Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Designed with portability in mind, the Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker features a gasket lid with canister-style clips to prevent spills. Able to accommodate a chicken up to 6 lbs or a roast up to 4 lbs, this Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker has a sealable lid that locks for spill resistance. With its full-grip handles for easy carrying, the Stay or Go Slow Cooker can travel with you. The dishwasher-safe stoneware allows for quick and easy cleanup. The main cooking base of the Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker has high, low and keep warm settings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%156 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Love my slow cooker!

12/01/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slow cooker is just what I wanted! Big 6 quart bowl, a lid that snaps on for easy traveling if needed and a sleek stainless steel look! Great bang for your buck! Ive already cooked several dinners in it and they turned out great! I would totally recommend getting a slow cooker.. They are so easy and convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Love this crock pot.

01/20/2012
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this crock pot for over a year and we love it. I just ordered one for my parents. We make fork tender pot roast and BBQ in it on a regular basis and the food is always done as expected. They only time it wasn't was when the meat was still a bit icy in the center. Cooking times are for thawed meats. The crock removes and goes right into the dishwasher. I read on another site that it had a bad odor. That's because the person was locking the lid down during cooking. You're not supposed to do that. The locking lid is for transporting food. It is well worth the money. I do wish it was white (I think it was available in white at one time, but we couldn't find one. I also wish it had a medium setting and maybe a timer, but again, it is great for the low cost.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker
11/11/2011
By ,
Tampa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Hamiliton Beach Slow Cooker is a life saver. I brought my slow cooker 7 months ago and I enjoy using it. I have not had any problems with the product. The slow cooker is easy to use and store. I only wish I brought a bigger slow cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker
12/15/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using crock pots for more than 25 years and this one is the best. It is faster than any other brand I have ever used. The new price is better than what I paid also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Great Capacity

05/27/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large size crockpot is wonderful to cook for a large family or take to a pot luck. With the side clips on the handles, the cover can be locked for easy transport to any event. The crockpot cooks very nicely with no sticking or burning on the sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker
12/09/2011
By ,
Galivants Ferry, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this cooker...however....the letters on the dial have come off quite quickly. I wiped the outside down with dawn dish detergent and water on a cloth and the letters disappeared!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Slow is the operative word

12/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have a nice (and high dollar) slow cooker at home but I ordered this to take food to work to feed the crew. It looks nice and the lid fastens securely which is why I chose it. However this slow cooker is a bit SLOWER than I expected. After two hours on high the stew was not hot enough to eat at break time so I'll have to adjust timing. The unit minus the crockery liner is very lightweight which gives a hint to the low power heating element. If you have lots of time though, this is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

I love this crockpot!

01/31/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off-I love the site-to-store shipping that Walmart offers. I have bought many products this way and have never had a problem. Returns are easy and my products have always arrived earlier than expected. As for the crockpot, it cooks well and as expected. The outside does get very warm but so has all of my other crockpots. It is nothing fancy, which is great for me. The size is perfect for a family of four who likes leftovers. I would highly recommend this crockpot to anyone looking for simple and affordable option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

so surprised

12/21/2011
By ,
SAN BERNARDINO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been looking for a slow cooker with low price and large capacity, since yesterday i have been cooking all my tamale meat. the meat fell off the bone this morning, the juice was aplenty, all i had to do was add the next roast to the same jucies. the great seal on the lid kept the fluids inside. cleanup was so easy. it just great and really nice looking too. 4 stars on the features because i just wanted a temp light. i love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Great product

01/26/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamilton Beach scores again with this great slow cooker. Recently purchased and am already in love with it. There are three settings, HI, LO and Keep Warm and the oval design allows more surface area than a standard crock pot. I've already made a bean dish and a meat dish and the cooking has been even without scorching after leaving it on for as much as 24 hours. I like to put it on low when I go to bed. The whole house smells good all night and when I get up, I just turn it down to keep warm so when I get home from work, the food is warm and ready to go. Would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Great product for a Great Price!!

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this to my sweetheart in another state as a gift. He loved it!! It's got plenty of room to cook a roast, chicken, etc. He couldn't wait to start cooking all the time in it. You really couldn't get a better item for such a great cost :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Best slow cooker on the market!

03/15/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently, I purchased this slow cooker as a gift for a close friend who has admired mine that I've owned for years. This crock pot is truly the best one on the market. I've cooked up to 6 lbs of roast beef in it, and everyone always raves about my pot roast. Cooking couldn't be any simpler. The other day I cooked 2 lbs of dry pinto beans in it, which turned out to be about 12 pounds once cooked. I had enough beans to share with several friends, and they were great! I love the convenience of being able to tote it around with the sturdy handles, knowing that the contents won't spill when the lid is securely clamped down, but when it's full, it's pretty heavy (depending on the contents), so you'll need some muscle to lift it. It's a great product and good value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Love it!

01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just the right size and cooks very well. I actually bought two so I could give one away. I love my new slow cooker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

love it

10/03/2013
By ,
Barbara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this almost 2yrs. ago. I LOVE it. It cooks everything perfectly. I use the high setting for the first 2 hrs. then set it on low for the rest of the cooking time. If I won't be home during cooking I just set it on low ( 6 hrs or more) I will be taking this with me in our 5th wheel since we are going to do the snowbird thing this year. As for the locking lid this is a little tricky for me. I have to be careful once the crock is full. It slides around a little before I get it hooked up into place. Once that is done it holds everything in pretty good. I still use a towel or something on the car floor when I transport it just in case. Better safe then sorry right?! All in all to me this was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Piece of junk! Does not work right.

01/08/2013
By ,
St. Louis, Mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not heat. The meat was on high for a day and a half and was spoiled before it ever got warm let alone cooked. Piece of junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

GREAT crockpot!

01/08/2012
By ,
Panama City Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently I moved in with my boyfriend and really needed a good slow-cooker, after looking on multiple sites (Walmart, Target, Amazon) I decided this was the best one for this price. Not only does it work very well, it has those amazing traveling clasps (which really seal it tight). It holds plenty of food and I often cook for lots of people with it. This was my first ever purchase from Walmart.com and I was really surprised at how fast my order arrived at my house; the only thing I did not like about the delivery was the amount of packaging they used to send it. There was a huge Walmart box, then a smaller brown box in that, and then an even smaller box inside that brown one...A little much but everything turned out in perfect condition so I really can't complain much. Overall a GREAT purchace
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Christmas Gifts

12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone loved them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

The Hamolton Beach is a much nicer crockpot

03/24/2014
By ,
Alderson WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is a much nicer crockpot for the money I wouldn't have the other brand! As a matter of fact I got the other brand for a Christmas gift! I took the other one back and order this one instead! So very glad I did, and for the very same price! 40 times better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Exceptional value!

02/29/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for a few weeks online, I decided to buy this slow cooker/crock pot. I was certain I wanted one with a removable stoneware crock for easy cleaning and I was not disappointed with my choice. In addition to being pleasing to the eye, this product cleans easily and performs magnificently. Even though we are home much of the time, this product frees us from standing over the stove at the last minute to try to cook dinner. My teenage son is now making his chili on a weekly basis and it turns out perfect! The large capacity enables us to make enough of a meal to eat the next day for our lunches. The only suggestion I have that would improve this product would be to give it a longer power cord. We have to rearrange our counter every time we use it. This is a great product and I would recommend this to anyone looking to enjoy a home cooked meal without slaving away over a hot stove!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alderson WV
Yes longer cord!
Posted 03/24/2014
yes it does need a longer cord!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Stay or Go 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Get what you pay for

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After using my new slow cooker twice I have noticed that the black coating on the pot is starting to come around the underneath of the top that rests on the cooker. I also wish there was a way to lock the lid on to store it away in the fridge but the locks are only for when cooking apparently. It's much nicer and larger than the one I had before but I wish it would've been a littler better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next