Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking

Brother Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking

The Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier has a compact, space-saving design that is wonderful for small offices and home use. It can be connected to a PC to be used as a printer or as a standalone copier. This laser printer copier has a built-in Ethernet interface for networking and file sharing. It gives an output of 27 pages per minute. You can save paper and reduce costs by producing two-sided output with its automatic duplex printing capability. The tray attached to the Brother wireless laser copier has a 250-sheet capacity and the automatic document feeder has a 35-page capacity. It also includes a manual bypass slot that can be used for printing on thick paper or envelopes. This Brother printer copier with duplex and networking comes with a high-yield replacement toner cartridge that can create 600 pages. It also features a toner save mode that can be used for less important documents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%129 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking

Great printer for the price.

11/22/2012
By ,
Blacksburg VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy so far. Installs quickly and print speed is very fast. I added the high yield toner and an extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking

The Best $150 I've spent on technology for a while

07/05/2014
By ,
St Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a laser jet printer (rather than an ink jet) to keep the ink costs down and ideally one with a scanner with a feeder. Really didn't want all the fax stuff as I don't have a phone line and it just clutters up the display. This printer/scanner/copier does just that. Scanner seems great so far - I use it mainly for scanning fairly large documents and it whips through them no problem. Printing is pretty quick from the power save mode and then it churns the pages out. I have it connected via USB cable so I can't comment on getting it to work wirelessly via a router. Just thrown out my old laser jet and the scanner/copier I used previously - lots of lovely desk space recaptured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking

Couldn't buy a better printer

08/21/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be more satisfied with the printer. It works great and it is easy to use and the price is unbelievable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking

Best B&W/Grayscale printer money can buy!

05/24/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is AWESOME and the easiest I've ever used or setup! It has a networking (ethernet) port on the back that you can plug right into your wireless or wired router and it is easily a network printer for all of your home's computers. Software is easy and fast to install. MFC series are all-in-ones with fax capabilities and the DCP series are all-in-ones without fax. Duplexing is a must and toner saver is a must for me. Combining all the features and quick functionality and the low price on toners and drums makes this printer the best in class. Don't buy a wireless printer that loses the network and causes problems and costs more; just buy a wired network one and plug it in the wireless router!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking

One heck of a printer for the price.

03/07/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I selected this printer for its versatility and separate drum and toner cartridge. I had to by a USB cable since it didn't come with one. Hooked it up and followed instructions (a must) and all worked just great. The print is clear and crisp. If you need a printer for home or office use in black print only, you won't go wrong with this choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking
12/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how cheap it is to print compared to ink printers. The quality is great, and it does everything I need. I have had it for 4 months now (I am a college student, so for the past semester), and so far it works great. It's easy to use, and has all the right features for a really good price. All I need is black and white, and even with worming up I think it prints faster then an ink jet printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking

Great value!

12/11/2013
By ,
wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If all you need is black and white, it is hard it imagine a better value for the money. Prints great quality, scans, and copies. Uses toner cartridges, not ink. According to my calculator, prints and copies will run about 2 cents per sheet. Can't get much less expensive than that! The savings in cost per sheet will more than make up for the difference in cost between this and a cheap ink printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking

Great entry level Laser Jet printer

03/08/2014
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this in a small office and install was simple and easy and networking was also simple and easy. Much cheaper to operate verses ink jet. Quiet and would highly recommend, unbelievable price $88.00. Paper tray is handy as all we've had is ink jet before this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking

Great deal for a small business

11/05/2013
By ,
Queen Creek, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this printer to anyone with a small business,
Its fast , easy to use, prints clear and easy set up . I am pleased with it .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking
08/29/2013
By ,
Bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The great printer, copier,scanner is very useful at my home office.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking

Very nice machine

10/10/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this machine moderately, but everyday. It meets all our needs. Double sided printing, good quality copies, and we can also scan our color documents at a very good quality also. The wireless network printer is new to me, and we find it very convenient. A lot of features and quality for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brother Printer DCP7065DN Monochrome Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex and Networking
Based on the average of (136) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5