Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Little Tikes Little Tikes Tough Workshop

The Little Tikes Tough Workshop is the ideal play setup for your little one to experience the joy of building. This work bench comes with all the tools your little builder needs to get started on his next project - hammer, built-in saw, wrench, and vice clamp. The included hammer helps improve hand-eye coordination skills. Your child will have hours of fun cutting play wood boards with the saw. The Little Tikes Workshop also has peg boards and hooks to help your child keep his tools organized. Open the sliding door to use the additional storage space. This Little Tikes Tough Workshop can be assembled in no time, requiring minimal tools. A perfect gift for every occasion, this toddler work bench is a constructive way to keep little ones engaged.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%73 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Absolutely Perfect for 2+

12/29/2013
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not all toys are for all kids, but this workshop will be perfect for girls or boys who show an interest in building things....for instance our 2 year old grandson doesn't seem to have much patience for puzzles or even reading books which we do every week when he stays over...he'd much rather open and close the pages or flaps, but before we can move onto another one, he's off with another toy. Amazingly though he'll spend lots of time building lego's and mega blocks, so we took a chance on this workshop and to our amazement he'll spend lots of time using the screwdriver to screw and unscrew the bolts into the plastic holes...or even uses the pretend lathe to work the wood (which he loves to see drop off the table). He does it over and over...and then of course, eventually he moves onto his shopping basket which he loves walking around the house - naturally putting his taggies puppy in the front seat before he leaves to shop. The workshop is a nice size too and sturdy plastic. It also has 2 doors on the bottom that store a lot of extra plastic tools which we recommend you buy as this only comes with a screwdriver, hammer and wrench. (Great sets out there with drills and the like).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Little Leo Loves it !

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew loves playing with his work bench. It's a nice size and easily carried from room to room
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

My son loves this workshop!

03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 18 months old and loves playing with his workshop. He wants to be just like daddy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Hours of imaginative fun for toddlers.

10/30/2011
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I'm so glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

You get what you pay for

11/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ad appeared better than the product was when we put it together and watched our grandson play with it. The vice is about useless as it does not tighten enough to hold anything and the saw push handle should be attached because it just has no use as it falls off when pushed too far by a two year old. The concept was great with the peg board and tools to use. I did not like the doors as sliders, they should be hinged to make it easier to open and close. Over all, I would not recommend this toy. The child was busy for a short time but tired of it quickly, party due to the things I noted earlier.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Perfect for a two year old.

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this for my grandson. Easy to assemble. My grandson loves playing with his workshop when he comes over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Grandson was thrilled

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loved the work bench. Keeps him busy playing . A good investment
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Small, but nice

12/05/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wishing I would have bought one a little more expensive and a little more bigger. This is a Christmas present for my one and a half old twins and I have a feeling it's going to be too small for them both to play at the same time. even though there are 2 little boys playing in it in the picture. Seems to be good quaility, etc though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great toy for the age

04/09/2012
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too many small parts. Great toy for a lil one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Easy for Parents to Assemble! Great fun for kids!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this product as a toddler present for our grandson. He "helped" us to assemble it, it took less than 20 minutes to do it, and he began beating on everything
with the tools, and throwing the assembled bench all over the room. What a tough toy! It took all the abuse a toddler can dish out and made him so happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great purchase

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a tool bench for my 1 YO and all I could find were those that seemed too advanced or had way too many small parts. This is perfect for his age with no small parts/choking hazards but still lots to play with! And there is still a lot for him to learn/grow into over the upcoming years. It was also cheaper than a lot of the others I saw but still great quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Too Much Fun for Little Boys

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for the perfect gift for my nephew who is a rough and tumble little boy who loves to help his daddy and granddad fix things around the outside of the house. When he first opened this he started jumping up and down and was so happy. He said, "Now I have a tool bench you can help me on daddy".. he was so happy and once it was put together he has been spending hours upon hours playing with it. It is the perfect height has well. I am so glad I found this and have already recommended it to a few other people.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

CHRISTMAS DELIGHT

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson was absolutely thrilled with the workbench. I found it a slight bit difficult to assemble as the instructions were in very small print and the holes for the screws were a bit hard to locate (have to admit that the light in the room was not very bright).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

little tool benches for two little boys

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tool benches made a great Christmas Gifts for my twin grandsons. They loved them... Thank you for making their Christmas special 1700 miles away... YOU ROCK!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

I like it.

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's fine. A simple toy. Easy to put together. Sturdy design. I would like it better if it were a tad larger. My son likes it enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Tough Bench

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workbench was what I was hoping for. Was a big hit for Christmas and he played with it the most. Ordering online was so easy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Uncle Kevin

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is really only size for one child! It is the perfect size for my one and half year old nephew?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great product

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased item for toddler nephew and he loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Little Tikes Tough Workshop

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
our grandson loved it... ages 2 to 4 thumbs up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Every little boy needs his own workshop.

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a 2014 Christmas gift for our grandson. We have taken it out of the box and looked it over. It doesn't look like it's going to be too difficult to have set up when he comes to grandma and grandpa's house for Christmas. The price was fabulous as we ordered it online and it came in on 'Black Friday' and got it for $29.00. Can't wait to see 'little buddy's' expression when he sees it all set up when he walks in. He's not quite two yrs old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next