Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Evenflo Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

The Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat lets you drive your little one around in comfort, style and safety. The upfront harness adjustment and buckle release allow for easy positioning. This convertible car seat also has multiple shoulder harness positions for better fit and longer use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%37 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Have no problems

12/20/2012
By ,
ATL, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1yr old seems to be more comfortable in this car seat then her previous one so I would say that its doing its JOB!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Comfy, Safe, Trendy & Secure. A Must Have!

12/21/2011
By ,
Portland Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my husband had to get rid of my daughter's infant car seat she is 10 months old, and that thing is just too heavy to be hauling her around, and she disliked being in it. So We went looking for an affordable carseat that would last and could transition for her as she grows. We found this for 50 buks and some change. It is cute, soft, comfortable, secure, and has a recline or upright position. Her head doesn't fall to one side when she sleeps because of the slight recline and the way the head position is on the car seat. Easy way to strap and snap in chest and lower stomach buckles. It was all in all a great buy and value. You dont have to waste your money for more expensive brands when this one does the job exceptionally well. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Safe Seat for the Value

10/21/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 6 month old. The first installation for rear facing with recline was a little tricky, but once we got it settled in, we loved it. The reclining feature works well to keep my daughter's head from lolling when she sleeps. The fabric is soft, and there is a good amount of padding around the head area. The straps are easy to adjust. We just took a long car trip, and my daughter seemed comfortable. The only thing I don't like is the cupholder - it's a little dinky. But, the most important things: soft, secure, sturdy, padded, comfortable for baby, etc... those are all covered by this seat. When you factor in that it's one of the most affordable seats of this type on the market, it's a good purchase all the way around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Love this car seat!

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is super soft and comfy for my little girl. Fits perfectly in my charger and the gray is a lot darker than I expected which worked out great for me. I'm currently using it as rear facing. Couldn't ask for a better product at this great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Did not work for me

03/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Could not get a secure fit in my 2 door Honda Accord. Too much movement. Note: Package arrived in poor condition. Box damaged and not tsped secuely.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte
09/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a nanny so I wanted to get a convertible seat that could be easily switched back and forth for front facing and rear facing. This seat has been great because it's comfortable for the kids and easy for me to change. I've never installed another carseat so I can't say why it's so easy, but I hear about horror stories about it and I didn't encounter any issues what so ever.
The only reason I gave it a 4 is that the padding feels sorta cheap and flimsy, but the kids have no issue with it so why should I?
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car, cute
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

great!

03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seats are so expensive and when you have more than one vehicle it gets outrageous. These was a great lower price car seat that meets all our needs. Great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Great Carset! Well made, great price, washes easy!

09/03/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the older version of this seat, but needed another for a second car and ordered this one. The cover comes off and can be machine washed over 20 times before it starts to wear down. (I know this from personal experience) Everything is adjustable on it- which I love- and it is pretty easy to use the anchor straps. The quality of this seat well outshines that of the more costly brands. LOVE it! Well worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Great looking, easy setup

03/20/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two new carseats for my kids. This one for my daughter and the gray/red/black version for my son. They come already put together except for the cupholders on the side. Very easy to install, they look great and seem very comfortable. There were some others out the with more padding and wrap your kid up like a cocoon, but they also cost a lot more. Im a paramedic and feel safe with both of my kids in these seats, as long as they are secured properly with the anchors and seat belts as instructed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

So far so good

01/06/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being very petite and having to dealing with heavy car seats/boosters with my older kids, I was definitely looking for something lighter when I had my third child. We got my daughter this carseat when she turned 1.5. So far it has been good to us. It is very light and not heavy at all for me. There's not a lot of cushion but it's still ok. The color is a soft pale baby pink on gray and looks nice. My daughter is small too so there is enough room for her to grow with this car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Good

12/02/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 10 month old. It's a very nice carseat and good price. Easy to install and fits in my 4 door car well. The only thing is when my daughter falls asleep her head falls forward, unlike in her first carseat as a newborn.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Great for the money

10/16/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wouldn't fit rear facing in my car, my seat belt was too short. But it is wonderful for forward facing and my daughter seems to really enjoy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Very good for the price

12/28/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is big and deep with a good amount of cusion. I've only had it for 2 weeks now but my daughter seems comfortable in it, so I'm satisfied so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

great car seat

04/27/2012
By ,
reno nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this car seat its cute and it took me no time to set it up. i have no problems with head flopping and its a really affordable seat its got some padding not a lot just right its really comfy my 9 month daughter loves it i would definatly recommend people to buy this is great quality and its not a big bulky seat like the others
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Perfect!

11/20/2013
By ,
Lindenhurst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for!! Not as large as most car seats out there.. Removable cup holder was an added bonus.. Inexpensive too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Nice car seat

12/12/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The car seat looks just like the picture, nice and soft too. Installation is not bad. The straps to attach it to the car is hard but doable. I am using it for a rear facing child and she is almost laying down. I have a Santa Fe with this car seat in the middle and two booster seats on either side and it fits with no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Bought for my 11 month old

03/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 month old daughter because she out grew her infant car seat. I used it rear facing at first because of California law being 1 year and 20 lbs for forward facing. It has been great so far. The padding is good and the straps are easy to use. Now that it is forward facing, she absolutely loves it too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Practical, functional, easy to use

09/02/2013
By ,
orange county, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is lightweight and functional. We were in need of car seats that were easy to remove and install so they could be transported from car to car easily. The installation is quick, about 5 minutes. It's not bulky, it was able to fit in the doorway of a 2-door Honda Civic. This car seat is simply made and easy to buckle in our little ones without extra features/complications. Our 19 month old fits perfectly in it with lots of room to grow.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

great car seat comfy for my daughter :)

09/26/2012
By ,
Tremonton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, easy install and uninstall
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Tribute Sport Convertible Car Seat, Charlotte

Nice affordable car seat

01/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this car seat for our second vehicle and it has been great. The only downside of the car seat is the padding is kind of thin.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next