Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

For the cook who is busy all day but wants a home-cooked meal, this Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker is the answer. With the Set & Forget Programmable Slow Cooker, technology takes a leap forward from the outdated slow cookers found in yesterday's kitchens. This Hamilton Beach 6-quart slow cooker has three choices for easy, automatic cooking: program, probe and manual mode. On busy days, program the cooking time and Set & Forget Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker automatically shifts to keep warm when the cooking time is up. Cooking a large cut of meat like pot roast or pork tenderloin? Insert the probe, set the desired meat temperature and the Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker automatically shifts to keep warm when the temperature is reached.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation93%138 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 202 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Great Slow Cooker

12/24/2012
By ,
Northeast Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an early Christmas gift from my husband and I have already used it twice and LOVE it! It is exactly what I wanted: large capacity, portable, programmable, and affordable! The temperature probe is a bonus! No more guessing! In fact, I am cooking a duck in it right now!!! I have already recommended it to a friend of mine.
Oh, and I did purchase the two year warranty (just in case), which was only $5. Seemed like a "no-brainer" to me!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

even if you can't cook, you will with this

08/29/2014
By ,
fort lauderdale FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only thing I recommend is when you buy kits or packaged meals(pork roast) season your self unless you like spicy then you'll be fine... as far as a cooker it is what is says it is... set and forget, follow instructions and you will have a meal. while your meal is winding down, cook your rice or pasta,,, but I have been reading that you can add rice or pasta the last 30 min and you will have every thing... have yet to try but can't wait
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Great Product

10/17/2014
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it 2-3 times a week since I got it. Love that you can program it, or use temperature probe and it will switch to warm. The only problem I had was when I was cooking smaller portion recipe and the probe did not go into the crock quite as far as I would have liked. I like the way the lid secures on for transport. I would really recommend this for folks who have to be gone while the food is cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Should have a 10 star ratting !!!!

12/18/2011
By ,
Houston Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding slow cooker !!!! I use this product every weekend and it has never let me down !!!! Can't think of anything that would improve it !!!! It can be programed to use a temp probe and will maintane said temp for as long as you like.... I just finished a pasta, hamburger and velveeta cheese thing I'm going to call a Cheeseburger cassirole that is to die for !!!! I am so pleased with this cooker I baught it for a loved one for Christmas !!!! Truly a GREAT cooker that will bring you years of joy !!!! Good eating....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

No more over cooking time

09/19/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it once and really do like it. As soon as I get to the grocery store and buy either a rump roast of a brisket, it will get the real test. But it does cook great pinto beans so far! And doesn't heat up the kitchen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Nifty Gifty

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift. Looks great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Huge slow cooker

02/04/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up in time to make a big pot of soup for a potluck this weekend, and I was amazed how monsterous it was. I fit 2 full bags of lentils in it with all the necessary water and veggies, and it filled the crock up perfectly without being too full. I knew I was ordering the 6 quart, but I guess I didn't think about how big that really is!
I love the options this model offers - much more than almost any other model, especially in this reasonable price range. Having the ability to choose the number of minutes, (in 30 min increments), as well as the temperature, is awesome. I also love that when I do meats, I can tell it when to switch to the "warm" mode based on the temperature probe reading that the meat is a specific temperature.
Out of the box, I love it. Durability is the only thing I can't speak to at this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my slow cooker.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Love this crock pot!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the rubber seal on lid and the meat probe/
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Excellent Slow Cooker

01/01/2012
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent large slow cooker. The lid attachement makes it easy to travel to potlucks. The thermometer helps tell when meat is done without opening lid and losing all the heat. It is also nice looking and the walmart price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

OMG Best slow cooker/crock pot in the World!

10/10/2013
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it fast and started useing it the first night. No matter what I put in it, it always comes out excellent! I literally put food in it, frozen or completely thawed, and it's always amazing! I don't need to check on it, stir it...nothing! Perfectly cooked food every time! I can't believe how much easier this is for me. I have fibromyalgia and MS, so I hurt a lot, and to throw stuff into ONE thing and let it cook for me-Amazing! I've made, chili, chicken and stuffing, shredded beef empanadas, apple crisp, overnight French toast with blue berries. All came out perfect! I'm going to make bread in it next, then for the holidays I'm planning on making chocolate candy! I can't wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Love My Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker

06/28/2012
By ,
MONTESANO, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first electronic Slow Cooker that I have had. Works very well. The only thing that I didn't like are the metal clips that hold down the lid for transport. They were in the way, I felt, and since my cordination isn't the best, I considered returning the unit.
But my husband looked at them and found that if you slowly and carefully spread them apart a little, they come right out. They can be put back on if I ever want to take it somewhere.
So problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Great Slow Cooker For Beginners & Aficionados...!

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best slow cooker I ever owned. Easy and very simple to use. I definitively recommend this cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Hands Down, The Best!

01/29/2012
By ,
Deep South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it...you won't regret it. The temperature probe alone puts this cooker heads and shoulders above the rest. The only thing that could possibly make it any better, would be a croc cozie to transport warm food to another location. Jeeze...I'm sounding like my Granny...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

works well

12/23/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this last week and have been able to use it twice already. It has great features with the programmable, temperature setting, or manual use controls. It is easy to use and cooks food evenly. It looks great and has been easy to clean. I really like this product and it seems to be sturdy. After 10 years our last crock pot had side handles that snapped off as well as the lid handle. I don't think that will happen with this one. I did not have problems with food burning either - even after using the keep warm setting for several hours. Overall, I would recommend this to someone looking for a crock pot with these features and a large size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lincoln, NE
good cooker
Posted 10/05/2014
I love this cooker. it is one of the more versatile cookers I have used. works great for most any roast I have cooked in it. also I made some great chili in it. I have made some real good Hungarian golash in it also some great Irish beef/potato stew in it I am still coming up with recipes to try in it, and it has served me well for all that I have tried, so far. the programmable feature is nice, and the probe is handy, too. also makes good hamburger filling for stuffed peppers, also works real good for home made Spanish rice. I could go on, and on with stuff I have made in this cooker, but I fear, I am running out of time and space to write over all- great cooker. not that bad of a price either.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

lock down lid.....awesome!!

07/08/2012
By ,
Swanton OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third purchase of this slow cooker. I first purchased one for myself and discovered how great it is to cook with. No scorching or sticking to the bottom. I then bought two more for my daughters since I knew they would love it. The temp probe is great when you don't want your food to cook to oblivion when you're not home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

love this slow cooker!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the ways you can use this cooker! It was a great price and had free shipping. It arrived in just a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Worth Every Dollar!

02/17/2012
By ,
Mt. Laurel, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crock pot is a great investment. I bought it for the sole purpose of my parents, who like to micro-manage while I'm cooking. If you're every in doubt about which crock pot to purchase, start with this model. The programming and features are easy-to-use. The front panel toggles between a time remaining/temperature reading display; the probe mode is perfect for cooking chickens/turkeys to name a few. These features keep my folks from thinking that the food isn't cooking. I use it more than I use my oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Great crock pot

01/14/2014
By ,
michjbthemh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crock pot because I loved the meat thermometer feature. I love the many options you have for cooking with this appliance. Despite other reviews, I have cooked on low and high, by temp and by time. I love, love, love this crock pot! It looks great and performs just as well. I have other crock pots (I entertain a lot) but this is by far my favorite of all of them. I love having more than one because for big gatherings, they come in handy. You can keep things warm in them and all the food is ready at the same time without being over cooked!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Awesome Slow Cooker

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classy stainless steel frame, sturdy inner container. Cooks evenly and thoroughly.
Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next