Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ninja Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

Ninja Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

Rule the kitchen with the high performing, compact personal blending and food processing system from Ninja. Create delicious smoothies, juices, and frozen coffee drinks with the Ninja BL201 Kitchen System Pulse Blender. It is also ideal for processing whole vegetables and fruits, and for kneading dough. Combining the functions of various kitchen appliances into one, this Ninja food processor saves time while making things seem easier. This kitchen blender with an integrated Ninja blade technology and pulsing to offer evenly blended and processed food every time. All the parts of this blender are dishwasher safe, for easy, quick cleaning. It comes with a pulse system lid and a 40oz bowl.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%94 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 116 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

Only 550 watts

01/31/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This model, BL201, is the 550 watt model compared to the BL204 which is 700 watts and the one being pushed on NinjaPulse.com. I was not aware there were different models, but the online chat rep clued me in after I saw 550 watts max on the bottom of the blender base. It is nice looking and the personal blender cups are really nice and handy, but I already have a 500 watt blender that performs exactly as this one. I figured maybe the 700 watts (which I thought I was getting) would be better at crushing ice, nuts and other harder to blend items. If you don't have a blender, this one has good value at $80 and it should cover most of your blending needs. The personal blending cups have a separate lid for travel. It has a hole for a straw, and can turn to reveal a little slot for use without a straw. The one issue with the lids is that they don't close completely on the top and extra care has to be taken to ensure they stand up if they are being packed in a lunch bag. I will return it and go for the Ninja Kitchen system.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+174points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

Good product, but a little misleading

06/28/2012
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is a really great blender, but no so much anything else it says on the box. (for instance a juicer) If all you need to do is blend some things up really fast, then this is a great tool. The power is spot on and it will turn everything into slush if you let it. Where it doesn't shine is the added attachments. The dough maker is a little too vigorous and results in chewy dough due to over processing with even the slightest of pulses, while the claim to juicing is more akin to very fine chopping. We put three oranges in like we would our juicer to test it out and it was mostly orange slurry no matter how long we pulsed. After straining it, the juice did taste good, but that was more attributable to the quality of the oranges opposed to the abilities of the blender. Overall if you are just looking to blend some smoothies or the like then this is a wonderful product, but don't look to it to replace your other kitchen appliances. On a related note, the bullet sized cup that come with it are great on the go, wish we had more for the kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse
02/08/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Ninja Kitchen System Pulse and looked @ youtube video before opening box. After the second day of using I was so impressed I bought one for a family member. Five minutes after I purchased it online@ Walmart the family member got a text it was ready for pickup!
I prepare a fruit smoothie for breakfast and a smoothie for midday snack every morning to take to work. One smoothie takes 3 minutes ( including clean up). It can be a meal or a snack. I have also made orange juice ( lots of pulp)- Nutritious. I would highly recommend this product. I have owned blenders before but it was to time consuming to use and clean up. I also made ice cream with my Ninja. No need to buy store bought ice cream for me anymore!
My husband now eats more fruits and vegetables due to Ninja. He prepares a fruit smoothie every night for bedtime snack. What I like most is the ease of use and the quick cleanup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

The Best Blender I have ever had!

03/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for making baby food for my son. I have even made oatmeal from old fashion oats into powder to be mixed with milk, water or juice for him at 5 months old. All of his homemade baby food was so smooth and creamy, almost perfect like the pre-packaged stuff. So many of my friends have tried other products for making their baby food and it doesn't get as smooth. But, unlike a lot of other products that are only useful for baby food, I can still use this for other things for my husband and I and when our son gets older. I love this and it is so easy to use. To echo a review someone else made, I love that I don't have to stop and scrape with uneven results. For the baby food I do use the personal cups, as it is a lot easier to take the cup off and shake it a bit to help the process go faster. Keep in mind too that the pulsing is necessary and is very helpful in getting an even consistency to a blended product. It takes a little more time because you can't walk away from it, but the results are much better than other products of this kind. We love our Ninja :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

Great for Smoothies

12/14/2013
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for a gift. I've had one almost exactly like it for a year and love it! It's so much easier to use than a blender. It actually works better than my blender. It quickly chops apples, spinach, frozen fruits, yogurt into wonderful smoothies! I've used the small bowl a few times to chop nuts, etc. and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

If you don't have one, you need one!

01/05/2012
By ,
Salem
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting one since before Christmas. I finally bought myself one today. I was even more excited to find that my walmart had them for 79.00 and I bought the last one!!! My son (6yrs) and I brought it home and made smoothies. A little frozen strawberry, very little water and a little sweetener. I push the button and it did its thing. Not once did I have to stop and scrap, not once did I have it stop blending like a traditional blender where it stops and you have to scrap. It blended it to perfection! so smooth and creamy. BYE BYE 7-11 and Circle K! We will be making fresh fruit slurpies this summer. I can't wait to try out all the other features. Sooo excited! YOU SHOULD BUY THIS MACHINE!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

great product.

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased that this item does so much and so versatile for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

Great Machine---Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

04/09/2014
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love making my smoothies with my Ninja Pulse system----I don't eat breakfast and this is so easy to just put fruits and veggies and blend together as a drink every morning---Love it----buy it U will love it!!!! It costs a lot less than others and does the exact same thing---
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

Very Effective Blender

04/08/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my old-fashioned blender with this Ninja. It makes a very smooth frozen smoothie...no little chunks of ice, and can't wait to try some of the other recipes in the accompanying book. Easy to use and clean. Had to buy a storage bin for all the accessories, parts, and lids, but that's not a complaint!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

love the product

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

Great for making smoothies

11/30/2013
By ,
Collinwood, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for making smoothies. Haven't used it for anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

great for my morning smoothie

12/07/2011
By ,
Dubuque ia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this blender, I have only used it as a blender so far, not as a processor or juicer. BUT it does an amazing job on frozen fruit and ice. I blend my smoothies only for a few seconds in the larger container and they are great. I did try the personal sized cups and it did not work as well as the large container, because the cups only have one set of blades whereas the large container has two sets of blades. I believe the smaller cups would be better for softer items, like fresh fruit, yogurt or ice cream, with some ice. I tried with full of ice and frozen fruit, so I suppose I gave it quite a challenge. overall, love it and am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+174points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

very nice quality and performance product

04/05/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the product for the value and was impressed with the product performance as juicer and as a blender. I believe this NINJA product earned the 5 stars on value and expectations from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse
02/20/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Ninja for less than a week, but I can't stop raving about this. I bought this originally for smoothies but since it is capable of kneading dough I will also try out that feature. So far, the blender portion is out of this world! Put some milk, yogurt, and frozen fruit in the container and pulsed once and the stuff was obliterated! This is one awesome multi-tasker to have around in the kitchen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

A great blender....not a juicer

01/20/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a juicer actually and when is saw the Ninja and that it juices and blends and does so much stuff I was ecstatic. For me, it's a great blender, but it's not a juicer. You can make fantastic smoothies-as you can with most blenders, but as for making juice, not so much. I'm keeping it because my parents gave me their old juicer which still works wonderfully and as a blender I like the ninja-it's going to make great salsa :-) So, just a warning, if the only reason you're considering it is for the supposed "juicing" feature, don't waste your money, but a traditional juicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Monticello,In.
I LOVE MY NINJA!!!
Posted 05/07/2012
I have only used it 3 times. I have made 2 juices, and 1 smoothie. The first juice I made was a little too heavy on the veggies and not enough fruit (the taste). The other thing was it was a little too chunky for my taste. So, I went to WalMart and picked up a 97 cent strainer and after I made the 2nd juice, I strained it, and it was DELICIOUS!!! My smoothie this morning was delish as well. It's a matter of trial and error to get the taste to your liking. I have been researching juicers and I was convinced I wanted one that separated the pulp from the juice. While that would have been nice, I had no problem straining it. GREAT purchase!! Very happy :)
+1point
Customer Avatar
Ormond Beach
Correction: It's a blender, not a no-pulp juicer
Posted 03/26/2012
If you want to eat/drink your fruit and vegetables pulp and all (which is healthier) then you can use it to juice albeit with all the pulp retained. If you want to remove the pulp then get a juicer. As a blender this is the one.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

easy to use and clean

03/02/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this with whole fruits and veggies. It makes them drinkable in no time. Easy way to get your veggies. I would let fruit thaw at least half way if you use frozen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

Ninja provides Black Belt in Kitchen!

12/28/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a previous Magic Bullet user...until I unwrapped my Ninja! I was so surprised that I was able to make SNOW with the Ninja. I would strongly recommend this wonderful Kitchen appliance for anyone that enjoys cooking, baking and/or entertaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

This is the one we will keep!

02/02/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've tried a few food processors, they where all junk, to complicated to hard to clean to fragile. The Ninja is very good, it does everything we want, it's simple, easy to clean and durable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

So great for smoothies!

03/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning a regular blender for years I am very happy I chose the Ninja! All of my family enjoy smoothies and this machine can blend a smoothie in seconds. Better than any blenders I have previously owned. We really like the individual containers and use them often. And it is easy to clean. Very satisfied and would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ninja Kitchen System Pulse

I love my Ninja

03/27/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it every day
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next