Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ninja Ninja Express Chopper

Ninja Ninja Express Chopper

Save time while preparing meals or quick snacks with this Ninja Express Chopper. This small yet powerful device chops, grinds, blends and minces a variety of foods in minutes, enabling you to add a little or a lot of flavor to your favorite dishes. The Ninja chopper is ideal for garlic, onions, spices, herbs, cheese and much more. It effortlessly chops, grinds and blends all types of ingredients for easy meal preparation. This food chopper is BPA-free and dishwasher safe. It features an ergonomically designed power head that is easy to operate together with a one-touch pulse action for precise control of chopping or blending. This is a handy tool that both the novice cook and the professional chef can use. The Ninja Express Chopper is a small, compact and stylish appliance that offers a fun way to prepare food fast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%202 out of 212reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 190 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ninja Express Chopper

The Best!!

06/07/2014
By ,
Ocean Gate, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a chopper that walmart sold a few years ago on black friday for $5. It was ok, but I could never get the lid off easily so I threw it away. I just went back to my hand chopper that I had to crank. Then I got the magic bullet. It worked fine, but only for liquids. I wanted to chop cranberries for a salad at Thanksgiving and it couldn't handle the job. In desperation, I went to Walmart and saw this chopper. I bought it, and after the first use I threw out every chopper I owned! It is the BEST chopper I have ever used! I do a lot of canning, and this chops EVERYTHING!! The power it has is incredible! I feel like Tim the Toolman Taylor, lol. I will never use another chopper again. It is so easy to use and care for. The dual blade makes it so nothing gets missed. When I chopped my cranberries, the seeds also got chopped. I also cut up a lemon and chopped it skin and all. No lag in the power. You cannot go wrong with this product. The price is a great price. For under $20, it is a huge addition to any kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ninja Express Chopper

THE LITTLE NINJA WITH A LOT OF POWER!

09/19/2012
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually was looking for an ice chopper. Since the bigger ones do chop ice and have the same two layers of blades, I thought I would give this little guy a try. It seemed more of a convenient size to me without a lot of parts. Well, it does work in chopping ice. It is very powerful compared to other smaller ice crushers. I have tried others which I returned because they were cheaply made and useless. So far so good. You will be able to make crushed ice drinks, and it will pulverize ice if you want it to. Great for smoothies and icy drinks. I will also use it to chop food. It has a one year guarantee and I used my AmEx card which gives an additional year warranty. (Some Visa cards also offer this).
I MUST WARN YOU, THE BLADES ARE VERY, VERY SHARP.....I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY,
SO PLEASE USE CAUTION IN HANDLING THE BLADES AND WHEN WASHING OR DRYING THEM.
(Of course, the sharp blades do their job!) For the price of $19.99 at Walmart or Target, you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ninja Express Chopper

Holy Moly...This Is Incredible.....

03/07/2012
By ,
Wentzville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish that in this review you could sense my overwhelming excitement about this product. I have used it a # of times since I have purchased it and every time I use it I am totally awed by what it does. This is the second Ninja product that I own (I own the big Ninja Kitchen System 1100 $159.80). For the money, this little bugger is worth 5 times what I paid for it. I made my wife Salsa the other day with it and after preparing all of the ingredients for it, once in the Ninja it took about 6 seconds to make an incredible mix. My mind is spinning sitting here thinking of all the things I am going to use this for. I can only say this, for the money, if you don't get yourself one of these your absolutely nuts. And for the money, this will be on the top of my gift giving list as well. I can't imagine a house not having one of these in it.....Next Ninja item on my buying list....The Ninja Warrior.....Love Love Love these products.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pa
great little machine
Posted 06/08/2014
Made a banana smoothie or milkshake, just fat free milk and banana, so frothy and delish, can't wait to try other things
0points
Customer Avatar
pa
ninja express chop
Posted 06/07/2014
Made a banana smoothie in mind today, also made panko-like bread crumbs
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Ninja Express Chopper

Ninja is "the bomb"!

05/08/2013
By ,
Southwest Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! This Ninja is fabulous! I initially bought one for my daughter as a gift. She raved about it, so I went out to buy one for myself and found it on sale for $15, so bought 2 more for friends. Since that time, I have bought 4 more...2 for my other daughters, one for a friend and one more for myself to have when my first one wears out (or in case they take it off the market or change it, as so many companies do these days). This chopper is sooo easy to use and boy does it have power! It takes just seconds to chop foods to a fine chopped state. Clean-up is a breeze--simply rinse under running water. Just be sure to chop with the plastic lid ON--or you will have a mess up into the "motor" area of the chopper. And it now comes in a variety of colors. You will not regret purchasing. (I also have a Cuisinart food processor which has time consuming cleanup with too many parts for the times I want to do a quick chop job--the Ninja is PERFECT and quickly and easily chops nuts, raw veggies, parsley, cilantro...anything!) Love, love, love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ninja Express Chopper

Little red chopper

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have anything to say except try it and find out how great it is. This is the answer to your manual chopping.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ninja Express Chopper

Perfect!!

07/14/2014
By ,
N Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this thing! It's just the right size for quick jobs, takes up very little space on the counter so I find it easy to leave it out and I end up using it all the time. I chopped a whole onion in about 3 seconds without turning it to mush. I made a chicken salad in less than a minute putting the ingredients in one at a time. It cleans up quick with not much more than a rinse with some soapy water.
The only thing I would change it to make the inside of the container flat instead of ridged so it would be a little easier to get whatever is chopped out. It can be a little tedious trying to scrape down the sides.
I got this to chop ice for coffee drinks, but I haven't gotten around to that yet, but with the 2 REALLY sharp blades I don't expect have any trouble. Do watch out for those blades when cleaning....some spots don't look sharp but then they sneak up and bite ya!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ninja Express Chopper

Zip, zap, done!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought the cheaper mini-choppers with the side motor mounts; as a matter of fact, quite a few. The safety tab on the top of the container invariably broke. I decided to invest a little more money and get a chopper with either a top or bottom mount without the plastic tabs. While the other choppers I had would take numerous pulses to chop veggies, one or two pulses on this one will do the trick. I was astonished. The double blades really made a difference. A word of caution: the blades are EXTREMELY sharp. Be careful when cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ninja Express Chopper

Ninja Express chopper

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this tool in my kitchen, because it makes short work of a lot of time consuming details. It is my favorite to use and it can handle a lot or a little of almost anything I throw in it to be chopped...like it a lot..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ninja Express Chopper

Awesome. Does what is expected.

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything it does was as advertised
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ninja Express Chopper
01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to chop up veggies and it is WONDERFUL. Another family member had purchased one and I tried it out at their house. I came home and immediately purchased it on line. I've tried all sorts of foods in the Ninja and I am not disappointed at all. I've "ninja-ed" foods into the puree consistency and it's perfect. One of my family members has trouble swallowing and this makes it so easy to get the nutrition needed without the fear of the food getting stuck in his esophagus. Only thing I can caution about are the blades...they are extremely sharp. Hence the perfect chopping job! Enjoy your new Ninja. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ninja Express Chopper

Great Chopper no more onion fingers

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this little chopper is very good I bought one for my mother, I have had mine over 1yr now and it's still chopping and keeping my work easy. I do recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ninja Express Chopper

NINJA CHOPPER

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT,
THANK YOU
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ninja Express Chopper

BEST CHOPPER EVER!!!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chopper was not only a great value but it chops this in SECONDS that would take you quite a while by hand. LOVE IT!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ninja Express Chopper

This is definately not a Harley!

01/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not a Harley chopper, but it's much smaller and quieter and it still gets the girls attention! What can I say , it chops food and is a great time saver, and you don't need a special license!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ninja Express Chopper

Great buy

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Very simple to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ninja Express Chopper

Quick, convenient, love it

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little thing chops like a dream. I have a food processor but it is so big and heavy. I LOVE this light weight Ninja. Clean up is easy too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ninja Express Chopper

I Love This!

12/29/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned the Oster three cup chopper because it was useless and exchanged it for this Ninja. Best money ever spent! This chopper is powerful and minces in seconds. A few seconds longer and I could have a puree. I made salsa and chicken salad in a matter of seconds! The uses I have for this chopper is endless and it cleans up very easily. It's officially my favorite kitchen appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ninja Express Chopper

Best chopper ever!!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and does the job. One push of the button and your onions or peppers are chopped. GREAT VALUE!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ninja Express Chopper

It Does the Job Perfectly

09/13/2014
By ,
Coatesville, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we moved to a new State, my old food chopper was lost in transit. I was looking for something that would chop simple things like onions, tomatoes, garlic, etc. for dishes like guacamole and salsa... nothing too complicated. I liked the reviews on this product, which is a brand I'd never used before. I am here to say that all the positive reviews were true. Only a few quick pulses produces the perfect texture of chopped veggies for what I wanted. I haven't tried out other things like carrots or potatoes for chopping yet, but if it works as well on those items, I'll be totally satisfied. I've also used this to chop up chicken and all the ingredients necessary to make a perfect chicken salad for sandwiches and was totally satisfied with the job done. I highly recommend this product for anyone who only wants to make small amounts of chopped items, such as for a family of two or three at most. It is also enormously easy to put together, use, and clean up afterwards. All you have to do is beware of the very sharp blades when cleaning. Oh yes, one other thing, the lid that is used to prevent food from splashing out while chopping is one of the best features ever. It has a tab on it that closes so you can store your chopped items directly into the fridge. That was perfect for the chicken salad. The lid removes and locks on just perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ninja Express Chopper

Best small food processor yet!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really does the job. The patented four-blade technology is the reason. It chops evenly without making mush (if you're careful and just pulse the motor). It's the right size (16 oz., 2 cups) for many small jobs, so I don't need to haul out my big food processor. It's easy to clean and easy to store, but small and pretty enough to leave on the counter top. A great value at Walmart--only $20 and no shipping charges with pick up at the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next