Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Little Tikes Little Tikes Tough Workshop

The Little Tikes Tough Workshop is the ideal play setup for your little one to experience the joy of building. This work bench comes with all the tools your little builder needs to get started on his next project - hammer, built-in saw, wrench, and vice clamp. The included hammer helps improve hand-eye coordination skills. Your child will have hours of fun cutting play wood boards with the saw. The Little Tikes Workshop also has peg boards and hooks to help your child keep his tools organized. Open the sliding door to use the additional storage space. This Little Tikes Tough Workshop can be assembled in no time, requiring minimal tools. A perfect gift for every occasion, this toddler work bench is a constructive way to keep little ones engaged.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%45 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Absolutely Perfect for 2+

12/29/2013
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not all toys are for all kids, but this workshop will be perfect for girls or boys who show an interest in building things....for instance our 2 year old grandson doesn't seem to have much patience for puzzles or even reading books which we do every week when he stays over...he'd much rather open and close the pages or flaps, but before we can move onto another one, he's off with another toy. Amazingly though he'll spend lots of time building lego's and mega blocks, so we took a chance on this workshop and to our amazement he'll spend lots of time using the screwdriver to screw and unscrew the bolts into the plastic holes...or even uses the pretend lathe to work the wood (which he loves to see drop off the table). He does it over and over...and then of course, eventually he moves onto his shopping basket which he loves walking around the house - naturally putting his taggies puppy in the front seat before he leaves to shop. The workshop is a nice size too and sturdy plastic. It also has 2 doors on the bottom that store a lot of extra plastic tools which we recommend you buy as this only comes with a screwdriver, hammer and wrench. (Great sets out there with drills and the like).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

sooo cute to see him using the tools

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 3 year old was so happy about this i thought he may explode! Has just enough accessories to keep him busy but not so many that they just get spread out and left on the floor. Just what we were hoping for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

GREAT TOY

07/28/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT FOR A 2-YEAR-OLD BOY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

My son loves this workshop!

03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 18 months old and loves playing with his workshop. He wants to be just like daddy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Gift for 2 yr old

07/26/2014
By ,
Lacey, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun and entertaining. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Hours of imaginative fun for toddlers.

10/30/2011
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I'm so glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Small, but nice

12/05/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wishing I would have bought one a little more expensive and a little more bigger. This is a Christmas present for my one and a half old twins and I have a feeling it's going to be too small for them both to play at the same time. even though there are 2 little boys playing in it in the picture. Seems to be good quaility, etc though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great deal

03/20/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for my sons 1st birthday after seeing it on several other sites. Walmart had it for $14 cheaper than THE major online shopping website. Shipping was quick and assembly was easy. My son is still too young to fully use this but he loves playing with all the parts. Great for developing his fine motor skills and imagination
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

he loved it.

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My nephew loved it he ripped the box open and started playing with the tools
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great toy for the age

04/09/2012
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too many small parts. Great toy for a lil one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Workbench

09/08/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workbench itself is a nice purchase the only problem was the some assembly required, we were not provided with all the screws needed to assemble it, we had to find some of the same size to complete. The packers did not provide all the screws that were stated to be included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great realistic work bench!

09/13/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson's birthday and he loves it! Especially the easy to hold hand tools!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop
08/18/2013
By ,
Alden
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for Grandson's 3rd birthday! It was easy for dad to put together. Within minutes the birthday boy and his younger 10 month old brother were enjoying the workshop!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Average quality

02/08/2014
By ,
Lake Mary, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to set up.
A little lop sided in the end and doors don't close properly. Not too upset because I didn't have high expectations. Was a good price compared to other workshop. Most importantly my 2 yr old son still enjoys playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great for 2 year old

11/14/2013
By ,
Plano,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves this toy. Very kid safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Grandon loved it

01/21/2014
By ,
Wimauma, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for 2 year old grandson and he loved it. I just wish it had more tools included and a tool belt. Other than than am pleased overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Good for the price

12/26/2013
By ,
Seattle, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It did take a while to put together, but its pretty fun for a 2-3 yr old. I wish it was a little taller and the table saw guide falls out every time you use it because it doesn't attach in any way. Overall it's cute and sturdy enough for light play. My daughter enjoys it and that's what matters.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great for a beginnner workshop.

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I set this up on Christmas Eve and it was very easy to assemble and is a great beginner workshop for young kids. Our son is 17 months he doesn't understand the full concept yet but still loves to play with all the tools and it is just so cute to see him stand there and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Fairly Sturdy and Easily Assembled

12/26/2013
By ,
Newberry, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a gift for my nephew and it seems fairly sturdy so far. It was easy to assemble, only reqiring a philips screwdriver. The only thing that has been noticed so far is the sliding doors on the bottom cabinet can get popped out of place pretty easily but they do go back in just as easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Grandson Loved It

12/31/2013
By ,
Elliottsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a Christmas gift for our grandson who is almost two. It is just the right size for him and seems very sturdy. My husband put it together very quickly. Little Tikes makes the best toys for kids. Very pleased with the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next