Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Little Tikes Little Tikes Tough Workshop

The Little Tikes Tough Workshop is the ideal play setup for your little one to experience the joy of building. This work bench comes with all the tools your little builder needs to get started on his next project - hammer, built-in saw, wrench, and vice clamp. The included hammer helps improve hand-eye coordination skills. Your child will have hours of fun cutting play wood boards with the saw. The Little Tikes Workshop also has peg boards and hooks to help your child keep his tools organized. Open the sliding door to use the additional storage space. This Little Tikes Tough Workshop can be assembled in no time, requiring minimal tools. A perfect gift for every occasion, this toddler work bench is a constructive way to keep little ones engaged.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%70 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Absolutely Perfect for 2+

12/29/2013
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not all toys are for all kids, but this workshop will be perfect for girls or boys who show an interest in building things....for instance our 2 year old grandson doesn't seem to have much patience for puzzles or even reading books which we do every week when he stays over...he'd much rather open and close the pages or flaps, but before we can move onto another one, he's off with another toy. Amazingly though he'll spend lots of time building lego's and mega blocks, so we took a chance on this workshop and to our amazement he'll spend lots of time using the screwdriver to screw and unscrew the bolts into the plastic holes...or even uses the pretend lathe to work the wood (which he loves to see drop off the table). He does it over and over...and then of course, eventually he moves onto his shopping basket which he loves walking around the house - naturally putting his taggies puppy in the front seat before he leaves to shop. The workshop is a nice size too and sturdy plastic. It also has 2 doors on the bottom that store a lot of extra plastic tools which we recommend you buy as this only comes with a screwdriver, hammer and wrench. (Great sets out there with drills and the like).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

You get what you pay for

11/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ad appeared better than the product was when we put it together and watched our grandson play with it. The vice is about useless as it does not tighten enough to hold anything and the saw push handle should be attached because it just has no use as it falls off when pushed too far by a two year old. The concept was great with the peg board and tools to use. I did not like the doors as sliders, they should be hinged to make it easier to open and close. Over all, I would not recommend this toy. The child was busy for a short time but tired of it quickly, party due to the things I noted earlier.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Easy for Parents to Assemble! Great fun for kids!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this product as a toddler present for our grandson. He "helped" us to assemble it, it took less than 20 minutes to do it, and he began beating on everything
with the tools, and throwing the assembled bench all over the room. What a tough toy! It took all the abuse a toddler can dish out and made him so happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great purchase

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a tool bench for my 1 YO and all I could find were those that seemed too advanced or had way too many small parts. This is perfect for his age with no small parts/choking hazards but still lots to play with! And there is still a lot for him to learn/grow into over the upcoming years. It was also cheaper than a lot of the others I saw but still great quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

little tool benches for two little boys

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tool benches made a great Christmas Gifts for my twin grandsons. They loved them... Thank you for making their Christmas special 1700 miles away... YOU ROCK!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

CHRISTMAS DELIGHT

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson was absolutely thrilled with the workbench. I found it a slight bit difficult to assemble as the instructions were in very small print and the holes for the screws were a bit hard to locate (have to admit that the light in the room was not very bright).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

I like it.

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's fine. A simple toy. Easy to put together. Sturdy design. I would like it better if it were a tad larger. My son likes it enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great product

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased item for toddler nephew and he loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Uncle Kevin

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is really only size for one child! It is the perfect size for my one and half year old nephew?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Tough Bench

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workbench was what I was hoping for. Was a big hit for Christmas and he played with it the most. Ordering online was so easy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Little Tikes Tough Workshop

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
our grandson loved it... ages 2 to 4 thumbs up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

great toy

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. Perfect for a toddler.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Adorable

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable, definitely worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this workshop! It was easy to put together. Now he can stop beating on the wallsand use his workshop instead lol.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Too Much Fun for Little Boys

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for the perfect gift for my nephew who is a rough and tumble little boy who loves to help his daddy and granddad fix things around the outside of the house. When he first opened this he started jumping up and down and was so happy. He said, "Now I have a tool bench you can help me on daddy".. he was so happy and once it was put together he has been spending hours upon hours playing with it. It is the perfect height has well. I am so glad I found this and have already recommended it to a few other people.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Every little boy needs his own workshop.

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a 2014 Christmas gift for our grandson. We have taken it out of the box and looked it over. It doesn't look like it's going to be too difficult to have set up when he comes to grandma and grandpa's house for Christmas. The price was fabulous as we ordered it online and it came in on 'Black Friday' and got it for $29.00. Can't wait to see 'little buddy's' expression when he sees it all set up when he walks in. He's not quite two yrs old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

There are better workshops out there!

12/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed in the product and found that I have to pay to send it back because Wayfair is in charge of shipping and I did not see that information when I ordered this product because I try to stay away from Wayfair for the reason that you cannot return the product to Walmart.com. I wish they would make that clearer. I ordered the Step 2 which has a drill that works instead.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

18 month old son loves this

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a tool bench that didn't have small pieces for my son to swallow and that's wasn't cheap looking and this one is perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

My son loves this workshop!

03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 18 months old and loves playing with his workshop. He wants to be just like daddy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

just like daddy's

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong with anything made by little tikes .The prefect toy for a boy to be daddy's little helper
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next