Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ninja Ninja Express Chopper

Ninja Ninja Express Chopper

With the Ninja Express Chopper NJ100 in your kitchen, chopping, grinding, blending, and mincing is just easy and quick. Give your meal an impressive final touch in a jiffy using the Ninja food processor. Featuring an ergonomically designed power head and one touch pulse, you can control the Ninja food chopper precisely and handle it with ease. Daily chefs find this one touch food chopper great for onion, zest, herbs, bacon crumbles, dressings, chocolate, nut chopping, spreads, sauces, and spices. Cleaning is made easy as this BPA-free food processor is dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.748 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%152 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 167 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ninja Express Chopper

The Best!!

06/07/2014
By ,
Ocean Gate, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a chopper that walmart sold a few years ago on black friday for $5. It was ok, but I could never get the lid off easily so I threw it away. I just went back to my hand chopper that I had to crank. Then I got the magic bullet. It worked fine, but only for liquids. I wanted to chop cranberries for a salad at Thanksgiving and it couldn't handle the job. In desperation, I went to Walmart and saw this chopper. I bought it, and after the first use I threw out every chopper I owned! It is the BEST chopper I have ever used! I do a lot of canning, and this chops EVERYTHING!! The power it has is incredible! I feel like Tim the Toolman Taylor, lol. I will never use another chopper again. It is so easy to use and care for. The dual blade makes it so nothing gets missed. When I chopped my cranberries, the seeds also got chopped. I also cut up a lemon and chopped it skin and all. No lag in the power. You cannot go wrong with this product. The price is a great price. For under $20, it is a huge addition to any kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ninja Express Chopper

THE LITTLE NINJA WITH A LOT OF POWER!

09/19/2012
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually was looking for an ice chopper. Since the bigger ones do chop ice and have the same two layers of blades, I thought I would give this little guy a try. It seemed more of a convenient size to me without a lot of parts. Well, it does work in chopping ice. It is very powerful compared to other smaller ice crushers. I have tried others which I returned because they were cheaply made and useless. So far so good. You will be able to make crushed ice drinks, and it will pulverize ice if you want it to. Great for smoothies and icy drinks. I will also use it to chop food. It has a one year guarantee and I used my AmEx card which gives an additional year warranty. (Some Visa cards also offer this).
I MUST WARN YOU, THE BLADES ARE VERY, VERY SHARP.....I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY,
SO PLEASE USE CAUTION IN HANDLING THE BLADES AND WHEN WASHING OR DRYING THEM.
(Of course, the sharp blades do their job!) For the price of $19.99 at Walmart or Target, you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ninja Express Chopper

Holy Moly...This Is Incredible.....

03/07/2012
By ,
Wentzville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish that in this review you could sense my overwhelming excitement about this product. I have used it a # of times since I have purchased it and every time I use it I am totally awed by what it does. This is the second Ninja product that I own (I own the big Ninja Kitchen System 1100 $159.80). For the money, this little bugger is worth 5 times what I paid for it. I made my wife Salsa the other day with it and after preparing all of the ingredients for it, once in the Ninja it took about 6 seconds to make an incredible mix. My mind is spinning sitting here thinking of all the things I am going to use this for. I can only say this, for the money, if you don't get yourself one of these your absolutely nuts. And for the money, this will be on the top of my gift giving list as well. I can't imagine a house not having one of these in it.....Next Ninja item on my buying list....The Ninja Warrior.....Love Love Love these products.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pa
great little machine
Posted 06/08/2014
Made a banana smoothie or milkshake, just fat free milk and banana, so frothy and delish, can't wait to try other things
0points
Customer Avatar
pa
ninja express chop
Posted 06/07/2014
Made a banana smoothie in mind today, also made panko-like bread crumbs
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Ninja Express Chopper

Ninja is "the bomb"!

05/08/2013
By ,
Southwest Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! This Ninja is fabulous! I initially bought one for my daughter as a gift. She raved about it, so I went out to buy one for myself and found it on sale for $15, so bought 2 more for friends. Since that time, I have bought 4 more...2 for my other daughters, one for a friend and one more for myself to have when my first one wears out (or in case they take it off the market or change it, as so many companies do these days). This chopper is sooo easy to use and boy does it have power! It takes just seconds to chop foods to a fine chopped state. Clean-up is a breeze--simply rinse under running water. Just be sure to chop with the plastic lid ON--or you will have a mess up into the "motor" area of the chopper. And it now comes in a variety of colors. You will not regret purchasing. (I also have a Cuisinart food processor which has time consuming cleanup with too many parts for the times I want to do a quick chop job--the Ninja is PERFECT and quickly and easily chops nuts, raw veggies, parsley, cilantro...anything!) Love, love, love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ninja Express Chopper

Perfect!!

07/14/2014
By ,
N Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this thing! It's just the right size for quick jobs, takes up very little space on the counter so I find it easy to leave it out and I end up using it all the time. I chopped a whole onion in about 3 seconds without turning it to mush. I made a chicken salad in less than a minute putting the ingredients in one at a time. It cleans up quick with not much more than a rinse with some soapy water.
The only thing I would change it to make the inside of the container flat instead of ridged so it would be a little easier to get whatever is chopped out. It can be a little tedious trying to scrape down the sides.
I got this to chop ice for coffee drinks, but I haven't gotten around to that yet, but with the 2 REALLY sharp blades I don't expect have any trouble. Do watch out for those blades when cleaning....some spots don't look sharp but then they sneak up and bite ya!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ninja Express Chopper

Zip, zap, done!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought the cheaper mini-choppers with the side motor mounts; as a matter of fact, quite a few. The safety tab on the top of the container invariably broke. I decided to invest a little more money and get a chopper with either a top or bottom mount without the plastic tabs. While the other choppers I had would take numerous pulses to chop veggies, one or two pulses on this one will do the trick. I was astonished. The double blades really made a difference. A word of caution: the blades are EXTREMELY sharp. Be careful when cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ninja Express Chopper

Nice little chopper for the price

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm vegan & husband is lacto-vegetarian. We own Ninja Mega Kitchen System with disc set & use it a lot to prep our veggies for freezing, etc. However, this seemed a great option as well for us to make smaller amounts when various fruits/veggies are on clearance or we just want a small amount of salsa, fresh chopped onion, etc. 1st thing we tried was making fresh marinara with some tomatoes & scallions that were recently on sale. This little Ninja did the job quickly/easily! I have limited use of my hands & this saves me tons of chopping & this will be awesome for daily use when we have fresh produce from our garden this summer, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ninja Express Chopper

great chopper

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the ninja for a couple of months. So far it's been a great chopper. We use it for pesto, dips and smoothies. It's great for chopping ice. Our previous personal blender could hardly chop ice. This one does it in seconds. Easy to clean and very easy to use. Definitely would recommend this product for anyone wanting to make smoothies, blend ice, make pesto and other dips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ninja Express Chopper

Love it!

08/28/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make my juice drinks almost every day using the Ninja. There is no better brand. I'm giving my old one to Good Will.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ninja Express Chopper

Great little Ninja

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have the full size ninja and love it! When my son went to college and needed a small blender device I immediately thought of ninja. This thing is perfect for him. It's small but does the job well.
It's a great value & does what it says. We love Ninja.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ninja Express Chopper

Wonderful little monster

04/12/2014
By ,
Grand Terrace, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what my teeth can no longer do. Chews food up real quick and powerful in equal size tiny bits so all I have to do is swallow it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ninja Express Chopper

Better than slice bread

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing I have bought in years. I really saves a lot of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ninja Express Chopper

I Love This!

12/29/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned the Oster three cup chopper because it was useless and exchanged it for this Ninja. Best money ever spent! This chopper is powerful and minces in seconds. A few seconds longer and I could have a puree. I made salsa and chicken salad in a matter of seconds! The uses I have for this chopper is endless and it cleans up very easily. It's officially my favorite kitchen appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ninja Express Chopper

Love this!

08/21/2014
By ,
St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can be used for so many things. I don't know what I did without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ninja Express Chopper
01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to chop up veggies and it is WONDERFUL. Another family member had purchased one and I tried it out at their house. I came home and immediately purchased it on line. I've tried all sorts of foods in the Ninja and I am not disappointed at all. I've "ninja-ed" foods into the puree consistency and it's perfect. One of my family members has trouble swallowing and this makes it so easy to get the nutrition needed without the fear of the food getting stuck in his esophagus. Only thing I can caution about are the blades...they are extremely sharp. Hence the perfect chopping job! Enjoy your new Ninja. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ninja Express Chopper

Very impressive for the price!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make dinners quicker, homemade salsa, love this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ninja Express Chopper

works like a charm

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT! VERY CUTTING EDGE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ninja Express Chopper

the best chopper

08/11/2014
By ,
north dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just received this chopper last week and have used it about 5 times already. All my other chopper are in the garage sale this year. This chops all the way from chunky to puree depending on how long you hold the silver lid down. Clean up is a breeze. Can't believe such a little thing chops so well. with my fibro some days I can't hold on to things for long and with this I can just lay my hand on it and chops.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ninja Express Chopper

Ninja vs Magic Bullet for Smoothies

11/07/2012
By ,
Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The blade on my Magic Bullet started getting dull and was no longer chopping up berries properly for my morning smoothie/protein shake so I thought I would try this chopper. Overall I think the Ninja does an excellent job to puree frozen blueberries and even whole frozen strawberries. The cost is less than 1/2 that of the Magic Bullet and it does the same, if not a better job.
What I don't like is the clean up factor. With the Magic Bullet you can drink the shake right out of the same cup you mixed it in. Plus all you do is rinse the blade and you are done. With the Ninja you have to pour the shake into a glass so you have to wash out the container. Plus there is a lid that has to be washed and often times food gets stuck in the edges. Also, when you set the motor on top of the container the liquid always splashed up and gets on the motor spindle and I end up unplugging it and having to wash it off each time.
I have tried using the single serve smoothie machines but none of them seem to puree berries good enough. So if you are looking for a good chopper for smoothies this is a good buy but you may want to reconsider if you don't like too much clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ninja Express Chopper

Just What I Wanted

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a perfect and powerful machine. In no time made salsa,pico de gallo, and tuna egg salad with tons of veggies in it!!!! Love this!!! Great price and worth way more than 19.00. I have ninja blender as well LOVE NINJA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next