Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Honey Can Do Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

The Honey-Can-Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf organizes the entryway and gets green points at the same time for its environmentally savvy materials. This easy to clean 3 tier shelf is constructed from bamboo, a fast-growing and durable alternative to timber, and holds approximately nine to twelve pairs of adult size shoes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.781 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation73%47 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Very good product

12/02/2012
By ,
Fort Myers FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, fits under shelf, looks good am very happy that I purchased the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Attractive natural look shoe rack, light weight.

11/03/2012
By ,
Rego Park, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shoe rack is quite nice, it looks good, easy to assemble. I felt it was priced a bit high, but is attractive and serves the purpose of organizing your shoes with enough storage room and access room as well. I placed it in my apartment lobby and it doesn't take up much space. I would have liked it to be a 4 tier. It takes 3 pairs of large mens shoes per tier and 4 pairs of ladies shoes per tier, thus acommodating 9 - 12 pairs of shoes. One has to be careful not to tighten the bolts too much otherwise the holes will enlarge thus causing the bolts to be loose. The manufacturer could have installed some plastic anchors in the wood to prevent this from happening, but on the whole I like the rack and am satisfied. Not sure how long it will last but am guessing 6 - 12 years if properly treated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

DO NOT recommend

03/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased two of these racks at walmart.com and, when my husband went to assemble three weeks later, all rack shelves were broken. VERY disappointed.
I will be contacting walmart.com for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Very Cood

05/21/2012
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect shoe rack for a good price. Easy to assemble, holds 12 pairs of my shoes, stable, and looks nice. My heels do not stick out through the shelf, and my shoes do not slide off, which was my main concern. I am glad I found this rack. Hope it will last long, too:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Beautiful and functional

09/14/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoe racks are so beatiful I was sorry to hide them in the closet! They go together in minutes, are very sturdy and roomy and nicely decorative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Shoe Rack

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shoe rack. It's smart looking and the shoes lay on a slight slant which gives you a better visual of your shoe display. Very nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Cheaply made but nice enough appearance.

08/10/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shoe rack is very cheaply made. It was packaged extremely poorly and came broken. I didn't send it back because I was able to secure the broken pieces while assembling it and, also, who wants the hassle of a return. Once assembled it looked nice enough and holds quite a few pairs of shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Came broken in 5 places

07/26/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Came defective from the factory. It would be a good product if it comes from the factory in good condition. The only reason I didn't return this is because I could glue 4 of the broken pieces back together at the crossbar locations where fortunately the screws connected as well. One of the slats still doesn't connect across but doesn't affect the product enough to make it worth the hassle of getting it replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Poor quality, came with several broken parts!

01/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product looks good but it was all broken when it arrived. I had to super glue multiple parts to put it together. Even the parts where I had to put screws were broken which meant I could not assemble it the way it's supposed to be. Lastly it seems like Walmart simply sent a product which was rejected by someone as it was clearly not delivered in a condition that would suggest it was unopened.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Very nice shoe shelf!

08/11/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shoe shelf looks great and I like that it holds several pairs of shoes, a must for small apartments. I gave this item 4 stars instead of 5 due to the fact that one shelf arrived broken. I had some bond glue on hand and glued the broken part and it is unnoticeable. I was a little disappointed at first but I had this item for two months now and it's holding up nicely. In my opinion, the company needs to work on better packaging of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Fabulous!

05/15/2012
By ,
Slidell, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeds expectations! One is in my closet and one in my bedroom. Easy to assemble. So glad I found these before giving in to some other type. Worth the investment. Just ask my Cats!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Great Shoe Shelf

02/09/2014
By ,
Newark DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great at the door entrance. Everyone takes shoes off and leaves a big mess, now they can put them on the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Shocker: Arrived Broken

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After seeing all of the reviews about pieces arriving broken, I decided to take the gamble and lost. After getting the package home, the very first piece taken out was cracked. Upon further inspection, several large pieces were completely broken off, which could be seen without even removing the shelves from the box. I didn't even bother taking any further pieces out. It's amazing that a fragile product like this would be so carelessly packaged. I am not sure I will take another gamble on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Not so easy to assemble

06/01/2013
By ,
caldwell, nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't like the way I had to assemble it as the shoe shelf is shaking even after assembling it twice by completely unscrewing them and tightening them again.
Also the screws are visible outside and are not easily penetrating inside the holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

I love it!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter because she leaves her shoes all over the house. When she walks trough the door after work she leaves her shoes where she takes them off. I put it right next to the front door. It was better than I expected, it it very sturdy and holds about 12 pairs of shoes and it looks very nice in the living room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Nice Product

07/02/2014
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy assembly. Accommodates six pairs of shoes on the bottom two shelves. I have it just inside the door with a chair beside it for easy shoe removal before entering the house. Fits in nicely with other bamboo furniture I have built. I consider it a great find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Bamboo/Wooden Boot Rack

01/27/2013
By ,
Cheektowaga, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap, Cheap, Cheap! Looks like a bunch of twigs. When I opened the box & took the item out, the wood was splintered in three different places. Did not appear to be sturdy for more than a
pair of slippers. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Attractive shoe rack

10/26/2014
By ,
Stuart, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband did not care for the shoe rack he had in his closet, so decided to give this one a try. He said it was very easy to assemble. Not only that, but it looks good and holds more shoes than the previous shoe rack. I found this shoe rack on other websites, but Walmart had it for the lowest price. I ordered it online and picked it up at the store just a few days later. I would definitely recommend this shoe rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

Looks great!

10/16/2012
By ,
Park Ridge, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only took me 15 minutes to put it together. Looks great and I have it right inside the front door where everyone who enters can see it. I have already received compliments on it, as it matches my "beach" decor. I chose to keep the shelves level, not slanted, as I liked that better. Not the most sturdy thing if you're gonna have children throwing their shoes at it everyday, but for my purposes, it's a hit. Saw the same thing at another "Crate" store for much more money! Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Can Do 3-Tier Deluxe Bamboo Shoe Shelf

poorly made product

11/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
some parts of bamboo already broken. Be very careful to handle it, otherwise you will be hurt by this very roughly made bamboo while assemble it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next