Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Little Tikes Little Tikes Tough Workshop

The Little Tikes Tough Workshop is the ideal play setup for your little one to experience the joy of building. This work bench comes with all the tools your little builder needs to get started on his next project - hammer, built-in saw, wrench, and vice clamp. The included hammer helps improve hand-eye coordination skills. Your child will have hours of fun cutting play wood boards with the saw. The Little Tikes Workshop also has peg boards and hooks to help your child keep his tools organized. Open the sliding door to use the additional storage space. This Little Tikes Tough Workshop can be assembled in no time, requiring minimal tools. A perfect gift for every occasion, this toddler work bench is a constructive way to keep little ones engaged.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%56 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

You get what you pay for

11/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ad appeared better than the product was when we put it together and watched our grandson play with it. The vice is about useless as it does not tighten enough to hold anything and the saw push handle should be attached because it just has no use as it falls off when pushed too far by a two year old. The concept was great with the peg board and tools to use. I did not like the doors as sliders, they should be hinged to make it easier to open and close. Over all, I would not recommend this toy. The child was busy for a short time but tired of it quickly, party due to the things I noted earlier.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Absolutely Perfect for 2+

12/29/2013
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not all toys are for all kids, but this workshop will be perfect for girls or boys who show an interest in building things....for instance our 2 year old grandson doesn't seem to have much patience for puzzles or even reading books which we do every week when he stays over...he'd much rather open and close the pages or flaps, but before we can move onto another one, he's off with another toy. Amazingly though he'll spend lots of time building lego's and mega blocks, so we took a chance on this workshop and to our amazement he'll spend lots of time using the screwdriver to screw and unscrew the bolts into the plastic holes...or even uses the pretend lathe to work the wood (which he loves to see drop off the table). He does it over and over...and then of course, eventually he moves onto his shopping basket which he loves walking around the house - naturally putting his taggies puppy in the front seat before he leaves to shop. The workshop is a nice size too and sturdy plastic. It also has 2 doors on the bottom that store a lot of extra plastic tools which we recommend you buy as this only comes with a screwdriver, hammer and wrench. (Great sets out there with drills and the like).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Too Much Fun for Little Boys

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for the perfect gift for my nephew who is a rough and tumble little boy who loves to help his daddy and granddad fix things around the outside of the house. When he first opened this he started jumping up and down and was so happy. He said, "Now I have a tool bench you can help me on daddy".. he was so happy and once it was put together he has been spending hours upon hours playing with it. It is the perfect height has well. I am so glad I found this and have already recommended it to a few other people.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Every little boy needs his own workshop.

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a 2014 Christmas gift for our grandson. We have taken it out of the box and looked it over. It doesn't look like it's going to be too difficult to have set up when he comes to grandma and grandpa's house for Christmas. The price was fabulous as we ordered it online and it came in on 'Black Friday' and got it for $29.00. Can't wait to see 'little buddy's' expression when he sees it all set up when he walks in. He's not quite two yrs old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

There are better workshops out there!

12/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed in the product and found that I have to pay to send it back because Wayfair is in charge of shipping and I did not see that information when I ordered this product because I try to stay away from Wayfair for the reason that you cannot return the product to Walmart.com. I wish they would make that clearer. I ordered the Step 2 which has a drill that works instead.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

18 month old son loves this

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a tool bench that didn't have small pieces for my son to swallow and that's wasn't cheap looking and this one is perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

just like daddy's

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong with anything made by little tikes .The prefect toy for a boy to be daddy's little helper
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was easy to put together and very sturdy, would recommend to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Christmas Gift

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love the little tikes products as they are very durable and educational for kids
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Cute lil workshop

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cute
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Nice product

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Little Tikes Tough Workshop for our two year old grandson and it's not the first time we've bought a Little Tikes product and it certainly will not be the last. Their products are durable, sturdy and very well made. Definitely worth the price! The only complaint I have is about the packaging. The product was boxed (of course) and it was inside a larger brown shipping box. The outside box was not damaged it was the box that the workshop was packaged in that was damaged. The entire bottom of the box was smashed and torn and we were certain that the workshop was going to be damaged also. We had two problems. First, we were heading out of the town the next day to go visit our grandson (yah..the package was not delivered when it was supposed to be) and we did not have time to look for another workshop, second I wasn't sure how I was even going to wrap the gift since the box was all torn up (we did manage with lots of clear packing tape). I guess what I'm saying is that how could Wal-Mart even package up this item to ship to a customer knowing full well the box was all torn up. If I were to have gone into the store there was no way I would have purchased this item in this condition. So, I was not disappointed in the product only Walmart for shipping the damaged product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

My son loves this workshop!

03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 18 months old and loves playing with his workshop. He wants to be just like daddy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Awesome boy tool bench

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome boy tool chest
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great little workshop

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old son loves his new workshop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Hours of imaginative fun for toddlers.

10/30/2011
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I'm so glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

MY Grandson Loves IT!!!

10/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very well built and good size pieces for this age group.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

GREAT TOY

07/28/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT FOR A 2-YEAR-OLD BOY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Small, but nice

12/05/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wishing I would have bought one a little more expensive and a little more bigger. This is a Christmas present for my one and a half old twins and I have a feeling it's going to be too small for them both to play at the same time. even though there are 2 little boys playing in it in the picture. Seems to be good quaility, etc though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

sooo cute to see him using the tools

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 3 year old was so happy about this i thought he may explode! Has just enough accessories to keep him busy but not so many that they just get spread out and left on the floor. Just what we were hoping for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Tough Workshop

Great toy for the age

04/09/2012
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too many small parts. Great toy for a lil one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next