Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

George Foreman George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

Enjoy a healthy and scrumptious meal with the George Foreman Removable Plate Grill. With a cooking surface of 84 square inches, this grill lets you cook up to five servings at one time. It has an exclusive fat-removing design that drains away fat from your food to help provide you with a low-fat, nutritious meal. With its tough non-stick removable plates, this grill makes cleanup a simple task. This George Foreman Removable Plate Grill has temperature control functions that allow you to vary the cooking temperature to suit your needs. The George Foreman grill with temperature control includes a spatula and a grease tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%51 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

I would not suggest this grill

03/14/2012
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this grill thinking I was going to be able to buy the extra grill plates that it advertises on the package, which it turns out i am going to need because after less than 2 weeks the non-stick coating is already coming off and the gril comes with 2 unmatched plates. It is extremely hard to track down plates for this grill. After several weeks of going back and forth with their so-called customer service they finally gave me a number to call and a web site to go to. I am not about to just call and order plates without seeing what i am getting and the web site they told me to go to does not even list my model number. They potentially have a great product, specially for me being in a wheelchair. I dont have to pick up the whole thing to clean it, but if i cant get parts for it and it is falling apart this soon, they really need to rethink this grill...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

Great indoor Grill

02/19/2012
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is the best to cook indoors. Saves money on charcoal and if its raining you can carry on inside. The taste of the cooked product with a little liquid smoke and its just as good as outdoors. You have your grill marks on the meat just like outdoor grills. The grill cooks from the top and the bottom and cooks really fast that way. Steaks about 8 min. depending on how you like them. The pan catches the fat and there is no problem & the product you cook is still juicy. The top part seems a little loose, but its built that way. They snap on and off to clean, so if you clean them reasonably fast after cooking, they are easy to clean.( NOT OVER NIGHT) The controls have low, mediem and high. The light goes on green when hot enough to cook, which is pretty fast, within min. Its big enough to accomodate approx 4 small steak, 2 or 3 large, or approx 6 large burger patties. The color is a bit darker than the pic. We are very pleased with this and use it almost every week. It is a great way to grill inside and this one is a real winner! For the price this one was for us! The Major, my old man loves bragging about it & some of his cooking! Great for couples or even a single person. Perhaps even a family of 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

Convenient and easy!

01/30/2012
By ,
Middlesex, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great and much easier to clean than my former GF Grills. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brazil
beatiful
Posted 10/16/2012
this grill has it in voltage 220w
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

Can't find additional plates for waffles etc,

02/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this grill and have only used it once for grilled chicken breast, the chicken was good and cooked really fast which was awesome because I am a full-time working mother and there's never enough time in a day. So I am happy with the grill and if that is all you are looking for then i would recommend this one. The only reason I would not recommend this one t oa friend is because I have been searching online for the additional plates to purchase, especially the waffle plates, but have not been able to find them anywhere!! Even the website does not have them listed, so I would recommend Saving yourself the hassle and spend a little extra money upfront to get the one with the additional plates included instead of the basic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

Best grill

01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned George Foreman grills before and this one is the best yet. Love the removeable plates for dishwasher cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

Nice appliance but...

09/30/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased to replace my George Foreman G5 grill that had a heating element failure. This seems to be a common problem based on internet reviews and comments from others and my own experience. Replacement parts do not appear to be available anywhere, making this a disposable appliance if you have a problem. I already had the 5 plates from the G5, and the only worn ones were the basic grill plates which this comes with. That made it the perfect replacement as the grills interchange with my old G5 plates. I considered buying a different brand of contact grill, but many reviewers complained about failure to get hot enough for proper grilling. The George Foremans cook hot when they are working right, so that's what I bought. We use the GF exclusively for frying bacon now. It is sized right for 5 or 6 slices and cooks fast using the grill plates and the medium or high setting. There were a couple interesting things I discovered upon opening the package: 1. A sticker reminding the buyer not to tilt the grill until AFTER grilling is done and the unit is turned off. Never noticed that instruction on my G5. Hope this prolongs the life of this one. 2. This one has a 3 year warranty. Not sure the last one did. I registered the purchase online and filed my receipt with the instruction manual attached in case this one blows an element. 3. The plastic case is a metalflake burgandy color that looks pretty cool. The G5 was solid red. Bottom line: It may not be perfect, but it's a pretty good grill and a great waffle maker with the waffle grill plates from the G5. It appears this style (including the G4 and G5) may have been replaced by the GRP99 which has electronic controls that add more complexity, so I would recommend buying one of these while they are still available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

Love this grill

06/19/2012
By ,
Mineral Wells Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had George Foreman grills for over 10 years and this one is the best yet. The removable plates make it so much easier to clean and the agjustable temp is a big improvement. the adjustable angle is great, I can make grilled cheese or other hot sandwitches whithout the cheese running off. Huge improvement. LOVE THIS GRILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings
03/01/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY FIRST GRILL OF THIS KIND, LOVE IT, CLEANS UP EASY. I ONLY WISH IT HAD COME WITH A BOOKLET ON HOW LONG TO COOK CERTAIN THINGS
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

Just got it!

10/20/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it once so far but it was pretty awesome. I don't have way to grill outside but have a gas stove. I was tired of grilling on the stove with a pan, never tastes right, always sticks. I cooked gourmet burgers from Earth Fare in the GFG and they were fat! Right away I realized I should have placed the grill ON the stove with the vent ON due to the smoke! (I had it sitting next to). That was awkward, moving it while it was on and starting to drip. Once in the right location with the vent hood taking care of the smoke/steam and the pan catching the drippings it was great. I was a bit frustrated by not have any idea how long to cook them for (that will come) and I overcooked a bit (cooks fast) but they were good. Clean up super easy with removable plates! I think there is probably a learning curve. I am not sure how I feel about it tying up my stove (will have to sit on top) but when I grill I guess I won't be using the burners.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

quick, easy meal in minutes

05/07/2012
By ,
Odessa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for grilling veggies with the meat. I've used it for 3 years and still love it! I use a soft fingernail brush to clean before putting in the dishwasher as marinates can get cooked into the grooves. We've recently purchased one for mother-in-law who also loves it for quick and easy meal preparation. I've started with both thawed or frozen meat. Both work equally well. We own several sizes, but I prefer the one with the removable plates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

great grill

04/10/2012
By ,
mobile, alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful little grill! Cooks great tasting food very quickly and easy cleanup. I just love the removeable grates. It meets all my expectations, however, it would be great if the cord was just a little bit longer.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings
08/15/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect indoor grill - provides healthy meals in minutes. The only negative was a lack of cooking instructions with the product - had to go online to get cooking times/temperatures. Otherwise a fantastic buy at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

Best of Class !!!

11/03/2012
By ,
Ponchatoula, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my wife a Cuisinart grill (with removable trays too) to replace the George Foreman grill we had that had worn out - after 4 years (thinking I was "moving up"). Don't kid yourself!! There IS no "upgrade" from the George Foreman Grill !! My Wife tried to "make do" with the Cuisinart (after all, I paid 3 times as much for it), but it just didn't work as well. Finally she asked if she could have "her grill" back, and that's how I got here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ST. Petersburg, FL
Posted 03/28/2013
Yours was a good and entertaining story. To your wife, I say: "You go girl!" To you, I say: Thank you for the cheerful info and the infused humorous review...one of the most influential and passionate I've found. My New Jersey, brother just spent a couple of days with me and he saw and tasted what a Forman can do!! He said, he'll have one, so I set out to find one he will enjoy. Getting hot on the trail! ((~;
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

Wonderful grill, easy clean-up -price was right.

08/19/2012
By ,
Red House, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only used the new grill 5 times so far (have only had it for a couple weeks ) it is really so much easier to use, and the meat was delicious and done all the way through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

Its Just "Pretty'

10/28/2012
By ,
KGN, Jamaica
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My spouse went and got this grill after i had told him i specifically wanted another type/brand, He came home proud of his purchased and i was surprised to see it wasn't the one i had wanted however i tried to work with it. The first time i tried it, it would not stay on so i figured maybe it was new. In the excitement of unpacking it he accidentally threw away the instructions so i could not trouble shoot as to why it was chipping in and out, i use it at least once a week however the chipping in and out doesn't make cooking a meal as quick as it should be, its also very frustrating. In his defense it was pretty and it matched the kitchen...But that's the prob- Its just pretty
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings

I love it

09/01/2012
By ,
So. Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my outdoor grill started to deteriorate and the replacement parts cost as much as a new grill i decided to get a G.F. grill. I didn't have huge expectations but now i use it all the time. I cook burgers all the time and made some chicken strips and bacon too. The bacon doesn't curl and the chicken and burgers stay juicy. I was surprised by this lil grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings
12/04/2012
By ,
Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good buy if you only expect to cook for 1 or 2 People. Yes it will hold 5 hamburgers at once, but it will spill over on the counter as far as grease goes, unless you are making mini burgers. (2 1/2 X 2 1/2 in) no bigger. Cooks quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings
05/23/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product it doesn't take too much space on my counter and it's lightweight, the only thing that I don't like about it is that it dryes the meat too much. I guess it just matter of getting use to eat with no grease at all.
I give the product 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings
11/19/2012
By ,
Athens, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. Many things can be cooked on it, including bacon. Clean-up is easy due to the removable plates. This model's dimensions are about 12" X 12" and 5" thick when closed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Foreman Removable Plate Grill for 5 Servings
09/08/2012
By ,
fountain hills, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as an indoor grill when you cannot use an outdoor grill.
Does not match outdoor cooking quality, or options.
Apparently, in all aspects it is perfectly adequate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next