Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S

Douglas Tires Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S

The Douglas Xtra Trac 2 Tire 195/75R14 is an all-season tire that provides quality traction. This all-season tire provides enhanced handling and enhanced grip for road conditions in varying weather thanks to its unique all-season tread pattern. These Douglas Xtra Trac Tire features two steel belts that help stabilize the tread of the tire for enhanced handling whenever you drive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%36 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P185/65R15 88T.

GREAT TIRE FOR THE PRICE!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are smooth riding and well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

Getting ready to buy another set of tires

06/21/2014
By ,
ardmore, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tires for my 95 Honda Civic almost 50,000 miles ago. I have rotated them only one time, and have had no problems whatsoever. I am buying another set of these excellent tires this week. I highly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S.

Great tires

02/21/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First set of tires ran for 60,000 miles plus. Rotated and balanced every 6k miles. 20k on second set and they dont even look used. Best economical tire I have ever owned.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/65R15 96S.

Darn good tire

01/17/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of four, for my front wheel drive Ford Windstar van for road and snow because my driveway starts off going up hill and, getting back into my parking area is also going up hill. I am the ONLY one who didn't have a problem. They are without a doubt the best year around tire that I have had. They are a little noisy on the road if your window is down but well within an acceptable noise range. For my use, this is a great product and was a very good price as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T.

Worst tire I ever bought

12/26/2013
By ,
Spencer, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was told they were a good tire but we just got a couple inches of snow (1 to 2) and my car is sliding all over the place. It's a ok tire in dry conditions but not good at all in any other weather conditions. Will not buy this tire again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/70R14 91S.

Very happy with the purchase

12/23/2013
By ,
South Lyon, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first i found out that these are made by Goodyear put out under Douglas xtra trac II name. Most if not all major tire companies do such things. Second the price for this tire in this class was hard to beat through any of the regular sources belle tire, discount tire and such. i've only had these a couple days(Michigan winter driving so far) they handled some ice better than i expected and dry pavement with ease and quietly mind you too for such an aggressive tread pattern. I haven't had any snow to test them with but feel these should clear out the snow with ease due to the tread.so far i am very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/70R14 91S.

Great inexpensive (cheap) tire!

12/10/2013
By ,
Norteheast PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tires wear well, aren't noisy, and are good in any weather. Great in the snow! I have 4 of these now on my car for over 20,000 miles and still plenty of tread. I live in northern Pennsylvania and these tires see all four seasons and perform well in each season. FYI I rotate and keep them balanced with Walmart lifetime balancing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
Super Snow Traction
Posted 04/01/2014
Got these tires in Oct. 2013 . Wal Mart had the Goodyear Viva tires on sale for less money, but I got the Douglas Xtra Trac II tires instead and glad I did! These tires did good in the deep snow and the rough winter we had. I would highly recommend them as a snow tire
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

Great tires for the Money!

12/05/2013
By ,
poquoson,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once the tires were mounted I notice the ride difference right away. The car tracked straight and rode smooth. These tires are a great value for the budget minded person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/65R15 96S.

paid too much for this tire should have gotten a a

12/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
should have gotten a namebrand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

good tire

12/01/2013
By ,
Harrington De.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be pretty good tire have only had a couple of wks. Have on 2001 auto we don't drive much auto only has about 62,000 miles, will tell as time goes by. First set of tires car ever had LOL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S

No Problems with Douglas Xtra Trac

10/16/2013
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got some Douglas Xtra Trac tires on my 2003 Honda Accord in 2007. Those tires went through heavy snow in the Sierras by Lake Tahoe, through all sorts of weather. I was on sheet ice in the middle of Wyoming, which was more like a parking lot than an interstate because of the ice. The state patrol wouldn't let me back through because of the snow and I didn't have chains or 4 wheel drive, but I had no problems running around in the snow. These tires didn't slip. These tires are still on my car, and have been rotated a couple of times. They have about 6/32s left on them, after about 24,000 miles and I will probably replace with Douglas Xtra Trac. Because I live in Colorado, I need true all seasons, (i.e., is the tread design gonna get me through the snow#. Since I've driven in the mountains enough to know what I need, I always look at tread. Tires can say they are all season and have bad tread design, which will slip around in the snow. I think these are at least a good design for snow.
I had Yokohamas on a RV once, all 6 of them separated and one blew at 70 mph. Because of that, I am hyper aware of tires. I check air pressure regularly, especially if I'm going at high speed anywhere. I'm always amazed at how many people drive around with no air in their tires, and then wonder why the tires don't hold up. Also, this summer I was on my way out of town for a 6 week trip through Canada in a Subaru, nothing to do with tires, but with the tire guys. Discount Tire put the tires on and didn't balance them, and didn't put my tire sensors in. My whole car shook, and thank goodness for Walmart, because I stopped at the nearest one, the guys stayed late, balanced my tires #9 p.m.) and off I went-not a very good start to a 13,000 mile trip. I've never had a problem with Wal Mart and the tire guys. They seem to do a better job than the tire "professionals". Kudos to Wal-Mart for their pricing and the products they sell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S.

Great Choice!

11/30/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are great tires, they go good in snow and rain! And handle very good! I would recomend xtra trac II tires to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/70R14 88S.

Good tires for the cost.

11/28/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls,New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online purchase went very well,pick up at store was a little confusing at first but now that I did it I know where to go in the store to pick up products that were purchased online. Thanks,joe m
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illinois
tires
Posted 12/22/2013
how, much is this tire.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 185/65R14 84S.

THANK YOU!

11/19/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 175/70R13 82S.

tire i needed

11/09/2013
By ,
solon ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 215/70R14 96S.

Good Value

11/08/2013
By ,
Blairsville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these tires for 2 reasons: 1) difficult to find, so I didn't have a lot of choices, and 2) value for the price. These may not be 80K mile, top of the line tires, but for daily commutes, a long lasting tire, and a good ride - you can't beat the value for the price. I put two on the front in February 2013, and replaced the back two in October 2013. All four together, I have about $320 after tax, with lifetime balance and rotation, and since I have an odd size, most larger brand names would cost me $200 each. I just can't think of a good reason to put $1000 in commute to work tires on my truck. It's not a luxury car, so I don't need a luxury tire. I need a good, dependable tire and that's exactly what this is. I drive the mountain daily with these and get good grip and traction. The previous set lasted 4 years, and I hope for the same length of time on these. $80/yr - that's a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire P205/55R16 91T.

Really good tire,less noise,excelent tire.

11/04/2013
By ,
eugene oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tires for my 2000 Audi A4 ,and i like them a lot,good tire ,am happy with my purchase .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 205/75R14 95S.

Good value

11/04/2013
By ,
Northern New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A reasonably priced all-season passenger radial. They wear and handle well. I've bought them before and would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S
This review is fromDouglas Xtra Trac II Tire 205/75R14 95S.

Great value

10/29/2013
By ,
Waycross, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tire for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Douglas Xtra Trac II Tire 195/75R14 92S

Good Tire

09/14/2013
By ,
Beaver, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In the first week I put over 1500 miles (Not a typo) on these tires. I have put many more on since then. They hold up great. Excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next