Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ninja Ninja Express Chopper

Ninja Ninja Express Chopper

Save time while preparing meals or quick snacks with this Ninja Express Chopper. This small yet powerful device chops, grinds, blends and minces a variety of foods in minutes, enabling you to add a little or a lot of flavor to your favorite dishes. The Ninja chopper is ideal for garlic, onions, spices, herbs, cheese and much more. It effortlessly chops, grinds and blends all types of ingredients for easy meal preparation. This food chopper is BPA-free and dishwasher safe. It features an ergonomically designed power head that is easy to operate together with a one-touch pulse action for precise control of chopping or blending. This is a handy tool that both the novice cook and the professional chef can use. The Ninja Express Chopper is a small, compact and stylish appliance that offers a fun way to prepare food fast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%213 out of 223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 199 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ninja Express Chopper

The Best!!

06/07/2014
By ,
Ocean Gate, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a chopper that walmart sold a few years ago on black friday for $5. It was ok, but I could never get the lid off easily so I threw it away. I just went back to my hand chopper that I had to crank. Then I got the magic bullet. It worked fine, but only for liquids. I wanted to chop cranberries for a salad at Thanksgiving and it couldn't handle the job. In desperation, I went to Walmart and saw this chopper. I bought it, and after the first use I threw out every chopper I owned! It is the BEST chopper I have ever used! I do a lot of canning, and this chops EVERYTHING!! The power it has is incredible! I feel like Tim the Toolman Taylor, lol. I will never use another chopper again. It is so easy to use and care for. The dual blade makes it so nothing gets missed. When I chopped my cranberries, the seeds also got chopped. I also cut up a lemon and chopped it skin and all. No lag in the power. You cannot go wrong with this product. The price is a great price. For under $20, it is a huge addition to any kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ninja Express Chopper

THE LITTLE NINJA WITH A LOT OF POWER!

09/19/2012
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually was looking for an ice chopper. Since the bigger ones do chop ice and have the same two layers of blades, I thought I would give this little guy a try. It seemed more of a convenient size to me without a lot of parts. Well, it does work in chopping ice. It is very powerful compared to other smaller ice crushers. I have tried others which I returned because they were cheaply made and useless. So far so good. You will be able to make crushed ice drinks, and it will pulverize ice if you want it to. Great for smoothies and icy drinks. I will also use it to chop food. It has a one year guarantee and I used my AmEx card which gives an additional year warranty. (Some Visa cards also offer this).
I MUST WARN YOU, THE BLADES ARE VERY, VERY SHARP.....I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY,
SO PLEASE USE CAUTION IN HANDLING THE BLADES AND WHEN WASHING OR DRYING THEM.
(Of course, the sharp blades do their job!) For the price of $19.99 at Walmart or Target, you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ninja Express Chopper

Holy Moly...This Is Incredible.....

03/07/2012
By ,
Wentzville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish that in this review you could sense my overwhelming excitement about this product. I have used it a # of times since I have purchased it and every time I use it I am totally awed by what it does. This is the second Ninja product that I own (I own the big Ninja Kitchen System 1100 $159.80). For the money, this little bugger is worth 5 times what I paid for it. I made my wife Salsa the other day with it and after preparing all of the ingredients for it, once in the Ninja it took about 6 seconds to make an incredible mix. My mind is spinning sitting here thinking of all the things I am going to use this for. I can only say this, for the money, if you don't get yourself one of these your absolutely nuts. And for the money, this will be on the top of my gift giving list as well. I can't imagine a house not having one of these in it.....Next Ninja item on my buying list....The Ninja Warrior.....Love Love Love these products.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pa
great little machine
Posted 06/08/2014
Made a banana smoothie or milkshake, just fat free milk and banana, so frothy and delish, can't wait to try other things
0points
Customer Avatar
pa
ninja express chop
Posted 06/07/2014
Made a banana smoothie in mind today, also made panko-like bread crumbs
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Ninja Express Chopper

Ninja is "the bomb"!

05/08/2013
By ,
Southwest Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! This Ninja is fabulous! I initially bought one for my daughter as a gift. She raved about it, so I went out to buy one for myself and found it on sale for $15, so bought 2 more for friends. Since that time, I have bought 4 more...2 for my other daughters, one for a friend and one more for myself to have when my first one wears out (or in case they take it off the market or change it, as so many companies do these days). This chopper is sooo easy to use and boy does it have power! It takes just seconds to chop foods to a fine chopped state. Clean-up is a breeze--simply rinse under running water. Just be sure to chop with the plastic lid ON--or you will have a mess up into the "motor" area of the chopper. And it now comes in a variety of colors. You will not regret purchasing. (I also have a Cuisinart food processor which has time consuming cleanup with too many parts for the times I want to do a quick chop job--the Ninja is PERFECT and quickly and easily chops nuts, raw veggies, parsley, cilantro...anything!) Love, love, love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ninja Express Chopper

Terrific little chopper!

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being single, I don't need a large food processor to meet my needs so this smaller size fits my needs exactly. It has chopped, minced, and pulverized everything I asked it to without fail. An added bonus is that it's easy to clean, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ninja Express Chopper

Unbelievably Fast!

04/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I didn't know this was electric when I ordered it. The picture does not show a cord, and it doesn't say it in the description. I was glad to see that it is electric, and more glad when I used it and saw how fast it chops things up!
BE SURE TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! The blades are super sharp. I have used it to make the two recipes that come with it. Chicken salad and salsa. Very good even chopping and FAST. Be sure to hold the top part, (the power head) firmly when you plug it in and hit the pulse button or the cord will wrap around the power head. Use short taps as instructed, or you may end up with puree!
I love this chopper!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ninja Express Chopper

Zip, zap, done!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought the cheaper mini-choppers with the side motor mounts; as a matter of fact, quite a few. The safety tab on the top of the container invariably broke. I decided to invest a little more money and get a chopper with either a top or bottom mount without the plastic tabs. While the other choppers I had would take numerous pulses to chop veggies, one or two pulses on this one will do the trick. I was astonished. The double blades really made a difference. A word of caution: the blades are EXTREMELY sharp. Be careful when cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ninja Express Chopper

I Love This!

12/29/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned the Oster three cup chopper because it was useless and exchanged it for this Ninja. Best money ever spent! This chopper is powerful and minces in seconds. A few seconds longer and I could have a puree. I made salsa and chicken salad in a matter of seconds! The uses I have for this chopper is endless and it cleans up very easily. It's officially my favorite kitchen appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ninja Express Chopper

Perfect!!

07/14/2014
By ,
N Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this thing! It's just the right size for quick jobs, takes up very little space on the counter so I find it easy to leave it out and I end up using it all the time. I chopped a whole onion in about 3 seconds without turning it to mush. I made a chicken salad in less than a minute putting the ingredients in one at a time. It cleans up quick with not much more than a rinse with some soapy water.
The only thing I would change it to make the inside of the container flat instead of ridged so it would be a little easier to get whatever is chopped out. It can be a little tedious trying to scrape down the sides.
I got this to chop ice for coffee drinks, but I haven't gotten around to that yet, but with the 2 REALLY sharp blades I don't expect have any trouble. Do watch out for those blades when cleaning....some spots don't look sharp but then they sneak up and bite ya!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ninja Express Chopper
01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to chop up veggies and it is WONDERFUL. Another family member had purchased one and I tried it out at their house. I came home and immediately purchased it on line. I've tried all sorts of foods in the Ninja and I am not disappointed at all. I've "ninja-ed" foods into the puree consistency and it's perfect. One of my family members has trouble swallowing and this makes it so easy to get the nutrition needed without the fear of the food getting stuck in his esophagus. Only thing I can caution about are the blades...they are extremely sharp. Hence the perfect chopping job! Enjoy your new Ninja. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ninja Express Chopper

Ninja vs Magic Bullet for Smoothies

11/07/2012
By ,
Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The blade on my Magic Bullet started getting dull and was no longer chopping up berries properly for my morning smoothie/protein shake so I thought I would try this chopper. Overall I think the Ninja does an excellent job to puree frozen blueberries and even whole frozen strawberries. The cost is less than 1/2 that of the Magic Bullet and it does the same, if not a better job.
What I don't like is the clean up factor. With the Magic Bullet you can drink the shake right out of the same cup you mixed it in. Plus all you do is rinse the blade and you are done. With the Ninja you have to pour the shake into a glass so you have to wash out the container. Plus there is a lid that has to be washed and often times food gets stuck in the edges. Also, when you set the motor on top of the container the liquid always splashed up and gets on the motor spindle and I end up unplugging it and having to wash it off each time.
I have tried using the single serve smoothie machines but none of them seem to puree berries good enough. So if you are looking for a good chopper for smoothies this is a good buy but you may want to reconsider if you don't like too much clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ninja Express Chopper

I am in love with my Ninja Express Chopper!

02/25/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough about this little chopper it perfectly produces chopped, diced, or minced. vegetables; onions, potatoes, carrots, celery, you name it! And purées for salsa or dips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ninja Express Chopper

Best Grinder

01/13/2012
By ,
Irvine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grinder for purees and chutney.
This is the best one i could get.
Great price and takes less space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ninja Express Chopper

Wonderful little monster

04/12/2014
By ,
Grand Terrace, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what my teeth can no longer do. Chews food up real quick and powerful in equal size tiny bits so all I have to do is swallow it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ninja Express Chopper

Great for chopping onions!

11/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for chopping onions, celery, carrots... anything you may need to chop. Saves time and use of cutting board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ninja Express Chopper

WORTH THE PRICE!!!

12/25/2011
By ,
Palo Alto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased one of the items because we were tired of chunky tomatoes in our Rotel Velveeta cheese dip. In less than two seconds, the Rotel tomatoes are pureed to a perfect texture. However, we also use this device to chop up carrots and other vegetables to make fantastic chicken salad! We have even made our own bread crumbs too.
For $19.99, this is a fantastic value! It works better than our $200 blender -- and is much cleaner and easier to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ninja Express Chopper

THIS THING ROCKS

01/17/2012
By ,
Saxapahaw, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to chop things and maybe puree things, first thing I did was take a couple of chicken tenders leftover from dinner and chop them for the cats, well, go slow, this chops fast, in seconds I had very finely chopped chicken, looked so good I decided to eat it for lunch tomorrow, sorry cats, added mayonnaise and chopped celery, chop up your leftovers and make sandwiches or feed the cats in seconds! (I love this SO MUCH!), WATCH OUT, BLADE ARE LIKE RAZOR BLADES! I intend to make smoothies in it, I'm sure if you chop a while you get puree (saw someone said so too), just ROCKS, but consider buying the one with the pitcher, it's only 34.00 rollback and has the pitcher too! (I may end up owning both!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ninja Express Chopper

Great Product!

09/27/2013
By ,
Panama City,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read all these other reviews before deciding on this chopper and to be honest with you I was skeptical. I'm thinking like "ohhhh come on..no product for 19.95 is that great! puleeeeez"!! LOL..BUT the first time I put an onion in it and it was chopped beautifully in just a matter of seconds I knew everyone was speaking the truth. I then chopped up some ginger root and that took only a few seconds also! Plan to make a big batch of homemade salsa with it tomorrow! This really is a fantastic food chopper! I love it and would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ninja Express Chopper

It Does the Job Perfectly

09/13/2014
By ,
Coatesville, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we moved to a new State, my old food chopper was lost in transit. I was looking for something that would chop simple things like onions, tomatoes, garlic, etc. for dishes like guacamole and salsa... nothing too complicated. I liked the reviews on this product, which is a brand I'd never used before. I am here to say that all the positive reviews were true. Only a few quick pulses produces the perfect texture of chopped veggies for what I wanted. I haven't tried out other things like carrots or potatoes for chopping yet, but if it works as well on those items, I'll be totally satisfied. I've also used this to chop up chicken and all the ingredients necessary to make a perfect chicken salad for sandwiches and was totally satisfied with the job done. I highly recommend this product for anyone who only wants to make small amounts of chopped items, such as for a family of two or three at most. It is also enormously easy to put together, use, and clean up afterwards. All you have to do is beware of the very sharp blades when cleaning. Oh yes, one other thing, the lid that is used to prevent food from splashing out while chopping is one of the best features ever. It has a tab on it that closes so you can store your chopped items directly into the fridge. That was perfect for the chicken salad. The lid removes and locks on just perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ninja Express Chopper

great little chooper works great

11/22/2013
By ,
el cajon ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is easy to use, im disabled and its hard for me to chop things this works perfectly doesnt take up much room and is very attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next