided that they are going to use the drawers as a sleeping area. :) But other than that this has far exceeded my expectations, it is bigger than I thought it would be which is good! I can fit my clothes and shoes in the closet. It is fairly sturdy and easy to move when not filled. The covering is cloth so it easily wiped off if something gets on it. I would recommend this if you need closet space but don't want the hassel of putting something together that would require a hammer and screwdriver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Not worth it

01/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros:
1. Metal Frame makes it strong
Cons:
1. Poor installation instructions
2. Very pungent odor from canvas, hope it’s safe.
3. Doors won’t close with clothes hanging inside
4. Drawers aren’t easy to move
5. Comes apart if you try to move it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Closet Not Worth the Money

11/05/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This closet is not worth the money I paid for it. It came with inferior, cheap parts that were a pain to put together. Unless you are really broke, buy a real piece of furniture! I am disgusted with it but will keep it since I already have it put together. Took me 3 hours to put together because the instruction drawings are not real clear and the plastic pieces that you have to put on the poles kept popping off.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers
01/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is a very strong stench/ smell that is not going away even though i have sprayed a can of Lysol and Airfresher on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Great for extra space

04/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together, sturdy and holds alot. Only complaint is the smell of the plastic. It's been about a week and the smell is still there but getting better.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Great product but BEWARE OF THE STRONG CHEM. ODOR

08/03/2012
By ,
Central NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy to assemble, sturdy, looks & works great, but the strong chemical smell (super strong mothball smell) is overpowering and permeates the house if room door is left open! I had to put it outside in the sun for 4 days and spray with odor neutralizer multiple times a day. It has helped a bit but the smell of mothballs is still there and permeates the room it's in.
Very troublesome but I'm waiting to see how long it takes for the odor to finally disappear (I HOPE) because it's a beautiful and worthwhile closet for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

Better than reguler canvas closets!!

04/04/2013
By ,
Springfield,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This closet has a steel frame inside and solid construction. I like that the doors open like normal doors suitable for everyday bedroom use. These doors DO NOT zip to open and close. Also, there is complete opening, so no flaps get in the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey-Can-Do Double-door Wardrobe with Two Drawers

NOT RECOMMENDED

12/29/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product didnt meet my expectations at all. For the price that I paid for it, it wasnt worth it. The closet has no resistance at all. NOT sturdy as it advertised. The presentation of it is nice. It cannot fit a lot of clothes. I returned it back for a complete refund. I wasnt happy at all. I thought buying the most expensive item would have been helpful, but that was completely off. I wouldnt recommend it at all. Not way.. Still shopping around for another closet organizer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next