Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

For the cook who is busy all day but wants a home-cooked meal, this Hamilton Beach slow cooker is the answer. With the Set & Forget Programmable Slow Cooker, technology takes a leap forward from the outdated slow cookers found in yesterday's kitchens. This 6-quart slow cooker has three choices for easy, automatic cooking: program, probe and manual mode. On busy days, program the cooking time and Set & Forget Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker automatically shifts to keep warm when the cooking time is up. Cooking a large cut of meat like pot roast or pork tenderloin? Insert the probe, set the desired meat temperature and the Hamilton slow cooker automatically shifts to keep warm when the temperature is reached.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%121 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 190 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Great Slow Cooker

12/24/2012
By ,
Northeast Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an early Christmas gift from my husband and I have already used it twice and LOVE it! It is exactly what I wanted: large capacity, portable, programmable, and affordable! The temperature probe is a bonus! No more guessing! In fact, I am cooking a duck in it right now!!! I have already recommended it to a friend of mine.
Oh, and I did purchase the two year warranty (just in case), which was only $5. Seemed like a "no-brainer" to me!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

OMG Best slow cooker/crock pot in the World!

10/10/2013
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it fast and started useing it the first night. No matter what I put in it, it always comes out excellent! I literally put food in it, frozen or completely thawed, and it's always amazing! I don't need to check on it, stir it...nothing! Perfectly cooked food every time! I can't believe how much easier this is for me. I have fibromyalgia and MS, so I hurt a lot, and to throw stuff into ONE thing and let it cook for me-Amazing! I've made, chili, chicken and stuffing, shredded beef empanadas, apple crisp, overnight French toast with blue berries. All came out perfect! I'm going to make bread in it next, then for the holidays I'm planning on making chocolate candy! I can't wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Great crock pot

01/14/2014
By ,
michjbthemh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crock pot because I loved the meat thermometer feature. I love the many options you have for cooking with this appliance. Despite other reviews, I have cooked on low and high, by temp and by time. I love, love, love this crock pot! It looks great and performs just as well. I have other crock pots (I entertain a lot) but this is by far my favorite of all of them. I love having more than one because for big gatherings, they come in handy. You can keep things warm in them and all the food is ready at the same time without being over cooked!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Own one, for sure!

03/28/2014
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it and cooked our first meal with it. Flank steak came apart when done, veggies were succulent, just like we see on tv. Easy to use, made our Sunday dinner amazingly more tasty. Next recipe: pastrami!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Should have a 10 star ratting !!!!

12/18/2011
By ,
Houston Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding slow cooker !!!! I use this product every weekend and it has never let me down !!!! Can't think of anything that would improve it !!!! It can be programed to use a temp probe and will maintane said temp for as long as you like.... I just finished a pasta, hamburger and velveeta cheese thing I'm going to call a Cheeseburger cassirole that is to die for !!!! I am so pleased with this cooker I baught it for a loved one for Christmas !!!! Truly a GREAT cooker that will bring you years of joy !!!! Good eating....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Amazing

03/09/2014
By ,
Luray,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best crockpot I ever owned...buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Great Crock pot for the price

01/14/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very simple to use, cooks to true temperature, glad it is 6 quarts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

GREAT COOKER!

04/06/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i HAD THIS SAME ONE PREVIOUSLY AND IT JUST WORE OUT. I LOVE IT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Excellent Slow Cooker

01/01/2012
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent large slow cooker. The lid attachement makes it easy to travel to potlucks. The thermometer helps tell when meat is done without opening lid and losing all the heat. It is also nice looking and the walmart price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Love My Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker

06/28/2012
By ,
MONTESANO, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first electronic Slow Cooker that I have had. Works very well. The only thing that I didn't like are the metal clips that hold down the lid for transport. They were in the way, I felt, and since my cordination isn't the best, I considered returning the unit.
But my husband looked at them and found that if you slowly and carefully spread them apart a little, they come right out. They can be put back on if I ever want to take it somewhere.
So problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Slow cooker satisfaction

03/31/2014
By ,
Buena Park ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After several attempts with this brand and others we found the right model for us. Used frequently and most pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

works well

12/23/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this last week and have been able to use it twice already. It has great features with the programmable, temperature setting, or manual use controls. It is easy to use and cooks food evenly. It looks great and has been easy to clean. I really like this product and it seems to be sturdy. After 10 years our last crock pot had side handles that snapped off as well as the lid handle. I don't think that will happen with this one. I did not have problems with food burning either - even after using the keep warm setting for several hours. Overall, I would recommend this to someone looking for a crock pot with these features and a large size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Huge slow cooker

02/04/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up in time to make a big pot of soup for a potluck this weekend, and I was amazed how monsterous it was. I fit 2 full bags of lentils in it with all the necessary water and veggies, and it filled the crock up perfectly without being too full. I knew I was ordering the 6 quart, but I guess I didn't think about how big that really is!
I love the options this model offers - much more than almost any other model, especially in this reasonable price range. Having the ability to choose the number of minutes, (in 30 min increments), as well as the temperature, is awesome. I also love that when I do meats, I can tell it when to switch to the "warm" mode based on the temperature probe reading that the meat is a specific temperature.
Out of the box, I love it. Durability is the only thing I can't speak to at this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Great Slow Cooker

01/22/2014
By ,
Georgetown, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cooked a pork roast using the probe option. The internal temperature of the roast didn't change for over two hours which at first worried me, but slowly after the initial time it started to raise up. The crock inside seemed smaller than my old 6 qt crock pot. The roast was a 6 lb which filled the crock and left no room to cook the vegetables which ended up in the oven. I do like the options to cook by time, manually, and with the probe. It has a clean, slick look about it with the stainless steel and its alternation from cook time to temperature is helpful. The crock is solid and easy to clean and the lock down lid is a good on the go option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Works as advertised

11/04/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has used this crockpot several times and had no problems with it. Beware of the two year warranty. Its actually a 1 year warranty added to the manufacturers 1 year warranty
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Finally, a slowccoker that works

10/04/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried roasting a chicken (large roasting chicken) and was pleased and surprised that it turned out perfect. Note: I am not that good of a cook, just okay.
Easy to set and accurate. Loved that it kept dinner warm and did not overcook. Temp. probe is great.
I researched slow cookers before I decided. Made the right choice.
I went on several recipe sights and have found so many useful tips. best was for the chicken--place balls of foil underneath and it keeps it above juices.
Tomorrow=lasagna recipe I found.
Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Hands Down, The Best!

01/29/2012
By ,
Deep South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it...you won't regret it. The temperature probe alone puts this cooker heads and shoulders above the rest. The only thing that could possibly make it any better, would be a croc cozie to transport warm food to another location. Jeeze...I'm sounding like my Granny...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Not a trustworthy product

03/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I chose this particular slow cooker thinking it had great features and that it would be beneficial to me to use. I got it home and attempted a roast in it. After 5 hours (3 on low and 2 on high) it STILL did not get hot enough to even cook a 2 lb roast. Needless to say I would not recommend this to anyone because, the temperature problem might ruin their meal.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

lock down lid.....awesome!!

07/08/2012
By ,
Swanton OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third purchase of this slow cooker. I first purchased one for myself and discovered how great it is to cook with. No scorching or sticking to the bottom. I then bought two more for my daughters since I knew they would love it. The temp probe is great when you don't want your food to cook to oblivion when you're not home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Set 'n Forget 6-Quart Slow Cooker

Total Junk

03/03/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this product maybe 4 times, went to prepare a roast and as I attempted to turn it on the display kept giving me odd letters and numbers. Wouldn't heat. I contacted HB and they offered to replace it but I had to cut the cord on it, email them a photo, and pay them $14 for shipping me a new one which will probably break as well. Total junk, save your money and buy something that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next